papampi
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
|
|
November 26, 2017, 08:05:58 AM Last edit: November 26, 2017, 10:09:20 AM by papampi |
|
Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ? If so, you can do it easily. Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location: if [ $COIN == "BTG" ] then
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner' fi
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner' fi
BTGADDR="$BTG_ADDRESS.$BTG_WORKER"
if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "ZM" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_4/zm_miner' screen -dmSL miner $HCD --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT ; fi
if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "EWBF" ] then screen -dmSL miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT ; fi
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ] then screen -r miner fi
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ] do sleep 60 done fi change this line to your dstm latest version in /home/m1/zec/zm/: HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_4/zm_miner'
Add BTG to your 1bash in coin details location: #BTG BTG_WORKER="$WORKERNAME" BTG_ADDRESS="Your_mining_pool_hub_username" BTG_POOL="europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com" BTG_PORT="20595" in 1bash : WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_COINS="ZEC;ZEN;BTG" ### add any other coins you want : "ZEC;ETH;ETC;XMR"
restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig: pkill -f 3main pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM & [
|
|
|
|
wi$em@n
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
|
|
November 26, 2017, 09:52:44 AM |
|
@Fredeq ?
Is someone knows something about BTG intégration in WTM comparator ?
I saw pools like MPH intégrate BTG and Zen recently. Suprnova also integrate a pool and the trading platefom Bittrex and a lot of others added severals BTG pairs exchanges.
thx for your responses
Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ? If so, you can do it easily. Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location: if [ $COIN == "BTG" ] then
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner' fi
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner' fi
BTGADDR="$BTG_ADDRESS.$BTG_WORKER"
if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "ZM" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_4/zm_miner' screen -dmSL miner $HCD --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT ; fi
if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "EWBF" ] then screen -dmSL miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT ; fi
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ] then screen -r miner fi
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ] do sleep 60 done fi change this line to your dstm latest version in /home/m1/zec/zm/: HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_4/zm_miner'
Add BTG to your 1bash in coin details location: #BTG BTG_WORKER="$WORKERNAME" BTG_ADDRESS="Your_mining_pool_hub_username" BTG_POOL="europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com" BTG_PORT="20595" in 1bash : WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_COINS="ZEC;ZEN;BTG" ### add any other coins you want : "ZEC;ETH;ETC;XMR"
restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig: pkill -f 3main pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM & Hm... I did so about 10 days ago when BTG mining started. It mines BTG OK, but I had to switch off WTM switch because BTG doesn't appear in it. I believe it's because Whattomine.com haven't add BTG to GPU section yet?
|
|
|
|
papampi
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
|
|
November 26, 2017, 09:57:11 AM |
|
@Fredeq ?
Is someone knows something about BTG intégration in WTM comparator ?
I saw pools like MPH intégrate BTG and Zen recently. Suprnova also integrate a pool and the trading platefom Bittrex and a lot of others added severals BTG pairs exchanges.
thx for your responses
Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ? If so, you can do it easily. Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location: if [ $COIN == "BTG" ] then
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner' fi
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner' fi
BTGADDR="$BTG_ADDRESS.$BTG_WORKER"
if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "ZM" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_4/zm_miner' screen -dmSL miner $HCD --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT ; fi
if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "EWBF" ] then screen -dmSL miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT ; fi
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ] then screen -r miner fi
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ] do sleep 60 done fi change this line to your dstm latest version in /home/m1/zec/zm/: HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_4/zm_miner'
Add BTG to your 1bash in coin details location: #BTG BTG_WORKER="$WORKERNAME" BTG_ADDRESS="Your_mining_pool_hub_username" BTG_POOL="europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com" BTG_PORT="20595" in 1bash : WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_COINS="ZEC;ZEN;BTG" ### add any other coins you want : "ZEC;ETH;ETC;XMR"
restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig: pkill -f 3main pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM & Hm... I did so about 10 days ago when BTG mining started. It mines BTG OK, but I had to switch off WTM switch because BTG doesn't appear in it. whattomine.com added BTG since yesterday, you can turn on wtm auto switch again https://whattomine.com/coins/214-btg-equihash
|
|
|
|
wi$em@n
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
|
|
November 26, 2017, 09:59:45 AM |
|
Yes, but Whattomine.com haven't add BTG to GPU section yet?
|
|
|
|
papampi
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
|
|
November 26, 2017, 10:03:54 AM |
|
Yes, but Whattomine.com haven't add BTG to GPU section yet?
Yes it did, Check your exchanges and add them all It will show up then whattomine.com with all exchanges link
|
|
|
|
papampi
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
|
|
November 26, 2017, 10:09:58 AM |
|
What is the problem with OC_Spécific Settings and how do you do for OC your mémory and GPU cards ? This feature is really great, it is a bad loss can't using it.
Sorry just saw this question ... damNmad auto OC not works with wtm auto switch from z_papampi_versions, for now I use same coin algos to switch But I'm working on integrating damNmad OC with the z_papampi_versions, and so many more improvements Hopefully will be ready for next update.
|
|
|
|
Stubo
Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
|
|
November 26, 2017, 10:27:54 AM |
|
Yes, but Whattomine.com haven't add BTG to GPU section yet?
Yes it did, Check your exchanges and add them all It will show up then whattomine.com with all exchanges linkThat worked for me, Pap. It took some clicking but adding the 2 missing exchanges fixed it to my "dataset of GPUs". Of course, this results in a different URL that needs to be updated in 1bash.
|
|
|
|
wi$em@n
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
|
|
November 26, 2017, 10:31:20 AM |
|
Yes it did, Check your exchanges and add them all
Thank you very much, didn't noticed that setting at Whattomine.com
|
|
|
|
papampi
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
|
|
November 26, 2017, 10:39:26 AM |
|
Yes, but Whattomine.com haven't add BTG to GPU section yet?
Yes it did, Check your exchanges and add them all It will show up then whattomine.com with all exchanges linkThat worked for me, Pap. It took some clicking but adding the 2 missing exchanges fixed it to my "dataset of GPUs". Of course, this results in a different URL that needs to be updated in 1bash. Happy I helped, 1bash wtm link should be changed and 3main and PAPAMPI_WTM should be restarted both so the change affected in switch For those who will ask how to restart them both, not you pkill -f PAPAPMPI pkill -f 3main
|
|
|
|
Rumo
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 41
Merit: 0
|
|
November 26, 2017, 12:24:53 PM |
|
Happy I helped, 1bash wtm link should be changed and 3main and PAPAMPI_WTM should be restarted both so the change affected in switch For those who will ask how to restart them both, not you pkill -f PAPAPMPI pkill -f 3main pkill -f PAPAPMPI You Linux guys are quite radical.
|
|
|
|
Rumo
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 41
Merit: 0
|
|
November 26, 2017, 12:37:34 PM |
|
I tried your adaptations in the scripts as explained, but when I restart 3main, I do not see the occurrences nicehash founie by the site WTM appear in the list displayed by the papampi script. I noted that WTma changed the "_" to "-" between the word nicehash and the word of each algorithm. So I modified your code as well in the WTM_AUTO_SWITCH file: # filter WTM coins by user selection only
for i in reversed (data): if i ["tag"] == "NICEHASH": i ["tag"] = "NICE-" + i ["algorithm"]. upper ()
for i in reversed (data): if i ["tag"] not in includedCoins: data.remove (i) Do you have any idea why I do not see the nicehash lines in the list of corners sorted by the papampi script? EDIT : I also modified NICE_SKUNKHASH;NICE_EQUIHASH;NICE_ETHASH;NICE_NEOSCRYPT;NICE_X11GOST;NICE_CRYPTONIGHT;NICE_LYRA2REV2 into NICE-SKUNKHASH;NICE-EQUIHASH;NICE-ETHASH;NICE-NEOSCRYPT;NICE-X11GOST;NICE-CRYPTONIGHT;NICE-LYRA2REV2 in replacing the uderscores by hyphen/dash in WTM coin selection to the WTM coins in 1bash, i did the same replacements in the 3main associated launching minner's softwares comamnd lines. (what i placed a the end of file. I don't know why fredeq changed "_" to "-" If you use "-" in bash you have to cover it properly. So just don't do it. If you use my code as it was please have a look to the WTM.json file. Maybe NICE_SKUNKHASH;NICE_EQUIHASH;NICE_ETHASH;NICE_NEOSCRYPT;NICE_X11GOST;NICE_CRYPTONIGHT;NICE_LYRA2REV2 was not included in the file properly. for i in reversed (data): if i ["tag"] not in includedCoins: data.remove (i) will remove every coin that is not in the list. hope this helps.
|
|
|
|
papampi
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
|
|
November 26, 2017, 01:10:16 PM |
|
Happy I helped, 1bash wtm link should be changed and 3main and PAPAMPI_WTM should be restarted both so the change affected in switch For those who will ask how to restart them both, not you pkill -f PAPAPMPI pkill -f 3main pkill -f PAPAPMPI You Linux guys are quite radical. lol ... George R. R. Martin favorite OS is Linux because of the "killall" command
|
|
|
|
Stubo
Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
|
|
November 26, 2017, 01:23:44 PM |
|
For any of you guys that like to keep things up to date, there is a new version of the DSTM ZM miner 0.5.6: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0 and there is a new nvidia driver 387.34 (previous for me was 387.12) if you run Ubuntu updates. I put a "nvOC-ized" version of the new DSTM miner up here if anybody wants to grab it: http://www.cstone.net/~stu/nvOC/miners/DSTM_0.5.6.tar.gzIt basically just saves you the trouble of renaming the miner and the directory it is in. Hope this helps.
|
|
|
|
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
|
|
November 26, 2017, 02:09:10 PM |
|
Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ? If so, you can do it easily. Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location: if [ $COIN == "BTG" ] then
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner' fi
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner' fi
BTGADDR="$BTG_ADDRESS.$BTG_WORKER"
if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "ZM" ] then HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_4/zm_miner' screen -dmSL miner $HCD --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT ; fi
if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "EWBF" ] then screen -dmSL miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT ; fi
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ] then screen -r miner fi
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ] do sleep 60 done fi change this line to your dstm latest version in /home/m1/zec/zm/: HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_4/zm_miner'
Add BTG to your 1bash in coin details location: #BTG BTG_WORKER="$WORKERNAME" BTG_ADDRESS="Your_mining_pool_hub_username" BTG_POOL="europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com" BTG_PORT="20595" in 1bash : WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_COINS="ZEC;ZEN;BTG" ### add any other coins you want : "ZEC;ETH;ETC;XMR"
restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig: pkill -f 3main pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM & [ I'll add all theses changes in all files you mentionned here. For the ZM miner, I'm skeptical, it seems to be a problem for me and he often crashes unlike ewbf. I have to look for the latest version. Maybe it's less the case now. On the other hand, I noticed that the dev had chosen a pool that fell a little ago and that it generated a lot of rig crash using its software worldwide. I did not understand because I did not see it, but actually, I did not see either that there were two other platforms added to the WTM comparator of fredeq Thank you for this little visible but crucial information. Yes it did, Check your exchanges and add them all
It will show up then
What is the problem with OC_Spécific Settings and how do you do for OC your mémory and GPU cards ? This feature is really great, it is a bad loss can't using it.
Sorry just saw this question ... damNmad auto OC not works with wtm auto switch from z_papampi_versions, for now I use same coin algos to switch But I'm working on integrating damNmad OC with the z_papampi_versions, and so many more improvements Hopefully will be ready for next update. In fact I tried your latest version that does not restart the 3main but it seems that it makes my rig less stable and reboots every two or three hours. so I went back and at the same time I can reuse the OC-SPECIFIC Setings. The other problem is that I have a tab package "AUTO_GRAM in terminal guake. Would there be no way to detect these useless tabs due to the telegram script and close them at each restart of 3main. A test command before opening one or simply close this tab after running the script. and not open it at all and leave the script in the background?
|
|
|
|
adisonu
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
|
|
November 26, 2017, 02:22:42 PM |
|
Hi guys,
I'm using nvoc for a week now with x 13 gpu's on Asrock H110+ pro. I have 5 mobos. 2 of them have constant problems. They are working for 2 days with a fresh install. After they freeze i restart them and the system is not booting. One of them is showing ubuntu loading screen and the other is showing "19_1_4 login:". The nvoc is v0019-1.4. What do you think?
Thanks
|
|
|
|
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
|
|
November 26, 2017, 03:01:37 PM Last edit: November 26, 2017, 06:03:09 PM by CryptAtomeTrader44 |
|
I tried your adaptations in the scripts as explained, but when I restart 3main, I do not see the occurrences nicehash founie by the site WTM appear in the list displayed by the papampi script. I noted that WTma changed the "_" to "-" between the word nicehash and the word of each algorithm. So I modified your code as well in the WTM_AUTO_SWITCH file: # filter WTM coins by user selection only
for i in reversed (data): if i ["tag"] == "NICEHASH": i ["tag"] = "NICE-" + i ["algorithm"]. upper ()
for i in reversed (data): if i ["tag"] not in includedCoins: data.remove (i) Do you have any idea why I do not see the nicehash lines in the list of corners sorted by the papampi script? EDIT : I also modified NICE_SKUNKHASH;NICE_EQUIHASH;NICE_ETHASH;NICE_NEOSCRYPT;NICE_X11GOST;NICE_CRYPTONIGHT;NICE_LYRA2REV2 into NICE-SKUNKHASH;NICE-EQUIHASH;NICE-ETHASH;NICE-NEOSCRYPT;NICE-X11GOST;NICE-CRYPTONIGHT;NICE-LYRA2REV2 in replacing the uderscores by hyphen/dash in WTM coin selection to the WTM coins in 1bash, i did the same replacements in the 3main associated launching minner's softwares comamnd lines. (what i placed a the end of file. I don't know why fredeq changed "_" to "-" If you use "-" in bash you have to cover it properly. So just don't do it. If you use my code as it was please have a look to the WTM.json file. Maybe NICE_SKUNKHASH;NICE_EQUIHASH;NICE_ETHASH;NICE_NEOSCRYPT;NICE_X11GOST;NICE_CRYPTONIGHT;NICE_LYRA2REV2 was not included in the file properly. for i in reversed (data): if i ["tag"] not in includedCoins: data.remove (i) will remove every coin that is not in the list. hope this helps. No pb in using "-" in all modifications you proposed, in all files. and my wtm_switch seems to be perfectly functionnal for nicehash in the coins sélection switchs. NOTE : i modified my post several times after your responsee and i think I was cautious and checked to see if everything was ok with a tail -f screenlog.0. I transferred my USB key to a good old HDD 2.5 "200 GB classic I put in a cheap case found at AliExpress I have a package of old 2.5" disks that drag. Here is an activity all found for them and suddenly I ordered a package of 4 box at Ali! Holy Chinese!
|
|
|
|
kedes
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
|
|
November 26, 2017, 04:12:18 PM |
|
Hello. I havent used any Linux before but trying to use nvOC for mining now. Was trying find answers on my questions in this thread but didnt find any. May be becasue i'm not good in english. So could anybody to help me: 1) I use ewbf miner. Sometimes i see that terminal says that gpu's utilization is zero and needs to restart. But i dont see what GPU has stopped and what reason (overlock or anything else). Was trying to find ewbf's logs but no luck. So where i can see ewbf's logs to check what GPUs was crushed because overlock? 2) How can i start mining manualy? Where ewbf miner placed? There is nothing in ewbf's folder 3) I use X Server to check GPU's overlocking. And there is core clocks looks like in MSI Afterburner (1800-1900Mhz for gtx 1070), but memory clocks are too large (8900-9000Mhz, MSI Afterburner displays 4400Mhz for same GPUs). Such big memory clocks is ok for ubuntu? Any other soft for checking Overlocking? 4) There are many different guides on narrow topics, helping to solve only some individual problems. But Is there the most complete and most detailed guide, how to configure everything from scratch and to be familiar as well as on windows?
|
|
|
|
Stubo
Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
|
|
November 26, 2017, 04:24:06 PM |
|
Hello. I havent used any Linux before but trying to use nvOC for mining now. Was trying find answers on my questions in this thread but didnt find any. May be becasue i'm not good in english. So could anybody to help me: 1) I use ewbf miner. Sometimes i see that terminal says that gpu's utilization is zero and needs to restart. But i dont see what GPU has stopped and what reason (overlock or anything else). Was trying to find ewbf's logs but no luck. So where i can see ewbf's logs to check what GPUs was crushed because overlock? 2) How can i start mining manualy? Where ewbf miner placed? There is nothing in ewbf's folder 3) I use X Server to check GPU's overlocking. And there is core clocks looks like in MSI Afterburner (1800-1900Mhz for gtx 1070), but memory clocks are too large (8900-9000Mhz, MSI Afterburner displays 4400Mhz for same GPUs). Such big memory clocks is ok for ubuntu? Any other soft for checking Overlocking? 4) There are many different guides on narrow topics, helping to solve only some individual problems. But Is there the most complete and most detailed guide, how to configure everything from scratch and to be familiar as well as on windows?
Not all but maybe some help for you: 1) Check /home/m1/screenlog.0 for miner output (assuming you are on 19-1.4) 3) See my post -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg25217765#msg25217765
|
|
|
|
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
|
|
November 26, 2017, 05:48:26 PM |
|
Thx, i integrated it in all scripts files, it seems looking working good and a more hashrate results..but the 2% of dev fee make me grrrrrr
|
|
|
|
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
|
|
November 26, 2017, 06:14:54 PM |
|
Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ? If so, you can do it easily. Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig: pkill -f 3main pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM & Done. Everything looks good Expect that BTG profitabuility seems under ETH . I added to my list in WTM_Switch, but i think it's not sure that it is his glory time at the moment.... Wait & See
|
|
|
|
|