Bitcoin Forum
July 06, 2020, 03:56:43 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 217015 times)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2018, 09:05:06 AM
 #581

Updated drivers links

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
1594007803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594007803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594007803
Reply with quote  #2

1594007803
Report to moderator
1594007803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594007803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594007803
Reply with quote  #2

1594007803
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594007803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594007803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594007803
Reply with quote  #2

1594007803
Report to moderator
1594007803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594007803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594007803
Reply with quote  #2

1594007803
Report to moderator
Lucie2A
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 11:28:45 PM
 #582

Hello guys and girls,

You can now edit pp_table under Linux using amdtweak : https://github.com/kobalicek/amdtweak
This is NOT a tool to edit memory stripes.

There is a command-line tools based on node.js that can be use with any bash script.
This is a pure software tool, you do not need to flash the bios or reboot the system to apply any new settings.
It doesn't need a GUI so you can use it in a remote SSH session on your rig.

There is much more parameters you can set than on any other tools, so take care !
Dump pp_table from your card first and start to learn with it before to inject any stupid setting in your card.
This tool can be use in test mode on a pp_table file (a dump from your card bios pp_table) before to play with your real GPU.

I have validated it on Rx 560 and Rx 480 (bios mod 580), so it should work with any RX 4xx and RX 5xx.

Test system :
Linux Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS,
ROCm kernel (4.11.0-kfd-compute-rocm-rel-1.6-148),
amdpgu-pro driver (amdgpu-pro-17.30-458935).
AMD-APP-SDK-v3.0.130.136-GA-linux64.

Tested and validated parameters :
 - core : clock and Vddc
 - mem : clock and Vddc

GPU P-5 sample :
  --set SocClockDependencyTable.Entries[5].SocClock=120000 \
  --set SocClockDependencyTable.Entries[5].Vddc=11 \
  --set VddcLookupTable.Entries[11].Vdd=900 \

MEM P-2 sample :
  --set MemClockDependencyTable.Entries[2].MemClock=206000 \
  --set MemClockDependencyTable.Entries[2].Vddc=1 \
  --set VddcLookupTable.Entries[1].Vdd=850 \

Note : All offset parameters doesn't seams to be taken in account by the driver.

I will test it on Rx Vega soon.

Best regards,

--------------------------------------------------------------
ETH: 38bda5b65ab2b9a5e065e03132b56273f199931d
ETN: etnkPyfjGRujFanK4pHnn6FMDKq7irdheeNiLiJC13gKdxXteGFZYfYBJY5aMm8VJnFxS2ZVXU5WJL1 SDCkgHgmo87cRiCQ3gL
KRB: Kg2Khr4AesTWwoENxDVJn8LEVUvKQceGBBpPD2YXc1iVLkzrpz9emiH4MGXddC8AwGYiyt7ytkwYH5Z Av2f3jkgzP1phQd4
SIA: 447b9f8dbd3209eb9a876216fd6e273e61c64e00cf3b0cbd5bed171a3483b77b48066234fb86
ZCL: t1Jk3pUtC1nH4pZzN9nhCWneM3eVAjJgrCo
burundi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 12:31:25 PM
 #583

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2018, 12:39:43 PM
 #584

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
JUPIE2008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2018, 12:45:59 AM
 #585

Should I switch BIOS to silent on my cards before HEX flashing timings?

Hell what a brilliant thread.... One question how do I know which bios is which on the RX570 .... I believe  the silent one cannot be flash as a precautionary measure. ..Hence my question which is the starting point .....closest to front of the card or the position towards the middle. My Rx580 seems fine ...just need to sort the Sapphire Rx570 with bios switch.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2018, 08:36:35 AM
 #586

Should I switch BIOS to silent on my cards before HEX flashing timings?

Hell what a brilliant thread.... One question how do I know which bios is which on the RX570 .... I believe  the silent one cannot be flash as a precautionary measure. ..Hence my question which is the starting point .....closest to front of the card or the position towards the middle. My Rx580 seems fine ...just need to sort the Sapphire Rx570 with bios switch.
I don't have that card, but if it's same like on old R9 380 the silent one is on HDMI side. You better Google it or start your own thread.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Njeroe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2018, 12:27:02 PM
 #587

Should I switch BIOS to silent on my cards before HEX flashing timings?

Hell what a brilliant thread.... One question how do I know which bios is which on the RX570 .... I believe  the silent one cannot be flash as a precautionary measure. ..Hence my question which is the starting point .....closest to front of the card or the position towards the middle. My Rx580 seems fine ...just need to sort the Sapphire Rx570 with bios switch.

You can and you should flash the silent BIOS which is closest to the front panel with the connectors... don't flash the other BIOS...
JUPIE2008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2018, 01:53:15 PM
 #588

Thx will try that and will report back
MinerJ89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2018, 10:52:54 PM
 #589

I am new to this website but have followed and read some great stuff but I am stumped and wondered if anyone could help me?

I have 5 x RX570 Nitro + cards and have modded the bios for 2 of them, managing 29MHs. The issue I have is my 3rd card, with the exact same memory and bios, has a hashrate of 12 Mhs reducing to around 5/6Mhs. With no bios mod it manages around 24 Mh/s Any ideas?

I have used the same modded bios on all cards, then modded only the memory timings which also reduced the hasrate. I have also switched the risers and no luck. I am unsure why a bios mod kills the hashrate when it increases the other cards which are exactly the same
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 108



View Profile
January 09, 2018, 01:10:02 AM
 #590

I am new to this website but have followed and read some great stuff but I am stumped and wondered if anyone could help me?

I have 5 x RX570 Nitro + cards and have modded the bios for 2 of them, managing 29MHs. The issue I have is my 3rd card, with the exact same memory and bios, has a hashrate of 12 Mhs reducing to around 5/6Mhs. With no bios mod it manages around 24 Mh/s Any ideas?

I have used the same modded bios on all cards, then modded only the memory timings which also reduced the hasrate. I have also switched the risers and no luck. I am unsure why a bios mod kills the hashrate when it increases the other cards which are exactly the same


did you play with the TDP or power numbers?  What's the voltage and clocks on this particular card when mining.  most likely the card's throttling.
MinerJ89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 07:13:39 AM
 #591

I am new to this website but have followed and read some great stuff but I am stumped and wondered if anyone could help me?

I have 5 x RX570 Nitro + cards and have modded the bios for 2 of them, managing 29MHs. The issue I have is my 3rd card, with the exact same memory and bios, has a hashrate of 12 Mhs reducing to around 5/6Mhs. With no bios mod it manages around 24 Mh/s Any ideas?

I have used the same modded bios on all cards, then modded only the memory timings which also reduced the hasrate. I have also switched the risers and no luck. I am unsure why a bios mod kills the hashrate when it increases the other cards which are exactly the same


did you play with the TDP or power numbers?  What's the voltage and clocks on this particular card when mining.  most likely the card's throttling.

I have not changed the voltage or power numbers. The memory is at 2100 with uber mix 3.1 and core is 1125. I added another card last night and used the same pci riser and saved bios and it everything worked fine. Do you think it’s a duff card? I also modified the bios to just update the timings to Uber Mix 3.1, nothing more and it still dropped. Seems like any modification to stock bios sends the hashrates down.
primeminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 09, 2018, 09:31:02 AM
 #592

I love mining, I use 580 and I get 31 mhs. this is very easy and not as difficult as I imagined. Ethereum only
dfgminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 09:58:25 AM
 #593

Hi Mattthev,

like many others I am new to mining and GPU OC.

Here is the situation:
Recently I discovered
Gateless Gate Sharp 1.1.18: zawawa's open-source dual ETH/XMR/PASC/LBC/FTC miner
and I actually have great success mining Cryptonight with zawawa's miner.

I mean a hash rate of 1,070 h/s for each RX 580 is not bad at all.
With Claymore's I never had more than 1,017 h/s, which is also not bad.
Ethash is working ok at 28.5 mh/s (Claymore's 29.2 mh/s).
If I understood correctly zawawa is currently implementing Equihash.

Anyway, with some recent release zawawa's miner became unstable on my rig (6 x MSI Radeon RX580 Gaming X 8GB with Samsung memory).
With v1.1.14 the miner stopped once a day (with i'm using right now with a batch in a loop because the monitor is not reliable).
But with v.1.1.19 the miner restarted 13 time last night (with the monitor working perfect).

To remove support requests (of my kind, I guess) zawawa does not support bios modded toward Claymore's any longer.
Which is fair enough.

Zawawa is doing a tremendous job answering all forum posts, bug fixing and implementing new features etc. all at the same time.
Therefore I belief zawawa deserves the 1% devfee and I really want to bear with him.

Currently my bios is modded with the UberMix 2.3 timing strap copied to 1:1500 and up taken from the source code of jaschaknack's PolarisBiosEditor v.1.6.4:
Quote
777000000000000022CC1C00AD615B41C0570E152DCB7409006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010123A46DB354019

And the Good HYNIX_2 copied into 2:1500 and up (which was necessary I have learned afterwords):
Quote
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Would you be able to mod the bios for my RX580 specific for Zawawa's miner?
If so, how many beer's would be required?

Cheers
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2018, 02:25:58 PM
 #594

Hi Mattthev,

like many others I am new to mining and GPU OC.

Here is the situation:
Recently I discovered
Gateless Gate Sharp 1.1.18: zawawa's open-source dual ETH/XMR/PASC/LBC/FTC miner
and I actually have great success mining Cryptonight with zawawa's miner.

I mean a hash rate of 1,070 h/s for each RX 580 is not bad at all.
With Claymore's I never had more than 1,017 h/s, which is also not bad.
Ethash is working ok at 28.5 mh/s (Claymore's 29.2 mh/s).
If I understood correctly zawawa is currently implementing Equihash.

Anyway, with some recent release zawawa's miner became unstable on my rig (6 x MSI Radeon RX580 Gaming X 8GB with Samsung memory).
With v1.1.14 the miner stopped once a day (with i'm using right now with a batch in a loop because the monitor is not reliable).
But with v.1.1.19 the miner restarted 13 time last night (with the monitor working perfect).

To remove support requests (of my kind, I guess) zawawa does not support bios modded toward Claymore's any longer.
Which is fair enough.

Zawawa is doing a tremendous job answering all forum posts, bug fixing and implementing new features etc. all at the same time.
Therefore I belief zawawa deserves the 1% devfee and I really want to bear with him.

Currently my bios is modded with the UberMix 2.3 timing strap copied to 1:1500 and up taken from the source code of jaschaknack's PolarisBiosEditor v.1.6.4:
Quote
777000000000000022CC1C00AD615B41C0570E152DCB7409006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010123A46DB354019

And the Good HYNIX_2 copied into 2:1500 and up (which was necessary I have learned afterwords):
Quote
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Would you be able to mod the bios for my RX580 specific for Zawawa's miner?
If so, how many beer's would be required?

Cheers

I'm not much familier with that miner I tried it once, but there are too many things to config in GUI... I'm not fan of it.
What are your core clocks? You ETH hashrate is pretty low for the XMR hashrate... So you probably have core clocks pretty high.
Try Uber-mix 3.1 like almost everyone else, decrease the core clocks or set higher voltages, watch for memory errors.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
MinerJ89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 08:37:50 PM
 #595

I am new to this website but have followed and read some great stuff but I am stumped and wondered if anyone could help me?

I have 5 x RX570 Nitro + cards and have modded the bios for 2 of them, managing 29MHs. The issue I have is my 3rd card, with the exact same memory and bios, has a hashrate of 12 Mhs reducing to around 5/6Mhs. With no bios mod it manages around 24 Mh/s Any ideas?

I have used the same modded bios on all cards, then modded only the memory timings which also reduced the hasrate. I have also switched the risers and no luck. I am unsure why a bios mod kills the hashrate when it increases the other cards which are exactly the same


did you play with the TDP or power numbers?  What's the voltage and clocks on this particular card when mining.  most likely the card's throttling.

The issue was the UberMix 3.1 timings - that one card cannot handle them timings. Any suggestion to other timings I can use?

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2018, 08:39:40 PM
 #596

I am new to this website but have followed and read some great stuff but I am stumped and wondered if anyone could help me?

I have 5 x RX570 Nitro + cards and have modded the bios for 2 of them, managing 29MHs. The issue I have is my 3rd card, with the exact same memory and bios, has a hashrate of 12 Mhs reducing to around 5/6Mhs. With no bios mod it manages around 24 Mh/s Any ideas?

I have used the same modded bios on all cards, then modded only the memory timings which also reduced the hasrate. I have also switched the risers and no luck. I am unsure why a bios mod kills the hashrate when it increases the other cards which are exactly the same


did you play with the TDP or power numbers?  What's the voltage and clocks on this particular card when mining.  most likely the card's throttling.

The issue was the UberMix 3.1 timings - that one card cannot handle them timings. Any suggestion to other timings I can use?


Then try 3.2

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
dfgminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 12:49:57 AM
 #597

Hi Mattthev,

like many others I am new to mining and GPU OC.

Here is the situation:
Recently I discovered
Gateless Gate Sharp 1.1.18: zawawa's open-source dual ETH/XMR/PASC/LBC/FTC miner
and I actually have great success mining Cryptonight with zawawa's miner.

I mean a hash rate of 1,070 h/s for each RX 580 is not bad at all.
With Claymore's I never had more than 1,017 h/s, which is also not bad.
Ethash is working ok at 28.5 mh/s (Claymore's 29.2 mh/s).
If I understood correctly zawawa is currently implementing Equihash.

Anyway, with some recent release zawawa's miner became unstable on my rig (6 x MSI Radeon RX580 Gaming X 8GB with Samsung memory).
With v1.1.14 the miner stopped once a day (with i'm using right now with a batch in a loop because the monitor is not reliable).
But with v.1.1.19 the miner restarted 13 time last night (with the monitor working perfect).

To remove support requests (of my kind, I guess) zawawa does not support bios modded toward Claymore's any longer.
Which is fair enough.

Zawawa is doing a tremendous job answering all forum posts, bug fixing and implementing new features etc. all at the same time.
Therefore I belief zawawa deserves the 1% devfee and I really want to bear with him.

Currently my bios is modded with the UberMix 2.3 timing strap copied to 1:1500 and up taken from the source code of jaschaknack's PolarisBiosEditor v.1.6.4:
Quote
777000000000000022CC1C00AD615B41C0570E152DCB7409006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010123A46DB354019

And the Good HYNIX_2 copied into 2:1500 and up (which was necessary I have learned afterwords):
Quote
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Would you be able to mod the bios for my RX580 specific for Zawawa's miner?
If so, how many beer's would be required?

Cheers

I'm not much familier with that miner I tried it once, but there are too many things to config in GUI... I'm not fan of it.
What are your core clocks? You ETH hashrate is pretty low for the XMR hashrate... So you probably have core clocks pretty high.
Try Uber-mix 3.1 like almost everyone else, decrease the core clocks or set higher voltages, watch for memory errors.

Understood. Either you like GUI or not.
I see it the way that I don't have to read all Readme.txt just to find that single option I'd like to tweak.
And that for every miner/algo and re-read until memorized.
Possibly you have passed that stage long time ago.
With a GUI I just look for them and apply my adjustments.
If you need to change any option is a matter of how good the author has set the default values.
I for myself don't have to change any option, just select pool, add wallet address and press the start button.
But as I said, either you like it or you don't.

My core clock is at 1300, memory at 2000 and no changes to the voltages.
With the latest AMD driver afterburner does not work any longer and WattMan is a pain in the butt.
Takes ages to set 6 cards and if the driver crashes you have to start all over.

As almost everybody I tried UberMix 3.1 as it is the default timing you get when using PolarisBiosEditor v.1.6.4 one click timing.
But I never got it stable with good results on my rig. Either stable or good results, but never both together.
And with stable I mean running for at least 12 hours without failures.

I also tried UberMix 3.2 but I am not sure if it is good at all. Never got a single share mined with 3.2

That's why I was aiming for a tailor made mod.
Soon Zawawa will have Equihash integrated into GGS.
If that is as successful as it is with Cryptonight I really would like to use the latest version.

DeltaCraze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 04:19:42 AM
 #598

Hello, I need help with rx560 4Gb hynix memory. No matter what i do i can't get it past 11,8 MH/s. Tried timings posted here @1950MHz but hashrate was same as stock bios.
Thank you for any help or information
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 07:48:41 PM
 #599

Hello, I need help with rx560 4Gb hynix memory. No matter what i do i can't get it past 11,8 MH/s. Tried timings posted here @1950MHz but hashrate was same as stock bios.
Thank you for any help or information

If it's a Powercolor RX 560 Red Dragon you could try this https://anorak.tech/t/powercolor-rx-560-red-dragon/35822

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
DeltaCraze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 08:17:53 PM
Last edit: January 10, 2018, 11:53:50 PM by DeltaCraze
 #600

Hello, I need help with rx560 4Gb hynix memory. No matter what i do i can't get it past 11,8 MH/s. Tried timings posted here @1950MHz but hashrate was same as stock bios.
Thank you for any help or information

If it's a Powercolor RX 560 Red Dragon you could try this https://anorak.tech/t/powercolor-rx-560-red-dragon/35822

It's Sapphire RX560 4g Pulse with H5GC8H24MJR memory .So it probably won't work or will it ?

Edit:tried timings from the bios you recomended didn't change anything still 11,8 MH/s
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!