Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2021, 06:58:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 219961 times)
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 259


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:04:49 AM
 #621

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?

Vega owners won't see the Graphics/Compute switch in AMD's driver. According to company representatives, all of the features that benefit compute workloads are already enabled by default in Vega's architecture, so the switch isn't necessary.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-software-adrenalin-edition,5384.html
1624258681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624258681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624258681
Reply with quote  #2

1624258681
Report to moderator
1624258681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624258681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624258681
Reply with quote  #2

1624258681
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624258681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624258681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624258681
Reply with quote  #2

1624258681
Report to moderator
1624258681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624258681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624258681
Reply with quote  #2

1624258681
Report to moderator
e97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:20:52 AM
 #622

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?

Vega owners won't see the Graphics/Compute switch in AMD's driver. According to company representatives, all of the features that benefit compute workloads are already enabled by default in Vega's architecture, so the switch isn't necessary.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-software-adrenalin-edition,5384.html

Thanks! Interesting AMD doesn't mention this on their own page. Sent a comment, hopefully it gets updated.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 02:50:42 PM
 #623

Hi guys,
I'm looking for some testers!
Free performance timings for Hynix H5GC4H24AJ for testers! You need to know how to use PBE or SRB I also need feedback on that. Send me an e-mail monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 01:24:58 PM
 #624

Do you try this miner with your setting for RX580 ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0

It seems we can have 900h/s, but i got only 830 for myself with Elpida 4GB and 800 for 8GB Hynix...

I use bios with PBE One click strap and this setting :
1200/950
2150/950
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 767
Merit: 112



View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:26:13 PM
 #625

Do you try this miner with your setting for RX580 ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0

It seems we can have 900h/s, but i got only 830 for myself with Elpida 4GB and 800 for 8GB Hynix...

I use bios with PBE One click strap and this setting :
1200/950
2150/950

I like xmr-stak.  I have got similar or better results for RX570/RX580 with it compared to cast-xmr even for a Vega 56.
gigi2006
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:48:09 PM
Last edit: January 19, 2018, 03:36:21 PM by gigi2006
 #626

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.



Looking to try any new straps for Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 (11265-01-20G) with HYNIX memory.

Using PE 1.6.1 Good Hynix Mining strap at 2000 and 2250 only gets 765 (stable, no mem errors ever) at 1250/2250 for XMR.


What Hynix type do you have?...

H5GQ8H24MJ
Ok, that's not the one I need. Have you used the timing strap from PBE 1.6? Send me PM I will give you improved version.
OTC2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 04:14:05 PM
 #627

Is the Blockchain driver still better for mining than the new Adrenaline? I´m playing around with different Bios settings for my Asus Strix RX480s but i won´t come over 27,8ms/s.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 08:11:05 PM
 #628

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.
It not yet include all my timings, I need to make better logic for picking timings for the one click solution. I will include more of them in next releases with other features.
But there are better timings than those bios for 5 USD of course.



Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 08:11:56 PM
 #629

Is the Blockchain driver still better for mining than the new Adrenaline? I´m playing around with different Bios settings for my Asus Strix RX480s but i won´t come over 27,8ms/s.
I don't have them but I got report from lot of customers that they can't switch to compute workload so you might need 17.11.4 driver instead.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Miner_GR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:44:54 AM
 #630

Hi I have SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 570 PULSE ITX 4 GB GDDR5 ELPIDA. I have around 17.6 MH/s stock with claymore which is quite dissapointing.

Windows 7 64bit
first GPU is 1060 3gb

How can this be possible?
OTC2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 01:28:07 AM
 #631

17mh/s sounds like your card isn´t running in compute mode. You need to change this in the AMD Settings.
Global settings -->gaming-->GPU workload-->switch fro gaming to computing.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 767
Merit: 112



View Profile
January 20, 2018, 01:50:34 AM
 #632

Hi I have SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 570 PULSE ITX 4 GB GDDR5 ELPIDA. I have around 17.6 MH/s stock with claymore which is quite dissapointing.

Windows 7 64bit
first GPU is 1060 3gb

How can this be possible?

Since your first GPU is a 1060, I would recommend installing beta blockchain compute drivers by AMD
Miner_GR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 02:06:25 AM
Last edit: January 20, 2018, 02:18:01 AM by Miner_GR
 #633

I have beta compute drivers by AMD (August 2017)

:-(
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 767
Merit: 112



View Profile
January 20, 2018, 04:02:46 AM
 #634

I have beta compute drivers by AMD (August 2017)

:-(

what are the clock frequencies while mining.  Monitor with HWInfo64 sensors.
serhanni
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 11:21:00 AM
 #635

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.
It not yet include all my timings, I need to make better logic for picking timings for the one click solution. I will include more of them in next releases with other features.
But there are better timings than those bios for 5 USD of course.



Are you selling your timings for 5 USD? If yes I will  send a mail you
serhanni
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 11:25:51 AM
 #636

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.
It not yet include all my timings, I need to make better logic for picking timings for the one click solution. I will include more of them in next releases with other features.
But there are better timings than those bios for 5 USD of course.



Are you selling your timings for 5 USD? If yes I will  send a mail you
I've just realised main post changed with bios shop. Cool, I will order
forbidden
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1495
Merit: 552


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:21:39 PM
 #637

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..

128 MİLYAR DOLAR NEREDE?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2018, 12:41:09 PM
 #638

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..

Have you OC the memory? Don't forget to check for memory errors.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
forbidden
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1495
Merit: 552


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:43:28 PM
 #639

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..

Have you OC the memory? Don't forget to check for memory errors.

Simplemining Core:1125 Mem:1975 Undervolt:850 Powerstage:2

128 MİLYAR DOLAR NEREDE?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2018, 12:47:32 PM
 #640

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..

Have you OC the memory? Don't forget to check for memory errors.

Simplemining Core:1125 Mem:1975 Undervolt:850 Powerstage:2
Send me e-mail with exact memory type you have. monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!