Bitcoin Forum
May 31, 2020, 01:05:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 216883 times)
Gunna01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:40:27 AM
 #321

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.
1590930342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590930342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590930342
Reply with quote  #2

1590930342
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590930342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590930342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590930342
Reply with quote  #2

1590930342
Report to moderator
1590930342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590930342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590930342
Reply with quote  #2

1590930342
Report to moderator
1590930342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590930342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590930342
Reply with quote  #2

1590930342
Report to moderator
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 05:17:21 AM
 #322

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
botibot101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 03:05:28 PM
 #323

thanks for this tutorial and new tools
wazooland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 04:15:41 PM
 #324

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

Thanks you. I have just removed AB and add some commands into claymore config.
Now, my rig is working good, but memory error is still there (a bit).
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 04:55:15 PM
 #325

good tutorial!

greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 07:52:35 PM
 #326

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

Thanks you. I have just removed AB and add some commands into claymore config.
Now, my rig is working good, but memory error is still there (a bit).

Welcome!

Try stepping down a notch on your memory clock, say from 2100 go down to 2075 until it's showing less than 10 errors per minute. The target however is to have zero for maximum rig stability.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2017, 09:22:27 PM
 #327

Updated tools and drivers

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Gunna01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:46:33 AM
 #328

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

What mvddc and cvddc are you using?
wazooland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 06:01:23 AM
 #329

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

Thanks you. I have just removed AB and add some commands into claymore config.
Now, my rig is working good, but memory error is still there (a bit).

Welcome!

Try stepping down a notch on your memory clock, say from 2100 go down to 2075 until it's showing less than 10 errors per minute. The target however is to have zero for maximum rig stability.

Thank for your reply.
Today, I have reduced CC: 1150, MC: 2000, mvddc: 930, cvddc:920, PL: 25. But memory errors have still appeared with minimum (2 errors/ minute).
I will continue.....
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 06:05:16 PM
 #330

Whats the best way to undervolt my cards?

I have 2 x MSI ARMOR 4GB RX570 and 4 x Aorus 4GB RX570 split across 2 PSU. From the wall i'm pulling 1010kw so very keen to drop this as low as possible. Getting 161mh/s from this rig and at  up 24Kw a day @ .30c per KW for power it's expensive, even with solar.

If you use Claymore miner, it's easy to set -mvddc and -cvddc.

I have 6-card rig as well and pull ~1040w at the wall, but these are 580s dual-mining 177eth 4.2Gh dcr.

I thought 570s are supposed to pull only around 90w eth-only mining?

Thanks you. I have just removed AB and add some commands into claymore config.
Now, my rig is working good, but memory error is still there (a bit).

Welcome!

Try stepping down a notch on your memory clock, say from 2100 go down to 2075 until it's showing less than 10 errors per minute. The target however is to have zero for maximum rig stability.

Thank for your reply.
Today, I have reduced CC: 1150, MC: 2000, mvddc: 930, cvddc:920, PL: 25. But memory errors have still appeared with minimum (2 errors/ minute).
I will continue.....

I'd be okay with 2 errors per minute, as memory errors doesn't necessarily mean a bad thing. Some mem errors means the card is correcting some stuff.

What you should watch out are thousand errors per minute. Voltage plays a lot of factor too.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
tarui
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 02:07:50 AM
 #331

is there any differences between the various brands of vega 56/64 in terms of quality?
clems
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 10:34:27 AM
 #332

Hello,

Thanks so much man for this Tutorial !!!!!!!!!


My rig base on AMD NITRO+ RX 580 8G Hynix + Ubuntu 16.04 Server with AMD beta blockchain drivers + Claymore:

Each GPU for "Estash"
30.7 Mh/s
Temp=62C
Fan=36%
120W ( 0.017$ KWh so I don't really work on that ^^)

On Windows the Hash is better 31.4Mh/s but Linux is more stable and...I don't want to work on Windows anyway.


Strange thing is when I start Dual-Mining my hashrate increase to 30.9 Mh/s and 970 for DRE but I will not use Dual mining !! Dual Mining is taking 60W more / Lot more noisy and Fan start to go high...

Someone have the same increasing Hashrate when dual mining?






Ref HiveOS https://hiveos.farm?ref=3665
Promocode HIVEOS: IMPASSENET (10 dollars on your account)
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 1078
Merit: 274



View Profile
November 05, 2017, 10:43:59 AM
 #333



Someone have the same increasing Hashrate when dual mining?



Only the people that don't know that dcri parameter works in single mining mode too Smiley


````````````````````````▒▓ 
`````````````█▒▒▒░▒▒▓``▒▒▒░   
``````````▒░▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒`▒▒
```````█▒▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
``````▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓``▒▒▒▒▒▒
````░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒``████`▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
````▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒```▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒``▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒░````░▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
`▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒░``▓▒▒░░▒░░░░`▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▓▒
````▒▒▒▒░▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒
````▒▒▒▒```▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒`````░▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒
```▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒````````▒▒▒▒▒
```▒▒````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒``````````░ 
```▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▓▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒```▒       
`````````▒▒▒`█▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▓▒▒```░       
`````````▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒```▒▒       
```````````▒▒▒░▒▒▒```▒▒`█▒▒▒         
``````````▓░░░░````▓▒▒▒▒▒▒
Lydian
Lion

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
● Facebook
●Twitter    
●Telegram   
clems
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 10:44:59 AM
Last edit: November 05, 2017, 11:17:30 AM by clems
 #334

That's a good point and thanks  Roll Eyes

 Tongue

You could say: RTFM

ETH - Total Speed: ETH: GPU0 30.929 Mh/s

Thanks.


Ref HiveOS https://hiveos.farm?ref=3665
Promocode HIVEOS: IMPASSENET (10 dollars on your account)
onuryuzak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 01:30:02 PM
 #335

Hi, I made the mod, but the power consumption increased. Could you help ?
clems
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 01:53:24 PM
 #336

Hi, I made the mod, but the power consumption increased. Could you help ?

Doesn't matter for me ^^ but it can be good to know.

Ref HiveOS https://hiveos.farm?ref=3665
Promocode HIVEOS: IMPASSENET (10 dollars on your account)
onuryuzak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 02:30:15 PM
 #337

Hi, I made the mod, but the power consumption increased. Could you help ?

Doesn't matter for me ^^ but it can be good to know.

What is your power consumption?
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 09:55:05 PM
 #338

I have msi rx580 8gb with hynix memory. I took timings from here http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html and wrote its to 2:1750, 2:2000, 2:2250. First I tried the first timing, after second. When I run miner my system crashed. What am I doing wrong?
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:10:33 AM
 #339

I have msi rx580 8gb with hynix memory. I took timings from here http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html and wrote its to 2:1750, 2:2000, 2:2250. First I tried the first timing, after second. When I run miner my system crashed. What am I doing wrong?

I’m sure his Asic quality is higher than your cards hence the crash.

I suggest doing your own trial-and-error until you find your card’s sweet spot.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
phuocduong
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:14:13 AM
 #340

helpful for miner, i used his 470 4g (hynix), after mod mining ETH about 27 Mhz (claymore)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!