Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 07:10:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 165011 times)
Zucca
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 09:52:37 PM
 #141

Are the clocks applied?
They are! The overclock is 100% via BIOS mod

Why not? Undervolt for better power consumption, every GPU can be OC for better hashrate.

I will reformulate the question: Have you tried overclocking that video card with good results? Because I have read that it wont make any different

Zcash is core intensive you don't need there memory OC.

Maybe core overclocking?

THank you!
1513105854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105854
Reply with quote  #2

1513105854
Report to moderator
1513105854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105854
Reply with quote  #2

1513105854
Report to moderator
1513105854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105854
Reply with quote  #2

1513105854
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. EWallets are like banks -- a central organization has complete control over your money. You shouldn't put much money in EWallets.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513105854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105854
Reply with quote  #2

1513105854
Report to moderator
1513105854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105854
Reply with quote  #2

1513105854
Report to moderator
1513105854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105854
Reply with quote  #2

1513105854
Report to moderator
jthor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255



View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:11:19 PM
 #142

Quote
Yeah, the voltages should be less than 900mV with these core clocks. The main problem would be Anorak's bios, it's not very good, he just copy and paste straps from 1500 and up. You can do it by yourself with stock bios it's better, but still not very good.

You are right i guess, because it's not stable anymore. Currently i change core voltage to 66, core clock to 1225 and memory clock to 2000 and want to see this for couple hours.
If this configuration failed i want to restore to it's original rom and start all over again in strapping 1750.
Do you have any specific rom for my cards?
Regards.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 08:23:37 AM
 #143

You are right i guess, because it's not stable anymore. Currently i change core voltage to 66, core clock to 1225 and memory clock to 2000 and want to see this for couple hours.
If this configuration failed i want to restore to it's original rom and start all over again in strapping 1750.
Do you have any specific rom for my cards?
Regards.

Core voltage 66? What?
No, I can mod your stock rom. I always do.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
jthor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255



View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:53:25 AM
 #144

Quote
Core voltage 66? What?
No, I can mod your stock rom. I always do.

Sorry, typo it's for -60  Wink
Currently i'm testing this configuration, hope this would be nice.
Thanks.

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 09:41:09 AM
 #145

Sorry, typo it's for -60  Wink
Currently i'm testing this configuration, hope this would be nice.
Thanks.
1065MHz with 1+V? You can run those clocks at 800mV. I would run it at least with 1100Mhz, for stability it can be like 850-900mV with no problems even if the card is not very good.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
jthor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255



View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:35:34 PM
 #146

Quote
1065MHz with 1+V? You can run those clocks at 800mV. I would run it at least with 1100Mhz, for stability it can be like 850-900mV with no problems even if the card is not very good.

Hi Matt,
I have change into 1100 few minutes a go, let's see for the next 12 hours. I hope it would be ok.
Thank You.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 06:52:22 PM
 #147

Quote
1065MHz with 1+V? You can run those clocks at 800mV. I would run it at least with 1100Mhz, for stability it can be like 850-900mV with no problems even if the card is not very good.

Hi Matt,
I have change into 1100 few minutes a go, let's see for the next 12 hours. I hope it would be ok.
Thank You.
For higher hashrate you can adjust core clocks more.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 05:46:18 PM
 #148

Added link for AMD BETA mining drivers
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
Slugit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 12:09:23 AM
 #149

Hi all......

Im losing my SH*T over my setup, and im hoping someone here can give me a little advice/assistance..?

Any real change to my overall hashrate brought about by specific advice (or bios) will win some love, and a little pocket money  Tongue

Im running linux (Ethos) with all Powercolor 570 Red Devil, 30 are hynix, 90 are Elpida

my cores are set at 1240-1280

my mem speeds are anywhere from 1800-2170

1500 strapped up to 2000, 1: and 2:, (in polaris), no undervolt, running claymore, mining just ETH (at the moment)

6 card rig hashing at around 160mhs draws 930w at the wall...

http://jays20.ethosdistro.com/

(Fans are temporarily on 100% with temps between 55-80, until my aircon guy gets off his arse and charges it up for me!!)
(the room is at around 35-40 at head height, 3m high room with cool air blown in at ground level and hot extracted from the ceiling above the rigs)

Have a look, laugh at me a little, then let me know those sweet sweet little titbits of information..! Grin

Thanks,

Jay
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 12:18:16 PM
 #150

Hi all......

Im losing my SH*T over my setup, and im hoping someone here can give me a little advice/assistance..?

Any real change to my overall hashrate brought about by specific advice (or bios) will win some love, and a little pocket money  Tongue

Im running linux (Ethos) with all Powercolor 570 Red Devil, 30 are hynix, 90 are Elpida

my cores are set at 1240-1280

my mem speeds are anywhere from 1800-2170

1500 strapped up to 2000, 1: and 2:, (in polaris), no undervolt, running claymore, mining just ETH (at the moment)

6 card rig hashing at around 160mhs draws 930w at the wall...

http://jays20.ethosdistro.com/

(Fans are temporarily on 100% with temps between 55-80, until my aircon guy gets off his arse and charges it up for me!!)
(the room is at around 35-40 at head height, 3m high room with cool air blown in at ground level and hot extracted from the ceiling above the rigs)

Have a look, laugh at me a little, then let me know those sweet sweet little titbits of information..! Grin

Thanks,

Jay
Ehm... I'm not really sure what you need? You better start your own thread.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
marcos5872
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 07:31:40 PM
 #151


Ehm... I'm not really sure what you need? You better start your own thread.

I sent you a e mail.
justchil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 08:02:23 PM
 #152

@Mattthev are you familiar with doing offsets via bios?   I only have about 60 cards right now and only a couple batches of 5 that are the same model... so the tool that is out there for 1.5btc isn't worth it for me.
Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 23, 2017, 08:41:58 PM
 #153

@Mattthev are you familiar with doing offsets via bios?   I only have about 60 cards right now and only a couple batches of 5 that are the same model... so the tool that is out there for 1.5btc isn't worth it for me.

Tool for 1.5BTC? WTH is that?

ETH 0x3719149549a9fe8906053263a0e478ca3867739a
BTC 16xWY7NdYijcBsuEHFKb2LAEJvzyRnnfuK
cl4ud1u
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 03:45:06 PM
 #154

can anyone help me with a bios for Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ 4GB with elpida memory ? And frequencies for core and memory.
Jackblow33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 04:26:27 PM
 #155

can anyone help me with a bios for Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ 4GB with elpida memory ? And frequencies for core and memory.

Why not just a simple google search with: sapphire rx 580 nitro+ 4gb elpida bios mod. You might be able to find something... C/P 1500 strap up to 2000 are not optimal at all but should gives you some good gains. A perfectly edited vbios have a price cause it have takes hours from developer to test and improve, so almost no already edit vbios you could get for free are perfectly tweaked, but for free you can't complain. Tonnes of basic tutorials are available on YouTube to learn how to mod your vbios. Have only 1 Amd with elpida and using the simple C/P trick have got some decent results, take a look on page 2 of this thread, you might find something good for Elpida mem, but haven't test it yet. If I see an improvement using this strap, might be able to assist you a lil more with it.
cl4ud1u
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 04:53:53 PM
 #156

can anyone help me with a bios for Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ 4GB with elpida memory ? And frequencies for core and memory.

Why not just a simple google search with: sapphire rx 580 nitro+ 4gb elpida bios mod. You might be able to find something... C/P 1500 strap up to 2000 are not optimal at all but should gives you some good gains. A perfectly edited vbios have a price cause it have takes hours from developer to test and improve, so almost no already edit vbios you could get for free are perfectly tweaked, but for free you can't complain. Tonnes of basic tutorials are available on YouTube to learn how to mod your vbios. Have only 1 Amd with elpida and using the simple C/P trick have got some decent results, take a look on page 2 of this thread, you might find something good for Elpida mem, but haven't test it yet. If I see an improvement using this strap, might be able to assist you a lil more with it.

got 31mh/s. thank you. Smiley
Jackblow33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 05:44:16 PM
 #157

Nice!!
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 07:14:15 PM
 #158

@Mattthev are you familiar with doing offsets via bios?   I only have about 60 cards right now and only a couple batches of 5 that are the same model... so the tool that is out there for 1.5btc isn't worth it for me.

Tool for 1.5BTC? WTH is that?

It was a tool never adjusted for current BTC price - adds offsets to VBIOSes.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 11:08:39 AM
 #159

@Mattthev are you familiar with doing offsets via bios?   I only have about 60 cards right now and only a couple batches of 5 that are the same model... so the tool that is out there for 1.5btc isn't worth it for me.
Ask Wolf0 here, he would do it better than me.

got 31mh/s. thank you. Smiley
Very good, I suppose it's not one of Anorak's Cheesy What are your clocks and voltages?

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
August 25, 2017, 11:50:56 AM
 #160

Mattthev & Wolf0, do you know if AMD's RX 550 vbios can be modded too? They offer very decent hash/dollar in XMR. Was wondering if they could benefit from tighter mem timings accordingly...

    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   
   ████████████████████████████████  
     ▀██████████████████████████▀    
        ▀████████████████████▀       
          ████████████████▀         
            █████████████           
            ▀████████████▀           
             ▀██████████▀            
              ██████████             
               ████████              
               ▀██████▀              
                ██████               
                  ▀                  
.
.trade.io.
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████

▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
██████
██████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
██████
██████
.
.Join the Trading Revolution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!