Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 11:06:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 195838 times)
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 28, 2017, 12:32:36 AM
 #321

I follew  the definitive guide in reddit, vega56 with stock bios get 1850h/s @~190w, 3000rpm fan. with vega64 bios cannot work stable. Some questions:
1. how to check power consumption with software? nvidia-smi shows clearly for nvidia cards, if there is an AMD equivalent?
2.1800h/s is fine, but the fan @3000 rpm is too noisy to me, how to make the card cool enough with lower fan speed, maybe undervolt?
That's good. You can check it in GPU-Z or HWinfo64, but you have to sum up VRM and chip wattage. It still won't be probably 100% accurate. I don't have VEGA so I don't know what it shows. Sure undervolting will give you lower temps also you can add additional fans.
Thanks, I've figured out how to undervote it.
specs:
8G ram, 40G virtual memory
2xVega56 with stock BIOS
Windows10 fall creator update x64
auguest 23 blockchain AMD driver
use power play  table in registry,  core clock 1350@880mv, mem clock 935@880mv
fan 2200rpm
XMR-stak-amd, intensity 2016/1600
 The rig has run 8 hours, very stable,  it uses 360 watts from killawatt, card  temp is 53C, 3700h/s.
1542409566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542409566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542409566
Reply with quote  #2

1542409566
Report to moderator
1542409566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542409566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542409566
Reply with quote  #2

1542409566
Report to moderator
1542409566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542409566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542409566
Reply with quote  #2

1542409566
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542409566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542409566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542409566
Reply with quote  #2

1542409566
Report to moderator
1542409566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542409566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542409566
Reply with quote  #2

1542409566
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2017, 07:24:02 AM
 #322

Hi, thanks a lot for you tutorial on how flash bios, its really nice of you.

You say in your tutorial about undervolting:

"The trick for easy undervolting is put lower values than it is. Voltages need to be equal or higher than the previous on".

Though before reading that I simply set-up the last value at 1200 (without changing the previous ones) and my cards always worked very good. In afterburner the GPU clock never change and is fixed at 1200mgh.

I decided to try to increment value like you said and now my cards are using 10W more and in afterburner the GPU clock always vary a little bit.

Do you know if it can damage may cards if they always run at 1200?

Thanks!
If you cool it right then probably not.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wazooland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 05:51:38 AM
 #323

Hi all!
I tried to follow the instructions correctly. But I only achieved hash speed 26mhs. My GPU: 6 x MSI RX570 Amor 4G - Hynix, CC: 1150, MC: 2000, PL: +50 (Dual eth-lbc).
Please help me.
Tks .  Cheesy
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2017, 07:40:27 AM
 #324

Hi all!
I tried to follow the instructions correctly. But I only achieved hash speed 26mhs. My GPU: 6 x MSI RX570 Amor 4G - Hynix, CC: 1150, MC: 2000, PL: +50 (Dual eth-lbc).
Please help me.
Tks .  Cheesy
You also need OC the memory.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wazooland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 10:04:23 AM
 #325

I have used AB beta 19, mc: 2100, but I received memory error 251000.
My bios was trapped with 1500 to higher.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:17:24 AM
 #326

For those who are experiencing:

-some cards hashing at stock while the rest are perfect
-random OpenCL issues on random cards after X hours
-unstable and/or fluctuating hash rates

just update your rigs to Win10 Fall Creator's Update and to AMD's latest 17.10.3 driver and your problems will be solved!

Tried this method just for kicks because i'm in the brink of reinstalling windows and poof, it worked!

My 8x Nitro 580 rig is now stable AF running 15+ hours and counting.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Gunna01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:40:27 AM
 #327

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 05:17:21 AM
 #328

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
botibot101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 03:05:28 PM
 #329

thanks for this tutorial and new tools
wazooland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 04:15:41 PM
 #330

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

Thanks you. I have just removed AB and add some commands into claymore config.
Now, my rig is working good, but memory error is still there (a bit).
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 04:55:15 PM
 #331

good tutorial!
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 07:52:35 PM
 #332

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

Thanks you. I have just removed AB and add some commands into claymore config.
Now, my rig is working good, but memory error is still there (a bit).

Welcome!

Try stepping down a notch on your memory clock, say from 2100 go down to 2075 until it's showing less than 10 errors per minute. The target however is to have zero for maximum rig stability.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2017, 09:22:27 PM
 #333

Updated tools and drivers

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Gunna01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:46:33 AM
 #334

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

What mvddc and cvddc are you using?
wazooland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 06:01:23 AM
 #335

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

Thanks you. I have just removed AB and add some commands into claymore config.
Now, my rig is working good, but memory error is still there (a bit).

Welcome!

Try stepping down a notch on your memory clock, say from 2100 go down to 2075 until it's showing less than 10 errors per minute. The target however is to have zero for maximum rig stability.

Thank for your reply.
Today, I have reduced CC: 1150, MC: 2000, mvddc: 930, cvddc:920, PL: 25. But memory errors have still appeared with minimum (2 errors/ minute).
I will continue.....
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 06:05:16 PM
 #336

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

Thanks you. I have just removed AB and add some commands into claymore config.
Now, my rig is working good, but memory error is still there (a bit).

Welcome!

Try stepping down a notch on your memory clock, say from 2100 go down to 2075 until it's showing less than 10 errors per minute. The target however is to have zero for maximum rig stability.

Thank for your reply.
Today, I have reduced CC: 1150, MC: 2000, mvddc: 930, cvddc:920, PL: 25. But memory errors have still appeared with minimum (2 errors/ minute).
I will continue.....

I'd be okay with 2 errors per minute, as memory errors doesn't necessarily mean a bad thing. Some mem errors means the card is correcting some stuff.

What you should watch out are thousand errors per minute. Voltage plays a lot of factor too.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
tarui
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 02:07:50 AM
 #337

is there any differences between the various brands of vega 56/64 in terms of quality?
clems
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 10:34:27 AM
 #338

Hello,

Thanks so much man for this Tutorial !!!!!!!!!


My rig base on AMD NITRO+ RX 580 8G Hynix + Ubuntu 16.04 Server with AMD beta blockchain drivers + Claymore:

Each GPU for "Estash"
30.7 Mh/s
Temp=62C
Fan=36%
120W ( 0.017$ KWh so I don't really work on that ^^)

On Windows the Hash is better 31.4Mh/s but Linux is more stable and...I don't want to work on Windows anyway.


Strange thing is when I start Dual-Mining my hashrate increase to 30.9 Mh/s and 970 for DRE but I will not use Dual mining !! Dual Mining is taking 60W more / Lot more noisy and Fan start to go high...

Someone have the same increasing Hashrate when dual mining?






Ref HiveOS https://hiveos.farm?ref=3665
Promocode HIVEOS: IMPASSENET (10 dollars on your account)
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 193


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 10:43:59 AM
 #339



Someone have the same increasing Hashrate when dual mining?



Only the people that don't know that dcri parameter works in single mining mode too Smiley

clems
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 10:44:59 AM
 #340

That's a good point and thanks  Roll Eyes

 Tongue

You could say: RTFM

ETH - Total Speed: ETH: GPU0 30.929 Mh/s

Thanks.


Ref HiveOS https://hiveos.farm?ref=3665
Promocode HIVEOS: IMPASSENET (10 dollars on your account)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!