Bitcoin Forum
June 01, 2020, 03:51:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 216884 times)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 19, 2017, 07:32:29 AM
 #541

okay, so looking at PBE when it opens my original BIOS for these cards it appears that there are 2 type of memory on the card, one is:

Code:
K4G80325FB (SAMSUNG)

the other is

Code:
H5GQ8H24MJ (HYNIX_2)

Do you have straps for these memory types that are "better" than PBE's built in ones?
You can physically have only 1 type... Yeah I do have better.
For the Samsung go with Uber-mix, it's free and very good.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
1591026707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591026707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591026707
Reply with quote  #2

1591026707
Report to moderator
1591026707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591026707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591026707
Reply with quote  #2

1591026707
Report to moderator
UNIQUE HILO GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591026707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591026707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591026707
Reply with quote  #2

1591026707
Report to moderator
1591026707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591026707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591026707
Reply with quote  #2

1591026707
Report to moderator
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 06:40:58 PM
 #542

okay, so looking at PBE when it opens my original BIOS for these cards it appears that there are 2 type of memory on the card, one is:

Code:
K4G80325FB (SAMSUNG)

the other is

Code:
H5GQ8H24MJ (HYNIX_2)

Do you have straps for these memory types that are "better" than PBE's built in ones?
You can physically have only 1 type... Yeah I do have better.
For the Samsung go with Uber-mix, it's free and very good.

Hey man, can you list down cards with Samsung memory and their memory type code on which you've tested the UberMix straps and get excellent results. I've only had the Asus Dual OC 580 and the ubermix strap is just plain garbage on it. I know i'm not alone as i've seen lots of comments from miners saying UberMix strap is shit anyway.

So let's put names to the cards where UberMix shines as you say.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Asgaroth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 07:35:06 PM
 #543

Hey man, can you list down cards with Samsung memory and their memory type code on which you've tested the UberMix straps and get excellent results. I've only had the Asus Dual OC 580 and the ubermix strap is just plain garbage on it. I know i'm not alone as i've seen lots of comments from miners saying UberMix strap is shit anyway.

So let's put names to the cards where UberMix shines as you say.

The cards I have are PowerColor Red Devil RX-580 Golden Sample 8GB, according to the dash-board in HiveOS, these two have Hynix memory.

I've currently got them mining Electroneum (CryptoNight) at the following rate:

Code:
XMR - Total Speed: 1675 H/s, Total Shares: 6, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:07
XMR: GPU0 837 H/s, GPU1 838 H/s

This is with a modified bios which has the PBE one-click patch applied and then the bios modded to increase the memory clock to 2250MHz (I couldn't get the software (Claymore v11.0) to increase clocks for some reason it wouldn't apply (cclock/mclock), so had to do it in the bios)

Code:
====================    ROCm System Management Interface    ====================
================================================================================
 GPU  DID    Temp     AvgPwr   SCLK     MCLK     Fan      Perf    OverDrive  ECC
  1   67df   52.0c    75.2W    1265Mhz  2250Mhz  40.0%    auto      0%       N/A      
  0   67df   55.0c    78.60W   1265Mhz  2250Mhz  40.0%    auto      0%       N/A      
================================================================================
====================           End of ROCm SMI Log          ====================

@Mattthev is saying he has better straps so I'm guessing I need one of those straps to improve my hash rate.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
December 19, 2017, 10:35:43 PM
 #544

The cards I have are PowerColor Red Devil RX-580 Golden Sample 8GB, according to the dash-board in HiveOS, these two have Hynix memory.
This is with a modified bios which has the PBE one-click patch applied and then the bios modded to increase the memory clock to 2250MHz (I couldn't get the software (Claymore v11.0) to increase clocks for some reason it wouldn't apply (cclock/mclock), so had to do it in the bios)

Also in my experience the Win 10 would deliver 940 at those clocks with two threads.  Two threads just doesn't help in linux.  At least it didn't work for me.
Asgaroth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 09:51:54 PM
 #545

Also in my experience the Win 10 would deliver 940 at those clocks with two threads.  Two threads just doesn't help in linux.  At least it didn't work for me.

Which miner are you using there on windows 10 to achieve 940H/s?
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
December 20, 2017, 10:02:10 PM
 #546

Also in my experience the Win 10 would deliver 940 at those clocks with two threads.  Two threads just doesn't help in linux.  At least it didn't work for me.

Which miner are you using there on windows 10 to achieve 940H/s?

xmr-stak-amd. 
mariushm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 11:12:51 AM
 #547

Hi everyone,

Finally took the risk and flashed the bios of my XFX RX 470 RS (4GB, Single Fan edition) setting the straps to the 1500 Mhz setting.

This card has Hynix H5GC4H24AJR chips, and pretty much the default timings.

So anyway, after setting all 1500 Mhz and above to the "7770..." straps, i rebooted the card and everything works and right now I also overclocked the memory to 1795 Mhz from the default of 1750 Mhz and everything seems to work fine. (right now monitoring to see if I get gpu errors and may try to go up to 1900 mhz on memory later)

Claymore reports an average hash rate of 18.5-19 mh/s - the highest value I've seen was 19.055 mh/s.. it's a small step up from around 17.5..18.3 mh/s before the changes.

So my questions..

1. I'd like to hear your opinion on this, is it a normal hash rate for the current DAG #159 ? All the hash rates I found for this RX 470 are a few months old, so i'm not sure i'm doing something wrong or the complexity simply increased in the meantime
2. Compared to ethminer, claymore is faster for me but every 5-10 seconds mouse lags a bit and videos also freeze for half a second or so every once in a while in MPC-HC (Media Player Classic Home Cinema), in Youtube movies plays fine. Will playing with the -ethi or -dcri parameters have some effect and if so, which one should I focus on? (right now they're on their defaults of 8 and 30)
3. How much increasing the power limit matters for this card? Will higher power limit give more power to memory as well, or it's just about gpu core?  Right now I set it on +10% power limit, but i don't see any noticeable power increase in gpu-z or the card running any different (frequency i left stock 1226 mhz)

Thanks to everyone answering..

edit : Oh, i forgot to mention.. I'm still on Windows 7 64bit and with older Catalyst 17.7.2 ... but somehow i doubt the latest driver would have significant improvements for this card.
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 659
Merit: 503


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 01:05:11 PM
 #548

Hi everyone,

Finally took the risk and flashed the bios of my XFX RX 470 RS (4GB, Single Fan edition) setting the straps to the 1500 Mhz setting.

This card has Hynix H5GC4H24AJR chips, and pretty much the default timings.

So anyway, after setting all 1500 Mhz and above to the "7770..." straps, i rebooted the card and everything works and right now I also overclocked the memory to 1795 Mhz from the default of 1750 Mhz and everything seems to work fine. (right now monitoring to see if I get gpu errors and may try to go up to 1900 mhz on memory later)

Claymore reports an average hash rate of 18.5-19 mh/s - the highest value I've seen was 19.055 mh/s.. it's a small step up from around 17.5..18.3 mh/s before the changes.

So my questions..

1. I'd like to hear your opinion on this, is it a normal hash rate for the current DAG #159 ? All the hash rates I found for this RX 470 are a few months old, so i'm not sure i'm doing something wrong or the complexity simply increased in the meantime
2. Compared to ethminer, claymore is faster for me but every 5-10 seconds mouse lags a bit and videos also freeze for half a second or so every once in a while in MPC-HC (Media Player Classic Home Cinema), in Youtube movies plays fine. Will playing with the -ethi or -dcri parameters have some effect and if so, which one should I focus on? (right now they're on their defaults of 8 and 30)
3. How much increasing the power limit matters for this card? Will higher power limit give more power to memory as well, or it's just about gpu core?  Right now I set it on +10% power limit, but i don't see any noticeable power increase in gpu-z or the card running any different (frequency i left stock 1226 mhz)

Thanks to everyone answering..

edit : Oh, i forgot to mention.. I'm still on Windows 7 64bit and with older Catalyst 17.7.2 ... but somehow i doubt the latest driver would have significant improvements for this card.

1) Overclock memory to at-least 1825
2) Switch to the 17.11.1 drivers, the performance difference is significant

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
serhanni
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 02:27:53 PM
 #549

Also in my experience the Win 10 would deliver 940 at those clocks with two threads.  Two threads just doesn't help in linux.  At least it didn't work for me.

Which miner are you using there on windows 10 to achieve 940H/s?

xmr-stak-amd. 

Is it possible to share your .rom file? I also need intensity and worksize values... I'm trying to increase hashrate for a week Undecided
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1046



View Profile
December 21, 2017, 03:34:38 PM
Last edit: December 21, 2017, 03:56:13 PM by crairezx20
 #550

Also in my experience the Win 10 would deliver 940 at those clocks with two threads.  Two threads just doesn't help in linux.  At least it didn't work for me.

Which miner are you using there on windows 10 to achieve 940H/s?

xmr-stak-amd.  

Is it possible to share your .rom file? I also need intensity and worksize values... I'm trying to increase hashrate for a week Undecided
I think yes you can share your rom but depends if they are the same memory type and model..
What hash speed you can get with your graphics card?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2017, 03:46:42 PM
 #551

Also in my experience the Win 10 would deliver 940 at those clocks with two threads.  Two threads just doesn't help in linux.  At least it didn't work for me.

Which miner are you using there on windows 10 to achieve 940H/s?

xmr-stak-amd. 

Is it possible to share your .rom file? I also need intensity and worksize values... I'm trying to increase hashrate for a week Undecided
Why not brick the card...

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 23, 2017, 06:24:46 PM
 #552

guys i just bought a rx 570 4gb mini itx pulse ...

which driver i should use?
new adrenaline?

or old one?
need a patch i want to modify the bios?


thank you very much

ZikiHero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2017, 12:16:47 PM
 #553

Hi, when I do have R9 280x and HD 7950 with Hynix memories, can I use this guide, or it would not work for these old cards?
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 274



View Profile
December 24, 2017, 03:46:07 PM
 #554

Hi, when I do have R9 280x and HD 7950 with Hynix memories, can I use this guide, or it would not work for these old cards?


It won't work, and theres no tool to easily edit straps in those cards, except hex editor...AFAIK


````````````````````````▒▓ 
`````````````█▒▒▒░▒▒▓``▒▒▒░   
``````````▒░▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒`▒▒
```````█▒▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
``````▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓``▒▒▒▒▒▒
````░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒``████`▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
````▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒```▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒``▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒░````░▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
`▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒░``▓▒▒░░▒░░░░`▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▓▒
````▒▒▒▒░▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒
````▒▒▒▒```▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒`````░▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒
```▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒````````▒▒▒▒▒
```▒▒````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒``````````░ 
```▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▓▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒```▒       
`````````▒▒▒`█▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▓▒▒```░       
`````````▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒```▒▒       
```````````▒▒▒░▒▒▒```▒▒`█▒▒▒         
``````````▓░░░░````▓▒▒▒▒▒▒
Lydian
Lion

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
● Facebook
●Twitter    
●Telegram   
mamoEB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 25, 2017, 11:52:02 AM
 #555

Some new straps for polaris 20 cads ?
old straps can't exceeds 30 for new batches or maybe it is drivers issues ?
I returns 12 x Gigabyte RX 580 Gaming 8G because I can't exceeds good Hashrate
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2017, 02:44:26 PM
 #556

Some new straps for polaris 20 cads ?
old straps can't exceeds 30 for new batches or maybe it is drivers issues ?
I returns 12 x Gigabyte RX 580 Gaming 8G because I can't exceeds good Hashrate
What memory? H5GC8H24MJ?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 659
Merit: 503


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
December 25, 2017, 03:17:13 PM
 #557

Some new straps for polaris 20 cads ?
old straps can't exceeds 30 for new batches or maybe it is drivers issues ?
I returns 12 x Gigabyte RX 580 Gaming 8G because I can't exceeds good Hashrate

You returned perfectly good polaris cards because you were not able to exceed 30mh on them?
What were you expecting exactly? 40mh per card? What made u have such absurd expectations? Do you have any mining experience?
Do you understand that a better memory strap can help you push the last drop of mining performance out of a card, but it wouldn't change the card itself?
Do you understand how graphics chips, or memory chips, or any kind of chips work? Do you know the term silicon lottery?

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
mamoEB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 25, 2017, 03:30:55 PM
 #558

Some new straps for polaris 20 cads ?
old straps can't exceeds 30 for new batches or maybe it is drivers issues ?
I returns 12 x Gigabyte RX 580 Gaming 8G because I can't exceeds good Hashrate
What memory? H5GC8H24MJ?

Samsung I don't remember but I try every straps that I have
And hashrate was 25-26
mamoEB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 25, 2017, 03:41:10 PM
 #559

Some new straps for polaris 20 cads ?
old straps can't exceeds 30 for new batches or maybe it is drivers issues ?
I returns 12 x Gigabyte RX 580 Gaming 8G because I can't exceeds good Hashrate

You returned perfectly good polaris cards because you were not able to exceed 30mh on them?
What were you expecting exactly? 40mh per card? What made u have such absurd expectations? Do you have any mining experience?
Do you understand that a better memory strap can help you push the last drop of mining performance out of a card, but it wouldn't change the card itself?
Do you understand how graphics chips, or memory chips, or any kind of chips work? Do you know the term silicon lottery?

Man, I have more than 20 RIGS ( by 12 cards, so this is more 240 cards) with RX570, RX580 all of them mining with 30,5+ (some with samsung 32)...

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2017, 04:07:57 PM
 #560

Some new straps for polaris 20 cads ?
old straps can't exceeds 30 for new batches or maybe it is drivers issues ?
I returns 12 x Gigabyte RX 580 Gaming 8G because I can't exceeds good Hashrate
What memory? H5GC8H24MJ?

Samsung I don't remember but I try every straps that I have
And hashrate was 25-26
Well without exact type can't really help you. But even those mining cards RX 470 with sh*tty Samsung (FC type I think) I could get to at least 29MH/s... Even those lowest perform Samsungs do 28MH/s with classic Uber-mixes.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!