Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2018, 07:39:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH,ETN]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰  (Read 185765 times)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 294


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2018, 05:15:59 PM
 #681

Hi Mattthev,

I have a few questions regarding your bioses from the shop:

1. The bios size for Sapphire Pulse ITX RX 570 4GB Elpida/Hynix is 256kb or 512kb? I have the 256kb version and I cannot get it over 25.8MH/s.
2. Is the bios "Asus Strix RX 580 8GB Samsung" suitable for the T8G model? My bitch is doing only 29.1MH/s with Samsung.
3. Will PBE price cover future upgrades or bios additions? I miss bios for Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ 8GB Limited Edition - Hynix, but not so much as I'm squeezing 30.1MH/s out of it.

Thanks.
Sorin
I would have to check it, check the GPU type if it's same it will fit. Use SRB best for comparing.
I have no idea what is T8G model... If the bios won't be the one you can take other one for free (If it's not listed I will mod it and add there, but I'm kinda busy, too much bios requests so it will be in a week.)
Yes, the PBE is updated, currently it's 2.0.2 version, you can always log in and download the latest version once you bought it.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. ��🤛👌
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524512363
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524512363

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524512363
Reply with quote  #2

1524512363
Report to moderator
1524512363
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524512363

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524512363
Reply with quote  #2

1524512363
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 294


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2018, 05:17:57 PM
 #682

Thank you for this tutorial. Speeds are up and watts are down. Was pretty painless. Smiley
Yeah it was made for new miners and modders Smiley

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. ��🤛👌
kapetanos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 07:02:08 PM
 #683

Hello miners!
I recently got my first video card, a  Radeon Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4GB. It's the fist time I'm modding a bios and I could use some help to optimise my card. I decided to mine Monero, and the only thig I know about mining is from Mattthev's tutorials about Monero mining and bios modding.
GPU-Z shows Elpida memory, and I modified the timings in SRBPolaris only for Micon-Elpida (the card has also SK Hynix memory). First i tried the timing recommended by Eliovp and Mattthev and after that I used a timing optimised by laik2, that Eliovp said is more stable. I c/p it to 1500, 1625, 1750 and 2000.
The timings are:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
777000000000000022339D00CE515A398055111230CB440900408400740114206A8900A00200312 0150F292F94273116   -   optimised
The other modifications I made are:
- GPU frequency from 1284 to 1300 MHz
- MEM frequency from 1750 to 1900 MHz (more gave me memory errors)
- Voltages from 1000 down to 950 Mv
I am using Win 10 with blockchain drivers.
After modding I have a constant 780H/s in XMR-STAK-AMD 1.4.0 Official release, with few memory errors.
Can I get more H/s from my card? If so, can you please help me with some sugestions? Power consumption is not an issue. I want maximum performance!
Thank you!
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 08:21:58 PM
 #684

Hello miners!
I recently got my first video card, a  Radeon Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4GB. It's the fist time I'm modding a bios and I could use some help to optimise my card. I decided to mine Monero, and the only thig I know about mining is from Mattthev's tutorials about Monero mining and bios modding.
GPU-Z shows Elpida memory, and I modified the timings in SRBPolaris only for Micon-Elpida (the card has also SK Hynix memory). First i tried the timing recommended by Eliovp and Mattthev and after that I used a timing optimised by laik2, that Eliovp said is more stable. I c/p it to 1500, 1625, 1750 and 2000.
The timings are:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
777000000000000022339D00CE515A398055111230CB440900408400740114206A8900A00200312 0150F292F94273116   -   optimised
The other modifications I made are:
- GPU frequency from 1284 to 1300 MHz
- MEM frequency from 1750 to 1900 MHz (more gave me memory errors)
- Voltages from 1000 down to 950 Mv
I am using Win 10 with blockchain drivers.
After modding I have a constant 780H/s in XMR-STAK-AMD 1.4.0 Official release, with few memory errors.
Can I get more H/s from my card? If so, can you please help me with some sugestions? Power consumption is not an issue. I want maximum performance!
Thank you!

I'll suggest trying lower GPU frequency to 1250, maybe it'll allow higher MEM. For me it work at 2150 both for Elpida and Hynix mem and results in 940 H/s for Hynix (just shoot a test, running ETH 30 MH/s mostly)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 294


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 09:07:28 AM
 #685

Hello miners!
I recently got my first video card, a  Radeon Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4GB. It's the fist time I'm modding a bios and I could use some help to optimise my card. I decided to mine Monero, and the only thig I know about mining is from Mattthev's tutorials about Monero mining and bios modding.
GPU-Z shows Elpida memory, and I modified the timings in SRBPolaris only for Micon-Elpida (the card has also SK Hynix memory). First i tried the timing recommended by Eliovp and Mattthev and after that I used a timing optimised by laik2, that Eliovp said is more stable. I c/p it to 1500, 1625, 1750 and 2000.
The timings are:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
777000000000000022339D00CE515A398055111230CB440900408400740114206A8900A00200312 0150F292F94273116   -   optimised
The other modifications I made are:
- GPU frequency from 1284 to 1300 MHz
- MEM frequency from 1750 to 1900 MHz (more gave me memory errors)
- Voltages from 1000 down to 950 Mv
I am using Win 10 with blockchain drivers.
After modding I have a constant 780H/s in XMR-STAK-AMD 1.4.0 Official release, with few memory errors.
Can I get more H/s from my card? If so, can you please help me with some sugestions? Power consumption is not an issue. I want maximum performance!
Thank you!
Yeah some of Elpidas can't have higher memory clocks. You might also need to tweak miner config and switch to compute workload.
In the Monero guide guys posted some of the best configs, you have to use 2 threads for best performance.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. ��🤛👌
Koinmen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 10:55:36 AM
 #686

Hi, I am a beginner here and as miner, yesterday I put the first GPU and I chose  Strix Radeon RX 570  4gb.

CPU  I3
Windows 7 pro 64bit  without any upgrade need to do today.

yesterday installed  driver and OC sofware called GPU Tweak II and began to play moving clocks to  gpu 1200  and 1850 memory.

after install Minergate to check   with ETH  I have  only 12 mh/s  Huh  my son  in his gaming computer with amd fx9590  and gpu gtx 1060 6gb  have in Minergate 23 mh/s without OC or any bios change.

I am sure that I have more than one mistake,  where to begin?  

workload mode   ( how to do )
check gpu error  ( how to check )
blockchain bios     ( is ok  this  Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver for Windows® 7 64/32 bit​ )
OC   1100/2000 -0.2v     ( ok  with  GPU Tweak II )

ETH bios mod    ( how to do )

this is the beginner mode  Smiley

BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 06:43:51 PM
 #687

Hi, I am a beginner here and as miner, yesterday I put the first GPU and I chose  Strix Radeon RX 570  4gb.

CPU  I3
Windows 7 pro 64bit  without any upgrade need to do today.

yesterday installed  driver and OC sofware called GPU Tweak II and began to play moving clocks to  gpu 1200  and 1850 memory.

after install Minergate to check   with ETH  I have  only 12 mh/s  Huh  my son  in his gaming computer with amd fx9590  and gpu gtx 1060 6gb  have in Minergate 23 mh/s without OC or any bios change.

I am sure that I have more than one mistake,  where to begin?  

workload mode   ( how to do )
check gpu error  ( how to check )
blockchain bios     ( is ok  this  Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver for Windows® 7 64/32 bit​ )
OC   1100/2000 -0.2v     ( ok  with  GPU Tweak II )

ETH bios mod    ( how to do )

this is the beginner mode  Smiley



Switch to Win10 and read first page of the thread for the rest. GPU Tweak is not recommended BTW.
migdilu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:11:54 PM
 #688

Hi, i bought a powercolor RX 480 8GB (reference model), it has samsung memory luckily. I put the same straps that i have on my Sapphire nitro+ rx480 8gb (samsung too), and reboot.
The straps are:
777000000000000022CC1C00CEE55C46C0590E1532CD66090060070014051420FA8900A00300000 012123442C3353C19

When i start mining after the pc is turned on the powercolor start getting millons of memory errors and after 10seconds i get a black screen(for 1 sec) and after that wattman settings are restored to default (It was on default settings before). Now i open the miner again and i get 0 errors and is hashing at 31.8MHs (overclocked), but every time i reboot the pc it happens the same, it's very weird.

So i set another straps that get me 1.2MHs less but it doesnt happen that weird thing the first time i open the miner.

Also i tried restarting wattman settings before start mining after a reboot but it's exactly the same.

Someone have any idea what is happening?

Thanks in advance!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 294


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 10:25:15 PM
 #689

Hi, I am a beginner here and as miner, yesterday I put the first GPU and I chose  Strix Radeon RX 570  4gb.

CPU  I3
Windows 7 pro 64bit  without any upgrade need to do today.

yesterday installed  driver and OC sofware called GPU Tweak II and began to play moving clocks to  gpu 1200  and 1850 memory.

after install Minergate to check   with ETH  I have  only 12 mh/s  Huh  my son  in his gaming computer with amd fx9590  and gpu gtx 1060 6gb  have in Minergate 23 mh/s without OC or any bios change.

I am sure that I have more than one mistake,  where to begin?  

workload mode   ( how to do )
check gpu error  ( how to check )
blockchain bios     ( is ok  this  Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver for Windows® 7 64/32 bit​ )
OC   1100/2000 -0.2v     ( ok  with  GPU Tweak II )

ETH bios mod    ( how to do )

this is the beginner mode  Smiley



Switch to Win10 and read first page of the thread for the rest. GPU Tweak is not recommended BTW.
Firstly don't use Minergate! Claymore or at least his kernel is best for ETH from publicly available...
The rest like BSAlex said I've already explained in the guide...

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. ��🤛👌
Michael20
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 07:24:09 AM
 #690

Is Serial Number in the bios file of Rx or Vega gpu. or are all exact model = exact bios?
Koinmen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 08:24:02 AM
 #691


Yesterday  after GPU clock adjust again  and mining in Claymore increment the rate to 19mH/s, today I will upgrade to Windows 10 and try to follow the guide steps.

thanks for answer.
miki_cba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 01:45:36 PM
 #692

hi! noob here, and not the best in english haha, im having problems with a asus strix rx470 hynix memory, i can get the memory more than 1840mhz stock, and with the new bios using straps from here i even cant get the miner start at 1800mhz because i have millions of memory errors. Copying the straps from 1650 to 2000 it works more or less stable at 1845mhz (1090 core and 956mv) but is doing only 22.40 mh/s (stock 20) and some times you can see in afterburner that the core clocks and voltage start to change and everything start to be unstable

what im doing wrong? why stock is working so bad?

againg, sorry for my "english"

thanks!
 
edit:
im using windows 10 64 bits
blockchain drivers
another gtx 1060 and 1070 in the same system with not problems at all

im missing something?
wxipn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 02:28:52 PM
 #693

Hi
at this moment i use 4 rx580 nitro+ 8Gb (Micron)
with bios RX580MicronModded_Undervolt_v1 and driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute on windows 10 64b
I mine with claymore V10 with
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet.MainRig -epsw x -esm 0 -estale 0 -asm 1 -dcri 9 -cclock 1250 -cvddc 950 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 950 -tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 25 -fanmax 100
But my system is instable.

I would like to test this bios mod:
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-rx-580-nitro-8gb-special-edition-micron-performance-timings/?currency=EUR
with driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute
What is the best for my cards or what do you think about this ?
TY
Miner_GR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 11:18:21 PM
 #694

Hi all,

I am building a small rig which currently has 2 570 and 1 1060. I face an issue with the 570 ones which I suspect that has to do with the lack of connection to a monitor.

The first gpu is a 570 (Elpida) and when I connect using teamvier (or connect a monitor) everything seems fine as I do get a 28 mh/s after having modified the bios. If I do disconnect from teamvier then automatically the hashrate drops to 24 mh/s. The 1060 is not affected by teamvier or the monitor.

Today  I installed a second 570 (hynix) which is the second gpu (stock 19) following exactly the same steps (same drivers, same patch on drivers and then a new bios. In fact I tried two bios one with 1950 and one with 2200 on the memory but there was no difference. I get always 24mh/s and i suspect that it has to do with the lack of monitor ( I suppose the teamviewer only uses the first 570).

I know there are some dummy dvi plugs which I will try. Is there any other reason that I may have this big difference between the two 570 and how can I solve the issue?

ps: In all videos in youtube I see rigs without any dummy plug.

xxoanser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 06:10:02 AM
 #695

Thank you for this tutorial. Speeds are up and watts are down. Was pretty painless. Smiley
Yeah it was made for new miners and modders Smiley

Hi, how many MH/s spect if i buy the pro mod for elpidia rx580 sapphire
zuluman8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 08:38:37 AM
 #696

Hi, newby on the forum here.

I have 2 MSI gaming X RX470 4Gb with hynix memmory. i modded the bios by copying the timings from 1500 to 1750 and 2000.
this was in september 2017. i was getting around 27 Mhs on claymore. since then the hashrate has dropped to 21 Mhs due to the growing dag file (164) currently. now i am reading a lot of you have a RX470 that has significantly higher values than my RX470.

I have win7 64bit. both cards are running 1175/2000 @990mv gpu and 1000mv memmory. getting a steady 21Mh/s on claymore. I have upgraded van 9.7 to 10.2, 10.3, 10.4, 10.5. i tried all drivers even adrenaline and the blockchain drivers. i dont get the compute option in adrenaline and the hashrate stays 21Mh/s with all drivers. temp around 58 degrees celcius at 30% fan speed @ just onder 70W GPU only powerdraw in GPU-Z.

the most weird thing is that the Memmory load controller stays at max 83%. I cant clock the memmory further 9even with stock voltage settings)the memm on one card can go to 2050Mhz but that has no effect on the hasrate. i use watttool 0.92 and when i modify gpu or memmory settings. my current driver is 17.11.4

I get the feeling that 25-26 should be possible. What am i doing wrong?




i found a solution to my problems. i used the robinhood drivers and went back up to 28,5Mhs per card at 1242/2000. tweakedd it back to 1150/1950 -20 powertarget and now at a stable 27,5Mh/s @70 watts per card.

edit: here is the link to the robinhood drivers https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 255



View Profile
January 27, 2018, 01:32:08 PM
 #697

Hi, newby on the forum here.

I have 2 MSI gaming X RX470 4Gb with hynix memmory. i modded the bios by copying the timings from 1500 to 1750 and 2000.
this was in september 2017. i was getting around 27 Mhs on claymore. since then the hashrate has dropped to 21 Mhs due to the growing dag file (164) currently. now i am reading a lot of you have a RX470 that has significantly higher values than my RX470.

I have win7 64bit. both cards are running 1175/2000 @990mv gpu and 1000mv memmory. getting a steady 21Mh/s on claymore. I have upgraded van 9.7 to 10.2, 10.3, 10.4, 10.5. i tried all drivers even adrenaline and the blockchain drivers. i dont get the compute option in adrenaline and the hashrate stays 21Mh/s with all drivers. temp around 58 degrees celcius at 30% fan speed @ just onder 70W GPU only powerdraw in GPU-Z.

the most weird thing is that the Memmory load controller stays at max 83%. I cant clock the memmory further 9even with stock voltage settings)the memm on one card can go to 2050Mhz but that has no effect on the hasrate. i use watttool 0.92 and when i modify gpu or memmory settings. my current driver is 17.11.4

I get the feeling that 25-26 should be possible. What am i doing wrong?




i found a solution to my problems. i used the robinhood drivers and went back up to 28,5Mhs per card at 1242/2000. tweakedd it back to 1150/1950 -20 powertarget and now at a stable 27,5Mh/s @70 watts per card.

edit: here is the link to the robinhood drivers https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

This is interesting to know, I thought that the Robin Hood drivers were created before the official blockchain drivers to overcome some problem with the DAG and that this was fixed in the official blockchain drivers, and subsequent driver releases.

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 294


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 03:01:26 PM
 #698

Hi, newby on the forum here.

I have 2 MSI gaming X RX470 4Gb with hynix memmory. i modded the bios by copying the timings from 1500 to 1750 and 2000.
this was in september 2017. i was getting around 27 Mhs on claymore. since then the hashrate has dropped to 21 Mhs due to the growing dag file (164) currently. now i am reading a lot of you have a RX470 that has significantly higher values than my RX470.

I have win7 64bit. both cards are running 1175/2000 @990mv gpu and 1000mv memmory. getting a steady 21Mh/s on claymore. I have upgraded van 9.7 to 10.2, 10.3, 10.4, 10.5. i tried all drivers even adrenaline and the blockchain drivers. i dont get the compute option in adrenaline and the hashrate stays 21Mh/s with all drivers. temp around 58 degrees celcius at 30% fan speed @ just onder 70W GPU only powerdraw in GPU-Z.

the most weird thing is that the Memmory load controller stays at max 83%. I cant clock the memmory further 9even with stock voltage settings)the memm on one card can go to 2050Mhz but that has no effect on the hasrate. i use watttool 0.92 and when i modify gpu or memmory settings. my current driver is 17.11.4

I get the feeling that 25-26 should be possible. What am i doing wrong?




i found a solution to my problems. i used the robinhood drivers and went back up to 28,5Mhs per card at 1242/2000. tweakedd it back to 1150/1950 -20 powertarget and now at a stable 27,5Mh/s @70 watts per card.

edit: here is the link to the robinhood drivers https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

This is interesting to know, I thought that the Robin Hood drivers were created before the official blockchain drivers to overcome some problem with the DAG and that this was fixed in the official blockchain drivers, and subsequent driver releases.
WattTool is not working since 17.7.2 drivers... You haven't wrote if you switch cards to compute workload and the BETA drivers from Robinhood aren't definitly good with latest Windows 10, you should at least use those official Blockchain drivers or better 17.11.4, you may also try latest Adrenaline, but on both of them you have switch cards to compute workload and use Overdriventool not WattTool...

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. ��🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 294


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 03:02:41 PM
 #699

Hi all,

I am building a small rig which currently has 2 570 and 1 1060. I face an issue with the 570 ones which I suspect that has to do with the lack of connection to a monitor.

The first gpu is a 570 (Elpida) and when I connect using teamvier (or connect a monitor) everything seems fine as I do get a 28 mh/s after having modified the bios. If I do disconnect from teamvier then automatically the hashrate drops to 24 mh/s. The 1060 is not affected by teamvier or the monitor.

Today  I installed a second 570 (hynix) which is the second gpu (stock 19) following exactly the same steps (same drivers, same patch on drivers and then a new bios. In fact I tried two bios one with 1950 and one with 2200 on the memory but there was no difference. I get always 24mh/s and i suspect that it has to do with the lack of monitor ( I suppose the teamviewer only uses the first 570).

I know there are some dummy dvi plugs which I will try. Is there any other reason that I may have this big difference between the two 570 and how can I solve the issue?

ps: In all videos in youtube I see rigs without any dummy plug.


What drivers? Are you using compute workload?

Hi
at this moment i use 4 rx580 nitro+ 8Gb (Micron)
with bios RX580MicronModded_Undervolt_v1 and driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute on windows 10 64b
I mine with claymore V10 with
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet.MainRig -epsw x -esm 0 -estale 0 -asm 1 -dcri 9 -cclock 1250 -cvddc 950 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 950 -tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 25 -fanmax 100
But my system is instable.

I would like to test this bios mod:
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-rx-580-nitro-8gb-special-edition-micron-performance-timings/?currency=EUR
with driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute
What is the best for my cards or what do you think about this ?
TY
Too high memory clocks...

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),... │ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. ��🤛👌
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 04:00:07 PM
Merited by Call_Me_Bambi (1)
 #700

The https://mining-bios.eu site screams "AVOID" to me. One, you get what you pay for - best believe they're selling trash for those prices. Second - they don't even seem to show the VBIOS P/N, which would let you know about compatibility with your specific GPU.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!