Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 09:25:46 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327334 times)
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 03:09:03 AM
 #2301

Here is the link to the V0018 zip.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0ByJXLZMdXVX5TVpnVGxWQmhTZFk

Also the SH256 hash (same as on the front page from Fullzero)


Code:
9c81574cdd515103cc7a331c3bfdbe5dd94ef10574c227ec9b81cb581a1049f4

Bitrated user: nexillus.
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 05:59:24 AM
 #2302

First of all thanks for the awesome system.
It would be nice if you implement "Scott Alfter" mining pool hub switch https://gitlab.com/salfter/mph_switch to 1bash same as his nicehash switch.

Thanks again.
 
 
BigHashMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 06:16:37 AM
 #2303

i couldnt get nvoc to start mining. i just got errors and it would close the cmd and restart over and over..

am i supposed to install any nvidia drivers? i have 1070 founders edition and gigabyte 1070 g1 cards

░░░█▀▀▀█░█▀▀▀█░█░░░░░░▄▀▄░░█▀▀▀█░█░█▀▀▀█░░░█▀  FAIRLY DISTRIBUTED & DECENTRALIZED NATURE OF CRYPTOCURRENCY      ▀█▀  Discord  ▀█
░░░▀▀█▄▄░█░░░█░█░░░▄░█▄▄▄█░█░▄▀░░█░▀▀█▄▄░░░       SOLARIS XLR▬▬▬▬▬ LAUNCHED 17 MARCH ▬▬▬▬▬SOLARIS XLR                   Slack     
░░░█▄▄▄█░░▀▄▄█░░▀▄▄█░█░░░█░█░░▀▄░█░█▄▄▄█░░░█▄ ASIC RESISTANT, NIST5 (LESS ENERGY/STRONGER SECURITY) GPU MINING ▄█▄    Twitter   ▄█
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 06:53:48 AM
 #2304

In the same vein as the NiceHash profit switcher I released a while back, I now have another switcher available that works with MiningPoolHub:

https://gitlab.com/salfter/mph_switch

Out of the box, it will mine all the algorithms supported by the miners bundled with nvOC.  Instructions are included to add miners for Sia and CryptoNight.  The contents of the config file are a bit different than for the NiceHash switcher, so there's no sharing the two.  Integration with 1bash, if desired, would likely be similar at this point to integrating the NiceHash switcher in its current form.

As for NiceHash vs. MiningPoolHub, that's something I'm figuring out for myself right now. Smiley MPH takes 0.9% on all coins mined and imposes a BTC0.0003 miner fee on withdrawals, so by raising the auto-withdraw threshold to BTC0.03 (NiceHash is fixed at BTC0.01), the miner fee ends up being only 1% of the total.  As for which is more productive (read: produces more BTC per week), that's something I hope to get a handle on over the next couple or so weeks.
Amazing Switch, Thanks a lot.
So you wrote how to add new coins and miners,
I wanted to know if its possible to add coins that dont have MPH pool, like LBRY or Decred ?
Is it ok to add them to mph_conf.json with other pools like zpool or suprnova?
can the script get their updated profit ratio ?
Or it works only for coins that have MPH pool?
Another question, when setting up server:port should I set auto switch port or normal port ?
For example, ethereum/ethahsh has a 20535 port and an auto switch 17020 port, which one should be add to mph_conf.json ?

It would be nice if you could give us multi pool / multi coin profitability switch based on http://whattomine.com/coins.json
So it switch to best coin from 1bash coins/pools/miners config file
Users should set their cards/algoritms, cost and ...  in whattomine.com , click the calculate, copy the address link and add a .json to beginning of the long whattomine address
For example 7x1070 with all algo and coins has this link :
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins?utf8=%E2%9C%93&eth=true&factor%5Beth_hr%5D=199.5&factor%5Beth_p%5D=735.0&grof=true&factor%5Bgro_hr%5D=248.5&factor%5Bgro_p%5D=910.0&x11gf=true&factor%5Bx11g_hr%5D=80.5&factor%5Bx11g_p%5D=840.0&cn=true&factor%5Bcn_hr%5D=3500.0&factor%5Bcn_p%5D=700.0&eq=true&factor%5Beq_hr%5D=2940.0&factor%5Beq_p%5D=840.0&lre=true&factor%5Blrev2_hr%5D=248500.0&factor%5Blrev2_p%5D=910.0&ns=true&factor%5Bns_hr%5D=7350.0&factor%5Bns_p%5D=1085.0&lbry=true&factor%5Blbry_hr%5D=1925.0&factor%5Blbry_p%5D=840.0&bk2bf=true&factor%5Bbk2b_hr%5D=11200.0&factor%5Bbk2b_p%5D=840.0&bk14=true&factor%5Bbk14_hr%5D=17500.0&factor%5Bbk14_p%5D=875.0&pas=true&factor%5Bpas_hr%5D=6580.0&factor%5Bpas_p%5D=840.0&bkv=true&factor%5Bbkv_hr%5D=NaN&factor%5Bbkv_p%5D=NaN&factor%5Bcost%5D=0.1&sort=Profitability24&volume=0&revenue=24h&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bittrex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bleutrade&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=btc_e&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bter&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=c_cex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=cryptopia&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=poloniex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=yobit&dataset=&commit=Calculate&adapt_q_280x=0&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q_470=0&adapt_q_480=3&adapt_q_750Ti=0&adapt_q_10606=&adapt_10606=true&adapt_q_1070=7&adapt_1070=true&adapt_q_1080=0&adapt_q_1080Ti=0

to make the json file they just add a .json to coin at begging of link like this :
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=%E2%9C%93&eth=true&factor%5Beth_hr%5D=199.5&factor%5Beth_p%5D=735.0&grof=true&factor%5Bgro_hr%5D=248.5&factor%5Bgro_p%5D=910.0&x11gf=true&factor%5Bx11g_hr%5D=80.5&factor%5Bx11g_p%5D=840.0&cn=true&factor%5Bcn_hr%5D=3500.0&factor%5Bcn_p%5D=700.0&eq=true&factor%5Beq_hr%5D=2940.0&factor%5Beq_p%5D=840.0&lre=true&factor%5Blrev2_hr%5D=248500.0&factor%5Blrev2_p%5D=910.0&ns=true&factor%5Bns_hr%5D=7350.0&factor%5Bns_p%5D=1085.0&lbry=true&factor%5Blbry_hr%5D=1925.0&factor%5Blbry_p%5D=840.0&bk2bf=true&factor%5Bbk2b_hr%5D=11200.0&factor%5Bbk2b_p%5D=840.0&bk14=true&factor%5Bbk14_hr%5D=17500.0&factor%5Bbk14_p%5D=875.0&pas=true&factor%5Bpas_hr%5D=6580.0&factor%5Bpas_p%5D=840.0&bkv=true&factor%5Bbkv_hr%5D=NaN&factor%5Bbkv_p%5D=NaN&factor%5Bcost%5D=0.1&sort=Profitability24&volume=0&revenue=24h&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bittrex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bleutrade&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=btc_e&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bter&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=c_cex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=cryptopia&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=poloniex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=yobit&dataset=&commit=Calculate&adapt_q_280x=0&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q_470=0&adapt_q_480=3&adapt_q_750Ti=0&adapt_q_10606=&adapt_10606=true&adapt_q_1070=7&adapt_1070=true&adapt_q_1080=0&adapt_q_1080Ti=0

And put the link to your new first ever made multi coin/algo/pool switch.
BigHashMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 07:22:51 AM
 #2305

i did a fresh usb img and plugged the usb into the MB and started it up without editing the file and it worked. the terminal started and it began to mine zec coin on whatever the default setting was. i let it run for about 30 seconds then i closed the terminal.

i went into the bash file to do some edits and i heard my gpus fans start to increase in speed, then it got faster. it only does this when its mining. i went over to feel the heat and it was def hot and something was mining. even though i closed the terminal, was this still mining something else? if closing the terminal stopped the miner, why did the gpus get so hot and the fans get faster and faster?

░░░█▀▀▀█░█▀▀▀█░█░░░░░░▄▀▄░░█▀▀▀█░█░█▀▀▀█░░░█▀  FAIRLY DISTRIBUTED & DECENTRALIZED NATURE OF CRYPTOCURRENCY      ▀█▀  Discord  ▀█
░░░▀▀█▄▄░█░░░█░█░░░▄░█▄▄▄█░█░▄▀░░█░▀▀█▄▄░░░       SOLARIS XLR▬▬▬▬▬ LAUNCHED 17 MARCH ▬▬▬▬▬SOLARIS XLR                   Slack     
░░░█▄▄▄█░░▀▄▄█░░▀▄▄█░█░░░█░█░░▀▄░█░█▄▄▄█░░░█▄ ASIC RESISTANT, NIST5 (LESS ENERGY/STRONGER SECURITY) GPU MINING ▄█▄    Twitter   ▄█
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 01, 2017, 07:44:26 AM
 #2306

Here is the link to the V0018 zip.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0ByJXLZMdXVX5TVpnVGxWQmhTZFk

Also the SH256 hash (same as on the front page from Fullzero)


Code:
9c81574cdd515103cc7a331c3bfdbe5dd94ef10574c227ec9b81cb581a1049f4

I have also uploaded it to Google drive same as above.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B6SRkpyE81fATk9rY2laamdubEE

Hope it helps...

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 01, 2017, 07:59:02 AM
 #2307

i did a fresh usb img and plugged the usb into the MB and started it up without editing the file and it worked. the terminal started and it began to mine zec coin on whatever the default setting was. i let it run for about 30 seconds then i closed the terminal.

i went into the bash file to do some edits and i heard my gpus fans start to increase in speed, then it got faster. it only does this when its mining. i went over to feel the heat and it was def hot and something was mining. even though i closed the terminal, was this still mining something else? if closing the terminal stopped the miner, why did the gpus get so hot and the fans get faster and faster?

It might've started automatically (guessing WATCHDOG has restarted mining)

You can check whether the GPU's are being used or not by typing

Code:
nvidia-smi

on quake terminal (you can get there by pressing F12).

If the usage (Volatile GPU-Util is more than 90%) is not normal, you can check the process in the bottom of the tables (shows which process ID using it). You can kill it based on ID.

For eg;  3040 is the process using it (with some miner name)

then use
Code:
kill 3040

Then restart the terminal again to start mining based on your edits.

Hope it helps...

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
BigHashMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 08:06:24 AM
 #2308

if watchdog started it again automatically wouldnt it pop up a terminal?

i am looking at the watchdog log right now and it is checking every minute and just prints all good. will check again in 60 seconds.

░░░█▀▀▀█░█▀▀▀█░█░░░░░░▄▀▄░░█▀▀▀█░█░█▀▀▀█░░░█▀  FAIRLY DISTRIBUTED & DECENTRALIZED NATURE OF CRYPTOCURRENCY      ▀█▀  Discord  ▀█
░░░▀▀█▄▄░█░░░█░█░░░▄░█▄▄▄█░█░▄▀░░█░▀▀█▄▄░░░       SOLARIS XLR▬▬▬▬▬ LAUNCHED 17 MARCH ▬▬▬▬▬SOLARIS XLR                   Slack     
░░░█▄▄▄█░░▀▄▄█░░▀▄▄█░█░░░█░█░░▀▄░█░█▄▄▄█░░░█▄ ASIC RESISTANT, NIST5 (LESS ENERGY/STRONGER SECURITY) GPU MINING ▄█▄    Twitter   ▄█
ijduncan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 08:11:30 AM
 #2309

if watchdog started it again automatically wouldnt it pop up a terminal?

i am looking at the watchdog log right now and it is checking every minute and just prints all good. will check again in 60 seconds.

It's mining in the background. Hit F12 to open g terminal. Type screen -r

This will show the mining window.
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 01, 2017, 08:19:02 AM
 #2310

if watchdog started it again automatically wouldnt it pop up a terminal?

i am looking at the watchdog log right now and it is checking every minute and just prints all good. will check again in 60 seconds.

It depends on the coin currently mining, if its using switching (SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING) then it won't use terminal.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 09:04:53 PM
 #2311

Sorry for probably dummy question but I'll ask anyway
When I change parameters in 1bash like pl,cc or memory clock
how I can restart terminal without rebooting Ubuntu?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 01, 2017, 10:19:59 PM
 #2312

Sorry for probably dummy question but I'll ask anyway
When I change parameters in 1bash like pl,cc or memory clock
how I can restart terminal without rebooting Ubuntu?

You can just restart the terminal by pressing Ctrl+C (select terminal & press Ctrl + C) or you can close and open the terminal.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
gyoztes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 06:25:37 AM
 #2313

Hi guys,

I have 2 exactly the same rig, one of them is stable as rock, the other is freezing 0.5 - 2 a day I don't know why. Please help me to find a soultion. I have tried what you wrote before but nothing changed. I set up the reboot script but in this situation it is not working. Thank you in advance!

http://ballai.hu/image1.jpg

http://ballai.hu/image2.png
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:02:42 AM
 #2314

Hi guys,

I have 2 exactly the same rig, one of them is stable as rock, the other is freezing 0.5 - 2 a day I don't know why. Please help me to find a soultion. I have tried what you wrote before but nothing changed. I set up the reboot script but in this situation it is not working. Thank you in advance!

http://ballai.hu/image1.jpg

http://ballai.hu/image2.png

That seems like a hardware issue. When it comes to the watchdog with saying which one the problem is with it is usually the first one. Looking at the pictures I would double check your risers for each slot and maybe even re-mount the one in GPU slot 0. (not always in the physical to logical slots depending on how the motherboard booted the PCI-e lanes) If you are not sure which one is which, use the nvidia-smi and change the fan speed to 0 (when not mining) to find out which slot is which for the card.

What is your overclock on the second rig for all the GPUs?

Bitrated user: nexillus.
ivoldemar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 03:55:42 PM
 #2315

And where did the author go?
 Huh Huh Huh
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 05:18:12 PM
 #2316

On the road; I will respond to everyone fully when I get back to a desktop, and reliable internet in a few days.

For those asking where fullzero are, he will be back in a few days.

Bitrated user: nexillus.
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 06:28:32 PM
 #2317

And where did the author go?
 Huh Huh Huh

3 days without post is not a drama, work by yourself a little ?

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
darkfortedx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 08:29:20 PM
 #2318

I still get so many restarts on two of my rigs.

In the restart file it says

Sun Jul 23 09:46:05 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 11:23:18 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 11:29:41 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 11:32:27 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 15:51:03 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 15:54:19 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 15:57:39 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:00:35 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:04:25 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:07:43 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:11:29 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:19:42 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:22:23 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script
Sun Jul 23 16:27:43 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:30:46 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.

Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:12:00 PM
 #2319

I still get so many restarts on two of my rigs.

In the restart file it says

Sun Jul 23 09:46:05 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 11:23:18 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 11:29:41 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 11:32:27 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 15:51:03 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 15:54:19 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 15:57:39 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:00:35 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:04:25 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:07:43 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:11:29 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:19:42 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:22:23 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script
Sun Jul 23 16:27:43 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:30:46 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.



What are the OC settings? Seems like a softcrash on the GPUs without getting more information.

Bitrated user: nexillus.
salfter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 627


My PGP Key: 92C7689C


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 11:55:18 PM
 #2320

In the same vein as the NiceHash profit switcher I released a while back, I now have another switcher available that works with MiningPoolHub:

https://gitlab.com/salfter/mph_switch
Amazing Switch, Thanks a lot.
So you wrote how to add new coins and miners,
I wanted to know if its possible to add coins that dont have MPH pool, like LBRY or Decred ?
Is it ok to add them to mph_conf.json with other pools like zpool or suprnova?
can the script get their updated profit ratio ?
Or it works only for coins that have MPH pool?

The NiceHash and MiningPoolHub switchers base their decisions on information provided by the respective pools.  MiningPoolHub doesn't support LBRY, so they provide no information on its profitability compared to the coins that they do support.

I also wanted to support pools that will exchange mined altcoins for Bitcoin automatically.  I wrote another switcher previously (https://gitlab.com/salfter/CryptoSwitcher) that worked with any pool, though I don't think I had exchanges fully automated (and Cryptsy and BTC-e have both fallen by the wayside) and I don't recall how well it would've handled multi-algorithm mining as I was using SHA256 and Scrypt ASIC miners at the time (this was back when an Antminer S1 was useful as more than just a space heater Grin ).  Also, CryptoSwitcher used full-node coin daemons (bitcoind, litecoind, etc.) as an independent source of mining stats (and I might've had pools paying out to local wallets); having a bunch of those running chews up lots of RAM and disk I/O.

Quote
Another question, when setting up server:port should I set auto switch port or normal port ?
For example, ethereum/ethahsh has a 20535 port and an auto switch 17020 port, which one should be add to mph_conf.json ?

The MPH switcher builds miner commands from information provided by their API, including host and port numbers.  It should automatically pick normal ports (such as 20535 for Ethereum).  The only configuration you should need to do is in the first few lines of the config file...things like your username and miner name.  If you benchmark the different algorithms on your cards, you could tweak the speed and power-consumption figures to match your system, though (especially if you're running 1070s) the numbers I put in are probably a good start.

Quote
It would be nice if you could give us multi pool / multi coin profitability switch based on http://whattomine.com/coins.json
So it switch to best coin from 1bash coins/pools/miners config file

I'd then need to dig into the current exchanges' APIs and figure out how best to automate their usage in the current environment.  I don't want a bunch of different altcoins hanging around.  (...though I did find a non-trivial amount of NeosCoin in my wallet the other day that has shot up in value over the past couple of years or so since it was mined...might need to go trade it in.)

My Bitgem Pool - PPLNS, Stratum | BTG Explorer
Tipjars: BTC 1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2 LTC LTipsVC7XaFy9M6Zaf1aGGe8w8xVUeWFvR BTG gTipsVB9qmyYHuqMMKTuCYMHpfkUFBXKrZ | My Bitcoin Note Generator
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!