Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 06:57:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 189587 times)
frame3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 08:48:18 AM
 #861

Hi,

i bought a Asus rog strix rx470  (hynix rom) on mathews web site, and its works fine,    

but there is no for Rx470 (elpida)  for same card?  

do any one have  these rom ? i  can pay for it, can you help me for this issue



note: anorach rom gives,  gpu fault detected 147 error

Save your original bios with atiflash and upload it into bios.rigswitch.com to get a modified bios. Just play a bit with memory and core clock settings

For start you can use these settings:
Strap timings: 1500
Core clock: 1150 MHz
Mem clock: 2050 MHz

Note: you don’t have to set voltage, it will use the default values
1529866645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529866645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529866645
Reply with quote  #2

1529866645
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2018, 06:30:37 PM
 #862

Hi,

i bought a Asus rog strix rx470  (hynix rom) on mathews web site, and its works fine,    

but there is no for Rx470 (elpida)  for same card?  

do any one have  these rom ? i  can pay for it, can you help me for this issue



note: anorach rom gives,  gpu fault detected 147 error

Save your original bios with atiflash and upload it into bios.rigswitch.com to get a modified bios. Just play a bit with memory and core clock settings

For start you can use these settings:
Strap timings: 1500
Core clock: 1150 MHz
Mem clock: 2050 MHz

Note: you don’t have to set voltage, it will use the default values
What a sh*t tool at least use SRBPolaris for memshifting... PBE 1.6.7 and my guide are much better options, PBE 2.2 is the best shot from these but paid.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
frame3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 03:12:42 PM
 #863

Hi,

i bought a Asus rog strix rx470  (hynix rom) on mathews web site, and its works fine,    

but there is no for Rx470 (elpida)  for same card?  

do any one have  these rom ? i  can pay for it, can you help me for this issue



note: anorach rom gives,  gpu fault detected 147 error

Save your original bios with atiflash and upload it into bios.rigswitch.com to get a modified bios. Just play a bit with memory and core clock settings

For start you can use these settings:
Strap timings: 1500
Core clock: 1150 MHz
Mem clock: 2050 MHz

Note: you don’t have to set voltage, it will use the default values
What a sh*t tool at least use SRBPolaris for memshifting... PBE 1.6.7 and my guide are much better options, PBE 2.2 is the best shot from these but paid.

Hm, the tool is doing everything described in your guide, but in automated way. The only thing that you will need is the original GPU bios. More over you don't need a Windows machine to patch your bios, so it is perfect for Linux or Mac OS users.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2018, 04:22:40 PM
 #864

Hm, the tool is doing everything described in your guide, but in automated way. The only thing that you will need is the original GPU bios. More over you don't need a Windows machine to patch your bios, so it is perfect for Linux or Mac OS users.
It does not! It does mem shifting! The worst way you can mod the bios. You can run exe on Linux and Mac... BTW PBE 1.6.7 can be compiled for Linux very easily.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
frame3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 04:45:02 PM
 #865

Hm, the tool is doing everything described in your guide, but in automated way. The only thing that you will need is the original GPU bios. More over you don't need a Windows machine to patch your bios, so it is perfect for Linux or Mac OS users.
It does not! It does mem shifting! The worst way you can mod the bios. You can run exe on Linux and Mac... BTW PBE 1.6.7 can be compiled for Linux very easily.

I'm not going to argue with you. I'm a Mac user and all my rigs and GPUs are running on Linux (Ubuntu in my case). So, this tool is setting the correct memory strap (1500 in my case), memory and core clocks,  which suits my needs. I'm having sapphire nitro+ rx 570 and rx 470 cards, flashed with BIOS images produced by this tool.

However, if anyone wants to use it, they can do it. Otherwise Polaris BIOS editor or SRBPolaris are still the best option to mod your BIOS.
dannyprats
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 06:00:08 PM
 #866

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 256



View Profile
April 27, 2018, 12:37:39 AM
 #867

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6

Seems kinda low hashrate for a RX 580 8GB. I've a RX 470 4GB and get 860 h/s on CryptoNight V7 with Claymore's Cryptonight miner, all I did was use the 'one click' option on PolarisBiosEditor, maybe give that go and see what happens.
https://github.com/jaschaknack/PolarisBiosEditor

WORLDOPOLY     First Augmented       |         ● TWITTER  ● FACEBOOK         
  reality game based                        ●TELEGRAM                     
      on blockhain
           |         ●Ann Thread ●Instagram             
 

             █████████████████
          ███████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████████████████████
 █████████████████████████████████████
 █████████████████████████ ██████████████
  ██████████████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████
        ███████████████████████████
           █████████████████████
                 ██████████
ruk55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 01:04:55 PM
 #868

 I ordered it. Have not received an email. License Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.2   help me  thank you
monti55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 05:35:10 PM
 #869

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 09:48:14 AM
 #870

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
monti55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 06:10:09 PM
 #871

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Ok so if my Asus 570's type ends with AS13 will the AS12 bios work? It has the same memory type but different card types. My 570 is an Asus RX 570 Strix OC. I just don't want to buy the wrong one.

BIOS in question -> https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-asus-rx-570-strix-4gb-hynix-performance-timings-as12/

Thank you so much
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 06:38:28 AM
 #872

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Ok so if my Asus 570's type ends with AS13 will the AS12 bios work? It has the same memory type but different card types. My 570 is an Asus RX 570 Strix OC. I just don't want to buy the wrong one.

BIOS in question -> https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-asus-rx-570-strix-4gb-hynix-performance-timings-as12/

Thank you so much
No, it won't it, you would have to force flash it, but it might not work good anyway.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:04:22 AM
 #873

I want to ask if RX480 8gb is better than 570,480 8gb for mining monero, ETH ? I know that 480 needs less power, but has no protection against heet.
monti55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 03:05:52 PM
 #874

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Ok so if my Asus 570's type ends with AS13 will the AS12 bios work? It has the same memory type but different card types. My 570 is an Asus RX 570 Strix OC. I just don't want to buy the wrong one.

BIOS in question -> https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-asus-rx-570-strix-4gb-hynix-performance-timings-as12/

Thank you so much
No, it won't it, you would have to force flash it, but it might not work good anyway.
Is there anything I can do to get one of your modified bios'? Could I send you my original one?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2018, 08:09:01 AM
 #875

I want to ask if RX480 8gb is better than 570,480 8gb for mining monero, ETH ? I know that 480 needs less power, but has no protection against heet.
Almost no difference.

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Ok so if my Asus 570's type ends with AS13 will the AS12 bios work? It has the same memory type but different card types. My 570 is an Asus RX 570 Strix OC. I just don't want to buy the wrong one.

BIOS in question -> https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-asus-rx-570-strix-4gb-hynix-performance-timings-as12/

Thank you so much
No, it won't it, you would have to force flash it, but it might not work good anyway.
Is there anything I can do to get one of your modified bios'? Could I send you my original one?
Bit out of time, if you have more RX cards you can buy PBE 2.2 and mod all of them

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
alizali
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 12:55:12 PM
 #876

is there any different in timing strap for Ethash vs cryptonight V7?
i mean if we have best timing in the ethash will it be the best timing for cryptonight v7?
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 01:33:13 PM
 #877

is there any different in timing strap for Ethash vs cryptonight V7?
i mean if we have best timing in the ethash will it be the best timing for cryptonight v7?

Fine tuned timings can lead to better results in one over the other.
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 09:33:16 AM
 #878

Can you help me with Saphire pulse 580 4gb elpida - hynx memory? I can reach 31 mining ETH, but when try to mine XMR system crashes.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 09:36:37 AM
 #879

Can you help me with Saphire pulse 580 4gb elpida - hynx memory? I can reach 31 mining ETH, but when try to mine XMR system crashes.
Try different miner and also lower memory clocks or set higher core voltages.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Gaby_64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2018, 05:09:05 PM
 #880

I have a Radeon Pro Duo 32GB (polaris)

Have you played with it before? Would bios modding be worth it?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!