Bitcoin Forum
May 31, 2020, 09:04:49 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 216883 times)
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2018, 10:12:44 AM
 #681


I see.  In my personal experience on Win 10 1709 version.  With AMD blockchain, Nvidia and intel onboard drivers I only faced issues with overclocking using claymore config bat.  I had random crashes, thread stuck in driver BSOD even when I knew the card runs without memory errors.  I switched back to OverdriveNTool and haven't faced BSODs like crazy when using claymore oc.
I was using xubuntu without issues.  However, hashrates were lower 0.3-0.5 per card on linux compared to windows and on Cryptonight the hashrate difference was over 100 H/s per card (using two threads didn't show any improvement in linux while it did in windows).

I get the same hashrates with RX570 4Gb and mining-oriented Linux version HIVE Os. 29.5M for ETH, 940 H/s for Cryptonight.
No hassle OC. Strange but in Windows I have to run at 950 mV and in Linux was able to set as low as 875. Never bothered to check for actual GPU voltages.



Are Cryptonight speeds faster in linux?

I have 2 470 4 Gb cards that do almost 30 MH/s on ETH, but max 880 in Cryptonight and that is with Claymore's, less with XMR-stak for instance.

Don't think so. Usually people report the same or lower hash rates, but much more stability and so less downtime.
1590959089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590959089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590959089
Reply with quote  #2

1590959089
Report to moderator
1590959089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590959089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590959089
Reply with quote  #2

1590959089
Report to moderator
1590959089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590959089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590959089
Reply with quote  #2

1590959089
Report to moderator
UNIQUE HILO GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Zeemalik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 01:52:49 PM
 #682

i have tried 3.1 and 3.2 also but i'm still getting 22.1mhs
i have xfx rx580 8gb samsung memory
help me
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2018, 11:59:20 AM
 #683

i have tried 3.1 and 3.2 also but i'm still getting 22.1mhs
i have xfx rx580 8gb samsung memory
help me

Compute workload

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Techgtv
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 12:51:16 AM
 #684

Hi Mattthev,

I bought and downloaded your PBE, but when i use it on my XFX 570 8GB RS XXX edition with Hynix memory. they stop working after the bios mod. You got any idea what i can try to solve this? I like the idea of your program, to get decent OC/undervolts etc without me messing around for days, and that's why i bought it.

They give an error 43 after the bios flash and they always do it untill i flip the switch to go mining bios and reflash the original back onto switch position 1.

I can provide you with an original bios file ofcourse if you want to take a look at it.
burntmytoast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 01:08:56 AM
 #685

Hi Mattthev,

I bought and downloaded your PBE, but when i use it on my XFX 570 8GB RS XXX edition with Hynix memory. they stop working after the bios mod. You got any idea what i can try to solve this? I like the idea of your program, to get decent OC/undervolts etc without me messing around for days, and that's why i bought it.

They give an error 43 after the bios flash and they always do it untill i flip the switch to go mining bios and reflash the original back onto switch position 1.

I can provide you with an original bios file ofcourse if you want to take a look at it.

You need to use pixel patcher right after you flash your bios and before you restart your computer. It will fix the driver so you will no longer get error 43. Trust me, it is all you need to do.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
February 10, 2018, 01:09:37 AM
 #686

Hi Mattthev,

I bought and downloaded your PBE, but when i use it on my XFX 570 8GB RS XXX edition with Hynix memory. they stop working after the bios mod. You got any idea what i can try to solve this? I like the idea of your program, to get decent OC/undervolts etc without me messing around for days, and that's why i bought it.

They give an error 43 after the bios flash and they always do it untill i flip the switch to go mining bios and reflash the original back onto switch position 1.

I can provide you with an original bios file ofcourse if you want to take a look at it.

did you atidmag patch the card after the BIOS mod?
https://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher
Techgtv
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 03:13:37 AM
 #687

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
February 10, 2018, 04:39:42 AM
 #688

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy

Is the PBE 2.1 Mattthev exclusive version?  If so then I guess he should be best person to answer that question.
burntmytoast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 04:47:29 AM
 #689

Thanks for this nice tutorial.

I got a bunch of 570 (4gb and 8gb). I will check their memory brand. Would you recommend me keeping only samsung and return the rest?

My plan:
Using win 10
newest drivers from amd (compute mode)
Download bios from anorak (should I choose the powersave ones)?

What software would u recommend for tuning volt and OC? I will set fan to auto.


I recommend using OverdriveNtool. It is by far the best to me. And you can set it up to use a batch file to set your OC and underC/V settings on startup.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2018, 09:10:15 AM
 #690

@Both of the previous replies,

wow that was dumb, i think i just kinda forgot about it and i redid everything and all worked out.

Running a solid 168 MH/s with 6 cards on 875Watts.

I do have a question tho, is there much of a different between power saving mode or OC/Undervolt mode in the PBE 2.1?

I kinda don't want to do all my cards again right now that i got everything working just to find out it doesn't change much Cheesy

Is the PBE 2.1 Mattthev exclusive version?  If so then I guess he should be best person to answer that question.
You better next time send an e-mail. It's first release of settings core clocks and voltages based on algo you mine. You don't need to use it, OC and undervolting in Afterburner or Overdriventool is enough.
Seems like you need OC the memory more and probably lower voltages too, but no need to do it in bios.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Techgtv
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 01:33:22 PM
 #691

I always ask in forums first to see if maybe someone has an idea, which i just simply overlooked or forgot about, like in this case where both helped me quick Smiley

For real issues i would definetly mail you directly.

I do prefer to do the OC and undervolts in the bios, to have them working correctly regardless of what OS i intend to use. As with Linux things might get more complicated and i want to be ready for that if i decide to switch ( which i am thinking of now ).
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2018, 02:03:10 PM
 #692

I always ask in forums first to see if maybe someone has an idea, which i just simply overlooked or forgot about, like in this case where both helped me quick Smiley

For real issues i would definetly mail you directly.

I do prefer to do the OC and undervolts in the bios, to have them working correctly regardless of what OS i intend to use. As with Linux things might get more complicated and i want to be ready for that if i decide to switch ( which i am thinking of now ).
Well, PBE will never have undervolting feature for Linux anyway :/

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Techgtv
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 02:14:57 PM
Last edit: February 10, 2018, 03:00:47 PM by Techgtv
 #693

My understanding is that if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining.

I am not completely new, but newish to AMD cards, used to mine with nvidia exclusively.


I do have a question on the boosts in performance, i believe these cards should be able to get closer to 30 MH/s, but whatever i try i can't really get them over 28. I can get them to work nicely on 168MH/s on 875 Watt, but i would not mind going to 950/1000W to get 180 MH/s.

Any pointers in that regard or should i post them to another forum?
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 07:48:50 PM
 #694

My understanding is that if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining.

I am not completely new, but newish to AMD cards, used to mine with nvidia exclusively.


I do have a question on the boosts in performance, i believe these cards should be able to get closer to 30 MH/s, but whatever i try i can't really get them over 28. I can get them to work nicely on 168MH/s on 875 Watt, but i would not mind going to 950/1000W to get 180 MH/s.

Any pointers in that regard or should i post them to another forum?

I don't know about Linux mining but I don't see why cards with un-modded voltages will not work in Linux (assumption from you saying that "if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining").
I'm always worried about flashing the voltages as if you get it wrong it's a PITA to have to re-do it, there are plenty software options to do undervolting.

From what I've picked up the general consensus is that Windows is better for mining as there is better, and greater choice, of software available. Linux is not that much more stable than Windows for mining.

Maybe I missed it but you don't say which AMD cards you are using, some cards are better than others and even cards that are the same can have different hashrates.

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 09:49:08 PM
 #695

My understanding is that if i bios mod the voltages i could do linux mining.

I do have a question on the boosts in performance, i believe these cards should be able to get closer to 30 MH/s, but whatever i try i can't really get them over 28. I can get them to work nicely on 168MH/s on 875 Watt, but i would not mind going to 950/1000W to get 180 MH/s.

Any pointers in that regard or should i post them to another forum?

I have similar problem. RX 570 4Gb Hynix working around 28 Mh/s. 1250 core, 2150 mem, 950 mV both getting aroud 56 degrees. But when I decided to play with undervolting to 875 mV, DPM from 5 to 4 I get stable 30.4 Mh/s + 1370 blake2s. The key was lower core temperature, now it is running 46 degrees. It seems that even at 55 degrees RX570 was throttling a bit. The easy way to check is to set 100% vents temporarily, if you also get performance boost with lower core temps please share you results.

Dell1503
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 07:27:22 PM
 #696

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:56:10 PM
 #697

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI

There is a BIOS for the 'Asus RX 570 ROG Strix Gaming 4GB Hynix/Elpida' on the Anorak.Tech depository, maybe it's what you are looking for.
https://anorak.tech/t/asus-rog-strix-rx-570-gaming/4980
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2018, 09:00:42 AM
 #698

Hey there, nooby question:

Can somebody help me, I looking for the following BIOS:
Model: RX570
Type: 67DFHB.15.50.2.1.AS13
Memory Size 4GB
Memory type: H5GC4H2AJR (SK Hynix)
DeviceID: 67DF
Vendorf ID: 1002


I checked on mining-bios.eu but could find a matching BIOS. Huh

Thanks for help.
https://imgur.com/a/dUSAI
Send me it via e-mail. Asus have lot of different bios for same cards...

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wizzra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 03:47:38 PM
Last edit: February 16, 2018, 04:58:06 PM by wizzra
 #699

Hey Mattthev,

I just got 3 Sapphire RX 470 (Hynix), Mining Edition cards.

http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/18/02/16/cff.png

I bought the right bios on your website: https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-mining-rx-470-4gb-elpida-hynix-performance-timings/
 -> and download RX470-4GB-Elpida-Hynix.zip - should work on mining edition cards right?

Now I wonder about the steps,
1: Get bios (buy for example)
2. Back up bios of all cards (current running bios)
3. Switch to 2nd Bios on each card, back them up - Does my cards even have a 2nd bios?
4. ATIwinFlash each of them (one by one)
5. Restart machine
6. tweet mV/core clock/memory clock if needed

Let me know if I am missing a step?

Note:
I have adrenaline drivers installed (22mh/s currently on ETH)
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 07:29:58 PM
 #700

Hey Mattthev,

I just got 3 Sapphire RX 470 (Hynix), Mining Edition cards.



I bought the right bios on your website: https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-mining-rx-470-4gb-elpida-hynix-performance-timings/
 -> and download RX470-4GB-Elpida-Hynix.zip - should work on mining edition cards right?

Now I wonder about the steps,
1: Get bios (buy for example)
2. Back up bios of all cards (current running bios)
3. Switch to 2nd Bios on each card, back them up - Does my cards even have a 2nd bios?
4. ATIwinFlash each of them (one by one)
5. Restart machine
6. tweet mV/core clock/memory clock if needed

Let me know if I am missing a step?

Note:
I have adrenaline drivers installed (22mh/s currently on ETH)

Once you flash the BIOS's you will probably have to run pixelpatcher to get past the checksum test ATI introduced some time ago https://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher.
The latest ATI drivers also have a 'compute' mode that needs to be activated (it's in the 'Gaming/Global Settings' part of the Radeon settings, but may not be there for some cards).
You can mod your BIOS yourself for free, see the OP.

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!