Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2018, 05:09:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 195705 times)
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 11:04:08 AM
 #801

When you are doing GPU bios modding what am wondering how much can you underwolt GPUs for better power consumption for instance on MSI RX 580 Armor 8GB in pro performance timings for an example dual mining ETH and Decred , usualy GPU will consume about 150W how much after you mod the bios will the consumption be.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542128981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542128981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542128981
Reply with quote  #2

1542128981
Report to moderator
1542128981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542128981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542128981
Reply with quote  #2

1542128981
Report to moderator
1542128981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542128981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542128981
Reply with quote  #2

1542128981
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2018, 11:09:20 AM
 #802

When you are doing GPU bios modding what am wondering how much can you underwolt GPUs for better power consumption for instance on MSI RX 580 Armor 8GB in pro performance timings for an example dual mining ETH and Decred , usualy GPU will consume about 150W how much after you mod the bios will the consumption be.
RX 5xx can be undervolted even under 800mV.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 106



View Profile
March 27, 2018, 01:39:31 PM
 #803

When you are doing GPU bios modding what am wondering how much can you underwolt GPUs for better power consumption for instance on MSI RX 580 Armor 8GB in pro performance timings for an example dual mining ETH and Decred , usualy GPU will consume about 150W how much after you mod the bios will the consumption be.

120-130w solo ETH mining. 140-150w dual mining ETH+DCR from the wall.  Numbers might differ based on efficiency of your PSU, heat, ambient temperature.  If your rigs run cool that'll also reduce the power consumption considerably. If it's quiet hot, gpu and psu will run with lower efficiency and will increase the power consumption for similar performance.

core voltage of 825-850mV seems to be the range for most of my RX570/RX580s.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 106



View Profile
March 27, 2018, 01:51:00 PM
 #804

Hi there miners!

I recently started to mine Ethereum a month ago, but I have a problem and I think maybe you can help me with an advice.
My RIG is an Intel Pentium with 4 PCI-E motherboard, 2x4GB RAM and SATA HDD.
It has 4 Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4 GB with Elpida mem [first is EDW4032BABG (Micron-Elpida) and second H5GC4H24AJR (SK Hynix)].
I have a 450W PSU for system and 600W modified Dell server PSU for the cards.
I have 4 risers: PCE164P-N07 PCI-E 1X TO 16X VER 007 NTH
I modified the BIOS in SRBPolaris with custom timing found on this forum:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
I raised the mem freq to 2070 to 2120 (depending how much the card was able to handle).
I set the core to 1150 and the voltages to 850.
I am using Claymore 11.2 with only this in the start.bat:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool pool_adress -ewal wallet_adress -epsw x -dcri 6
Immediately when i start the miner it gives me some errors in hwmonitor (mostly under 10 errors), but after this it gives me none.
My rig runs at 124.9mh and i never had a single rejected share!
But my problem is this: from time to tine (from 1 to 7 days), the rig either restarts or freezes (simply the desktop remains like it is and i can’t do nothing, even moving the mouse).
Did I undervolt it too much? Did I raised the mem freq to much? It is possible to be the PSU for the system (a no-name 450W cheap one, but worked good before on my desktop)? Are there the risers? What can i do? I would be grateful for any advice!


PS: Can I change something to improve performance? (now that I stopped the RIG i will put the latest Claymore version)
PS2: Can I dualmine (ETH+DEC) with not risking to burn the PSUs? How can I know the power consumption if i don't have a plug power meter?

Thanks!
The 600W might be enough, but you should probably undervolt a bit more or get better PSU.
Buy a power meter, they sell them in every hobby market.

Thank you very much for helping me Mattthev! I'll fallow your advice like I did with your guides.
Can you help me with my big problem, please? My RIG freezes or restarts from time to time...sometimes after 1 day, sometimes after 7 days... And I can't find out what is the problem...

You all have a good day!

Use HWInfo64.  Keep only the clocks/voltages/memory errors in monitoring.  Check load voltage while mining. 
If you rig freezes I guess you can still see the screen?  Check the clocks and see if it gives any indication as to any particular GPU is stuck in a state.  I had instances where my card would be working fine without memory errors for few days but would then get stuck in reboot loop with (thread stuck in device driver error; used to be ten thousand mem errors in a sec after this).  I reduce the memory clocks on that card and since then it has been okay.
Try reducing memory clocks by 50 Mhz each.  Focus on stability than to increase performance by 1-2%
alizali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 04:18:33 PM
 #805

@Mattthev
are the bioses on your website result of PBE2.2?
i mean if i know how to work with PBE is it the master KEY for all GPU?
or your bios sell separately have another special timing that is not in the PBE 2.2

Mattthev can you answer this too please
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2018, 04:55:16 PM
 #806

@Mattthev
are the bioses on your website result of PBE2.2?
i mean if i know how to work with PBE is it the master KEY for all GPU?
or your bios sell separately have another special timing that is not in the PBE 2.2

Mattthev can you answer this too please

Yes, all are from PBE 2.x. Some older Pro bios use timings that are tweaked more in PBE 2.2.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 08:06:19 PM
 #807

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 106



View Profile
March 27, 2018, 08:57:15 PM
 #808

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2018, 09:15:15 PM
 #809

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.

K thx for answer what a complicated issue, okay so i hear that mining on RX Vega 64 just mining ETH will cost 220W per card but i dont know how much will it cost for dual mining for instance ETH+Decred and aswel how much consumption is 1080TI using per mining equihash. You can see consumption of electricity in $ on whattomine but as i see it the price is more expensive when dealing with a real thing.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 106



View Profile
March 28, 2018, 04:59:45 AM
 #810

Okay thanks guys for answering question about amd RX 580 power ussage but now what am wondering is since the BTC/Altcoin value is so low and question of electricity has erupted are you guys doing bios mods for timings and power consumption on RX vega 64 and 1080TI , how much wattage would consume RX vega 64 on for instance ETH+Decred dual mining after bios modding and how much power consumption would consume 1080TI on equihash algoritm. Cus am looking to get new cards but am in doubt which one to get.

NVIDIA Bios is locked.  Although there might be other techniques to get them modded by Pros.  
modded RX Vega Bios will be rejected by card (signing issues).

Basically, you can't BIOS mod these cards easily as you could have with Ellesmere/Polaris.

K thx for answer what a complicated issue, okay so i hear that mining on RX Vega 64 just mining ETH will cost 220W per card but i dont know how much will it cost for dual mining for instance ETH+Decred and aswel how much consumption is 1080TI using per mining equihash. You can see consumption of electricity in $ on whattomine but as i see it the price is more expensive when dealing with a real thing.

mining ETH on vega 56/64 will be 135-150w.  You can reduce the core frequencies to 830-1000 and undervolt the card and still get 44 MH/s
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 11:09:28 AM
 #811

Those are some great numbers and as it looks RX Vega 64 beats the RX 580 but if you reduce core clock what about dual mining then for lets say ETH+SmartCash will the hashrate for the second coin SmartCash drop then ?
blocker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 11:37:01 AM
 #812

Just one question: How can you use ddu if your vbios is flashed to a non uefi modded vbios?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 318


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2018, 12:07:48 PM
 #813

Just one question: How can you use ddu if your vbios is flashed to a non uefi modded vbios?
You don't need to use safe mode.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Lerva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 12:35:39 PM
 #814

I couldn't set my Voltages correctly in bios file.No matter what program I tried  Sad Cry
I rely only on overrideNTool now.
troubhacker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2018, 10:36:50 PM
 #815

Any information to do it without windoz' ?

 Cheesy
dallase
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 29, 2018, 05:45:59 PM
 #816

Any information to do it without windoz' ?

 Cheesy


6x vega56 on linux, running ethminer w/ Mesa Clover OCL.   You can get 39-41mh/s depending on your memclock.   Those 6 I have from 1043 to 1083 right now, just testing accept/stale rates to make sure I'm not missing out by running up the clocks.    Total TDP is ~1150.   You can see the hash rates based on memclocks below.

Code:

# clocks
3: 1083Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1083Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1063Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1063Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1043Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *
3: 1043Mhz *
7: 1107Mhz *

# rates
GPU #0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:51|ethminer|  Speed  40.37 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.37  [A590+6:R0+0:F0] Time: 20:59
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:56|ethminer|  Speed  40.29 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.29  [A74+1:R0+0:F0] Time: 02:52
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #2
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:55|ethminer|  Speed  40.04 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.04  [A598+5:R0+0:F0] Time: 20:59
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #3
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:53|ethminer|  Speed  40.04 Mh/s    gpu/0 40.04  [A570+4:R0+0:F0] Time: 21:01
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #4
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:56|ethminer|  Speed  38.80 Mh/s    gpu/0 38.80  [A562+5:R0+0:F0] Time: 21:01
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU #5
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  m  12:43:53|ethminer|  Speed  39.15 Mh/s    gpu/0 39.15  [A88+1:R0+0:F0] Time: 02:51
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


and wattage @ 875mv cores...

Code:
# gfx
GFX Clocks and Power:
1083 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
132.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1083 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
131.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1063 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
135.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1063 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
139.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1043 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
125.0 W (average GPU)

--
GFX Clocks and Power:
1043 MHz (MCLK)
1107 MHz (SCLK)
1138 MHz (PSTATE_SCLK)
800 MHz (PSTATE_MCLK)
875 mV (VDDGFX)
125.0 W (average GPU)


Running nightly kernel, mesa 18, ethminer 0.15.0-dev, etc etc etc...


GunsN
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 30, 2018, 05:54:08 AM
 #817

Hello, what is the best bios mod for RX580 8GB V1?
please give me some advice, thank you

♫ ♪ ♪ ♫ ♩
Trust Us
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 192


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
March 30, 2018, 07:40:38 AM
 #818

Hello, what is the best bios mod for RX580 8GB V1?
please give me some advice, thank you

The best is the one that gives you the best hashrate with least power spent

Darius1992
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 07:26:26 AM
 #819

I was wondering since im selling one of my cards.

If my card was bios modded and i revert it to stock, will the other person need to run pixel patcher or anything.

How do i approach this?Kinda worried they might think i sold them a bricked card if something goes wrong.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 01:01:18 AM
 #820

I was wondering since im selling one of my cards.

If my card was bios modded and i revert it to stock, will the other person need to run pixel patcher or anything.

How do i approach this?Kinda worried they might think i sold them a bricked card if something goes wrong.

If you restore the original BIOS there will be no need to run pixelpatcher, you can test it by installing original video drivers that will not work with a modded card, then flash the original BIOS and run again. If the card now works in its full resolution (or whatever your monitor can manage) then it's successfully restored to it's original condition.

I have sold cards that I had modded the BIOS on them and before selling I restored the original BIOS and have had no complaints.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!