Bitcoin Forum
July 10, 2020, 03:42:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 217030 times)
PestoQuinty
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 06:10:48 PM
 #621

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers

i 896 w 8 t 2, is pretty good, there is better configuration, but I keep some secrets...
I prefer XMR-STAK but the old AMD version... SGminer has best hashrate so far if you config it right.
Probably Adrenaline, but some guys told me that the latest version don't have compute workload?

Reg file for compute workloads, can save some pain...

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000]
"KMD_EnableInternalLargePage"=dword:00000002


Just change \0000 to the right handle for the card, usualy 0000 is the onboard vga, so 0001, 0002 etc...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
e97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 12:42:06 AM
 #622

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:04:49 AM
 #623

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?

Vega owners won't see the Graphics/Compute switch in AMD's driver. According to company representatives, all of the features that benefit compute workloads are already enabled by default in Vega's architecture, so the switch isn't necessary.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-software-adrenalin-edition,5384.html
e97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:20:52 AM
 #624

I'm using AMD drivers Adrenalin Edition 17.12.2 (12/19/2017) and Vega 64 on Win 10 64-bit. I don't see a compute option as mentioned in the first post and here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Is there something I need to do to enable this option or is it better to switch to the blockchain drivers?

Vega owners won't see the Graphics/Compute switch in AMD's driver. According to company representatives, all of the features that benefit compute workloads are already enabled by default in Vega's architecture, so the switch isn't necessary.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-software-adrenalin-edition,5384.html

Thanks! Interesting AMD doesn't mention this on their own page. Sent a comment, hopefully it gets updated.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 02:50:42 PM
 #625

Hi guys,
I'm looking for some testers!
Free performance timings for Hynix H5GC4H24AJ for testers! You need to know how to use PBE or SRB I also need feedback on that. Send me an e-mail monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 01:24:58 PM
 #626

Do you try this miner with your setting for RX580 ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0

It seems we can have 900h/s, but i got only 830 for myself with Elpida 4GB and 800 for 8GB Hynix...

I use bios with PBE One click strap and this setting :
1200/950
2150/950
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 108



View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:26:13 PM
 #627

Do you try this miner with your setting for RX580 ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0

It seems we can have 900h/s, but i got only 830 for myself with Elpida 4GB and 800 for 8GB Hynix...

I use bios with PBE One click strap and this setting :
1200/950
2150/950

I like xmr-stak.  I have got similar or better results for RX570/RX580 with it compared to cast-xmr even for a Vega 56.
gigi2006
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:48:09 PM
Last edit: January 19, 2018, 03:36:21 PM by gigi2006
 #628

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.



Looking to try any new straps for Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 (11265-01-20G) with HYNIX memory.

Using PE 1.6.1 Good Hynix Mining strap at 2000 and 2250 only gets 765 (stable, no mem errors ever) at 1250/2250 for XMR.


What Hynix type do you have?...

H5GQ8H24MJ
Ok, that's not the one I need. Have you used the timing strap from PBE 1.6? Send me PM I will give you improved version.
OTC2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 04:14:05 PM
 #629

Is the Blockchain driver still better for mining than the new Adrenaline? I´m playing around with different Bios settings for my Asus Strix RX480s but i won´t come over 27,8ms/s.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 08:11:05 PM
 #630

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.
It not yet include all my timings, I need to make better logic for picking timings for the one click solution. I will include more of them in next releases with other features.
But there are better timings than those bios for 5 USD of course.



Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 08:11:56 PM
 #631

Is the Blockchain driver still better for mining than the new Adrenaline? I´m playing around with different Bios settings for my Asus Strix RX480s but i won´t come over 27,8ms/s.
I don't have them but I got report from lot of customers that they can't switch to compute workload so you might need 17.11.4 driver instead.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Miner_GR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:44:54 AM
 #632

Hi I have SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 570 PULSE ITX 4 GB GDDR5 ELPIDA. I have around 17.6 MH/s stock with claymore which is quite dissapointing.

Windows 7 64bit
first GPU is 1060 3gb

How can this be possible?
OTC2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 01:28:07 AM
 #633

17mh/s sounds like your card isn´t running in compute mode. You need to change this in the AMD Settings.
Global settings -->gaming-->GPU workload-->switch fro gaming to computing.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 108



View Profile
January 20, 2018, 01:50:34 AM
 #634

Hi I have SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 570 PULSE ITX 4 GB GDDR5 ELPIDA. I have around 17.6 MH/s stock with claymore which is quite dissapointing.

Windows 7 64bit
first GPU is 1060 3gb

How can this be possible?

Since your first GPU is a 1060, I would recommend installing beta blockchain compute drivers by AMD
Miner_GR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 02:06:25 AM
Last edit: January 20, 2018, 02:18:01 AM by Miner_GR
 #635

I have beta compute drivers by AMD (August 2017)

:-(
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 108



View Profile
January 20, 2018, 04:02:46 AM
 #636

I have beta compute drivers by AMD (August 2017)

:-(

what are the clock frequencies while mining.  Monitor with HWInfo64 sensors.
serhanni
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 11:21:00 AM
 #637

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.
It not yet include all my timings, I need to make better logic for picking timings for the one click solution. I will include more of them in next releases with other features.
But there are better timings than those bios for 5 USD of course.



Are you selling your timings for 5 USD? If yes I will  send a mail you
serhanni
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 11:25:51 AM
 #638

Hi,

have you had anything prepared for this attic yet?
just got a card here with the same memory and wanted to test around.

tell me, did you see Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 on your site?
Could I use the same results as the ROMs you offer or are they even better adapted?

I ask, because I actually have about 12 different RIGs with different cards and before I order a ROM for each card I would just buy your Polaris Bios Editor PBE 2.0 and make it myself.
It not yet include all my timings, I need to make better logic for picking timings for the one click solution. I will include more of them in next releases with other features.
But there are better timings than those bios for 5 USD of course.



Are you selling your timings for 5 USD? If yes I will  send a mail you
I've just realised main post changed with bios shop. Cool, I will order
forbidden
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 536


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:21:39 PM
 #639

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2018, 12:41:09 PM
 #640

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..

Have you OC the memory? Don't forget to check for memory errors.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!