Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 09:40:44 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 194751 times)
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:46:47 PM
 #501

I need a little help here.

I modded all my cards BIOS with Polaris BIOS Editor 1.4 - RX 560, RX 570, RX 480, RX 580.

All were successful, set all cards to 1200 Mhz core, 2000-2050 Memory and undervolted all of them.

However, voltage settings on my MSI Radeon RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC seem to have a life of its own. Setting them on AMD Radeon settings or in MSI afterburner have no effect whatsoever.

So I figured out to undervolt in BIOS, but despite this:



Voltage is still at defaut seting, going up to 1150 mV at 1200 Mhz when GPU hits 100%.-

Any ideas??

Use PBE v.16 or higher.

Thanks, I did voltage mod with PBE 1.6 and it seems to work. Running at 1050 max, stable until now. Maybe I'll try even lower.
1540330844
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540330844

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540330844
Reply with quote  #2

1540330844
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540330844
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540330844

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540330844
Reply with quote  #2

1540330844
Report to moderator
1540330844
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540330844

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540330844
Reply with quote  #2

1540330844
Report to moderator
cvsea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 07:06:10 PM
 #502

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory

Here's a pickle for you.
Could you be a pal and please tell me who made the damn memory chips for this card?
It's a 570 nitro+ 8gb I just got yesterday.

https://imgur.com/a/E7hRP
https://ufile.io/rsp0t

Spent a few hours trying to mod this fucker  Angry . Finally copied 1625 on both 1: and 2: (changed a few parameters too) and it worked but sure doesn't feel like samsung.

Much appreciated.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 106



View Profile
December 05, 2017, 08:09:55 PM
 #503

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory

Here's a pickle for you.
Could you be a pal and please tell me who made the damn memory chips for this card?
It's a 570 nitro+ 8gb I just got yesterday.

https://imgur.com/a/E7hRP
https://ufile.io/rsp0t

Spent a few hours trying to mod this fucker  Angry . Finally copied 1625 on both 1: and 2: (changed a few parameters too) and it worked but sure doesn't feel like samsung.

Much appreciated.

Clearly says Samsung GDDR5 in GPU-z screenshot.  What's the confusion about?

blummer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 05:20:15 AM
 #504

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory

Thank you very much!! and thank you greatauror28!

Cheers,

B.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:23:22 PM
 #505

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory

Thank you very much!! and thank you greatauror28!

Cheers,

B.

Hey, no worries.
Always happy to help newbie miners. Wink

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 490
Merit: 190


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:57:28 PM
 #506

Matthew, your link in 1st post pointing to straps gives me this virus warning

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/wdsi/threats/malware-encyclopedia-description?Name=Trojan:HTML/Brocoiner!rfn

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 06:56:05 PM
 #507

Matthew, your link in 1st post pointing to straps gives me this virus warning

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/wdsi/threats/malware-encyclopedia-description?Name=Trojan:HTML/Brocoiner!rfn

Thx, fixed. It was coinhive link.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mathero11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 12


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 02:39:24 PM
 #508


Thx, fixed. It was coinhive link.

I have sent you an email (gmail.com)
Thanks!
linhnb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:09:08 PM
 #509

WTF am I looking at ?
Is there something wrong in this picture?
why the wattage for VEGA is below 100W

https://i.imgur.com/CtTCxPT.png
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:30:54 PM
 #510

Why when mining monero rx480 hashes much better with 900h and rx580 hashes with 750h? Same setting and modded bioses and on etherium 580 is doing 30.5mgh and 480 is 29.5? What is going on?
mamoEB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 12:01:24 AM
 #511

I have some of ASUS ROG STRIX RX580 8GB OC with Hynix H5GQ8H24MJ, but hashrate is terrible low 28-29
and unstable. Any ideas for good mode?
droblesa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 02:56:55 AM
 #512

I have noticed that overclocking memory to as fast as the card is stable doesn't necessarily produce more accepted solutions with the higher hash rates.  Does anyone have a benchmark of an average number of blocks found per/hr for a RX570.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 11:15:53 AM
 #513

Why when mining monero rx480 hashes much better with 900h and rx580 hashes with 750h? Same setting and modded bioses and on etherium 580 is doing 30.5mgh and 480 is 29.5? What is going on?

Different memory type?

I have some of ASUS ROG STRIX RX580 8GB OC with Hynix H5GQ8H24MJ, but hashrate is terrible low 28-29
and unstable. Any ideas for good mode?
This Hynix can do 32MH/s maybe more.

I have noticed that overclocking memory to as fast as the card is stable doesn't necessarily produce more accepted solutions with the higher hash rates.  Does anyone have a benchmark of an average number of blocks found per/hr for a RX570.
You mean for SOLO mining? 0 blocks per hour.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 01:37:16 PM
 #514

Yes 480 samsung , 580 has hynix , but then why they make more on etherium? 29.5 mgh vs 30.5mgh both are at 1150mhz core.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 02:00:33 PM
 #515

Yes 480 samsung , 580 has hynix , but then why they make more on etherium? 29.5 mgh vs 30.5mgh both are at 1150mhz core.
Different timings. You can make timings for ETH and also for XMR, there is some difference.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
dannyprats
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 02:07:28 PM
 #516

Yes 480 samsung , 580 has hynix , but then why they make more on etherium? 29.5 mgh vs 30.5mgh both are at 1150mhz core.
Different timings. You can make timings for ETH and also for XMR, there is some difference.

First, congratulations for this great post!

Ok.. I have a couple of cards (RX's) with Hynix memory..

How can I use this timings?

999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

I mean.. strap where?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 02:12:23 PM
 #517

Yes 480 samsung , 580 has hynix , but then why they make more on etherium? 29.5 mgh vs 30.5mgh both are at 1150mhz core.
Different timings. You can make timings for ETH and also for XMR, there is some difference.

First, congratulations for this great post!

Ok.. I have a couple of cards (RX's) with Hynix memory..

How can I use this timings?

999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

I mean.. strap where?
Thanks. How about start read the guide?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
dannyprats
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 02:21:55 PM
 #518

Yes 480 samsung , 580 has hynix , but then why they make more on etherium? 29.5 mgh vs 30.5mgh both are at 1150mhz core.
Different timings. You can make timings for ETH and also for XMR, there is some difference.

First, congratulations for this great post!

Ok.. I have a couple of cards (RX's) with Hynix memory..

How can I use this timings?

999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

I mean.. strap where?
Thanks. How about start read the guide?

But there are different cards and different models with different ASIC's..
 
This post say 1750 and 2000.. so..

1750:
999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816

2000:
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

is ok?

Obs: I tried with one card but it seems that it doesn't work. (XFX RS Black Edition RX 470 4GB Hynix)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 02:31:22 PM
 #519

But there are different cards and different models with different ASIC's..
 
This post say 1750 and 2000.. so..

1750:
999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816

2000:
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

is ok?

Obs: I tried with one card but it seems that it doesn't work.
Pick one and use it. The one starting 999 is from Nerdralph and it is for AJ Hynix type. The 777 one is for the other Hynix.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
KurtMan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 05:08:23 PM
 #520

Hi,

I Performed the Bios mod as per your tutorial today. I am experiencing something strange now. I am using xmr-stak-amd miner and it reports a hashrate of 830 per card (RX570), but when I check my pool hashrate it is down to under 100 per card over a 1 hour average.

Is this normal? why would the two differ so much. I was getting a pool hashrate of around 650, same as the xmr-stak-amd report before the bios mod.

Thanks in advance
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!