Bitcoin Forum
May 29, 2020, 08:29:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 216880 times)
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:01:10 PM
 #401

I can see that there are ubermix 3.2 straps available.

Are those better for rx470 samsung compared to the 3.1 ones?

If the level of shittiness that the rest have displayed are any indicator.... probably not.

In that case, what is your recommendation?

I am struggling with 470's nitro+ 4gb samsung (mining edition)

Just hit 300 000 memory errors on one card...
1590784141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590784141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590784141
Reply with quote  #2

1590784141
Report to moderator
1590784141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590784141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590784141
Reply with quote  #2

1590784141
Report to moderator
FAST DICE GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590784141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590784141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590784141
Reply with quote  #2

1590784141
Report to moderator
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:11:08 PM
 #402

I can see that there are ubermix 3.2 straps available.

Are those better for rx470 samsung compared to the 3.1 ones?

If the level of shittiness that the rest have displayed are any indicator.... probably not.

In that case, what is your recommendation?

I am struggling with 470's nitro+ 4gb samsung (mining edition)

Just hit 300 000 memory errors on one card...

I have a Sapphire that is Samsing 4G, but not mining edition. Did they sell the bottom of the barrel shit under that name or what?

I doubt the cards are any different. I have a few of those, and only one is acting like this. I do not know if the bios is messed up, or what...

Would you mind sharing your bios/settings with me?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2017, 08:55:21 PM
 #403

I can see that there are ubermix 3.2 straps available.

Are those better for rx470 samsung compared to the 3.1 ones?

you can just try one, and then the other, and see the difference for yourself Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
NexusPrime
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:52:00 PM
 #404

Greetings guys i really need help from miner experts i put all my investment on this only pc but having issues like drop hashrate also sometimes restarts.

i own a SAPPHIRE RX 470 8GB MINING EDITION WITH HYNIX i used this tutorial to get it to 30hz http://1stminingrig.com/best-bios-rom-for-sapphire-rx-470-8gb-mining-edition-with-hynix-memory-30-mhs/

but i managed to get it 180-181 hashrate but after few mins or hours hashrate drops to 160 or lower is there anyone can tell me what should i do or how to fix this issue also sometimes it restarts randomly no idea why

here is my email if anyone is willing to help me out denisjanuzi@gmail.com

There can be multiple reasons.  what are temperatures on the card.  Check for memory errors using HWInfo64.  Hashrate drops for 1 particular card or the drop is spread across multiple cards?

yep it was 1 card had to many errors i replaced it also lowered abit mem and so far so good 180 hashrate without drop works like charm memclock was 2150 but had to lower since crashed my drivers now with 2140 works like charm... 470 8GB Hynix best thing ever !!
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 04:06:44 AM
Last edit: November 15, 2017, 06:24:05 PM by bardacuda
 #405

Well like I say it's crashing after 5 minutes and I can't use the ROCm kernel anyway (or amdgpu-pro driver either because I'm using Debian now but apparently you don't need that).

When you say it's 0.5Mh/s below Windows do you mean with or without the dag fix?

even with DAG fix the hashrates I get is 0.4-0.5 lower on same card same clocks on win 10.

Finally got it working. All my problems were because of the Pitcairn card being in the system. When I use the radeon driver then it won't mine at all, because it says DRM version is 2.50, even though I'm only trying to mine on the 570. When I use the amdgpu driver for the 270 I can mine...but the dag fix doesn't work.

Now after taking that card out of the system I'm getting 28.4MH/s @ 1140/2030 on a 4GB AJR card using Claymore. Haven't tested the same settings in Windows yet but it looks like it should be on par. Now I just gotta try different miners to see what's fastest and optimize the BIOS for each individual card, but the path to Linux rigs is clear now.

Hi everyone,

I have problems to undervolt memory and core voltages.

Usually I mine with claymore at 0.85v (stable) with the commands -mvddc -cvddc and all is good, but I want to try nicehash.

So, I own rx 580 8gb;
 
I cannot undervolt with msi afterburner, memory voltage is locked for amd cards I read...I can only set core voltage but it's not enough to get me to 0.85v that I can reach with claymore.
I cannot undervolt with nicehash, it says failed to modify voltage.
I read editing voltages with polaris bios editor has no effect, I also tried to set 850 and it does not work.

How can I reach 0.85v or undervolting memory (and also core) in general, please?
Is the only option left to edit bios with hex editor? Am I missing something?

Thanks
Happy mining

Are you using the latest stable afterburner 4.4.0? It should work with the latest drivers and allow up to -200mV. Does for me anyway. Make sure you apply the BIOS signature check patch if you're running a modified BIOS (which you should be doing unless you just don't want a free +7 or more MH/s).

Undervolting the memory controller is not really worth doing. Keep it between 950 and 1000 for stability. You can just set that in the BIOS and forget it.

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
baga105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 11:22:55 PM
 #406

I couldnt unvervolt the new rx 5xx cards with AB aswell. The only things that allowed me to do so was the OverdriveN tool.. And from now on im only using this Smiley

Ass, Gas or Grass! No one rides for free!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2017, 07:29:15 AM
 #407

I couldnt unvervolt the new rx 5xx cards with AB aswell. The only things that allowed me to do so was the OverdriveN tool.. And from now on im only using this Smiley
That's better choice, check voltages in HWinfo64 and GPU-Z if they are applied well.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 01:41:34 PM
 #408

I couldnt unvervolt the new rx 5xx cards with AB aswell. The only things that allowed me to do so was the OverdriveN tool.. And from now on im only using this Smiley
That's better choice, check voltages in HWinfo64 and GPU-Z if they are applied well.

With Vegas, what can you do if you are using OverdriveN and HWinfo64 still reports a higher voltage than was set?

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2017, 01:59:43 PM
 #409

I couldnt unvervolt the new rx 5xx cards with AB aswell. The only things that allowed me to do so was the OverdriveN tool.. And from now on im only using this Smiley
That's better choice, check voltages in HWinfo64 and GPU-Z if they are applied well.

With Vegas, what can you do if you are using OverdriveN and HWinfo64 still reports a higher voltage than was set?
I don't have VEGA :/ Have you tried newest AB 4.4.0 stable?
Try ask here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.0

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
zilos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 12:44:04 PM
 #410

Hello to every one!

I have two problems with Radeon RX 560 Pulse MINING Edition 4096MB GDDR5 /one DVI port/ with Hynix memory. Original BIOS https://1drv.ms/f/s!Aj7gqvseJoQigw6_MDDtpQequ8k_

1st : when the memory frequency increase reaches a maximum value before crushing, then the video card crashes when the values are recorded permanently in the bios.
2nd : under the Xubuntu 16.04 LTS/64bit with AMDGPU-Pro Beta Mining Driver for Linux and under the same pc with the same hardware and settings in Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.1, I get a slower speed of about 10%!, from 12 to 11 MHz

On the first point I do the following:
I'm replacing mem.Timings Strap 1750 to 2000 and 2250. If I do from 1500 I get artifacts very soon at a slower speed. I also change MEM max frequency from 2000 to 2200.
I set GPU freq. at 1020 and increase MEM freq. with step of 10.
So I got a maximum speed of 13.5 at GPU-1020 and MEM 2150. I said, ok, this is the maximum speed and I recorded the values permanently in the bios. I have not changed another as voltage or power.
But the video card when it starts digging, right at the start, immediately crashes. Color screen. And very difficult to reach 13 Mhz at 1020 and 2100. MEM mast be at 1950 around and speed 12.5 to start with no problem.
Why once the videokard works without a problem on one values, after the restart do not want it? on the same computer!

On the second point I do the following:
I just change the same type of hard drive with Linux and I get at a slow speed at 11 MHz. Settings of videocard are in the Bios.
At windows 10/64bit with Win10-64Bit-Crimson-ReLive-Beta-Blockchain-Workloads-Aug23 I get 12 MHz...

Thanks in advise!
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 02:16:11 PM
 #411

Drivers

For best ETH performance need to use mining drivers (Blockchain) for Windows 7/10 and Linux
Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10
FIX for DAG EPOCH hashrates drop BETA drivers
Blockchain Drivers for Linux
Radeon Software Crimson Edition ReLive Graphics Driver 17.10.3 - New gaming and mining drivers in one, need to switch to Compute for all GPUs in Radeon settings.


Guys for my rx 480 what are the best driver to install?



TigTex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 03:15:29 PM
 #412

I'm mining with almost 1 week uptime with RX580 and the WHQL 17.11.1 driver on windows 10 fall creators update.
151MH eth + 5120mh DCR @ 1240mhz 912mv
It gives me the best performance and stability on my 5x rx580 system. Don't forget to set the gpu's to "compute" on the amd control panel.
Give those a try! Always run display driver uninstaller before installing a newer driver.

.::. TigTex .::.
Good luck! Have a nice hash
zilos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 03:59:20 PM
 #413

Drivers

For best ETH performance need to use mining drivers (Blockchain) for Windows 7/10 and Linux
Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10
FIX for DAG EPOCH hashrates drop BETA drivers
Blockchain Drivers for Linux
Radeon Software Crimson Edition ReLive Graphics Driver 17.10.3 - New gaming and mining drivers in one, need to switch to Compute for all GPUs in Radeon settings.


Guys for my rx 480 what are the best driver to install?




Thanks for the reply!
Can you give me somewhere for a guide to install these drivers? I have really gone wrong with these various directions. Everywhere is something different.
Where is this setting set:

need to switch to Compute for all GPUs in Radeon settings?

I'm also interested in linux, and there can I put this?

Thank you!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 04:17:07 PM
 #414

Thanks for the reply!
Can you give me somewhere for a guide to install these drivers? I have really gone wrong with these various directions. Everywhere is something different.
Where is this setting set:

need to switch to Compute for all GPUs in Radeon settings?

I'm also interested in linux, and there can I put this?

Thank you!
If you don't know how to install drivers you shouldn't do GPU mining...

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
zilos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 05:48:04 PM
 #415

Hello Mattthev,

I have been professionally engaged in computers for 10 years. I assemble and sell them and I have revived a lot of laptops through a reball.
Before 3-4 years ago, I started mining with 3 HD7950 cards. With the few of them I started making arbitrations. But everything stole exchanges – MTGOX, Cryptsy and one chinese exchange.
Now, if I had what I won then, I would have over $ 1500K.

So believe me, I have an idea of how to put drivers and how to deal with crypto-coins, but the directions are very different. That is, it just comes a moment when you just hit one place.
baga105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 06:00:30 PM
 #416

I couldnt unvervolt the new rx 5xx cards with AB aswell. The only things that allowed me to do so was the OverdriveN tool.. And from now on im only using this Smiley
That's better choice, check voltages in HWinfo64 and GPU-Z if they are applied well.


Well when i set the lower voltage, it works for 15 sec.. and then go back to normal.. but the numbers in the tool remains the same (mV)

Ass, Gas or Grass! No one rides for free!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 06:14:02 PM
 #417

Hello Mattthev,

I have been professionally engaged in computers for 10 years. I assemble and sell them and I have revived a lot of laptops through a reball.
Before 3-4 years ago, I started mining with 3 HD7950 cards. With the few of them I started making arbitrations. But everything stole exchanges – MTGOX, Cryptsy and one chinese exchange.
Now, if I had what I won then, I would have over $ 1500K.

So believe me, I have an idea of how to put drivers and how to deal with crypto-coins, but the directions are very different. That is, it just comes a moment when you just hit one place.

What directions?

Well when i set the lower voltage, it works for 15 sec.. and then go back to normal.. but the numbers in the tool remains the same (mV)
Are you using another OC tool?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
zilos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 06:27:10 PM
 #418

I mean GUIDES or TUTORIALS how to setup AMD cards.

I'm just wondering how this Saphire rx560 work once and when I restart the computer, videocard crashed with absolutely the same hardware and tuning ...
I use MSI Afterburner, but I want to put the settings in Bios and use the card under Linux.
mehrdadb3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 06:40:46 PM
 #419

hello guys
i have MSI Gaming X RX 570 4 GB (Elpida) and i get 22 mh in stock bios nad with mod bios polaris 25 and with overclock memory get 28
but i cant increase my memory clock over 1950 i put core clock on 1150 on other dont touch
some user put memory 2100 and core clock 1200 and get 29 or 30 with the same vga
why i cant increas memory clock over 1950?
my driver is blockchain
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 274



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 06:45:33 PM
 #420

hello guys
i have MSI Gaming X RX 570 4 GB (Elpida) and i get 22 mh in stock bios nad with mod bios polaris 25 and with overclock memory get 28
but i cant increase my memory clock over 1950 i put core clock on 1150 on other dont touch
some user put memory 2100 and core clock 1200 and get 29 or 30 with the same vga
why i cant increas memory clock over 1950?
my driver is blockchain

Probably because your memory strap is too aggressive


````````````````````````▒▓ 
`````````````█▒▒▒░▒▒▓``▒▒▒░   
``````````▒░▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒`▒▒
```````█▒▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
``````▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓``▒▒▒▒▒▒
````░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒``████`▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
````▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒```▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒``▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒░````░▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
`▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒░``▓▒▒░░▒░░░░`▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▓▒
````▒▒▒▒░▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒
````▒▒▒▒```▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒`````░▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒
```▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒````````▒▒▒▒▒
```▒▒````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒``````````░ 
```▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▓▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒```▒       
`````````▒▒▒`█▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▓▒▒```░       
`````````▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒```▒▒       
```````````▒▒▒░▒▒▒```▒▒`█▒▒▒         
``````````▓░░░░````▓▒▒▒▒▒▒
Lydian
Lion

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
● Facebook
●Twitter    
●Telegram   
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!