Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 09:08:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 322231 times)
JayneL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 06:37:40 AM
 #2621

my rig suddenly stop due to no disk space, but im using a 500gb hdd with only NVOC 18 installed, how can i manage to fix these as i cant delete anything coz of no permission, i didn't download anything.

thanks

God bless

1510996134
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996134

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996134
Reply with quote  #2

1510996134
Report to moderator
1510996134
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996134

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996134
Reply with quote  #2

1510996134
Report to moderator
1510996134
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996134

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996134
Reply with quote  #2

1510996134
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510996134
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996134

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996134
Reply with quote  #2

1510996134
Report to moderator
JayneL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 08:17:28 AM
 #2622

this doesn't solve my problem...my rig now not working properly Sad please anyone?

Hi,
I have Lexar S75 32gb. After i installed 0018 im getting message "low disk space" I reflashed usb many times but error comes again and again

try this 1liner from _Parralax_:

Code:
sudo apt-get purge $(dpkg -l linux-{image,headers}-"[0-9]*" | awk '/ii/{print $2}' | grep -ve "$(uname -r | sed -r 's/-[a-z]+//')")


car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 09:03:37 AM
 #2623

this doesn't solve my problem...my rig now not working properly Sad please anyone?

Hi,
I have Lexar S75 32gb. After i installed 0018 im getting message "low disk space" I reflashed usb many times but error comes again and again

try this 1liner from _Parralax_:

Code:
sudo apt-get purge $(dpkg -l linux-{image,headers}-"[0-9]*" | awk '/ii/{print $2}' | grep -ve "$(uname -r | sed -r 's/-[a-z]+//')")

check the first post  in  page  114,
lards
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 09:47:15 AM
 #2624

I have 6x Zotac Mini Gtx 1060 6Gb. I get 19mh stock in dual ETH+DCR.
If I overclock it with your suggested settings: cc 150 mc 900 I get 21.5mh .
But if I try the same settings with msi afterburner in Windows, I get 23.5mh.
Why is this happening?

I believe that Linux and Windows OC settings vary and this means that in Linux your OC settings aren't the same as if you put cc150 and mc 900 in Windows, I guess in linux you can do higher clocks and still achieve a stable system and same hashrate as windows.
vola1977
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 10:48:08 AM
 #2625

Hi
I have  matherbord  ASUS PRIME Z270-P.  After startup the processor was loaded to 100%
I wanted to reboot the first time. After this the system no longer booted. Tell me what to write in order to display the window maining  program.

Help please
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2017, 01:01:46 PM
 #2626

I have 6x Zotac Mini Gtx 1060 6Gb. I get 19mh stock in dual ETH+DCR.
If I overclock it with your suggested settings: cc 150 mc 900 I get 21.5mh .
But if I try the same settings with msi afterburner in Windows, I get 23.5mh.
Why is this happening?

I believe that Linux and Windows OC settings vary and this means that in Linux your OC settings aren't the same as if you put cc150 and mc 900 in Windows, I guess in linux you can do higher clocks and still achieve a stable system and same hashrate as windows.

U are right, on linux system, the value of OC is a bit different.
CoreClock is the same for linux and windows     100 = 100
For MemClock is another story, on window u set the MemClock directly in counterpart in linux u set the MemoryTransferRateOffset, as basic u have to double value cause

MemClock = MemoryTransferRateOffset / 2

So when u want to push your MemClock at +800, u have to set MemoryTransferRateOffset +1600

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
JayneL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:02:36 PM
 #2627

this doesn't solve my problem...my rig now not working properly Sad please anyone?

Hi,
I have Lexar S75 32gb. After i installed 0018 im getting message "low disk space" I reflashed usb many times but error comes again and again

try this 1liner from _Parralax_:

Code:
sudo apt-get purge $(dpkg -l linux-{image,headers}-"[0-9]*" | awk '/ii/{print $2}' | grep -ve "$(uname -r | sed -r 's/-[a-z]+//')")

check the first post  in  page  114,

Still cant make it to work coz i dont have any disk space.. 0 disk space so i cant install the package need for the script Sad now reformatting new drive

Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2017, 01:04:48 PM
 #2628

Hi
I have  matherbord  ASUS PRIME Z270-P.  After startup the processor was loaded to 100%
I wanted to reboot the first time. After this the system no longer booted. Tell me what to write in order to display the window maining  program.

Help please


Hi, if u went a monitoring access on your rig, u have to modify 1bash

Quote
LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE

Plug DVI/HDMI on the gpu:0 ( first x16 socket )

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 03:22:10 PM
 #2629

this doesn't solve my problem...my rig now not working properly Sad please anyone?

Hi,
I have Lexar S75 32gb. After i installed 0018 im getting message "low disk space" I reflashed usb many times but error comes again and again

try this 1liner from _Parralax_:

Code:
sudo apt-get purge $(dpkg -l linux-{image,headers}-"[0-9]*" | awk '/ii/{print $2}' | grep -ve "$(uname -r | sed -r 's/-[a-z]+//')")

check the first post  in  page  114,

Still cant make it to work coz i dont have any disk space.. 0 disk space so i cant install the package need for the script Sad now reformatting new drive

He was talking about extending the partition using gparted then you can run the script.

Bitrated user: nexillus.
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 04:05:21 PM
 #2630

Just in case someone wondering
my rig 10xGTX1070, PSU 2xEVGA G2 1000W, pl130 cc150 mc360 nvOC v0018 latest,
Maximus temp control auto - 70C, SSH/SRR/Team Viewer - disabled
works good
are you using the biostar mb?

No my MoBo is ASRock H110 Pro BTC+
and I've set up LOCALorREMOTE to "LOCAL" as well
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 17, 2017, 04:29:35 PM
 #2631

what PSU do you guys use to supply for the Biostar tb250 12x? anyone using server psu and pc psu? or ...? i'm stuck on this

Either use 2x atx PSUs with a PSU joiner or use a large server PSU with a pico for the mobo power ports.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 17, 2017, 04:30:45 PM
 #2632

Is there a command to see the MH per GPU?

not in genoil / switch to claymore if seeing this metric is important to you

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 17, 2017, 04:32:53 PM
 #2633

i tried to fix p106 overclocking issues but failed, don't know how does nvOC0018 handle the /etc/X11/xorg.conf, I run
Code:

sudo nvidia-xconfig -a --cool-bits=28 --allow-empty-initial-configuration
and
 reboot, then the changes of xrog.conf were lost.

this is not the problem with the mining GPUs and the v0018 xorg.conf

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 17, 2017, 04:35:06 PM
 #2634

this doesn't solve my problem...my rig now not working properly Sad please anyone?

Hi,
I have Lexar S75 32gb. After i installed 0018 im getting message "low disk space" I reflashed usb many times but error comes again and again

try this 1liner from _Parralax_:

Code:
sudo apt-get purge $(dpkg -l linux-{image,headers}-"[0-9]*" | awk '/ii/{print $2}' | grep -ve "$(uname -r | sed -r 's/-[a-z]+//')")

check the first post  in  page  114,

It may be due to soft pcie crash logs:  see this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg20585140#msg20585140

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 17, 2017, 04:42:40 PM
 #2635

I have 6x Zotac Mini Gtx 1060 6Gb. I get 19mh stock in dual ETH+DCR.
If I overclock it with your suggested settings: cc 150 mc 900 I get 21.5mh .
But if I try the same settings with msi afterburner in Windows, I get 23.5mh.
Why is this happening?

I believe that Linux and Windows OC settings vary and this means that in Linux your OC settings aren't the same as if you put cc150 and mc 900 in Windows, I guess in linux you can do higher clocks and still achieve a stable system and same hashrate as windows.

powerlimit and OC curve are different in Linux

for 1060s try

powerlimit of 120

cc 100

mc 1200 ( and keep increasing by 100 until you get a soft crash)

fogcity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 10:27:26 PM
 #2636

Hey all --

According to my calculations when running V0018 for eth only on Claymore 9.7 I get ~ 21.6 shares/hour from each of my 1070 GPUs.  If I run Genoil instead of Claymore, I get ~ 20.9 shares/hour from each of my 1070 GPUs... so about a half a share more per hour from each of my GPUs on Claymore.

I was wondering -- are my results typical, or are all people's rigs unique Huh

Fogcity
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2017, 10:49:36 PM
 #2637

Hey all --

According to my calculations when running V0018 for eth only on Claymore 9.7 I get ~ 21.6 shares/hour from each of my 1070 GPUs.  If I run Genoil instead of Claymore, I get ~ 20.9 shares/hour from each of my 1070 GPUs... so about a half a share more per hour from each of my GPUs on Claymore.

I was wondering -- are my results typical, or are all people's rigs unique Huh

Fogcity

Hi, do u run this test for 24h ? On pool u have a luck variable, so sometime u get more or less.
Long time dont do solo ETH but if i remember right, genoil is faster vs claymore and genoil have no dev fee.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 11:03:48 PM
 #2638

Is there a command to see the MH per GPU?

not in genoil / switch to claymore if seeing this metric is important to you
this feature has been merged, we can use it now:
https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/pull/225
jlbaseball11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 02:54:15 AM
 #2639

I'm trying to mine ZCOIN on Mining Pool Hub. I keep getting "reject reason: low difficulty share of ________". Is there any way to fix this?

Thanks so much!

in the 1bash file, scroll down 2/3 of the way down and find this part and add a z at the end of the algo type:
if [ $COIN == "ZCOIN" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/TPccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$ZCOIN_ADDRESS.$ZCOIN_WORKER"

until $HCD -a lyra2z -o $ZCOIN_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
   do
   echo "FAILURE; reinit in 5" >&2
   sleep 5
done
fi

ALTCOM: AKhxYQ349Gp7egCYGG6BHZgxDTfgJN1sd1
jlbaseball11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:11:29 AM
 #2640

I'm trying to mine ZCOIN on Mining Pool Hub. I keep getting "reject reason: low difficulty share of ________". Is there any way to fix this?

Thanks so much!

in the 1bash file, scroll down 2/3 of the way down and find this part and add a z at the end of the algo type:
if [ $COIN == "ZCOIN" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/TPccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$ZCOIN_ADDRESS.$ZCOIN_WORKER"

until $HCD -a lyra2z -o $ZCOIN_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
   do
   echo "FAILURE; reinit in 5" >&2
   sleep 5
done
fi


Here is the "owners manual" for ccminer: https://github.com/palginpav/ccminer/blob/windows/README.txt

There are many commands that you can use in the 1bash.  Changing your intensity "-i   " is helpful to gain some h/s.  On my 1080TIs I added an extra 35MH/s to each card by using: until $HCD -a lbry -o $LBC_POOL -u $ADDR -p x -i 23

Also if you try to mine DMD, you need to change the -a "  " from "groestl" to "dmd-gr"

ALTCOM: AKhxYQ349Gp7egCYGG6BHZgxDTfgJN1sd1
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!