Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 02:44:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46]
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 190411 times)
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 07:06:20 PM
 #901

is there any different in timing strap for Ethash vs cryptonight V7?
i mean if we have best timing in the ethash will it be the best timing for cryptonight v7?

Fine tuned timings can lead to better results in one over the other.
ultraheavyarmswithlasers2048, what timings usually lead to improve CN hashrate? Just RASMAC? tRFC is rellevant?

Sorry if it's your personal work, but I really having trouble to fine the ETH BIOSes to CN.
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531709046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531709046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531709046
Reply with quote  #2

1531709046
Report to moderator
1531709046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531709046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531709046
Reply with quote  #2

1531709046
Report to moderator
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 539


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2018, 10:07:18 PM
 #902

My GPU is Sapphire Nitro Radeon RX470 4GB. I saved the original bios by using ATIflash.
Elpida Hynix

IMAGE:


I have bought bios at 5 USD from your web site.
I see ERROR ROM ERASE warning when i try to flash your bios file to my GPU by using ATIflash.
I thought the bios file is not for my GPU. So I decided to buy your modifed PBE software.

***

I have bought license at 55 USD for PBE 2.2 from your web site.
I open the original bios in your PBE.
I selected OC and undervolting & XMR and clicked one time click patching button.
I saved the edited bios and flash it to the GPU by using ATIflash.

***

Core 1236
Memory 1900

SRBMiner - cryptonight-v7
config: intensity 38.5, worksize, double threads (the best setting i get the best hashrate.)

I see only 710 h/s
What am I missing in the settings or configs ?
I want to get the real hashrate like other miners. (Many people reports they get 850 - 950 h/s.)

***

I tried to change memory by watching the HWinfo software for GPU memory errors
I went up to 2100 MHZ memory without any GPU memory errors and nothing better hashrate. I dont understand why there is no any effect on the hashrate.

Could you advise me what should I do ?

EDIT: I see 818 h/s now thanks to Mattthev's advise on the a few previous page.

What I did ?

-install latest Adrenalin drivers.
-switch compute settings.


***

Still there is nothing change in hashrate when i set higher memory...


igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 539


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2018, 10:27:56 PM
 #903

Hi
I have just purchased PBE 2.2

please what is the difference in PBE between [powersave] and [OC and undervolting] options ?

Thanks !

I read all the pages after this post and didnt find the answer. It will be really good to know the difference.
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:19:58 AM
 #904

Anyone found solution for incompatibility between ati flasher and latest win 10
version 1803 update? (other than not updating windows  Grin )
I found yesterday

Run cmd without privileges, and flash using Atiflash executable (DOS version)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 298


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2018, 06:38:43 PM
 #905

Hi
I have just purchased PBE 2.2

please what is the difference in PBE between [powersave] and [OC and undervolting] options ?

Thanks !

I read all the pages after this post and didnt find the answer. It will be really good to know the difference.
This is not support thread for PBE or any bios bought on shop, use monerobiosedit@gmail.com
Difference is in applied voltages and clocks, powersave applies lower voltages and clocks.
For best performance you need to fine tune the GPUs, check in HWinfo for memory errors when OC. It depends also what miner you use it might need config too.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 11:43:51 AM
 #906

Anyone found solution for incompatibility between ati flasher and latest win 10
version 1803 update? (other than not updating windows  Grin )
Yeah, roll back the update Grin


My guess is that Microsoft made it harder for programs to directly communicate with hardware,
which is usually desirable against malware, but in this case they broke legit app too

lets hope ATI sort it out soon (although it wouldn't surprise me if this was intentional, similar
how Nvidia doesn't allow easy flashing)
Hi branko, RX560 mage!

Techpowerup published Atiflash 2.84 fixing compatibility with Windows crap 1803. See here: https://www.techpowerup.com/download/ati-atiflash/

I flashed a bios yesterday and works!

(still with same interface, showing only 3 GPUs, whatever)
NaioX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 04:27:11 PM
 #907

Great guide, i moved my first steps in modding with this.  Smiley
giahoangidc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 01:10:13 PM
 #908

Can you please check the email ?!? handler help me order # 5369. thank you!
sergey1301
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 05:45:53 AM
 #909

Hello!! Thanks for the instructions!! Is it possible to use ddu? Can it be used only in safe mode? Thanks for the replies.

▰▰▰▰▰   REDCAB   ▰▰▰▰▰
DECENTRALIZED TRANSPORTATION SOLUTION
korsarz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 12:33:30 PM
 #910

Hello,

I paid for PBE 2.2, and I didn't recive license key.

I wrote email to monerobiosedit@gmail.com  , but He didn't answer.

Any1 had problems with this side, did I lost my coins?

 
whoismoses
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 56


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 12:42:24 PM
 #911

I paid for PBE 2.2, and I didn't recive license key.
...
Any1 had problems with this side, did I lost my coins?

No you didn't. He must just be busy. He is a reliable guy and is very active on these forums. I can't speak for him, only from my experience. You should get contacted in the next day or two. He may not be working this weekend.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!