Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 05:38:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 189587 times)
mylife
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 09:53:35 AM
 #821

I got the money mode, I paid about 40 bucks, but I can't use any of it. He hasn't responded for three days ??

I paid for it, but you're not helping me.

mail: yusufozturkx@gmail.com
1529861905
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529861905

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529861905
Reply with quote  #2

1529861905
Report to moderator
1529861905
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529861905

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529861905
Reply with quote  #2

1529861905
Report to moderator
1529861905
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529861905

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529861905
Reply with quote  #2

1529861905
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kapetanos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 10:17:23 AM
 #822

Hi there miners!

I recently started to mine Ethereum a month ago, but I have a problem and I think maybe you can help me with an advice.
My RIG is an Intel Pentium with 4 PCI-E motherboard, 2x4GB RAM and SATA HDD.
It has 4 Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4 GB with Elpida mem [first is EDW4032BABG (Micron-Elpida) and second H5GC4H24AJR (SK Hynix)].
I have a 450W PSU for system and 600W modified Dell server PSU for the cards.
I have 4 risers: PCE164P-N07 PCI-E 1X TO 16X VER 007 NTH
I modified the BIOS in SRBPolaris with custom timing found on this forum:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
I raised the mem freq to 2070 to 2120 (depending how much the card was able to handle).
I set the core to 1150 and the voltages to 850.
I am using Claymore 11.2 with only this in the start.bat:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool pool_adress -ewal wallet_adress -epsw x -dcri 6
Immediately when i start the miner it gives me some errors in hwmonitor (mostly under 10 errors), but after this it gives me none.
My rig runs at 124.9mh and i never had a single rejected share!
But my problem is this: from time to tine (from 1 to 7 days), the rig either restarts or freezes (simply the desktop remains like it is and i can’t do nothing, even moving the mouse).
Did I undervolt it too much? Did I raised the mem freq to much? It is possible to be the PSU for the system (a no-name 450W cheap one, but worked good before on my desktop)? Are there the risers? What can i do? I would be grateful for any advice!


PS: Can I change something to improve performance? (now that I stopped the RIG i will put the latest Claymore version)
PS2: Can I dualmine (ETH+DEC) with not risking to burn the PSUs? How can I know the power consumption if i don't have a plug power meter?

Thanks!
The 600W might be enough, but you should probably undervolt a bit more or get better PSU.
Buy a power meter, they sell them in every hobby market.

Thank you very much for helping me Mattthev! I'll fallow your advice like I did with your guides.
Can you help me with my big problem, please? My RIG freezes or restarts from time to time...sometimes after 1 day, sometimes after 7 days... And I can't find out what is the problem...

You all have a good day!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2018, 10:51:55 AM
 #823

I got the money mode, I paid about 40 bucks, but I can't use any of it. He hasn't responded for three days ??

I paid for it, but you're not helping me.

mail: yusufozturkx@gmail.com
Well, I've answered to you in one hour asking if you are sure, that you've bought the same bios like you have, because saying ROM not work isn't really help me to give you right advice. Then I don't answers on most e-mail on weekend. And yes you've bought 2 of 3 bios wrong that's the problem, next time better check.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2018, 10:53:53 AM
 #824

Thank you very much for helping me Mattthev! I'll fallow your advice like I did with your guides.
Can you help me with my big problem, please? My RIG freezes or restarts from time to time...sometimes after 1 day, sometimes after 7 days... And I can't find out what is the problem...

You all have a good day!
Oh sorry, it was too long, I just read few parts only Cheesy
I would say core voltages are too low for that clocks. Also check if you have memory errors.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
alizali
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 03:56:59 PM
 #825

@Mattthev
are the bioses on your website result of PBE2.2?
i mean if i know how to work with PBE is it the master KEY for all GPU?
or your bios sell separately have another special timing that is not in the PBE 2.2
SKBitCoinX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 04:51:59 PM
 #826

Mattthev, Thanks... and a big thanks for all the work you do on this Thread and your BIOS mods, I wish i got your program PBE 2.2 last year... easy to use and dam they got my hashrate up even higher on all my RX GPUs compared to everything else i was doing before.

For everyone still tweaking BIOS, don't waste time like I did... use and pay for Matt's BIOS mods and/or his PBE 2.2 program with all the BIOS mods loaded in there, well worth it.

Question matt:
I'm using Wattman for OC and stuff, never used OverdriveTool... does it work better at locking in OC settings?
I have TWO RX570 Armor 4GB cards and when OC in Wattman the GPU clock still drops back to 950Mhz on its own, mem stays the same.. ?? changed risers, PSU is good as only 5gpus on 1200W Titanium PSU??


tks



Mattthev...  i'm just checking out on your site for the BiosMod program and just wanted to know before I run your 2.2 program for my RX570 & 580 cards should I flash back the original BIOS for each card?

if so, ok.... and then i'm guessing steps would be use your 2.2 to flash all my cards (one at a time), then DDU AMD drivers? reboot and install updated AMD adrenaline drivers, DAG patcher, reboot...?

I used the One Click BIOS mod program and just finding it not giving my RX570 & 580 4GB cards much more then 24-25 MH also having issues bringing GPU watts down.

I'm hoping your program will fix my issues.

Tks
Kevin
You don't need to flash cards with stock bios. You need to use stock bios in PBE and then flash the modded.
Make sure you also OC the memory. For the best power consumption you have to undervolt core with Overdriventool or Afterburner.
https://mining-bios.eu/guides-and-miners/bios-mod-faqs/
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2018, 05:20:00 PM
 #827

Mattthev, Thanks... and a big thanks for all the work you do on this Thread and your BIOS mods, I wish i got your program PBE 2.2 last year... easy to use and dam they got my hashrate up even higher on all my RX GPUs compared to everything else i was doing before.

For everyone still tweaking BIOS, don't waste time like I did... use and pay for Matt's BIOS mods and/or his PBE 2.2 program with all the BIOS mods loaded in there, well worth it.

Question matt:
I'm using Wattman for OC and stuff, never used OverdriveTool... does it work better at locking in OC settings?
I have TWO RX570 Armor 4GB cards and when OC in Wattman the GPU clock still drops back to 950Mhz on its own, mem stays the same.. ?? changed risers, PSU is good as only 5gpus on 1200W Titanium PSU??


tks

Thanks.
Well, I've never really used Wattman so hard to tell Cheesy But Overdriventool is probably best option. You can control memory voltages in there I think in Wattman you can't. Also offset.
Have you also tried wipe drivers with DDU?

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 11:04:08 AM
 #828

When you are doing GPU bios modding what am wondering how much can you underwolt GPUs for better power consumption for instance on MSI RX 580 Armor 8GB in pro performance timings for an example dual mining ETH and Decred , usualy GPU will consume about 150W how much after you mod the bios will the consumption be.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2018, 11:09:20 AM
 #829

When you are doing GPU bios modding what am wondering how much can you underwolt GPUs for better power consumption for instance on MSI RX 580 Armor 8GB in pro performance timings for an example dual mining ETH and Decred , usualy GPU will consume about 150W how much after you mod the bios will the consumption be.
RX 5xx can be undervolted even under 800mV.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 01:39:31 PM
 #830

When you are doing GPU bios modding what am wondering how much can you underwolt GPUs for better power consumption for instance on MSI RX 580 Armor 8GB in pro performance timings for an example dual mining ETH and Decred , usualy GPU will consume about 150W how much after you mod the bios will the consumption be.

120-130w solo ETH mining. 140-150w dual mining ETH+DCR from the wall.  Numbers might differ based on efficiency of your PSU, heat, ambient temperature.  If your rigs run cool that'll also reduce the power consumption considerably. If it's quiet hot, gpu and psu will run with lower efficiency and will increase the power consumption for similar performance.

core voltage of 825-850mV seems to be the range for most of my RX570/RX580s.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 01:51:00 PM
 #831

Hi there miners!

I recently started to mine Ethereum a month ago, but I have a problem and I think maybe you can help me with an advice.
My RIG is an Intel Pentium with 4 PCI-E motherboard, 2x4GB RAM and SATA HDD.
It has 4 Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4 GB with Elpida mem [first is EDW4032BABG (Micron-Elpida) and second H5GC4H24AJR (SK Hynix)].
I have a 450W PSU for system and 600W modified Dell server PSU for the cards.
I have 4 risers: PCE164P-N07 PCI-E 1X TO 16X VER 007 NTH
I modified the BIOS in SRBPolaris with custom timing found on this forum:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
I raised the mem freq to 2070 to 2120 (depending how much the card was able to handle).
I set the core to 1150 and the voltages to 850.
I am using Claymore 11.2 with only this in the start.bat:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool pool_adress -ewal wallet_adress -epsw x -dcri 6
Immediately when i start the miner it gives me some errors in hwmonitor (mostly under 10 errors), but after this it gives me none.
My rig runs at 124.9mh and i never had a single rejected share!
But my problem is this: from time to tine (from 1 to 7 days), the rig either restarts or freezes (simply the desktop remains like it is and i can’t do nothing, even moving the mouse).
Did I undervolt it too much? Did I raised the mem freq to much? It is possible to be the PSU for the system (a no-name 450W cheap one, but worked good before on my desktop)? Are there the risers? What can i do? I would be grateful for any advice!


PS: Can I change something to improve performance? (now that I stopped the RIG i will put the latest Claymore version)
PS2: Can I dualmine (ETH+DEC) with not risking to burn the PSUs? How can I know the power consumption if i don't have a plug power meter?

Thanks!
The 600W might be enough, but you should probably undervolt a bit more or get better PSU.
Buy a power meter, they sell them in every hobby market.

Thank you very much for helping me Mattthev! I'll fallow your advice like I did with your guides.
Can you help me with my big problem, please? My RIG freezes or restarts from time to time...sometimes after 1 day, sometimes after 7 days... And I can't find out what is the problem...

You all have a good day!

Use HWInfo64.  Keep only the clocks/voltages/memory errors in monitoring.  Check load voltage while mining. 
If you rig freezes I guess you can still see the screen?  Check the clocks and see if it gives any indication as to any particular GPU is stuck in a state.  I had instances where my card would be working fine without memory errors for few days but would then get stuck in reboot loop with (thread stuck in device driver error; used to be ten thousand mem errors in a sec after this).  I reduce the memory clocks on that card and since then it has been okay.
Try reducing memory clocks by 50 Mhz each.  Focus on stability than to increase performance by 1-2%
alizali
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 04:18:33 PM
 #832

@Mattthev
are the bioses on your website result of PBE2.2?
i mean if i know how to work with PBE is it the master KEY for all GPU?
or your bios sell separately have another special timing that is not in the PBE 2.2

Mattthev can you answer this too please
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2018, 04:55:16 PM
 #833

@Mattthev
are the bioses on your website result of PBE2.2?
i mean if i know how to work with PBE is it the master KEY for all GPU?
or your bios sell separately have another special timing that is not in the PBE 2.2

Mattthev can you answer this too please

Yes, all are from PBE 2.x. Some older Pro bios use timings that are tweaked more in PBE 2.2.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 08:06:19 PM
 #834

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 08:57:15 PM
 #835

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 09:15:15 PM
 #836

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.

K thx for answer what a complicated issue, okay so i hear that mining on RX Vega 64 just mining ETH will cost 220W per card but i dont know how much will it cost for dual mining for instance ETH+Decred and aswel how much consumption is 1080TI using per mining equihash. You can see consumption of electricity in $ on whattomine but as i see it the price is more expensive when dealing with a real thing.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 04:59:45 AM
 #837

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.

K thx for answer what a complicated issue, okay so i hear that mining on RX Vega 64 just mining ETH will cost 220W per card but i dont know how much will it cost for dual mining for instance ETH+Decred and aswel how much consumption is 1080TI using per mining equihash. You can see consumption of electricity in $ on whattomine but as i see it the price is more expensive when dealing with a real thing.

mining ETH on vega 56/64 will be 135-150w.  You can reduce the core frequencies to 830-1000 and undervolt the card and still get 44 MH/s
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 11:09:28 AM
 #838

Those are some great numbers and as it looks RX Vega 64 beats the RX 580 but if you reduce core clock what about dual mining then for lets say ETH+SmartCash will the hashrate for the second coin SmartCash drop then ?
blocker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0

address TIMEC TojNMz3YwXjvpioEiitQbRfhPddaTTGKz


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 11:37:01 AM
 #839

Just one question: How can you use ddu if your vbios is flashed to a non uefi modded vbios?

https://libertylance.io/img/bittalk-ll-logo.png
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2018, 12:07:48 PM
 #840

Just one question: How can you use ddu if your vbios is flashed to a non uefi modded vbios?
You don't need to use safe mode.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!