Bitcoin Forum
July 03, 2020, 12:37:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 ... 419 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining  (Read 416576 times)
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 08:19:29 PM
 #2321

I still get so many restarts on two of my rigs.

In the restart file it says

Sun Jul 23 09:46:05 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 11:23:18 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 11:29:41 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 11:32:27 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 15:51:03 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 15:54:19 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 15:57:39 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:00:35 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:04:25 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:07:43 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:11:29 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.
Sun Jul 23 16:19:42 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:22:23 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script
Sun Jul 23 16:27:43 EDT 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds
Sun Jul 23 16:30:46 EDT 2017 - Starting miner restart script.



What are the OC settings? Seems like a softcrash on the GPUs without getting more information.


The OC settings im using are 100/1050.
I also tried 0/900

What is the powerlevel ?


Humm, I would physically check all the risers for both solid PCIe connection and power. I had one riser that I didn't snug all the way and caused a similar issue. As your OC and PL are either default or low enough that it shouldn't be causing an issue.
I left it with 125 , but i also tried 135 and i get same issue.
1593779820
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593779820

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593779820
Reply with quote  #2

1593779820
Report to moderator
1593779820
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593779820

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593779820
Reply with quote  #2

1593779820
Report to moderator
1593779820
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593779820

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593779820
Reply with quote  #2

1593779820
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593779820
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593779820

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593779820
Reply with quote  #2

1593779820
Report to moderator
BigHashMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 09:59:53 PM
 #2322

bah, no support. no use.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 03:54:19 AM
 #2323

is it safe to change the password of m1?
i need A stronger password to put my rigs into IDC.
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 04:55:42 AM
 #2324

is it safe to change the password of m1?
i need A stronger password to put my rigs into IDC.

Yes, I do it as soon as it boots the first time. No issues.
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 05:03:58 AM
 #2325

A tip for those of you who are having issues with risers: don't forget to also check the cables. One of my GPUs was giving very low hashrates, sometimes resetting (with kernel messages like "GPU has fallen off the bus"), and only after I replaced the cable it worked (and of course it was the last thing I tried, lol). I think some cables are not properly assembled, introducing noise or even bad connection.
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 102


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 05:21:32 AM
 #2326

bah, no support. no use.

So you expect the dev to never take a break from work and be available 24/7 to support a product they provide free for the community?
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2017, 07:54:13 AM
 #2327

bah, no support. no use.

And this one is FREE OF CHARGE, like no one else with this level of setting on the market ...
Anyway we dont need user like you oO

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
MATRASUS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 11:25:27 AM
 #2328

Google Drive link is broken. Mega trying to force me to buy subscription. Can someone upload last version somewhere?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 12:57:16 PM
 #2329

Google Drive link is broken. Mega trying to force me to buy subscription. Can someone upload last version somewhere?

Here is the link to the V0018 zip.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0ByJXLZMdXVX5TVpnVGxWQmhTZFk

Also the SH256 hash (same as on the front page from Fullzero)


Code:
9c81574cdd515103cc7a331c3bfdbe5dd94ef10574c227ec9b81cb581a1049f4

I have also uploaded it to Google drive same as above.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B6SRkpyE81fATk9rY2laamdubEE

Hope it helps...

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
hwlgraka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 02:15:26 PM
 #2330

Hello,

first I want to say thank you very much for the amount of effort and work that you put into this software image.
I am also using v0018, but unfortunately the fan speed is not set correctly (I want to set it to 100%).

I have modified the following values in the script:

Code:
MANUAL_FAN="YES"
FAN_SPEED=100
TARGET_TEMP_0=60
TARGET_TEMP_1=60
TARGET_TEMP_2=60
TARGET_TEMP_3=60
TARGET_TEMP_4=60
ALLOWED_TEMP_DIFF=10

Additionally I can see upon startup, that nvidia-cli is setting the fan speed correctly. But however, Claymore is only showing a fan speed of 50%. Furthermore, the temperature is 70 C°, which states that the max temperature setting in the script is also not working as intended.

My hardware:

MB: Asrock Z170 Pro 4
GPU: 5x MSI GTX 1050Ti

Thanks very much in advance.
Kind regards.
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 451


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2017, 02:55:13 PM
 #2331

Does bumping fan speed to 100 effect power usage much if really at all?
Only negative is noise? Maybe more wear and tear?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 451


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2017, 02:56:32 PM
 #2332

bah, no support. no use.

And this one is FREE OF CHARGE, like no one else with this level of setting on the market ...
Anyway we dont need user like you oO

Full zero is phenomenal and surely overwhelmed, have some respect

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
hwlgraka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 02:59:36 PM
 #2333

Does bumping fan speed to 100 effect power usage much if really at all?
Only negative is noise? Maybe more wear and tear?

Sorry but that's not really related to my question. It's no problem how loud the graphic cards are, they should just run at 100%. The cooler the card, the longer the lifespan. And at the moments in the room I really need them to run at 100%. They get 70 degree at 50% which is too much.
VoskCoin
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 451


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2017, 03:00:24 PM
 #2334

Does bumping fan speed to 100 effect power usage much if really at all?
Only negative is noise? Maybe more wear and tear?

Sorry but that's not really related to my question. It's no problem how loud the graphic cards are, they should just run at 100%. The cooler the card, the longer the lifespan. And at the moments in the room I really need them to run at 100%. They get 70 degree at 50% which is too much.

I don't have the answer to your question yours just prompted mine xD

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 04:13:26 PM
 #2335

Does bumping fan speed to 100 effect power usage much if really at all?
Only negative is noise? Maybe more wear and tear?

Sorry but that's not really related to my question. It's no problem how loud the graphic cards are, they should just run at 100%. The cooler the card, the longer the lifespan. And at the moments in the room I really need them to run at 100%. They get 70 degree at 50% which is too much.

I don't have the answer to your question yours just prompted mine xD

Has this option been disabled??

Code:
Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL="NO"

&

SET
Code:
MANUAL_FAN="YES"
FAN_SPEED=85

??

If not try this, I would suggest (from my experience going through this forum) not to run fans on 100%, try between 85-90 and see how it goes.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
lards
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 04:57:19 PM
 #2336

Hi guys, has anyone tried to use this OS with P106-100 mining cards without video output as I keep getting  "XORG FAIL" error and the system reboots. After that it just  shows :

error: unknown filesystem
grab rescue>

Does this happen because the monitor is connected to the motherboard since I do not have any video output available, can I maybe edit the xorg.conf file to get rid of this error?

Would be very thankful for any help, been trying to work this out for 3 days now...
fogcity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 05:01:55 PM
 #2337

Hello all --

I'm using v0018 with 6x nvidia 1070s and all is fine.  I was just wondering --- How long will my GPUs last running 24/7 ?

Does anyone have an idea or enough rig history to know?

Regards !!!
ATCkit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 786
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 05:59:17 PM
 #2338

Anyone know how to set up Mining Pool hub in 1 Bash? My attempts have failed

Here's one example:

MUSIC_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER"
MUSIC_ADDRESS="ATCkit9"
MUSIC_POOL="us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20585"
MUSIC_EXTENTION_ARGUMENTS=""
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 06:08:52 PM
 #2339

Anyone know how to set up Mining Pool hub in 1 Bash? My attempts have failed

Here's one example:

MUSIC_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER"
MUSIC_ADDRESS="ATCkit9"
MUSIC_POOL="us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20585"
MUSIC_EXTENTION_ARGUMENTS=""

Are you just mining MUSIC or DUAL_MUSIC_XXX??

Let me know this, i will give you the code to work it out.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 06:50:01 PM
 #2340

Google Drive link is broken. Mega trying to force me to buy subscription. Can someone upload last version somewhere?

Here you go!

Here is the link to the V0018 zip.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0ByJXLZMdXVX5TVpnVGxWQmhTZFk

Also the SH256 hash (same as on the front page from Fullzero)


Code:
9c81574cdd515103cc7a331c3bfdbe5dd94ef10574c227ec9b81cb581a1049f4
Pages: « 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 ... 419 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!