Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2020, 06:31:24 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 216875 times)
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 08:06:19 PM
 #801

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.
1590561084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590561084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590561084
Reply with quote  #2

1590561084
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590561084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590561084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590561084
Reply with quote  #2

1590561084
Report to moderator
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
March 27, 2018, 08:57:15 PM
 #802

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 09:15:15 PM
Last edit: March 27, 2018, 10:41:52 PM by Deners
 #803

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.

K thx for answer what a complicated issue, okay so i hear that mining on RX Vega 64 just mining ETH will cost 220W per card but i dont know how much will it cost for dual mining for instance ETH+Decred and aswel how much consumption is 1080TI using per mining equihash. You can see consumption of electricity in $ on whattomine but as i see it the price is more expensive when dealing with a real thing.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
March 28, 2018, 04:59:45 AM
 #804

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.

K thx for answer what a complicated issue, okay so i hear that mining on RX Vega 64 just mining ETH will cost 220W per card but i dont know how much will it cost for dual mining for instance ETH+Decred and aswel how much consumption is 1080TI using per mining equihash. You can see consumption of electricity in $ on whattomine but as i see it the price is more expensive when dealing with a real thing.

mining ETH on vega 56/64 will be 135-150w.  You can reduce the core frequencies to 830-1000 and undervolt the card and still get 44 MH/s
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 11:09:28 AM
 #805

Those are some great numbers and as it looks RX Vega 64 beats the RX 580 but if you reduce core clock what about dual mining then for lets say ETH+SmartCash will the hashrate for the second coin SmartCash drop then ?
blocker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 11:37:01 AM
 #806

Just one question: How can you use ddu if your vbios is flashed to a non uefi modded vbios?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2018, 12:07:48 PM
 #807

Just one question: How can you use ddu if your vbios is flashed to a non uefi modded vbios?
You don't need to use safe mode.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Lerva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 12:35:39 PM
 #808

I couldn't set my Voltages correctly in bios file.No matter what program I tried  Sad Cry
I rely only on overrideNTool now.
troubhacker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 10:36:50 PM
 #809

Any information to do it without windoz' ?

 Cheesy
dallase
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 29, 2018, 05:45:59 PM
 #810

Any information to do it without windoz' ?

 Cheesy


6x vega56 on linux, running ethminer w/ Mesa Clover OCL.   You can get 39-41mh/s depending on your memclock.   Those 6 I have from 1043 to 1083 right now, just testing accept/stale rates to make sure I'm not missing out by running up the clocks.    Total TDP is ~1150.   You can see the hash rates based on memclocks below.

Code:

# clocks
3: 1083Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1083Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1063Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1063Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1043Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1043Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *

# rates
GPU #0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:51|ethminer|  Speed  40.37 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.37  [A590+6:R0+0:F0] Time: 20:59
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:56|ethminer|  Speed  40.29 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.29  [A74+1:R0+0:F0] Time: 02:52
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #2
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:55|ethminer|  Speed  40.04 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.04  [A598+5:R0+0:F0] Time: 20:59
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #3
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:53|ethminer|  Speed  40.04 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.04  [A570+4:R0+0:F0] Time: 21:01
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #4
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:56|ethminer|  Speed  38.80 Mh/s    gpu/0 38.80  [A562+5:R0+0:F0] Time: 21:01
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #5
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:53|ethminer|  Speed  39.15 Mh/s    gpu/0 39.15  [A88+1:R0+0:F0] Time: 02:51
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


and wattage @ 875mv cores...

Code:
# gfx
GFX Clocks and Power:
1083 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
132.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1083 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
131.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1063 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
135.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1063 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
139.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1043 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
125.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1043 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
125.0 W (average GPU)


Running nightly kernel, mesa 18, ethminer 0.15.0-dev, etc etc etc...


GunsN
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 30, 2018, 05:54:08 AM
 #811

Hello, what is the best bios mod for RX580 8GB V1?
please give me some advice, thank you

♫ ♪ ♪ ♫ ♩
Trust Us
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 274



View Profile
March 30, 2018, 07:40:38 AM
 #812

Hello, what is the best bios mod for RX580 8GB V1?
please give me some advice, thank you

The best is the one that gives you the best hashrate with least power spent


````````````````````````▒▓ 
`````````````█▒▒▒░▒▒▓``▒▒▒░   
``````````▒░▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒`▒▒
```````█▒▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
``````▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓``▒▒▒▒▒▒
````░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒``████`▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
````▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒```▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒``▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒░````░▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
`▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒░``▓▒▒░░▒░░░░`▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▓▒
````▒▒▒▒░▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒
````▒▒▒▒```▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒`````░▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒
```▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒````````▒▒▒▒▒
```▒▒````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒``````````░ 
```▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▓▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒```▒       
`````````▒▒▒`█▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▓▒▒```░       
`````````▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒```▒▒       
```````````▒▒▒░▒▒▒```▒▒`█▒▒▒         
``````````▓░░░░````▓▒▒▒▒▒▒
Lydian
Lion

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
● Facebook
●Twitter    
●Telegram   
Darius1992
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 07:26:26 AM
 #813

I was wondering since im selling one of my cards.

If my card was bios modded and i revert it to stock, will the other person need to run pixel patcher or anything.

How do i approach this?Kinda worried they might think i sold them a bricked card if something goes wrong.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 01:01:18 AM
 #814

I was wondering since im selling one of my cards.

If my card was bios modded and i revert it to stock, will the other person need to run pixel patcher or anything.

How do i approach this?Kinda worried they might think i sold them a bricked card if something goes wrong.

If you restore the original BIOS there will be no need to run pixelpatcher, you can test it by installing original video drivers that will not work with a modded card, then flash the original BIOS and run again. If the card now works in its full resolution (or whatever your monitor can manage) then it's successfully restored to it's original condition.

I have sold cards that I had modded the BIOS on them and before selling I restored the original BIOS and have had no complaints.
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 11:03:24 AM
 #815

Hello I have a 570 8gb nitro+ with micron memory. I want to know if the bios in the card is the original one. I mine with 25 now. And the best bios to use to go up to 30-31...! Thanks.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
April 05, 2018, 04:16:24 AM
 #816

Hello I have a 570 8gb nitro+ with micron memory. I want to know if the bios in the card is the original one. I mine with 25 now. And the best bios to use to go up to 30-31...! Thanks.

Use PBE one-click thingy then flash your modded bios - guaranteed >30Mh for Rx580.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 398


rip_bruno


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2018, 09:41:04 AM
 #817

@dev
I cannot find on Your web the bios for the RX MSI 570 8GB, V341-236R, (Armor)
any hints?

freebitcoin       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄█████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀█████
.
PLAY NOW
█████▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
█████▀
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2018, 09:46:33 AM
 #818

@dev
I cannot find on Your web the bios for the RX MSI 570 8GB, V341-236R, (Armor)
any hints?
There aren't all bios there. You can use this guide and mod it or buy PBE 2.2 there.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
DenJohn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 09:49:07 AM
 #819

@dev
I cannot find on Your web the bios for the RX MSI 570 8GB, V341-236R, (Armor)
any hints?

Have you checked: https://anorak.tech/search?context=topic&context_id=13&q=Msi%20rx%20570&skip_context=true
erwnrsty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2018, 04:27:49 AM
 #820

I have a Gigabyte RX 580 8G Gaming card and I've tried everything that you have suggested in your FAQ after using PBE 2.2. I'm using Claymore to mine ETH. While I am mining I start MSI Afterburner and all of the settings at the default settings are Core Voltage 0, Power Limit 0, Temp Limit 90, Core Clock 1340, Memory Clock 2000, Fan speed 47, Voltage 1106 mV and Temp is 74. The GPU power draw is 121.4 watts. I'm only getting1 extra Mh/s (around 25.7 instead of stock bios of 24.6 Mh/s). Can you please help me figure out how to increase the hash rate to 29-30 that I am reading about when modding the Bios. I do appreciate your help in this matter.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!