Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 06:43:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 189360 times)
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 165



View Profile
March 03, 2018, 05:07:01 PM
 #781

Do you have Custom memory strap for new Micron memories in MSI cards? I heard these can push beyond 30-31 on RX470 Mining Edition but cant find the straps.

I can pay if it works.


You can try my strap from rx560 maybe, if its the same micron memory


Well looks like there are these new micron memories capable of pushing RX470s past 30. I am ready to pay if one can find the right strap for these new mem. I am getting 29.7 MH/s out of RX470 mining edition.

My bios is here

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3052745.0

you can extract 2000MHz strap and try in your card...since it has twice as wide bus, you should be able to get more than 32MH/s
if you manage to run it at 2240MHz memory speed...that probably mostly depend on your 470 card cooling (and some luck)

▲▼ ZICHAIN ▲▼ ▲▼  JOIN OUR PRIVATE SALE NOW! ZICHAIN.IO ▲▼ FACEBOOK ▲▼ TELEGRAM ▲▼ TWITTER ▲▼ THREAD ▲▼ REDDIT  ▲▼
1529433790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529433790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529433790
Reply with quote  #2

1529433790
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AmberStephenson
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 04:41:35 PM
 #782

Amazing Guide ! Thank You for share.

I Need DGB Coin Guide . How to mine with amd gpu  ?

Thank You.
jaykavathe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 05:07:01 PM
 #783

Do you have Custom memory strap for new Micron memories in MSI cards? I heard these can push beyond 30-31 on RX470 Mining Edition but cant find the straps.

I can pay if it works.


You can try my strap from rx560 maybe, if its the same micron memory


Well looks like there are these new micron memories capable of pushing RX470s past 30. I am ready to pay if one can find the right strap for these new mem. I am getting 29.7 MH/s out of RX470 mining edition.

My bios is here

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3052745.0

you can extract 2000MHz strap and try in your card...since it has twice as wide bus, you should be able to get more than 32MH/s
if you manage to run it at 2240MHz memory speed...that probably mostly depend on your 470 card cooling (and some luck)

I tried it and it didnt run at all Sad I appreciate your help though. I am working with the OP here, seems very helpful and I bought the software. Seems no brainer if you are new to tuning and stuff.
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 165



View Profile
March 04, 2018, 07:00:34 PM
 #784

Do you have Custom memory strap for new Micron memories in MSI cards? I heard these can push beyond 30-31 on RX470 Mining Edition but cant find the straps.

I can pay if it works.


You can try my strap from rx560 maybe, if its the same micron memory


Well looks like there are these new micron memories capable of pushing RX470s past 30. I am ready to pay if one can find the right strap for these new mem. I am getting 29.7 MH/s out of RX470 mining edition.

My bios is here

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3052745.0

you can extract 2000MHz strap and try in your card...since it has twice as wide bus, you should be able to get more than 32MH/s
if you manage to run it at 2240MHz memory speed...that probably mostly depend on your 470 card cooling (and some luck)

I tried it and it didnt run at all Sad I appreciate your help though. I am working with the OP here, seems very helpful and I bought the software. Seems no brainer if you are new to tuning and stuff.

What do you mean by "didn't run"?

▲▼ ZICHAIN ▲▼ ▲▼  JOIN OUR PRIVATE SALE NOW! ZICHAIN.IO ▲▼ FACEBOOK ▲▼ TELEGRAM ▲▼ TWITTER ▲▼ THREAD ▲▼ REDDIT  ▲▼
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2018, 07:41:36 PM
 #785

I tried it and it didnt run at all Sad I appreciate your help though. I am working with the OP here, seems very helpful and I bought the software. Seems no brainer if you are new to tuning and stuff.

What do you mean by "didn't run"?
I don't have any Micron, but I've got info from testers that it works only with some cards seems so. Good job anyway!

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
jaykavathe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:29:50 PM
 #786

Do you have Custom memory strap for new Micron memories in MSI cards? I heard these can push beyond 30-31 on RX470 Mining Edition but cant find the straps.

I can pay if it works.


You can try my strap from rx560 maybe, if its the same micron memory


Well looks like there are these new micron memories capable of pushing RX470s past 30. I am ready to pay if one can find the right strap for these new mem. I am getting 29.7 MH/s out of RX470 mining edition.

My bios is here

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3052745.0

you can extract 2000MHz strap and try in your card...since it has twice as wide bus, you should be able to get more than 32MH/s
if you manage to run it at 2240MHz memory speed...that probably mostly depend on your 470 card cooling (and some luck)

I tried it and it didnt run at all Sad I appreciate your help though. I am working with the OP here, seems very helpful and I bought the software. Seems no brainer if you are new to tuning and stuff.

What do you mean by "didn't run"?

Card stuck at "0" MH/s after restart which other cards were showing hashrate.
jaykavathe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:31:13 PM
 #787

I tried it and it didnt run at all Sad I appreciate your help though. I am working with the OP here, seems very helpful and I bought the software. Seems no brainer if you are new to tuning and stuff.

What do you mean by "didn't run"?
I don't have any Micron, but I've got info from testers that it works only with some cards seems so. Good job anyway!

No worries, you have helping a lot giving me multiple options.
Great job man, I will spread the word with my bulk GPU buyers. I am also tied up with few rig builders and will recommend them. Already shared license with one of them. I can be your tester too and can help.
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 165



View Profile
March 04, 2018, 08:44:40 PM
 #788


Card stuck at "0" MH/s after restart which other cards were showing hashrate.



At what frequency? Mine work up to 2240, but with very good memory cooling, most other cards fall into
2050-2150 range

▲▼ ZICHAIN ▲▼ ▲▼  JOIN OUR PRIVATE SALE NOW! ZICHAIN.IO ▲▼ FACEBOOK ▲▼ TELEGRAM ▲▼ TWITTER ▲▼ THREAD ▲▼ REDDIT  ▲▼
jaykavathe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 10:09:46 PM
 #789


Card stuck at "0" MH/s after restart which other cards were showing hashrate.



At what frequency? Mine work up to 2240, but with very good memory cooling, most other cards fall into
2050-2150 range

Ahh, that could be one reason. Let me try one more time then.
I was going at 2275. Let me retry with say 2200

Edit - Same issue. Card shows 0 MH/s even at 2200 and 2100.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 256



View Profile
March 05, 2018, 11:45:18 PM
 #790

Amazing Guide ! Thank You for share.

I Need DGB Coin Guide . How to mine with amd gpu  ?

Thank You.

Digibyte is a multi-algorithm coin so you can select which miner and associated algorithm you prefer to use.
I have mined DGB in the past and liked to use the Skein algorithm.

To mine with Skein I've used CGminer and SGminer-GM-5.5.5:
http://cryptomining-blog.com/626-download-cgminer-3-7-3-karloth-with-gpu-support-for-windows/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1612329.740 ,
Pool used: https://digibyte-skein.miningpoolhub.com/
DGB thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=408268.0

CGminer bat file example.
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


cgminer --skein -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20527 -u UserName.WorkerName -p x --intensity 14 --worksize 256

WORLDOPOLY     First Augmented       |         ● TWITTER  ● FACEBOOK         
  reality game based                        ●TELEGRAM                     
      on blockhain
           |         ●Ann Thread ●Instagram             
 

             █████████████████
          ███████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████████████████████
 █████████████████████████████████████
 █████████████████████████ ██████████████
  ██████████████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████
        ███████████████████████████
           █████████████████████
                 ██████████
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 03:20:03 AM
 #791

Here's what I understand how to do it:

plug in individual card
install drivers
Back up BIOS with ATI flash  <---- call it last 3 serial with "backup"
open BIOS with PBE
One click timing patch
Save As   <----- call it last 3 serial with "modified"
Flash BIOS with ATI flash
uninstall with DDU
reboot
install drivers
install pixel clock patch
reboot
set to compute
reboot

Can the compute setting be done before the 2nd last reboot?   saving some time

If I'm doing multiple cards can I return to beginning after uninstall with DDU?
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 08:46:42 AM
 #792

Figured it out, compute setting only requires a reboot of the AMD software.   Duh.

I've got two MSI rx580 v1s running.  Unfortunately only single fan.   One is 1130/2200 and the other is 1130/2150.  Haven't played with voltage much but I am lower than stock around 930 cpu and ram.  It's very nice to be able to set the voltages, speeds and fan profile right in the BIOS.  I used the one click timing, then used the other software to fine tune things.

Getting a little over 31 each on claymore.

I find some of the naming on the utilities and the AMD software to be a bit weird.  They tend not to match each other.  So if you want to "program" a card to do something, you have to check to make sure it is doing what you want.
Bigdrago
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 08:49:19 AM
 #793

Here's what I understand how to do it:

plug in individual card
install drivers
Back up BIOS with ATI flash  <---- call it last 3 serial with "backup"
open BIOS with PBE
One click timing patch
Save As   <----- call it last 3 serial with "modified"
Flash BIOS with ATI flash
uninstall with DDU
reboot
install drivers
install pixel clock patch
reboot
set to compute
reboot

Can the compute setting be done before the 2nd last reboot?   saving some time

If I'm doing multiple cards can I return to beginning after uninstall with DDU?

I am not reinstalling drivers. I flash one card at a time. At the end I connect all 13. After 13 is connected I run pixel clock patch.
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 08:09:06 AM
 #794

Not sure what I'm doing wrong.  Can't get undervolts to work, lowest I can get is .925.  BIOS, wattman, MSI, and TRIxx.  One card I believe is toast sometimes I get 8 mhs.   The second cards hashrate has dropped to 22 or so set at 1100/2150. 

Tried the blockchain specific drivers that didn't seem to help so I switched back.  I havent seen a single GPU memory error in HW. 
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 05:55:21 AM
 #795

Got the volts thing solved.   Static volts is better in the BIOS and for some reason my GPU and GPU RAM volts are locked together.   So you can drop the core volts all you want if you don't also drop the ram volts nothing happens.

Another odd thing is if I flash say 900 mv for the ram it will always be 950 when I start.  Nothing I can do.  Since they're locked together the core will also be 950.  I'm guessing wattman changes it.  What I did was reduce the volts to minimum on all the core fields then just keep lowering the ram field 5 mv at a time.

Both cards are undervolted to  .806 for both the core and ram.  Zero memory errors and no mining problems.

One is 1050/2200 and 28.3/850   66c at 3100 rpm  110 watts
Other is 1100/2100 and 28.3/850   59c at 2600 rpm   108 watts

Is there any way to split the volts?  I could probably up the ram on the one card if that could be done. 

These are MSI rx 580 v1 reference cards with a single fan and Micron ram.   The store where I bought it has more.  But I'm not sure if they're the best?
Deners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 03:22:58 PM
 #796

I am in doubt which of these RX 580 GPUs should i buy that gives the most hashrate for ETH and or ETH dual mining with decred, or it doesent matter which RX 580 GPU i will take they all have very similar hashrate (30-32) with Pro Performance Settings ?? MSI Radeon RX 580 Armor 8G OC , ASUS Dual Radeon RX 580 OC , POWERCOLOR Radeon RX 580 Red Dragon V2 , XFX Radeon RX 580 GTS Black Edition , XFX Radeon RX 580 GTS XXX Edition , GIGABYTE Aorus Radeon RX 580 8G , ASUS ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 TOP , ASUS ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 OC , all gpus are 8GB memory.
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1015


R.I.P. to my beloved father.


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2018, 06:34:49 PM
 #797

I am in doubt which of these RX 580 GPUs should i buy that gives the most hashrate for ETH and or ETH dual mining with decred, or it doesent matter which RX 580 GPU i will take they all have very similar hashrate (30-32) with Pro Performance Settings ?? MSI Radeon RX 580 Armor 8G OC , ASUS Dual Radeon RX 580 OC , POWERCOLOR Radeon RX 580 Red Dragon V2 , XFX Radeon RX 580 GTS Black Edition , XFX Radeon RX 580 GTS XXX Edition , GIGABYTE Aorus Radeon RX 580 8G , ASUS ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 TOP , ASUS ROG Strix Radeon RX 580 OC , all gpus are 8GB memory.
It depends on memory type if you can get Samsung memory type you are lucky it can give you a better hashrate and stable with low temp base on what I experienced any brand can have Samsung memory.

Don't try the powercolor brand I had old experienced with that brand it gives me higher temp than the other cards. Try Asus or MSI mostly Samsung memory is in this 2 brand.

        ▄▄███████████▄▄
     ▄██▀▀           ▀▀██▄
   ▄█▀   ▄▄█████████▄▄   ▀█▄
  █▀  ▄███████▌ █▌ █████▄  ▀█
 █▀  ██  ██         ▀█████  ▀█
▐█  ██▀▀█████   ▄▄▄   █████  █▌
█▌ ▐██▄▄████▌  ████   █████▌ ▐█
█  ███  ████        ▄███████  █
█▌ ▐█▀▀████▌   ▄▄▄  ▀██████▌ ▐█
▐█  █▄▄████   ████   ▐█████  █▌
 █▄  ████           ▄█████  ▄█
  █▄  ▀████  ███  ██████▀  ▄█
   ▀█▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄█▀
     ▀██▄▄           ▄▄██▀
        ▀▀███████████▀▀
bitcore.
...The Future Is Now...
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄

        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
                 ▄▄██
 ▄██████████████████████▄
█▀         ▄▄██▀▀   ██  ▀█
█▄     ▄▄██▀▀        ██  █
█▀█████████████████████████▄
█                          ▀█
█                           █
█              ▄████▄       █
█             ██▀  ▀██      █
█            ▐█▌    ▐████████
█             ██▄  ▄██      █
█              ▀████▀       █
█                           █
█▄                         ▄█
 ▀█████████████████████████▀
.
iOs
Android

        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███               ███
▐██   ▐█▄   ▄███▄   ██▌
██▌    ███▄██████▀  ▐██
██▌    ▐████████    ▐██
▐██     ▐██████     ██▌
 ███   ▀█████▀     ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███       ▄███    ███
▐██       █████     ██▌
██▌       ███       ▐██
██▌     ███████     ▐██
▐██       ███       ██▌
 ███      ███      ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███         ▄▄█▌  ███
▐██      ▄▄█████    ██▌
██▌   ▄████████     ▐██
██▌  ▐████████      ▐██
▐██    ▀▀████       ██▌
 ███     ▀██       ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀
Website
ANN
Block Explorer
big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 09:41:07 AM
 #798

It appears I'm not really gaining anything with the timing straps.  Micron ram.
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 165



View Profile
March 09, 2018, 10:03:35 AM
 #799

It appears I'm not really gaining anything with the timing straps.  Micron ram.

You're doing something wrong, then

▲▼ ZICHAIN ▲▼ ▲▼  JOIN OUR PRIVATE SALE NOW! ZICHAIN.IO ▲▼ FACEBOOK ▲▼ TELEGRAM ▲▼ TWITTER ▲▼ THREAD ▲▼ REDDIT  ▲▼
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2018, 01:48:07 PM
 #800

It appears I'm not really gaining anything with the timing straps.  Micron ram.
You also need OC the memory, do you have compute workload?

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!