Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 07:10:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 165007 times)
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 10:09:14 PM
 #401

Core clock must currently be a minimum of 1225 to *barely* hold 31MH/s consistent. The memory clock I used with my timings was 2200; with the way I did the timings, this memclock is conservative.

EDIT: For the record, this test was not a Claymore run - meaning that if you're using Claymore, your minimum core clock required to achieve 31MH/s (assuming identical memory performance) will be somewhat higher.


Thats similar to micron on rx560...need about 1250MHz core for max hash rate compared to 1100MHz for hynix
Baffins are not limited by core!

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 10:13:53 PM
 #402

Core clock must currently be a minimum of 1225 to *barely* hold 31MH/s consistent. The memory clock I used with my timings was 2200; with the way I did the timings, this memclock is conservative.

EDIT: For the record, this test was not a Claymore run - meaning that if you're using Claymore, your minimum core clock required to achieve 31MH/s (assuming identical memory performance) will be somewhat higher.
Have used Claymore kernel or your own?

Dude - the edit explicitly says that I used my own, and as such, the minimum core clock for achieving 31MH/s+ will be higher if Claymore's is being used instead.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 03:35:58 AM
 #403

FUCK XUBUNTU!

That is all....
Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 182



View Profile
November 10, 2017, 05:49:56 AM
 #404

Core clock must currently be a minimum of 1225 to *barely* hold 31MH/s consistent. The memory clock I used with my timings was 2200; with the way I did the timings, this memclock is conservative.

EDIT: For the record, this test was not a Claymore run - meaning that if you're using Claymore, your minimum core clock required to achieve 31MH/s (assuming identical memory performance) will be somewhat higher.


Thats similar to micron on rx560...need about 1250MHz core for max hash rate compared to 1100MHz for hynix
Baffins are not limited by core!


Micron one is limited by core, hybix is not (as much)...try to clock it over 2200

ETH 0x3719149549a9fe8906053263a0e478ca3867739a
BTC 16xWY7NdYijcBsuEHFKb2LAEJvzyRnnfuK
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 06:33:46 AM
 #405

Core clock must currently be a minimum of 1225 to *barely* hold 31MH/s consistent. The memory clock I used with my timings was 2200; with the way I did the timings, this memclock is conservative.

EDIT: For the record, this test was not a Claymore run - meaning that if you're using Claymore, your minimum core clock required to achieve 31MH/s (assuming identical memory performance) will be somewhat higher.
Have used Claymore kernel or your own?

Dude - the edit explicitly says that I used my own, and as such, the minimum core clock for achieving 31MH/s+ will be higher if Claymore's is being used instead.
Now I see it, how could I read it bad :/ Cheesy

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 08:40:56 AM
 #406

Core clock must currently be a minimum of 1225 to *barely* hold 31MH/s consistent. The memory clock I used with my timings was 2200; with the way I did the timings, this memclock is conservative.

EDIT: For the record, this test was not a Claymore run - meaning that if you're using Claymore, your minimum core clock required to achieve 31MH/s (assuming identical memory performance) will be somewhat higher.


Thats similar to micron on rx560...need about 1250MHz core for max hash rate compared to 1100MHz for hynix
Baffins are not limited by core!


Micron one is limited by core, hybix is not (as much)...try to clock it over 2200
You simply don't make a difference between memory bandwidth bottleneck Smiley

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 182



View Profile
November 10, 2017, 09:41:15 AM
 #407


You simply don't make a difference between memory bandwidth bottleneck Smiley

I'm a simple man, I just put memory to 2230MHz and then measure MH/s for various
core frequencies...if theory says it should be no difference...well, something is wrong with
that theory

ETH 0x3719149549a9fe8906053263a0e478ca3867739a
BTC 16xWY7NdYijcBsuEHFKb2LAEJvzyRnnfuK
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 06:16:43 PM
 #408

Can anyone point me uber mix straps for an rx 470 nitro+ (samsung) mining edition?

I am currently running  a bios mod with 1750 straps copied to 2000 at 1050/1900 and getting way to many incorrect shares at different settings. The other 7 cards are stable with same bios/settings
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 09:44:37 PM
 #409

Can anyone point me uber mix straps for an rx 470 nitro+ (samsung) mining edition?

I am currently running  a bios mod with 1750 straps copied to 2000 at 1050/1900 and getting way to many incorrect shares at different settings. The other 7 cards are stable with same bios/settings

They come from oc.net PBE thread. Look under 480/580 Performance Timings spoiler in the OP

http://www.overclock.net/t/1604567/polaris-bios-editing-rx5xx-rx4xx/
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 11:05:10 PM
 #410

My GPU Mining Time is a lot of Time in the past.
what for a GPU is at the moment state of the art for GPU Mining?

Treuhandservice | Miner Hosting
BTC: 1LN5rmoZF7RA4Wo3cjvLg3G7iR7PrLuoEg ETH: 0x50AA4cB1134F0b3617b0C64BddCE438Ab2550411
My Solo Block 385022, 394940, 394946, 395087, 396941, 399709, 401934
ben8jam
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 11:48:48 PM
 #411

FUCK XUBUNTU!

That is all....

Get your BIOS settings from Windows - then just flash to BIOS. Xubuntu is good once you've gotten this part out of the way...

well except I used to get 27mhs per 470/570 and now I get 22mhs cause I haven't updated to ROCm Kernal - cause I know when I try everything will fall apart...  Cry
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 04:19:02 AM
 #412

FUCK XUBUNTU!

That is all....

Get your BIOS settings from Windows - then just flash to BIOS. Xubuntu is good once you've gotten this part out of the way...

well except I used to get 27mhs per 470/570 and now I get 22mhs cause I haven't updated to ROCm Kernal - cause I know when I try everything will fall apart...  Cry

I can't even actually USE the ROCm kernel, because it uses the "radeon" driver for my 270, which in turn gives me an error about needing DRM V3.x.x instead of 2.50 (even though I am not trying to mine on the 270). I had to compile my own custom kernel with CONFIG_DRM_AMDGPU_SI=Y in the config and also amdgpu.si_support=1 radeon.si_support=0 in the kernel parameters. It was the only way to make it use the "amdgpu" driver for both cards.

Adding the kernel is easy though and there's no risk, because you can always just select the old kernel from the grub menu if it breaks. Just boot to your old kernel and uninstall the ROCm one.

Flashing the BIOS is no problem and I've already done that...but the other thing is that the -cclock/mclock/cvddc/mvddc params don't seem to work. I get the message "AMD ADL library not found" when it starts up and I don't know where to get those libraries or where to put them. I downloaded and compiled AMD "ADL_SDK_V10.2" (had to #include a couple standard libraries in the adl_structures.h file in order to do that) but it just gave me a useless "adlutils" binary, which also gives the same ADL library not found error when I try to use it.

Also apparently it crashes after a few minutes. Same BIOS works in windows for days, gets +1 Mh/s (24.3 in Win7 without the dag fix vs 23.4 in Linux), and I can even undervolt it further with afterburner. I have no idea what voltages or clocks it's actually using in Linux either because I have no way to monitor it. Only thing I can see is temperature and fan speed. I'm guessing the memory is not actually clocking above 2000 even though it's supposed to be 2050 which I set in BIOS. That would explain the lower hash rate. I added GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="amdgpu.vm_fragment_size=9" to /etc/default/grub as well but still not getting dagfix hashrates.

It's a fuckin' shit show trying to get it to even run, let alone run well.
heavyarms1912
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 04:48:47 AM
 #413

FUCK XUBUNTU!

That is all....

Get your BIOS settings from Windows - then just flash to BIOS. Xubuntu is good once you've gotten this part out of the way...

well except I used to get 27mhs per 470/570 and now I get 22mhs cause I haven't updated to ROCm Kernal - cause I know when I try everything will fall apart...  Cry

I can't even actually USE the ROCm kernel, because it uses the "radeon" driver for my 270, which in turn gives me an error about needing DRM V3.x.x instead of 2.50 (even though I am not trying to mine on the 270). I had to compile my own custom kernel with CONFIG_DRM_AMDGPU_SI=Y in the config and also amdgpu.si_support=1 radeon.si_support=0 in the kernel parameters. It was the only way to make it use the "amdgpu" driver for both cards.

Adding the kernel is easy though and there's no risk, because you can always just select the old kernel from the grub menu if it breaks. Just boot to your old kernel and uninstall the ROCm one.

Flashing the BIOS is no problem and I've already done that...but the other thing is that the -cclock/mclock/cvddc/mvddc params don't seem to work. I get the message "AMD ADL library not found" when it starts up and I don't know where to get those libraries or where to put them. I downloaded and compiled AMD "ADL_SDK_V10.2" (had to #include a couple standard libraries in the adl_structures.h file in order to do that) but it just gave me a useless "adlutils" binary, which also gives the same ADL library not found error when I try to use it.

Also apparently it crashes after a few minutes. Same BIOS works in windows for days, gets +1 Mh/s (24.3 in Win7 without the dag fix vs 23.4 in Linux), and I can even undervolt it further with afterburner. I have no idea what voltages or clocks it's actually using in Linux either because I have no way to monitor it. Only thing I can see is temperature and fan speed. I'm guessing the memory is not actually clocking above 2000 even though it's supposed to be 2050 which I set in BIOS. That would explain the lower hash rate. I added GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="amdgpu.vm_fragment_size=9" to /etc/default/grub as well but still not getting dagfix hashrates.

It's a fuckin' shit show trying to get it to even run, let alone run well.

You can use OhGodATool to monitor voltages and can modify values too (however doesn't seem to work properly with mydrivers)
https://github.com/OhGodACompany/OhGodATool

I use rocm kernel and rocm-smi gives decent stats too like below
====================    ROCm System Management Interface    ====================
================================================================================
 GPU  DID    Temp     AvgPwr   SCLK     MCLK     Fan      Perf    OverDrive  ECC
  5   67df   36.0c    49.51W   1075Mhz  1950Mhz  67.84%   auto      0%       N/A

However overclocking is broken at the moment.  Using 17.40 drivers.

For me the performance is 0.4-0.5 Mh/s lower than windows.  However the gpus are a lot more stable than windows.
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 05:15:40 AM
 #414

Well like I say it's crashing after 5 minutes and I can't use the ROCm kernel anyway (or amdgpu-pro driver either because I'm using Debian now but apparently you don't need that).

When you say it's 0.5Mh/s below Windows do you mean with or without the dag fix?
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 961

Huh?


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 11:21:15 AM
 #415

Core clock must currently be a minimum of 1225 to *barely* hold 31MH/s consistent. The memory clock I used with my timings was 2200; with the way I did the timings, this memclock is conservative.

EDIT: For the record, this test was not a Claymore run - meaning that if you're using Claymore, your minimum core clock required to achieve 31MH/s (assuming identical memory performance) will be somewhat higher.
Have used Claymore kernel or your own?

Dude - the edit explicitly says that I used my own, and as such, the minimum core clock for achieving 31MH/s+ will be higher if Claymore's is being used instead.

You can still easily achieve 31Mh+ with a core clock lower than that, heck, even with claymore and on linux...
Plus, you also quite often seem to forget to mention that you're most probably playing with a private kernel. Not that it matters that much...

Did 32+ on a 470 a while ago.

Can't see the clocks so i already know what the replies are going to be like.. (it was a 470 4G as well..)


But this one is 31+ with decent clocks as well.


Just saying.. It's not "that" hard.. Smiley

Cheers!




greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 03:03:35 PM
 #416

Core clock must currently be a minimum of 1225 to *barely* hold 31MH/s consistent. The memory clock I used with my timings was 2200; with the way I did the timings, this memclock is conservative.

EDIT: For the record, this test was not a Claymore run - meaning that if you're using Claymore, your minimum core clock required to achieve 31MH/s (assuming identical memory performance) will be somewhat higher.
Have used Claymore kernel or your own?

Dude - the edit explicitly says that I used my own, and as such, the minimum core clock for achieving 31MH/s+ will be higher if Claymore's is being used instead.

You can still easily achieve 31Mh+ with a core clock lower than that, heck, even with claymore and on linux...
Plus, you also quite often seem to forget to mention that you're most probably playing with a private kernel. Not that it matters that much...

Did 32+ on a 470 a while ago.

Can't see the clocks so i already know what the replies are going to be like.. (it was a 470 4G as well..)


But this one is 31+ with decent clocks as well.


Just saying.. It's not "that" hard.. Smiley

Cheers!





Agree fully!

I have my cards set at 1150 core and 4 out of 8 can do 31+.
Sapphire Nitro+ 580 4g elpida

8x Rx580 | 241 ETH 6000 DCR | 1250W @ wall
heavyarms1912
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 01:44:57 AM
 #417

Well like I say it's crashing after 5 minutes and I can't use the ROCm kernel anyway (or amdgpu-pro driver either because I'm using Debian now but apparently you don't need that).

When you say it's 0.5Mh/s below Windows do you mean with or without the dag fix?

even with DAG fix the hashrates I get is 0.4-0.5 lower on same card same clocks on win 10.
NexusPrime
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 09:05:43 AM
 #418

Greetings guys i really need help from miner experts i put all my investment on this only pc but having issues like drop hashrate also sometimes restarts.

i own a SAPPHIRE RX 470 8GB MINING EDITION WITH HYNIX i used this tutorial to get it to 30hz http://1stminingrig.com/best-bios-rom-for-sapphire-rx-470-8gb-mining-edition-with-hynix-memory-30-mhs/

but i managed to get it 180-181 hashrate but after few mins or hours hashrate drops to 160 or lower is there anyone can tell me what should i do or how to fix this issue also sometimes it restarts randomly no idea why

here is my email if anyone is willing to help me out denisjanuzi@gmail.com
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 03:49:32 PM
 #419

Greetings guys i really need help from miner experts i put all my investment on this only pc but having issues like drop hashrate also sometimes restarts.

i own a SAPPHIRE RX 470 8GB MINING EDITION WITH HYNIX i used this tutorial to get it to 30hz http://1stminingrig.com/best-bios-rom-for-sapphire-rx-470-8gb-mining-edition-with-hynix-memory-30-mhs/

but i managed to get it 180-181 hashrate but after few mins or hours hashrate drops to 160 or lower is there anyone can tell me what should i do or how to fix this issue also sometimes it restarts randomly no idea why

here is my email if anyone is willing to help me out denisjanuzi@gmail.com
1 card might disconnected? Check for memory errors, maybe core voltages are too low.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
heavyarms1912
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 10:15:42 PM
 #420

Greetings guys i really need help from miner experts i put all my investment on this only pc but having issues like drop hashrate also sometimes restarts.

i own a SAPPHIRE RX 470 8GB MINING EDITION WITH HYNIX i used this tutorial to get it to 30hz http://1stminingrig.com/best-bios-rom-for-sapphire-rx-470-8gb-mining-edition-with-hynix-memory-30-mhs/

but i managed to get it 180-181 hashrate but after few mins or hours hashrate drops to 160 or lower is there anyone can tell me what should i do or how to fix this issue also sometimes it restarts randomly no idea why

here is my email if anyone is willing to help me out denisjanuzi@gmail.com

There can be multiple reasons.  what are temperatures on the card.  Check for memory errors using HWInfo64.  Hashrate drops for 1 particular card or the drop is spread across multiple cards?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!