Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2021, 04:08:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 219717 times)
blocker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 11:37:01 AM
 #801

Just one question: How can you use ddu if your vbios is flashed to a non uefi modded vbios?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620274113
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620274113

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620274113
Reply with quote  #2

1620274113
Report to moderator
1620274113
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620274113

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620274113
Reply with quote  #2

1620274113
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2018, 12:07:48 PM
 #802

Just one question: How can you use ddu if your vbios is flashed to a non uefi modded vbios?
You don't need to use safe mode.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Lerva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 12:35:39 PM
 #803

I couldn't set my Voltages correctly in bios file.No matter what program I tried  Sad Cry
I rely only on overrideNTool now.
troubhacker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 10:36:50 PM
 #804

Any information to do it without windoz' ?

 Cheesy
dallase
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 29, 2018, 05:45:59 PM
 #805

Any information to do it without windoz' ?

 Cheesy


6x vega56 on linux, running ethminer w/ Mesa Clover OCL.   You can get 39-41mh/s depending on your memclock.   Those 6 I have from 1043 to 1083 right now, just testing accept/stale rates to make sure I'm not missing out by running up the clocks.    Total TDP is ~1150.   You can see the hash rates based on memclocks below.

Code:

# clocks
3: 1083Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1083Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1063Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1063Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1043Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1043Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *

# rates
GPU #0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:51|ethminer|  Speed  40.37 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.37  [A590+6:R0+0:F0] Time: 20:59
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:56|ethminer|  Speed  40.29 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.29  [A74+1:R0+0:F0] Time: 02:52
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #2
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:55|ethminer|  Speed  40.04 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.04  [A598+5:R0+0:F0] Time: 20:59
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #3
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:53|ethminer|  Speed  40.04 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.04  [A570+4:R0+0:F0] Time: 21:01
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #4
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:56|ethminer|  Speed  38.80 Mh/s    gpu/0 38.80  [A562+5:R0+0:F0] Time: 21:01
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #5
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:53|ethminer|  Speed  39.15 Mh/s    gpu/0 39.15  [A88+1:R0+0:F0] Time: 02:51
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


and wattage @ 875mv cores...

Code:
# gfx
GFX Clocks and Power:
1083 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
132.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1083 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
131.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1063 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
135.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1063 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
139.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1043 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
125.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1043 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
125.0 W (average GPU)


Running nightly kernel, mesa 18, ethminer 0.15.0-dev, etc etc etc...


GunsN
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 30, 2018, 05:54:08 AM
 #806

Hello, what is the best bios mod for RX580 8GB V1?
please give me some advice, thank you

♫ ♪ ♪ ♫ ♩
Trust Us
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 278


View Profile
March 30, 2018, 07:40:38 AM
 #807

Hello, what is the best bios mod for RX580 8GB V1?
please give me some advice, thank you

The best is the one that gives you the best hashrate with least power spent
Darius1992
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 07:26:26 AM
 #808

I was wondering since im selling one of my cards.

If my card was bios modded and i revert it to stock, will the other person need to run pixel patcher or anything.

How do i approach this?Kinda worried they might think i sold them a bricked card if something goes wrong.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 01:01:18 AM
 #809

I was wondering since im selling one of my cards.

If my card was bios modded and i revert it to stock, will the other person need to run pixel patcher or anything.

How do i approach this?Kinda worried they might think i sold them a bricked card if something goes wrong.

If you restore the original BIOS there will be no need to run pixelpatcher, you can test it by installing original video drivers that will not work with a modded card, then flash the original BIOS and run again. If the card now works in its full resolution (or whatever your monitor can manage) then it's successfully restored to it's original condition.

I have sold cards that I had modded the BIOS on them and before selling I restored the original BIOS and have had no complaints.
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 11:03:24 AM
 #810

Hello I have a 570 8gb nitro+ with micron memory. I want to know if the bios in the card is the original one. I mine with 25 now. And the best bios to use to go up to 30-31...! Thanks.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
April 05, 2018, 04:16:24 AM
 #811

Hello I have a 570 8gb nitro+ with micron memory. I want to know if the bios in the card is the original one. I mine with 25 now. And the best bios to use to go up to 30-31...! Thanks.

Use PBE one-click thingy then flash your modded bios - guaranteed >30Mh for Rx580.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 550


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2018, 09:41:04 AM
 #812

@dev
I cannot find on Your web the bios for the RX MSI 570 8GB, V341-236R, (Armor)
any hints?

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2018, 09:46:33 AM
 #813

@dev
I cannot find on Your web the bios for the RX MSI 570 8GB, V341-236R, (Armor)
any hints?
There aren't all bios there. You can use this guide and mod it or buy PBE 2.2 there.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
DenJohn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 09:49:07 AM
 #814

@dev
I cannot find on Your web the bios for the RX MSI 570 8GB, V341-236R, (Armor)
any hints?

Have you checked: https://anorak.tech/search?context=topic&context_id=13&q=Msi%20rx%20570&skip_context=true
erwnrsty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2018, 04:27:49 AM
 #815

I have a Gigabyte RX 580 8G Gaming card and I've tried everything that you have suggested in your FAQ after using PBE 2.2. I'm using Claymore to mine ETH. While I am mining I start MSI Afterburner and all of the settings at the default settings are Core Voltage 0, Power Limit 0, Temp Limit 90, Core Clock 1340, Memory Clock 2000, Fan speed 47, Voltage 1106 mV and Temp is 74. The GPU power draw is 121.4 watts. I'm only getting1 extra Mh/s (around 25.7 instead of stock bios of 24.6 Mh/s). Can you please help me figure out how to increase the hash rate to 29-30 that I am reading about when modding the Bios. I do appreciate your help in this matter.
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 08, 2018, 12:59:38 PM
 #816

I have a Gigabyte RX 580 8G Gaming card and I've tried everything that you have suggested in your FAQ after using PBE 2.2. I'm using Claymore to mine ETH. While I am mining I start MSI Afterburner and all of the settings at the default settings are Core Voltage 0, Power Limit 0, Temp Limit 90, Core Clock 1340, Memory Clock 2000, Fan speed 47, Voltage 1106 mV and Temp is 74. The GPU power draw is 121.4 watts. I'm only getting1 extra Mh/s (around 25.7 instead of stock bios of 24.6 Mh/s). Can you please help me figure out how to increase the hash rate to 29-30 that I am reading about when modding the Bios. I do appreciate your help in this matter.


Start with the options that will give you lower power consumption.
1. Power Limit -20
2. CC - 1200
3. Do not set fan to fixed, set target temp to 55
4. Set Cvoltage to 950

When you'll get your card in range lower then 60 you can try to find your sweet spot in performance by doing small changes, like lowering voltages by 25 step.

Hope it'll help to start your quest for ultimate performance.
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 15


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 07:42:09 AM
 #817

I am looking for a bios for an rx 550 2gb "baffin" for cryptonight.

I tried to modify it, "pimp" the strap Smiley, unlocked the shaders but I saw people able to use it at higher speed and less power than what I did and I'm curios

its not available to purchase anywhere so I'm asking here
PaRaN0iDnl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 04:36:06 PM
 #818

Did anyone get his 6xRX580 mining rig under 850 Watts from the wall using SMOS ?

I am struggling. people tried to help, but it seems i cant get gpu vddc below 950mv , and per card its pulling about 150 watts.  Is this still the problem using Linux/SMOS ? 

3x sapphire nitro+    8 gb  Micron
1x sapphire nitro+    8 gb  Hynix
2x Gigabyte Gaming 4 gb  Samsing

Note that i only tried to change the mV value of the GPU en MEMORY using polaris master, i've set them to 850 , but still it seems it wont go lower that 950.   Have not tried power play or something like that.

Could that be the thing why it wont go lower? Or is this just still the problem of Linux and SMOS?
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 06:05:37 AM
 #819

I have a 570 8gb nitro + card. After bios moding how much energy must consume ? I calculate 150-160 watts.
frame3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 05:45:18 PM
 #820

Has anyone tried http://bios.rigswitch.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!