Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 07:10:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 164999 times)
ultiman2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 03:05:58 AM
 #261

Hi
i have the same memory hynix H5GC8H24MJ in  my sapphire nitro rx 570 8gb

I have try all the memory strap or bios i can find but can pass the 25.1 Mh/s
Do you think i can do better or its just a bad card for mining?
1513105834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105834
Reply with quote  #2

1513105834
Report to moderator
1513105834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105834
Reply with quote  #2

1513105834
Report to moderator
1513105834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105834
Reply with quote  #2

1513105834
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513105834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513105834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513105834
Reply with quote  #2

1513105834
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 07:05:10 AM
 #262

Hi
i have the same memory hynix H5GC8H24MJ in  my sapphire nitro rx 570 8gb

I have try all the memory strap or bios i can find but can pass the 25.1 Mh/s
Do you think i can do better or its just a bad card for mining?
Yeah, current testing version is doing 30+MH/s on ETH and 850H/s XMR. Send me an e-mail.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 09:55:57 AM
 #263

I did my best with my new Gigabyte RX 580 8 GB (1500 timing only, september release) and had good results. But with your help and timings now I got the best results, more MH/s and stable.

Your timings are unique, and you are doing great job. My card now is faster and stable, thanks to you. I will test it more for even better results using your timings and advices.

I like very much your work and can't wait for updates. I am following this thread and I recommend to the others to do so.  Smiley

greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 09:32:30 PM
 #264

Have you tested an 8-GPU rig?

If so, is the hash rate per card (say 30.1) the same when all 8 GPUs are plugged in?

8x Rx580 | 241 ETH 6000 DCR | 1250W @ wall
gigi2006
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 10:44:26 AM
 #265

I'd be interested to know what better results you get.
I have partly with the same CPU different miner. sometimes the xmr-stak-cpu and sometimes the xmrig is better...

what's better with you guys?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 11:35:18 AM
 #266

Have you tested an 8-GPU rig?

If so, is the hash rate per card (say 30.1) the same when all 8 GPUs are plugged in?
I've only saw problem with different hashrate on old Intel 900 series mobo. Or you mean like the difference between cards? It's pretty normal, every card is unique and for Hynix it applies two times.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 12:35:12 PM
 #267

Have you tested an 8-GPU rig?

If so, is the hash rate per card (say 30.1) the same when all 8 GPUs are plugged in?
I've only saw problem with different hashrate on old Intel 900 series mobo. Or you mean like the difference between cards? It's pretty normal, every card is unique and for Hynix it applies two times.

I have eight Gaming X 580 elpidas (4gb). Initially setting the cards up, I put them in pairs then tried the highest hash rate they could get. They easily give 30.1 up to 30.4 with <30 mem errors running +12 hrs. I did these 4 times and out of 8 cards, only one cannot do >30Mh.

But when I put all 8 cards they only manage 29.5 up 29.9 with a total hash around 234ish.

8x Rx580 | 241 ETH 6000 DCR | 1250W @ wall
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 04:33:50 PM
 #268

Have you tested an 8-GPU rig?

If so, is the hash rate per card (say 30.1) the same when all 8 GPUs are plugged in?
I've only saw problem with different hashrate on old Intel 900 series mobo. Or you mean like the difference between cards? It's pretty normal, every card is unique and for Hynix it applies two times.

I have eight Gaming X 580 elpidas (4gb). Initially setting the cards up, I put them in pairs then tried the highest hash rate they could get. They easily give 30.1 up to 30.4 with <30 mem errors running +12 hrs. I did these 4 times and out of 8 cards, only one cannot do >30Mh.

But when I put all 8 cards they only manage 29.5 up 29.9 with a total hash around 234ish.
Mobo and CPU? CPU utilization?

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
NewbieMiner17
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 04:59:18 PM
 #269

Hey Matthev,

Good guide and I've been scrambling around trying to get my speeds over 25MH ETH + 730MH sia per card(dual mining with Claymore V10) but have struggled.

Currently running rig of 6X RX480 Sapphire Nitro+ Elpida. New blockchain driver and and using Anoraks Memshift Bios. When I tried using the Overclock Bios it would trip out my 1200w rig after it started dual mining but it achieved around 27MH.

Also is it important to DDU and reinstall blockchain driver every time? Can't I just run Pixel patcher?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 06:32:01 PM
 #270

Hey Matthev,

Good guide and I've been scrambling around trying to get my speeds over 25MH ETH + 730MH sia per card(dual mining with Claymore V10) but have struggled.

Currently running rig of 6X RX480 Sapphire Nitro+ Elpida. New blockchain driver and and using Anoraks Memshift Bios. When I tried using the Overclock Bios it would trip out my 1200w rig after it started dual mining but it achieved around 27MH.

Also is it important to DDU and reinstall blockchain driver every time? Can't I just run Pixel patcher?
Anorak's bios won't perform very well. You need better timings, you may try those here or I have better one. For Elpida Eliovp should have best timing from what guys telling here.
It's better to use DDU, but if you don't change voltages it should be fine not to do that.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 10:29:09 PM
 #271

Have you tested an 8-GPU rig?

If so, is the hash rate per card (say 30.1) the same when all 8 GPUs are plugged in?
I've only saw problem with different hashrate on old Intel 900 series mobo. Or you mean like the difference between cards? It's pretty normal, every card is unique and for Hynix it applies two times.

I have eight Gaming X 580 elpidas (4gb). Initially setting the cards up, I put them in pairs then tried the highest hash rate they could get. They easily give 30.1 up to 30.4 with <30 mem errors running +12 hrs. I did these 4 times and out of 8 cards, only one cannot do >30Mh.

But when I put all 8 cards they only manage 29.5 up 29.9 with a total hash around 234ish.
Mobo and CPU? CPU utilization?

G3900
Biostar BTC Pro
CPU utilization is around 20-30% while mining so I'm dead sure it's not the pain point.

8x Rx580 | 241 ETH 6000 DCR | 1250W @ wall
NewbieMiner17
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 07:02:23 AM
 #272

Hey Matthev,

Good guide and I've been scrambling around trying to get my speeds over 25MH ETH + 730MH sia per card(dual mining with Claymore V10) but have struggled.

Currently running rig of 6X RX480 Sapphire Nitro+ Elpida. New blockchain driver and and using Anoraks Memshift Bios. When I tried using the Overclock Bios it would trip out my 1200w rig after it started dual mining but it achieved around 27MH.

Also is it important to DDU and reinstall blockchain driver every time? Can't I just run Pixel patcher?
Anorak's bios won't perform very well. You need better timings, you may try those here or I have better one. For Elpida Eliovp should have best timing from what guys telling here.
It's better to use DDU, but if you don't change voltages it should be fine not to do that.


Messaged him but he's probably very busy to be interrupted by my query regarding 1 rig Smiley Seem to have been able with AB to overclock to 28MH but haven't been able to fully check the accuracy of it. Will also check increase in power draw etc over the weekend.
alizali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 02:42:59 PM
 #273

hi guys
i am totally newbie
i have 11256-35-10G card. sapphire 4gb elpida mining edition
this is my gpu-z screen
and i also attach the original bios rom
it is completely diffrent in timing section
my current hash with blockchain driver is 22Mh/s
can anybody edit the rom?
and expain why timing is not similar to usual
http://uupload.ir/files/kyxq_vga.png
thank you all


ps. why i can not attach my rom to the forum
link to download my original rom:  https://uploadfiles.io/4spcn
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 03:51:27 PM
 #274

Great, I've ordered 3 vega 56.
ciprianpt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 11:51:33 AM
 #275

hi guys
i am totally newbie
i have 11256-35-10G card. sapphire 4gb elpida mining edition
this is my gpu-z screen
and i also attach the original bios rom
it is completely diffrent in timing section
my current hash with blockchain driver is 22Mh/s
can anybody edit the rom?
and expain why timing is not similar to usual

thank you all


ps. why i can not attach my rom to the forum
link to download my original rom:  https://uploadfiles.io/4spcn

Contact me, i can help!

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 01:03:29 PM
 #276

hi guys
i am totally newbie
i have 11256-35-10G card. sapphire 4gb elpida mining edition
this is my gpu-z screen
and i also attach the original bios rom
it is completely diffrent in timing section
my current hash with blockchain driver is 22Mh/s
can anybody edit the rom?
and expain why timing is not similar to usual

thank you all


ps. why i can not attach my rom to the forum
link to download my original rom:  https://uploadfiles.io/4spcn
You need to use other version of PBE, try PBE 1.6 or SRB Polaris. Links are in the first post.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 09:58:31 AM
 #277

Updated: Tools and drivers version

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 794


I don't always drink...


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 11:02:00 AM
 #278

Updated: Tools and drivers version

your Polaris Bios Editor 1.6.2 link, stinks.

I'm glad I'm not judgmental like all you smug, superficial idiots
Cryptopriest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 12:37:22 PM
 #279

I have two identical cards, Asus Strix rx580 oc 8gb Samsung memory modded bios with Ubermix 3.1 straps on 2000 and 1750. One is working perfectly fine on stock speeds. Other one getting some memory errors, and after about 1h, hashrate on it slowly begins to drop. When i downclock memory from 2000 to 1950, it works fine, without memory errors, but hashrate is 1 mhs lower compared to the other one without problems. I did try to copy 1750 to 2000 strap, Ubermix less extreme 2.3, same thing happens.

Is there any other way to do something about it? Their memory quality is just different or i'm missing something?

Didn't touched anything about power and voltage so far.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 02:10:45 PM
 #280

I have two identical cards, Asus Strix rx580 oc 8gb Samsung memory modded bios with Ubermix 3.1 straps on 2000 and 1750. One is working perfectly fine on stock speeds. Other one getting some memory errors, and after about 1h, hashrate on it slowly begins to drop. When i downclock memory from 2000 to 1950, it works fine, without memory errors, but hashrate is 1 mhs lower compared to the other one without problems. I did try to copy 1750 to 2000 strap, Ubermix less extreme 2.3, same thing happens.

Is there any other way to do something about it? Their memory quality is just different or i'm missing something?

Didn't touched anything about power and voltage so far.
Yep, silicon lottery, you might try Uber-mix 3.2.

Updated: Tools and drivers version
your Polaris Bios Editor 1.6.2 link, stinks.
I know that  Grin You can always google it.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!