Bitcoin Forum
July 05, 2022, 10:13:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 220509 times)
Ryushin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 31, 2020, 06:48:04 PM
 #1021

Well appreciated MATHRex, though things are a lot easier with Mining OS today because you can flash bios without leaving the dashboard, way easier and safer than using Atiwinflash but all in all thanks for sharing the knowledge

1657016034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657016034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657016034
Reply with quote  #2

1657016034
Report to moderator
1657016034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657016034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657016034
Reply with quote  #2

1657016034
Report to moderator
icon
Your favorite trading tools in one place. Lightning fast execution.
Start trading
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1657016034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657016034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657016034
Reply with quote  #2

1657016034
Report to moderator
1657016034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657016034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657016034
Reply with quote  #2

1657016034
Report to moderator
1657016034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657016034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657016034
Reply with quote  #2

1657016034
Report to moderator
Maxstl007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 13


View Profile
January 02, 2021, 01:58:17 PM
 #1022

Hi!

I have 2 new Radeon RX570 Armor 8GB OC with samsung mem. I get only 24mh/s and when I try to OC with AB I get less not more!
I tried to flash a bios from PBE 1.7.5 and it did not change a thing.

What can I do  Huh


Find the right modded bios for your RX570, if it's gigabyte make sure you get the gigabyte modded bios, if it's MSI make sure you flash MSI bios for the RX570, if you still getting lower hash rate pls consider changing your OS, Linux is the best OS for mining
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2021, 01:55:47 PM
 #1023

Hi!

I have 2 new Radeon RX570 Armor 8GB OC with samsung mem. I get only 24mh/s and when I try to OC with AB I get less not more!
I tried to flash a bios from PBE 1.7.5 and it did not change a thing.

What can I do  Huh


What OS are you using? Is it Windows? What drivers are you using? Have you switch to compute workload?
https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/faq/dh-024
Some tips are in FAQ, little bit older, but still valid
https://mining-bios.eu/guides-and-miners/bios-mod-faqs/

Also make sure you OC the GPU card before you start the miner!



For all the others, use PBE, you don't need to set anything, just load the bios, hit the one click button, save bios and flash it. OC and undervolting can be done in like Afterburner or if you use Linux then in your dashboard or miner. If you want better timings and more tweaking applied automatically you need PBE 3 PRO.
https://github.com/IndeedMiners/PolarisBiosEditor/releases

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
lolx12345
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2021, 02:58:51 PM
 #1024

hi, after used your free polaris 1 click my 570 8gb only from 24.5mh increase to 25.5mh without OC, both of the card are same Samsung chip and Biostar brand. so is that gpu problem? so the new version of polaris problem? Im using window os phoenix miner 5.4c. Using AMD Radeon Adrenalin Edition 18.6.1, not going to use the newest driver because it will pop out wattman settings have been restored  bla bla bla.


btw i am using biostar brand, if i want to buy 570 8gb Performance timings from your shop, which should i go for?


Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2021, 07:43:38 PM
 #1025

hi, after used your free polaris 1 click my 570 8gb only from 24.5mh increase to 25.5mh without OC, both of the card are same Samsung chip and Biostar brand. so is that gpu problem? so the new version of polaris problem? Im using window os phoenix miner 5.4c. Using AMD Radeon Adrenalin Edition 18.6.1, not going to use the newest driver because it will pop out wattman settings have been restored  bla bla bla.


btw i am using biostar brand, if i want to buy 570 8gb Performance timings from your shop, which should i go for?
Have you switched to compute workload?
https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/faq/dh-024
For better performance you need to OC the memory, if it's like 1750 MHz, you have to push it to 2000 MHz or even better higher than that. Check for memory errors in HWinfo.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
lolx12345
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2021, 05:19:58 AM
Last edit: January 15, 2021, 01:06:31 PM by lolx12345
 #1026

hi, after used your free polaris 1 click my 570 8gb only from 24.5mh increase to 25.5mh without OC, both of the card are same Samsung chip and Biostar brand. so is that gpu problem? so the new version of polaris problem? Im using window os phoenix miner 5.4c. Using AMD Radeon Adrenalin Edition 18.6.1, not going to use the newest driver because it will pop out wattman settings have been restored  bla bla bla.


btw i am using biostar brand, if i want to buy 570 8gb Performance timings from your shop, which should i go for?
Have you switched to compute workload?
https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/faq/dh-024
For better performance you need to OC the memory, if it's like 1750 MHz, you have to push it to 2000 MHz or even better higher than that. Check for memory errors in HWinfo.

yes for the 2 card im already set to compute mode it only get around 25-25.5mh without oc, cant use msi afterburn for it becausae when i set any number of memory core, when apply cpuz will show it is 2300MHz. After that i use amd wattman from amd software oc memory core to 1900MHz it will be around 27mh but with around 50% reject. When step in 1925MHz my computer will restart and the card will go back to default setting 1750MHz, is that means i just bought a shxt card?

i also found that when im on the phoenix miner, my rx570 8gb gpu usage only 4.6gb on hwinfo64 and cpuz. So is this the problem cause my eth mh so low?
qq709746459
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2021, 02:42:22 PM
 #1027

Do you have the latest discount code?
ctp9
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 17, 2021, 10:22:37 AM
 #1028

Hi,

I purchased PBE 3 PRO a while ago from your website and used it with great success on all my 470 / 570 / 580 GPUs. AMD released a new lineup of cards now - 5600 XT, 5700 XT, 6800 XT, 6900 XT, etc... and my question is:

Does PBE 3 PRO work on AMD's latest GPU series?
Je_nnel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2021, 03:21:03 PM
 #1029

I have 10pcs AMD Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB

9 of them are Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 w/ Samsung (memory type) and 1 is Micron (memory type).

Can I just use one *.rom files for backup, mod (PBE one click patch) & flashing the mod to all 9 same cards?

PS: Mattthev, pls assist on purchasing PBE PRO w/ order no.: 13915, thanks!
JHORN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 15

Sovryn - Brings DeFi to Bitcoin


View Profile
February 20, 2021, 03:37:02 PM
 #1030

I have 10pcs AMD Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB

9 of them are Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 w/ Samsung (memory type) and 1 is Micron (memory type).

Can I just use one *.rom files for backup, mod (PBE one click patch) & flashing the mod to all 9 same cards?

PS: Mattthev, pls assist on purchasing PBE PRO w/ order no.: 13915, thanks!
If you're talking about BIOS modding your RX 580 it is better to do that for the micron GPU only not the Samsung because you don't need to BIOS mod those Samsung GPUS, you can get better hashrate out of them using AMD wattman only

Je_nnel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2021, 06:01:22 PM
 #1031

Hi, what's your hash rate for RX580 mining ETH? What OS and mining software are you using? Do you have any guide to share where I can learn to use AMD Wattman?
ctp9
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 24, 2021, 08:46:42 AM
 #1032

Hi,

I purchased PBE 3 PRO a while ago from your website and used it with great success on all my 470 / 570 / 580 GPUs. AMD released a new lineup of cards now - 5600 XT, 5700 XT, 6800 XT, 6900 XT, etc... and my question is:

Does PBE 3 PRO work on AMD's latest GPU series?

To answer my own question: No

I just tried loading 5600 XT ROM into PBE 3 PRO and the software crashed with an unhandled exception after it stated that "This firmware is not compatible".
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2021, 08:49:07 AM
 #1033

Hi,

I purchased PBE 3 PRO a while ago from your website and used it with great success on all my 470 / 570 / 580 GPUs. AMD released a new lineup of cards now - 5600 XT, 5700 XT, 6800 XT, 6900 XT, etc... and my question is:

Does PBE 3 PRO work on AMD's latest GPU series?

To answer my own question: No

I just tried loading 5600 XT ROM into PBE 3 PRO and the software crashed with an unhandled exception after it stated that "This firmware is not compatible".
Yep, it's for Polaris GPUs only.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
alizali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2021, 06:22:08 AM
 #1034

Hi,

I purchased PBE 3 PRO a while ago from your website and used it with great success on all my 470 / 570 / 580 GPUs. AMD released a new lineup of cards now - 5600 XT, 5700 XT, 6800 XT, 6900 XT, etc... and my question is:

Does PBE 3 PRO work on AMD's latest GPU series?

To answer my own question: No

I just tried loading 5600 XT ROM into PBE 3 PRO and the software crashed with an unhandled exception after it stated that "This firmware is not compatible".

so how we can bios 5700/5700XT
with great tools such PBE 3 pro
baolamin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2021, 05:28:35 PM
 #1035

I bought PBE 3 pro 2020 version. I have VGA rx590 asrock phantom. Can I use PBE to generate more optimized rom for vga? Why when I run the amdvbflashwin file on win the machine gives an error: "Cannot find discrete ATI video card" even though I am sure there is vga running on my computer?
Samos1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2021, 05:44:55 PM
 #1036

Hello Mattthev

is there a upgrade price. I have a licensed version 2.2

Bets Regards
Samos1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2021, 05:51:06 PM
 #1037

I just find out of it, Just go in on your page and download,

Thanks
melomenic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2021, 09:43:39 PM
Last edit: May 01, 2021, 04:18:16 PM by melomenic
 #1038

I purchased PBE Pro 3 yesterday with ETH, but the transaction didn't go through in time. I didn't receive a download or keys. Who am I supposed to contact? I tried monerobiosedit@gmail.com, but got no response. Is that email still used? There's also a ticket system on the site that doesn't seem to work. Basically, I paid and got nothing. Sad

EDIT: Just got in touch with me. Guess it just took a couple of days. Thanks Mattthev!
armyal3x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2021, 06:00:00 AM
 #1039

Be cautious if you purchase anything from the OP's website. I purchased a timing on his website and haven't received the item to download. His website says once payment clears it is available to download... payment cleared two days ago. I have opened a ticket on his website in hopes of getting what I paid for. His website says to email him because the ticketing system is broken which I have done so as well... twice. He hasn't been on this forum since February. Anyone else knowledgeable in this sector that could modify my stock bios? (590 fatboy)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2021, 06:17:05 PM
 #1040

Be cautious if you purchase anything from the OP's website. I purchased a timing on his website and haven't received the item to download. His website says once payment clears it is available to download... payment cleared two days ago. I have opened a ticket on his website in hopes of getting what I paid for. His website says to email him because the ticketing system is broken which I have done so as well... twice. He hasn't been on this forum since February. Anyone else knowledgeable in this sector that could modify my stock bios? (590 fatboy)
What are these BS again? You didn't pay on time so it was canceled and needed manual confirmation.
You wrote this in the email to us: "Order cancelled but payment was delayed due to coinbase. What do I do? The money has been sent but coinbase is taking forever to confirm it."

I purchased PBE Pro 3 yesterday with ETH, but the transaction didn't go through in time. I didn't receive a download or keys. Who am I supposed to contact? I tried monerobiosedit@gmail.com, but got no response. Is that email still used? There's also a ticket system on the site that doesn't seem to work. Basically, I paid and got nothing. Sad

EDIT: Just got in touch with me. Guess it just took a couple of days. Thanks Mattthev!
Yeah, sorry the support is now a few days instead of 24 hours like it was earlier. I'm the one who mostly maintains this and lately I don't have enough time.

Hello Mattthev

is there a upgrade price. I have a licensed version 2.2

Bets Regards
There are no fees, after you get the license you get lifetime free updates.


Just guys please be more patient and also polite. Writing us shitty emails is not gonna help anybody, just send us a short email and describe your problem, if the payment confirmation fails then send also the transaction ID please. Thanks.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!