Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2024, 06:28:43 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 220879 times)
dannyprats
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 06:00:08 PM
 #821

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 261


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 12:37:39 AM
 #822

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6

Seems kinda low hashrate for a RX 580 8GB. I've a RX 470 4GB and get 860 h/s on CryptoNight V7 with Claymore's Cryptonight miner, all I did was use the 'one click' option on PolarisBiosEditor, maybe give that go and see what happens.
https://github.com/jaschaknack/PolarisBiosEditor
ruk55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 01:04:55 PM
 #823

 I ordered it. Have not received an email. License Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.2   help me  thank you
monti55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 05:35:10 PM
 #824

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 09:48:14 AM
 #825

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
monti55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 06:10:09 PM
 #826

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Ok so if my Asus 570's type ends with AS13 will the AS12 bios work? It has the same memory type but different card types. My 570 is an Asus RX 570 Strix OC. I just don't want to buy the wrong one.

BIOS in question -> https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-asus-rx-570-strix-4gb-hynix-performance-timings-as12/

Thank you so much
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 06:38:28 AM
 #827

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Ok so if my Asus 570's type ends with AS13 will the AS12 bios work? It has the same memory type but different card types. My 570 is an Asus RX 570 Strix OC. I just don't want to buy the wrong one.

BIOS in question -> https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-asus-rx-570-strix-4gb-hynix-performance-timings-as12/

Thank you so much
No, it won't it, you would have to force flash it, but it might not work good anyway.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:04:22 AM
 #828

I want to ask if RX480 8gb is better than 570,480 8gb for mining monero, ETH ? I know that 480 needs less power, but has no protection against heet.
monti55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 03:05:52 PM
 #829

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Ok so if my Asus 570's type ends with AS13 will the AS12 bios work? It has the same memory type but different card types. My 570 is an Asus RX 570 Strix OC. I just don't want to buy the wrong one.

BIOS in question -> https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-asus-rx-570-strix-4gb-hynix-performance-timings-as12/

Thank you so much
No, it won't it, you would have to force flash it, but it might not work good anyway.
Is there anything I can do to get one of your modified bios'? Could I send you my original one?
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2018, 08:09:01 AM
 #830

I want to ask if RX480 8gb is better than 570,480 8gb for mining monero, ETH ? I know that 480 needs less power, but has no protection against heet.
Almost no difference.

So are the performance bios the same changing the 1750 straps to the 2000 straps?
No

Ok so if my Asus 570's type ends with AS13 will the AS12 bios work? It has the same memory type but different card types. My 570 is an Asus RX 570 Strix OC. I just don't want to buy the wrong one.

BIOS in question -> https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-asus-rx-570-strix-4gb-hynix-performance-timings-as12/

Thank you so much
No, it won't it, you would have to force flash it, but it might not work good anyway.
Is there anything I can do to get one of your modified bios'? Could I send you my original one?
Bit out of time, if you have more RX cards you can buy PBE 2.2 and mod all of them

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
alizali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 12:55:12 PM
 #831

is there any different in timing strap for Ethash vs cryptonight V7?
i mean if we have best timing in the ethash will it be the best timing for cryptonight v7?
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
May 01, 2018, 01:33:13 PM
 #832

is there any different in timing strap for Ethash vs cryptonight V7?
i mean if we have best timing in the ethash will it be the best timing for cryptonight v7?

Fine tuned timings can lead to better results in one over the other.
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 09:33:16 AM
 #833

Can you help me with Saphire pulse 580 4gb elpida - hynx memory? I can reach 31 mining ETH, but when try to mine XMR system crashes.
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 09:36:37 AM
 #834

Can you help me with Saphire pulse 580 4gb elpida - hynx memory? I can reach 31 mining ETH, but when try to mine XMR system crashes.
Try different miner and also lower memory clocks or set higher core voltages.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Gaby_64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2018, 05:09:05 PM
 #835

I have a Radeon Pro Duo 32GB (polaris)

Have you played with it before? Would bios modding be worth it?
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2018, 12:16:31 PM
 #836

I have a Radeon Pro Duo 32GB (polaris)

Have you played with it before? Would bios modding be worth it?
Nope, I don't think any miner can have good hashrate with these.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Gaby_64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 01:43:15 PM
 #837

I have a Radeon Pro Duo 32GB (polaris)

Have you played with it before? Would bios modding be worth it?
Nope, I don't think any miner can have good hashrate with these.

https://anorak.tech/community/t/pro-duo-polaris-32gb-100-506048/74102

people report getting ~60Mh/s Eth, 1840h/s cryptonight with bios mods
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 01:55:48 PM
 #838

Hi all..

Can I write identifying information to BIOS, using atiflash (give it some custom serial / id / pn or something) so I can flash specific gpu using command line , without having to use the GPU index?
Atiflash has these command parameters as you'll know..
-padevid=<ID>   Use with -pa command to update adapters of specific device ID.
-passid=<ID>    Use with -pa command to update adapters of specific SSID.
-pasvid=<ID>    Use with -pa command to update adapters of specific SVID.
-pavbpn=<VBPN>  Use with -pa command to update adapters of specific VBIOS PN.
If I can modify any of them, I should be able to flash them without having to use the GPU index... This way I could mark the GPU's BIOS and not have to use their indexes, which is good because the index may change when I'm trying to weed out a bad riser etc., and that also enables to target 11th, 12th gpu's which Atiflash cannot address with the -p command alone.

Any ideas are welcome!
RigMaster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 03:45:41 PM
 #839

I've just build my second rig using 8x RX 470 (Samsung) and stock hashrate was like 21Mhs. After using the paid polaris 2.2 (thank you Mattthev) the hashrate increase slightly like 1-2Mhs. Then I adjust clocks (Core 1050 / Mem 1900) and I am getting 27.1Mhs.

If i try to adjust the memory higher like 1950+ the system will crash and restart miner many times, it's not stable. If i adjust mem to like 2000+ I get invalid shares.

Are you still achieving 30+ Mhs on the RX 470 (Samsung) cards?
I downloaded original bios, loaded into the paid Polaris Bios Editor 2.2, patched for power saving OC and applied... saved and loaded the mod bios.

Did I miss something?
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2018, 04:29:19 PM
 #840

I've just build my second rig using 8x RX 470 (Samsung) and stock hashrate was like 21Mhs. After using the paid polaris 2.2 (thank you Mattthev) the hashrate increase slightly like 1-2Mhs. Then I adjust clocks (Core 1050 / Mem 1900) and I am getting 27.1Mhs.

If i try to adjust the memory higher like 1950+ the system will crash and restart miner many times, it's not stable. If i adjust mem to like 2000+ I get invalid shares.

Are you still achieving 30+ Mhs on the RX 470 (Samsung) cards?
I downloaded original bios, loaded into the paid Polaris Bios Editor 2.2, patched for power saving OC and applied... saved and loaded the mod bios.

Did I miss something?
Is it mining card? Samsung type ending FE or FC? Write me to my e-mail. You need the other Uber-mix not the 3.1.1. Also don't forget use the latest Adrenaline drivers and switch to compute workload.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!