Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 06:43:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 189360 times)
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 04:39:42 AM
 #721

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy

Is the PBE 2.1 Mattthev exclusive version?  If so then I guess he should be best person to answer that question.
1529433793
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529433793

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529433793
Reply with quote  #2

1529433793
Report to moderator
1529433793
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529433793

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529433793
Reply with quote  #2

1529433793
Report to moderator
1529433793
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529433793

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529433793
Reply with quote  #2

1529433793
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
burntmytoast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 04:47:29 AM
 #722

Thanks for this nice tutorial.

I got a bunch of 570 (4gb and 8gb). I will check their memory brand. Would you recommend me keeping only samsung and return the rest?

My plan:
Using win 10
newest drivers from amd (compute mode)
Download bios from anorak (should I choose the powersave ones)?

What software would u recommend for tuning volt and OC? I will set fan to auto.


I recommend using OverdriveNtool. It is by far the best to me. And you can set it up to use a batch file to set your OC and underC/V settings on startup.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2018, 09:10:15 AM
 #723

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy

Is the PBE 2.1 Mattthev exclusive version?  If so then I guess he should be best person to answer that question.
You better next time send an e-mail. It's first release of settings core clocks and voltages based on algo you mine. You don't need to use it, OC and undervolting in Afterburner or Overdriventool is enough.
Seems like you need OC the memory more and probably lower voltages too, but no need to do it in bios.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Techgtv
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 01:33:22 PM
 #724

I always ask in forums first to see if maybe someone has an idea, which i just simply overlooked or forgot about, like in this case where both helped me quick Smiley

For real issues i would definetly mail you directly.

I do prefer to do the OC and undervolts in the bios, to have them working correctly regardless of what OS i intend to use. As with Linux things might get more complicated and i want to be ready for that if i decide to switch ( which i am thinking of now ).
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2018, 02:03:10 PM
 #725

I always ask in forums first to see if maybe someone has an idea, which i just simply overlooked or forgot about, like in this case where both helped me quick Smiley

For real issues i would definetly mail you directly.

I do prefer to do the OC and undervolts in the bios, to have them working correctly regardless of what OS i intend to use. As with Linux things might get more complicated and i want to be ready for that if i decide to switch ( which i am thinking of now ).
Well, PBE will never have undervolting feature for Linux anyway :/

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Techgtv
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 02:14:57 PM
 #726

My understanding is that if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining.

I am not completely new, but newish to AMD cards, used to mine with nvidia exclusively.


I do have a question on the boosts in performance, i believe these cards should be able to get closer to 30 MH/s, but whatever i try i can't really get them over 28. I can get them to work nicely on 168MH/s on 875 Watt, but i would not mind going to 950/1000W to get 180 MH/s.

Any pointers in that regard or should i post them to another forum?
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 07:48:50 PM
 #727

My understanding is that if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining.

I am not completely new, but newish to AMD cards, used to mine with nvidia exclusively.


I do have a question on the boosts in performance, i believe these cards should be able to get closer to 30 MH/s, but whatever i try i can't really get them over 28. I can get them to work nicely on 168MH/s on 875 Watt, but i would not mind going to 950/1000W to get 180 MH/s.

Any pointers in that regard or should i post them to another forum?

I don't know about Linux mining but I don't see why cards with un-modded voltages will not work in Linux (assumption from you saying that "if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining").
I'm always worried about flashing the voltages as if you get it wrong it's a PITA to have to re-do it, there are plenty software options to do undervolting.

From what I've picked up the general consensus is that Windows is better for mining as there is better, and greater choice, of software available. Linux is not that much more stable than Windows for mining.

Maybe I missed it but you don't say which AMD cards you are using, some cards are better than others and even cards that are the same can have different hashrates.

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 09:49:08 PM
 #728

My understanding is that if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining.

I do have a question on the boosts in performance, i believe these cards should be able to get closer to 30 MH/s, but whatever i try i can't really get them over 28. I can get them to work nicely on 168MH/s on 875 Watt, but i would not mind going to 950/1000W to get 180 MH/s.

Any pointers in that regard or should i post them to another forum?

I have similar problem. RX 570 4Gb Hynix working around 28 Mh/s. 1250 core, 2150 mem, 950 mV both getting aroud 56 degrees. But when I decided to play with undervolting to 875 mV, DPM from 5 to 4 I get stable 30.4 Mh/s + 1370 blake2s. The key was lower core temperature, now it is running 46 degrees. It seems that even at 55 degrees RX570 was throttling a bit. The easy way to check is to set 100% vents temporarily, if you also get performance boost with lower core temps please share you results.

Dell1503
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 07:27:22 PM
 #729

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 256



View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:56:10 PM
 #730

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI

There is a BIOS for the 'Asus RX 570 ROG Strix Gaming 4GB Hynix/Elpida' on the Anorak.Tech depository, maybe it's what you are looking for.
https://anorak.tech/t/asus-rog-strix-rx-570-gaming/4980

WORLDOPOLY     First Augmented       |         ● TWITTER  ● FACEBOOK         
  reality game based                        ●TELEGRAM                     
      on blockhain
           |         ●Ann Thread ●Instagram             
 

             █████████████████
          ███████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████████████████████
 █████████████████████████████████████
 █████████████████████████ ██████████████
  ██████████████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████
        ███████████████████████████
           █████████████████████
                 ██████████
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2018, 09:00:42 AM
 #731

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI
Send me it via e-mail. Asus have lot of different bios for same cards...

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
wizzra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 03:47:38 PM
 #732

Hey Mattthev,

I just got 3 Sapphire RX 470 (Hynix), Mining Edition cards.

http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/02/16/cff.png

I bought the right bios on your website: https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-mining-rx-470-4gb-elpida-hynix-performance-timings/
 -> and download RX470-4GB-Elpida-Hynix.zip - should work on mining edition cards right?

Now I wonder about the steps,
1: Get bios (buy for example)
2. Back up bios of all cards (current running bios)
3. Switch to 2nd Bios on each card, back them up - Does my cards even have a 2nd bios?
4. ATIwinFlash each of them (one by one)
5. Restart machine
6. tweet mV/core clock/memory clock if needed

Let me know if I am missing a step?

Note:
I have adrenaline drivers installed (22mh/s currently on ETH)
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 07:29:58 PM
 #733

Hey Mattthev,

I just got 3 Sapphire RX 470 (Hynix), Mining Edition cards.



I bought the right bios on your website: https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-mining-rx-470-4gb-elpida-hynix-performance-timings/
 -> and download RX470-4GB-Elpida-Hynix.zip - should work on mining edition cards right?

Now I wonder about the steps,
1: Get bios (buy for example)
2. Back up bios of all cards (current running bios)
3. Switch to 2nd Bios on each card, back them up - Does my cards even have a 2nd bios?
4. ATIwinFlash each of them (one by one)
5. Restart machine
6. tweet mV/core clock/memory clock if needed

Let me know if I am missing a step?

Note:
I have adrenaline drivers installed (22mh/s currently on ETH)

Once you flash the BIOS's you will probably have to run pixelpatcher to get past the checksum test ATI introduced some time ago https://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher.
The latest ATI drivers also have a 'compute' mode that needs to be activated (it's in the 'Gaming/Global Settings' part of the Radeon settings, but may not be there for some cards).
You can mod your BIOS yourself for free, see the OP.

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
wizzra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 12:14:55 AM
 #734

Here are my steps:

1. Switch to High Huh/Low switch on the card, Bios 3 and backed them up.
2. Tried to flash the bought bios from @Mattthev website with ATIWinFlash, but it failed, with an error "SubSystemID mismatch" or something that like,
3. Loading Polaris 1.4.1 showed no timings, so i loaded Polaris 1.6.7 and it worked fine, and here are the differences between my bios and the bought bios:

Original:
VendorID: 0x5249
DeviceID: 0x1002
Sub ID: 0x387E
Sub Vendor ID: 0x174B

Bought Bios
VendorID: 0x5249
DeviceID: 0x1002
Sub ID: 0x353E
Sub Vendor ID: 0x174B

So what now?
Do I replace the bought bios' Sub ID with mine? (patch on polaris)

Or how else do I flash?

These issues were not described by Mattthev ...
agilmore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:42:03 AM
 #735

I have 7 MSI Armor RX 580 AMD GPUs.  They're each getting about 29-30 MH/s, but they're using about 175W each.  Even more with dual mining.  I've tried several suggestions for undervolting but nothing seems to work.  I'm using Claymore through Simple Mining OS.  Should I move to Win 10?  I really like SMOS, but the voltage issues are killing me.  I've recently read the first post in this thread that undervolting only works with Windows.  Any suggestions ?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 08:00:04 AM
 #736

Here are my steps:

1. Switch to High Huh/Low switch on the card, Bios 3 and backed them up.
2. Tried to flash the bought bios from @Mattthev website with ATIWinFlash, but it failed, with an error "SubSystemID mismatch" or something that like,
3. Loading Polaris 1.4.1 showed no timings, so i loaded Polaris 1.6.7 and it worked fine, and here are the differences between my bios and the bought bios:

Original:
VendorID: 0x5249
DeviceID: 0x1002
Sub ID: 0x387E
Sub Vendor ID: 0x174B

Bought Bios
VendorID: 0x5249
DeviceID: 0x1002
Sub ID: 0x353E
Sub Vendor ID: 0x174B

So what now?
Do I replace the bought bios' Sub ID with mine? (patch on polaris)

Or how else do I flash?

These issues were not described by Mattthev ...

Send me your bios via e-mail.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
migdilu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 09:15:52 AM
 #737

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy

So that's 28MH/s per card. I get the same with free timings, aren't your timings supposed to give better hashrate?
rul3s
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 10:59:32 AM
 #738

Hello Mattthev
I don't find the moded bios for my card, is a Sapphire Pulse RX560 OC 4GB with SK Hynix, and you only have the Micron version, i send you a copy to know if you can mod it!

Stock rom: https://www.dropbox.com/s/wymi4rd51v5v85g/stock.rom?dl=0

Thanks!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 12:05:22 PM
 #739

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy

So that's 28MH/s per card. I get the same with free timings, aren't your timings supposed to give better hashrate?

Depends on card, memory type, quality, OC, miner, etc.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 12:05:44 PM
 #740

Hello Mattthev
I don't find the moded bios for my card, is a Sapphire Pulse RX560 OC 4GB with SK Hynix, and you only have the Micron version, i send you a copy to know if you can mod it!

Stock rom: https://www.dropbox.com/s/wymi4rd51v5v85g/stock.rom?dl=0

Thanks!
Send me it via e-mail.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!