Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2024, 08:49:05 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 220879 times)
baga105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 11:04:25 AM
 #441

Hi guys. I was wondering what does it mean if HWinfo shows that my GPU has memory error? What can happen with a card which has memory errors? In miner, there are NO incorrect or rejected shares?

Ass, Gas or Grass! No one rides for free!
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 02:22:57 PM
 #442

Anyone to point me to a good 480 nitro+ 4gb samsung bios?

THanks
baga105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 02:29:19 PM
 #443

Anyone to point me to a good 480 nitro+ 4gb samsung bios?

THanks

Pm me..

Ass, Gas or Grass! No one rides for free!
naeme18720
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 06:02:09 AM
 #444

Anyone to point me to a good sappahire 470 nitro+ 4gb hynix
bios?

THanks
Bakhtra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 25, 2017, 10:10:59 AM
 #445

Anyone to point me to a good sappahire 470 nitro+ 4gb hynix
bios?

THanks
You can learn a lot here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1758267.240
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 09:26:03 PM
 #446

Well like I say it's crashing after 5 minutes and I can't use the ROCm kernel anyway (or amdgpu-pro driver either because I'm using Debian now but apparently you don't need that).

When you say it's 0.5Mh/s below Windows do you mean with or without the dag fix?

even with DAG fix the hashrates I get is 0.4-0.5 lower on same card same clocks on win 10.

Just to add to this now that I got it working and have some data...I've been testing 1 of my cards in Linux and it gets 28.5 (reported by Claymore's miner) using practically the same settings (-10MHz on the memory because 2060 seemed unstable), as opposed to 29.5 reported by Claymore in Windows.

GPU # 1 in this screenie:

https://i.imgur.com/pyOzP3i.png

However, the actual effective 24hr avg hash rate on the pool side (AFTER losses from stale shares and Claymore's fee) is consistently slightly higher than the reported hash rate in Windows. Meanwhile the actual effective hash rate of the Windows cards is 5% or more below the reported hash rate.

https://i.imgur.com/pB7tvSo.jpg

That said, Windows does actually seem more stable. I mined for over a month with no signs of stopping until I shut down the rig on purpose to do some maintenance. In Linux it crashes every once in a while even with a slightly lower mem clock and slightly higher power use and temps (so I'm assuming core voltage is slightly higher but I have no way to check for sure). Also no way to monitor GPU memory errors so I'm not sure if the crashes are due to memory clocks/timings or a lack of core voltage.

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
November 28, 2017, 05:14:40 AM
 #447

Well like I say it's crashing after 5 minutes and I can't use the ROCm kernel anyway (or amdgpu-pro driver either because I'm using Debian now but apparently you don't need that).

When you say it's 0.5Mh/s below Windows do you mean with or without the dag fix?

even with DAG fix the hashrates I get is 0.4-0.5 lower on same card same clocks on win 10.

Just to add to this now that I got it working and have some data...I've been testing 1 of my cards in Linux and it gets 28.5 (reported by Claymore's miner) using practically the same settings (-10MHz on the memory because 2060 seemed unstable), as opposed to 29.5 reported by Claymore in Windows.

GPU # 1 in this screenie:

https://i.imgur.com/pyOzP3i.png

However, the actual effective 24hr avg hash rate on the pool side (AFTER losses from stale shares and Claymore's fee) is consistently slightly higher than the reported hash rate in Windows. Meanwhile the actual effective hash rate of the Windows cards is 5% or more below the reported hash rate.

https://i.imgur.com/pB7tvSo.jpg

That said, Windows does actually seem more stable. I mined for over a month with no signs of stopping until I shut down the rig on purpose to do some maintenance. In Linux it crashes every once in a while even with a slightly lower mem clock and slightly higher power use and temps (so I'm assuming core voltage is slightly higher but I have no way to check for sure). Also no way to monitor GPU memory errors so I'm not sure if the crashes are due to memory clocks/timings or a lack of core voltage.

For me linux has been more stable than windows.  I believe it depens on the BIOS mod.  The linux drivers don't like some mod value in GPU bios and tends to override them with some value in the driver (or so is what I have read; the powerplay table entries to be precise)  This might not play well with rest of modded values in GPU bios.  I am not an expert though.
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 05:53:48 PM
 #448

Yeah I've noticed that. I can set 950mv in each dpm state and the card will actually use 950mv in windows, but with the same BIOS in Linux it will use stock voltages of around 1150mv. To get around this I've edited the BIOS to just go ahead and use stock voltages for the higher dpm states but added a 287mv negative global offset...but for some reason dpm state 6 is still bugged. If I switch to that state I see the "AvgPwr" show as around 50W (which tells me it is using less than idle voltage) and it will crash. It should be at around 850 - 863mv in that state, just like it does for states 3, 4, 5, etc. but for some reason it doesn't.

It's a real pain in the ass and I haven't ruled that out as a cause for the instability (briefly switching to state 6 for whatever reason). I wish the driver would just do what it's supposed to according to the BIOS but nope. It does what it wants and what it wants is to be a dick.

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
Recon200
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 04:57:24 AM
 #449

Hello everyone, how many memory errors are allowed per day? 20 is it a lot or is it normal?
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 08:07:02 AM
 #450

You should not have any memory errors.

Its the main cause for invalid shares and general instability.

You should aim for 0 here, try lowering mem clocks or a different strap.
Bakhtra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 29, 2017, 09:34:33 AM
 #451

Hello everyone, how many memory errors are allowed per day? 20 is it a lot or is it normal?
I think memory error still good. Whats BAD is hardware error (if using sgminer).
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
November 29, 2017, 04:08:24 PM
 #452

Yeah I've noticed that. I can set 950mv in each dpm state and the card will actually use 950mv in windows, but with the same BIOS in Linux it will use stock voltages of around 1150mv. To get around this I've edited the BIOS to just go ahead and use stock voltages for the higher dpm states but added a 287mv negative global offset...but for some reason dpm state 6 is still bugged. If I switch to that state I see the "AvgPwr" show as around 50W (which tells me it is using less than idle voltage) and it will crash. It should be at around 850 - 863mv in that state, just like it does for states 3, 4, 5, etc. but for some reason it doesn't.

It's a real pain in the ass and I haven't ruled that out as a cause for the instability (briefly switching to state 6 for whatever reason). I wish the driver would just do what it's supposed to according to the BIOS but nope. It does what it wants and what it wants is to be a dick.

Yup.  I haven't got into the details with the states.  Just figured it's iffy.
Anyways if you feel adventurous to play aroud with the pp table entries,
https://github.com/kobalicek/amdtweak
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2017, 06:08:03 PM
 #453

Hello everyone, how many memory errors are allowed per day? 20 is it a lot or is it normal?
Totally fine.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3472
Merit: 2787


Escrow Service


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 11:20:09 PM
 #454

Hello all,

i get my 6 new cards today and i have the question: can i mod my own bios or is a better bios in the forum for more hashrate and lower the power?

i have sapphire rx 570 nitro+ OC 4GB with Elpida Memory



Ist the best way to use your way frome side one in this topic or search a better Bios in the forum and what hashrate are possible with this card by what power drow

Best Regards
Willi

.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
infojunkiePHD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 02:18:55 AM
 #455

Hello all,

i get my 6 new cards today and i have the question: can i mod my own bios or is a better bios in the forum for more hashrate and lower the power?

i have sapphire rx 570 nitro+ OC 4GB with Elpida Memory

http://www.bilder-upload.eu/thumb/21a65c-1511996890.gif

Ist the best way to use your way frome side one in this topic or search a better Bios in the forum and what hashrate are possible with this card by what power drow

Best Regards
Willi

I just got 3 of these cards (Yay NewEgg Black Friday Deals!) same elpida memory.  I used the PBE one-click timings on the bios and I'm pretty happy with them.   I'm sure there are better timings out there, but the current numbers aren't too bad and with a new baby I just don't have time to tweak.

I'm getting ~780 with a modest overclock (1250/1970) with SGMiner.  Claymore could get over 800 with the same OC, but it wasn't running stable/reliably.  I'm sure SGminer can match it, I just haven't found the right settings yet.

I haven't checked my power yet as I'm not finished with the build.
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 09:07:45 AM
 #456

Hello all,

i get my 6 new cards today and i have the question: can i mod my own bios or is a better bios in the forum for more hashrate and lower the power?

i have sapphire rx 570 nitro+ OC 4GB with Elpida Memory



Ist the best way to use your way frome side one in this topic or search a better Bios in the forum and what hashrate are possible with this card by what power drow

Best Regards
Willi
Sure mod it, you can use whatever guide you want, but at least don't use stock timing straps... You can use the Eliovp timings strap.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
litmus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 06:28:33 PM
 #457

Hello all,

i get my 6 new cards today and i have the question: can i mod my own bios or is a better bios in the forum for more hashrate and lower the power?

i have sapphire rx 570 nitro+ OC 4GB with Elpida Memory



Ist the best way to use your way frome side one in this topic or search a better Bios in the forum and what hashrate are possible with this card by what power drow

Best Regards
Willi

I just got 3 of these cards (Yay NewEgg Black Friday Deals!) same elpida memory.  I used the PBE one-click timings on the bios and I'm pretty happy with them.   I'm sure there are better timings out there, but the current numbers aren't too bad and with a new baby I just don't have time to tweak.

I'm getting ~780 with a modest overclock (1250/1970) with SGMiner.  Claymore could get over 800 with the same OC, but it wasn't running stable/reliably.  I'm sure SGminer can match it, I just haven't found the right settings yet.

I haven't checked my power yet as I'm not finished with the build.
I really think you're better off performing your own BIOS save (so you have the backup if it ends up being necessary to revert), and the new "one click timing" option makes it so easy to try and test that you'll appreciate having done it yourself for the learning experience.  The main concern is having your particular models specific BIOS saved though... , but you could also receive the wrong file if you don't mod it yourself (from the BIOS you know is 100% correct that you just retrieved from you GPU).. accidents happen.

I just did it myself last night with this threads guidance and gained 12 Mh/s between my two GPU (8gb · ellesmere rx 480 113-d0090101-100 samsung · k4g80325fb and 4gb · ellesmere rx 570 113-2e366fu-o53 elpida · edw4032babg). I can help via PM if you need.
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3472
Merit: 2787


Escrow Service


View Profile
December 01, 2017, 08:08:39 AM
 #458

So now i have time to edit my sapphire rx 570 nitro+ OC 4GB with Elpida Memory bios :-)

I will save my bios and edit it with SRB Polaris editor V3, but what for a strap must i copy to the higher one?

or i copy this elpida strap from the webside (http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html)?

Strap: 777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715

What is the best way?

Best regards
Willi


.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2017, 08:42:56 AM
 #459

So now i have time to edit my sapphire rx 570 nitro+ OC 4GB with Elpida Memory bios :-)

I will save my bios and edit it with SRB Polaris editor V3, but what for a strap must i copy to the higher one?

or i copy this elpida strap from the webside (http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html)?

Strap: 777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715

What is the best way?

Best regards
Willi
That's the Eliovp strap. Copy it to 1750 and 2000, you might not be able to run it on more than 2000MHz.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
bit1070
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2017, 05:26:33 PM
 #460

Hello..

can you pm me for Sapphire RX470 4Gb Mining Edition with samsung memory for bios mod.

Thanks
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!