Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2018, 05:09:45 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 195705 times)
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 09:49:08 PM
 #701

My understanding is that if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining.

I do have a question on the boosts in performance, i believe these cards should be able to get closer to 30 MH/s, but whatever i try i can't really get them over 28. I can get them to work nicely on 168MH/s on 875 Watt, but i would not mind going to 950/1000W to get 180 MH/s.

Any pointers in that regard or should i post them to another forum?

I have similar problem. RX 570 4Gb Hynix working around 28 Mh/s. 1250 core, 2150 mem, 950 mV both getting aroud 56 degrees. But when I decided to play with undervolting to 875 mV, DPM from 5 to 4 I get stable 30.4 Mh/s + 1370 blake2s. The key was lower core temperature, now it is running 46 degrees. It seems that even at 55 degrees RX570 was throttling a bit. The easy way to check is to set 100% vents temporarily, if you also get performance boost with lower core temps please share you results.

1542128985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542128985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542128985
Reply with quote  #2

1542128985
Report to moderator
1542128985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542128985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542128985
Reply with quote  #2

1542128985
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Dell1503
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 07:27:22 PM
 #702

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:56:10 PM
 #703

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI

There is a BIOS for the 'Asus RX 570 ROG Strix Gaming 4GB Hynix/Elpida' on the Anorak.Tech depository, maybe it's what you are looking for.
https://anorak.tech/t/asus-rog-strix-rx-570-gaming/4980
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2018, 09:00:42 AM
 #704

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI
Send me it via e-mail. Asus have lot of different bios for same cards...

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wizzra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 03:47:38 PM
 #705

Hey Mattthev,

I just got 3 Sapphire RX 470 (Hynix), Mining Edition cards.

http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/02/16/cff.png

I bought the right bios on your website: https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-mining-rx-470-4gb-elpida-hynix-performance-timings/
 -> and download RX470-4GB-Elpida-Hynix.zip - should work on mining edition cards right?

Now I wonder about the steps,
1: Get bios (buy for example)
2. Back up bios of all cards (current running bios)
3. Switch to 2nd Bios on each card, back them up - Does my cards even have a 2nd bios?
4. ATIwinFlash each of them (one by one)
5. Restart machine
6. tweet mV/core clock/memory clock if needed

Let me know if I am missing a step?

Note:
I have adrenaline drivers installed (22mh/s currently on ETH)
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 07:29:58 PM
 #706

Hey Mattthev,

I just got 3 Sapphire RX 470 (Hynix), Mining Edition cards.



I bought the right bios on your website: https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-mining-rx-470-4gb-elpida-hynix-performance-timings/
 -> and download RX470-4GB-Elpida-Hynix.zip - should work on mining edition cards right?

Now I wonder about the steps,
1: Get bios (buy for example)
2. Back up bios of all cards (current running bios)
3. Switch to 2nd Bios on each card, back them up - Does my cards even have a 2nd bios?
4. ATIwinFlash each of them (one by one)
5. Restart machine
6. tweet mV/core clock/memory clock if needed

Let me know if I am missing a step?

Note:
I have adrenaline drivers installed (22mh/s currently on ETH)

Once you flash the BIOS's you will probably have to run pixelpatcher to get past the checksum test ATI introduced some time ago https://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher.
The latest ATI drivers also have a 'compute' mode that needs to be activated (it's in the 'Gaming/Global Settings' part of the Radeon settings, but may not be there for some cards).
You can mod your BIOS yourself for free, see the OP.

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
wizzra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 12:14:55 AM
 #707

Here are my steps:

1. Switch to High Huh/Low switch on the card, Bios 3 and backed them up.
2. Tried to flash the bought bios from @Mattthev website with ATIWinFlash, but it failed, with an error "SubSystemID mismatch" or something that like,
3. Loading Polaris 1.4.1 showed no timings, so i loaded Polaris 1.6.7 and it worked fine, and here are the differences between my bios and the bought bios:

Original:
VendorID: 0x5249
DeviceID: 0x1002
Sub ID: 0x387E
Sub Vendor ID: 0x174B

Bought Bios
VendorID: 0x5249
DeviceID: 0x1002
Sub ID: 0x353E
Sub Vendor ID: 0x174B

So what now?
Do I replace the bought bios' Sub ID with mine? (patch on polaris)

Or how else do I flash?

These issues were not described by Mattthev ...
agilmore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:42:03 AM
 #708

I have 7 MSI Armor RX 580 AMD GPUs.  They're each getting about 29-30 MH/s, but they're using about 175W each.  Even more with dual mining.  I've tried several suggestions for undervolting but nothing seems to work.  I'm using Claymore through Simple Mining OS.  Should I move to Win 10?  I really like SMOS, but the voltage issues are killing me.  I've recently read the first post in this thread that undervolting only works with Windows.  Any suggestions ?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 08:00:04 AM
 #709

Here are my steps:

1. Switch to High Huh/Low switch on the card, Bios 3 and backed them up.
2. Tried to flash the bought bios from @Mattthev website with ATIWinFlash, but it failed, with an error "SubSystemID mismatch" or something that like,
3. Loading Polaris 1.4.1 showed no timings, so i loaded Polaris 1.6.7 and it worked fine, and here are the differences between my bios and the bought bios:

Original:
VendorID: 0x5249
DeviceID: 0x1002
Sub ID: 0x387E
Sub Vendor ID: 0x174B

Bought Bios
VendorID: 0x5249
DeviceID: 0x1002
Sub ID: 0x353E
Sub Vendor ID: 0x174B

So what now?
Do I replace the bought bios' Sub ID with mine? (patch on polaris)

Or how else do I flash?

These issues were not described by Mattthev ...

Send me your bios via e-mail.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
migdilu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 09:15:52 AM
 #710

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy

So that's 28MH/s per card. I get the same with free timings, aren't your timings supposed to give better hashrate?
rul3s
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 10:59:32 AM
 #711

Hello Mattthev
I don't find the moded bios for my card, is a Sapphire Pulse RX560 OC 4GB with SK Hynix, and you only have the Micron version, i send you a copy to know if you can mod it!

Stock rom: https://www.dropbox.com/s/wymi4rd51v5v85g/stock.rom?dl=0

Thanks!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 12:05:22 PM
 #712

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy

So that's 28MH/s per card. I get the same with free timings, aren't your timings supposed to give better hashrate?

Depends on card, memory type, quality, OC, miner, etc.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 12:05:44 PM
 #713

Hello Mattthev
I don't find the moded bios for my card, is a Sapphire Pulse RX560 OC 4GB with SK Hynix, and you only have the Micron version, i send you a copy to know if you can mod it!

Stock rom: https://www.dropbox.com/s/wymi4rd51v5v85g/stock.rom?dl=0

Thanks!
Send me it via e-mail.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Reddit232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 02:03:00 PM
 #714

I now try to buy this BIOS (https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-nitro-rx-570-4gb-elpida-hynix-pro-performance-timings/)
I add it to cart and apply discount, total cost 21 $, but, when i try to pay its show me 27$ with discout,why ? Cheesy
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 04:32:51 PM
 #715

I now try to buy this BIOS (https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-nitro-rx-570-4gb-elpida-hynix-pro-performance-timings/)
I add it to cart and apply discount, total cost 21 $, but, when i try to pay its show me 27$ with discout,why ? Cheesy
What? Price is 30 USD.
This is not support thread for the store!

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 05:15:25 PM
 #716

Seems like I need more testers for performance timings. Looking for every memory types. You have to know how to use PBE or SRB and tweak cards for best hashrate.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Alwaysdagon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:06:55 PM
 #717

Hi,

First time using the PBE, attempting to flash an RX 480 4G with Hynix VRAM, it was doing 22 MH/s stock with compute mode,

I flashed it using the one click button BIOS and it was then doing 17 MH/s, but after restart the BIOS was also no longer detected by AMD settings, I was trying to check if it was in compute mode at 17MH/s.. but even GPUZ had trouble identifying the card, ATI Flash simply labeled it has "Polaris", I reverted back to stock BIOS after that, but I really think 22 MH/s is low for a 480, any suggestions? Also, when I use afterburner I cannot do anything above stock or the hashrate falls, this indicates VRAM errors correct?

I did a clean install and installed the pixel clock etc etc, what am I doing wrong here? What specific order do I need to everything in just to be sure I am not screwing it up?

Thanks!
jakkwb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:27:28 PM
 #718

Hello, this concerning 2 rx550 cards by Sapphire. I got the newest Polaris editor, as well as ATIflash and the patcher program.

Did the first card, using only one click tuning. Rebooted, ran the patcher, card is fine.

2nd card did not do so well. It reported no problems, but now comes up as standard VGA adapter, even with the driver installed. I cannot reflash the original BIOS on it b/c ATIflash does not detect it.

What can i do with this?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 08:28:05 AM
 #719

Hello, this concerning 2 rx550 cards by Sapphire. I got the newest Polaris editor, as well as ATIflash and the patcher program.

Did the first card, using only one click tuning. Rebooted, ran the patcher, card is fine.

2nd card did not do so well. It reported no problems, but now comes up as standard VGA adapter, even with the driver installed. I cannot reflash the original BIOS on it b/c ATIflash does not detect it.

What can i do with this?
Flash it in safe mode.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
phieudu0502
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:10:19 AM
 #720

Thank you Matththev for useful thread, I'm a newbie in mining world, have just bought 6 cards FXF RX470 8G. Still don't know how to control fan speed? The seller had set up it's speed always be 100%, but all temperature just only 40~60°C. 

▰   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   ▰
■▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬■
Github   -   Discord   -   Twitter   -   Telegram   -   Get Free Airdrop Now!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!