Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2018, 10:40:36 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 193232 times)
onuryuzak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 01:30:02 PM
 #341

Hi, I made the mod, but the power consumption increased. Could you help ?
1537785636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537785636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537785636
Reply with quote  #2

1537785636
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537785636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537785636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537785636
Reply with quote  #2

1537785636
Report to moderator
clems
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 01:53:24 PM
 #342

Hi, I made the mod, but the power consumption increased. Could you help ?

Doesn't matter for me ^^ but it can be good to know.

Ref HiveOS https://hiveos.farm?ref=3665
Promocode HIVEOS: IMPASSENET (10 dollars on your account)
onuryuzak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 02:30:15 PM
 #343

Hi, I made the mod, but the power consumption increased. Could you help ?

Doesn't matter for me ^^ but it can be good to know.

What is your power consumption?
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 09:55:05 PM
 #344

I have msi rx580 8gb with hynix memory. I took timings from here http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html and wrote its to 2:1750, 2:2000, 2:2250. First I tried the first timing, after second. When I run miner my system crashed. What am I doing wrong?
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:10:33 AM
 #345

I have msi rx580 8gb with hynix memory. I took timings from here http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html and wrote its to 2:1750, 2:2000, 2:2250. First I tried the first timing, after second. When I run miner my system crashed. What am I doing wrong?

I’m sure his Asic quality is higher than your cards hence the crash.

I suggest doing your own trial-and-error until you find your card’s sweet spot.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
phuocduong
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:14:13 AM
 #346

helpful for miner, i used his 470 4g (hynix), after mod mining ETH about 27 Mhz (claymore)
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:43:24 AM
 #347

I have msi rx580 8gb with hynix memory. I took timings from here http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html and wrote its to 2:1750, 2:2000, 2:2250. First I tried the first timing, after second. When I run miner my system crashed. What am I doing wrong?

I’m sure his Asic quality is higher than your cards hence the crash.

I suggest doing your own trial-and-error until you find your card’s sweet spot.
How can I get about 30mh/s from my card? I get ~27,7mh/s from original bios and writed timings from 2:1750 to 2:2000, 2:2250 without memory errors.
I read a lot of forums and find topics where suggest mod_bios for my card but only with a lot of memory errors.
Help, please!
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 07:45:47 AM
 #348

I have msi rx580 8gb with hynix memory. I took timings from here http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html and wrote its to 2:1750, 2:2000, 2:2250. First I tried the first timing, after second. When I run miner my system crashed. What am I doing wrong?

I’m sure his Asic quality is higher than your cards hence the crash.

I suggest doing your own trial-and-error until you find your card’s sweet spot.
How can I get about 30mh/s from my card? I get ~27,7mh/s from original bios and writed timings from 2:1750 to 2:2000, 2:2250 without memory errors.
I read a lot of forums and find topics where suggest mod_bios for my card but only with a lot of memory errors.
Help, please!

I cleared 31MH/s stable, and 32MH/s was unstable at the time... but since I only have like one or two cards with that memory, I said fuck it; it's not worth my time to improve it to 32MH/s+, as it can be a *really* picky bitch.
Cool.
Are you write strap 2:2000, 2:2250 or other yet?
Timings take from 2:1750?
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:04:03 AM
 #349

I have msi rx580 8gb with hynix memory. I took timings from here http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html and wrote its to 2:1750, 2:2000, 2:2250. First I tried the first timing, after second. When I run miner my system crashed. What am I doing wrong?

I’m sure his Asic quality is higher than your cards hence the crash.

I suggest doing your own trial-and-error until you find your card’s sweet spot.
How can I get about 30mh/s from my card? I get ~27,7mh/s from original bios and writed timings from 2:1750 to 2:2000, 2:2250 without memory errors.
I read a lot of forums and find topics where suggest mod_bios for my card but only with a lot of memory errors.
Help, please!

I cleared 31MH/s stable, and 32MH/s was unstable at the time... but since I only have like one or two cards with that memory, I said fuck it; it's not worth my time to improve it to 32MH/s+, as it can be a *really* picky bitch.
Cool.
Are you write strap 2:2000, 2:2250 or other yet?
Timings take from 2:1750?
I did 2000 & 2250 - and fuck no I didn't use the shitty timings from the 1750 range, lol.
If I understand you right you write timings from 2:2000 to 2:2250, strap 1:2000 and 1:2250 you left unchanged?
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:34:52 AM
 #350

I have msi rx580 8gb with hynix memory. I took timings from here http://indeedminers.czechian.net/timings.html and wrote its to 2:1750, 2:2000, 2:2250. First I tried the first timing, after second. When I run miner my system crashed. What am I doing wrong?

I’m sure his Asic quality is higher than your cards hence the crash.

I suggest doing your own trial-and-error until you find your card’s sweet spot.
How can I get about 30mh/s from my card? I get ~27,7mh/s from original bios and writed timings from 2:1750 to 2:2000, 2:2250 without memory errors.
I read a lot of forums and find topics where suggest mod_bios for my card but only with a lot of memory errors.
Help, please!

I cleared 31MH/s stable, and 32MH/s was unstable at the time... but since I only have like one or two cards with that memory, I said fuck it; it's not worth my time to improve it to 32MH/s+, as it can be a *really* picky bitch.
Cool.
Are you write strap 2:2000, 2:2250 or other yet?
Timings take from 2:1750?
I did 2000 & 2250 - and fuck no I didn't use the shitty timings from the 1750 range, lol.
If I understand you right you write timings from 2:2000 to 2:2250, strap 1:2000 and 1:2250 you left unchanged?

No, I completely reworked the timings myself - not basing them on any that were in the VBIOS before. Then I applied those to both 2000 & 2250.
How can I reworke the timings? Where can I read about it?
Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 462
Merit: 189


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:36:44 AM
 #351

How can I reworke the timings? Where can I read about it?


I just found out Cheesy

https://www.jedec.org/system/files/docs/JESD212C.pdf

(beware, its 158 pages full of highly technical info)

Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 462
Merit: 189


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:51:11 AM
 #352

How can I reworke the timings? Where can I read about it?


I just found out Cheesy

https://www.jedec.org/system/files/docs/JESD212C.pdf

(beware, its 158 pages full of highly technical info)

Nope - this won't help you rework the timings; my owner & I released that part AGES ago. OhGodADecode.

You need the specification because you need to look at the format of the mode registers, and there is where you'll find what you wanted to know.

You mean



?

greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 05:33:58 PM
 #353

How can I reworke the timings? Where can I read about it?


I just found out Cheesy

https://www.jedec.org/system/files/docs/JESD212C.pdf

(beware, its 158 pages full of highly technical info)

Nope - this won't help you rework the timings; my owner & I released that part AGES ago. OhGodADecode.

You need the specification because you need to look at the format of the mode registers, and there is where you'll find what you wanted to know.

You mean



?


You're in the right chapter. Now - which one looks likely to be the format for the one you want?

Hey wolfie, can you throw out a 2000 strap for a samsung that easily clears 30 Mh?

I have a strap found in the GDDR5 timings thread but could only go 29.9 and that's the card with the highest quality. Others only do 29.5 or 29.6.

If you would be so kind  Wink

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 07:36:29 PM
 #354

Hello,

Thanks so much man for this Tutorial !!!!!!!!!


My rig base on AMD NITRO+ RX 580 8G Hynix + Ubuntu 16.04 Server with AMD beta blockchain drivers + Claymore:

Each GPU for "Estash"
30.7 Mh/s
Temp=62C
Fan=36%
120W ( 0.017$ KWh so I don't really work on that ^^)

On Windows the Hash is better 31.4Mh/s but Linux is more stable and...I don't want to work on Windows anyway.


Strange thing is when I start Dual-Mining my hashrate increase to 30.9 Mh/s and 970 for DRE but I will not use Dual mining !! Dual Mining is taking 60W more / Lot more noisy and Fan start to go high...

Someone have the same increasing Hashrate when dual mining?

When you say beta blockchain drivers do you mean amdgpu-pro 17.40? I'm trying to figure out which kernel/firmware combo you need to run on linux with the dag fix but I keep breaking my install lol :p

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
m1dz0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 09:09:12 PM
 #355

Anyone have modded 'edw4032babg' ? (570 4gb elpida)
m1dz0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:34:54 PM
 #356

Anyone have modded 'edw4032babg' ? (570 4gb elpida)

It's hella common - I've done it several times, but I've not focused extremely hard on it cause it's not one I've got a lot of.

Most of cheap rx 570's come with elpida :-/
Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 462
Merit: 189


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:51:25 PM
 #357

Anyone have modded 'edw4032babg' ? (570 4gb elpida)

It's hella common - I've done it several times, but I've not focused extremely hard on it cause it's not one I've got a lot of.

Most of cheap rx 570's come with elpida :-/

My not so cheap Gigabyte Aorus RX580 came with Elpida too...29.7MH/s

greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:51:41 PM
 #358

How can I reworke the timings? Where can I read about it?


I just found out Cheesy

https://www.jedec.org/system/files/docs/JESD212C.pdf

(beware, its 158 pages full of highly technical info)

Nope - this won't help you rework the timings; my owner & I released that part AGES ago. OhGodADecode.

You need the specification because you need to look at the format of the mode registers, and there is where you'll find what you wanted to know.

You mean



?


You're in the right chapter. Now - which one looks likely to be the format for the one you want?

Hey wolfie, can you throw out a 2000 strap for a samsung that easily clears 30 Mh?

I have a strap found in the GDDR5 timings thread but could only go 29.9 and that's the card with the highest quality. Others only do 29.5 or 29.6.

If you would be so kind  Wink

No, because you've not specified WHICH Samsung.

Ooops, sorry  Grin

Here - K4G80325FB

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 11:05:10 PM
 #359

How can I reworke the timings? Where can I read about it?


I just found out Cheesy

https://www.jedec.org/system/files/docs/JESD212C.pdf

(beware, its 158 pages full of highly technical info)

Nope - this won't help you rework the timings; my owner & I released that part AGES ago. OhGodADecode.

You need the specification because you need to look at the format of the mode registers, and there is where you'll find what you wanted to know.

You mean



?


You're in the right chapter. Now - which one looks likely to be the format for the one you want?

Hey wolfie, can you throw out a 2000 strap for a samsung that easily clears 30 Mh?

I have a strap found in the GDDR5 timings thread but could only go 29.9 and that's the card with the highest quality. Others only do 29.5 or 29.6.

If you would be so kind  Wink

No, because you've not specified WHICH Samsung.

Ooops, sorry  Grin

Here - K4G80325FB

Really? You can't hit 30 with THAT? It's not only the most performant of the ones I've worked on, it's also the one most tolerant to whack settings... What clocks you at, and what timing set?

I have the clocks at 1160/20502100/900 and the strap i'm using at 2000 is:

Code:
777000000000000022CC1C00106A5D4DD0571016B90D060C0060070014051420FA8900A0030000001011333DC0303A17

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 462
Merit: 189


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 07:33:56 AM
 #360


Really? You can't hit 30 with THAT? It's not only the most performant of the ones I've worked on, it's also the one most tolerant to whack settings... What clocks you at, and what timing set?


I'm at 2030MHz, and even default straps, with no changes at all, won't go over 2050 without errors in hwinfo


After bad experience with Hynix version of Gigabyte RX560, it wouldn't surprise me if I'd remove cooler and find
6GHz instead 7GHz chips there...and your lucky 31+ MH/s maybe even have 8GHz chips, so don't judge Cheesy

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!