Bitcoin Forum
July 10, 2020, 03:08:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 217030 times)
forbidden
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 536


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:43:28 PM
 #641

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..

Have you OC the memory? Don't forget to check for memory errors.

Simplemining Core:1125 Mem:1975 Undervolt:850 Powerstage:2
1594393704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594393704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594393704
Reply with quote  #2

1594393704
Report to moderator
1594393704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594393704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594393704
Reply with quote  #2

1594393704
Report to moderator
1594393704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594393704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594393704
Reply with quote  #2

1594393704
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2018, 12:47:32 PM
 #642

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..

Have you OC the memory? Don't forget to check for memory errors.

Simplemining Core:1125 Mem:1975 Undervolt:850 Powerstage:2
Send me e-mail with exact memory type you have. monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
forbidden
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 536


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 02:36:12 PM
 #643

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..

Have you OC the memory? Don't forget to check for memory errors.

Simplemining Core:1125 Mem:1975 Undervolt:850 Powerstage:2
Send me e-mail with exact memory type you have. monerobiosedit@gmail.com

OK i sent.
polymer_city2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 07:20:39 PM
 #644

Is the Blockchain driver still better for mining than the new Adrenaline? I´m playing around with different Bios settings for my Asus Strix RX480s but i won´t come over 27,8ms/s.

I thought my Strixx rx480 were terrible, running for 6months, would crash while dual mining and not go over 28.

I recently changed to adrenaline drivers 17.12.2, used one click timings from PBE.

What the issue with these cards is having the sweet spot on GPU clock.

GPU
1095 / 950-1025 mV

MEMORY
1980\2000 950-1000mV

They now dual mine solid at 29.4

1095 is the magic number
svdinu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 10:16:42 AM
 #645

Hi Mattthev,

I have a few questions regarding your bioses from the shop:

1. The bios size for Sapphire Pulse ITX RX 570 4GB Elpida/Hynix is 256kb or 512kb? I have the 256kb version and I cannot get it over 25.8MH/s.
2. Is the bios "Asus Strix RX 580 8GB Samsung" suitable for the T8G model? My bitch is doing only 29.1MH/s with Samsung.
3. Will PBE price cover future upgrades or bios additions? I miss bios for Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ 8GB Limited Edition - Hynix, but not so much as I'm squeezing 30.1MH/s out of it.

Thanks.
Sorin
laborer75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 02:25:46 PM
 #646

Thank you for this tutorial. Speeds are up and watts are down. Was pretty painless. Smiley
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 03:55:01 PM
 #647

my MSI RX570 Armor Hynix 4GB cards ETH;
before 28mh
after (your bios) 26mh
really well optimized   Cheesy
i do not want to try another model gpu mod..


I’ve built an 8-card rig out of these Armor 570s and got 5 hynix 3 samsung. The samsung does 29.5 and the hynix does 29 at 2020 memory clock.

Pulls 1050w at full tilt at the wall.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2018, 05:15:59 PM
 #648

Hi Mattthev,

I have a few questions regarding your bioses from the shop:

1. The bios size for Sapphire Pulse ITX RX 570 4GB Elpida/Hynix is 256kb or 512kb? I have the 256kb version and I cannot get it over 25.8MH/s.
2. Is the bios "Asus Strix RX 580 8GB Samsung" suitable for the T8G model? My bitch is doing only 29.1MH/s with Samsung.
3. Will PBE price cover future upgrades or bios additions? I miss bios for Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ 8GB Limited Edition - Hynix, but not so much as I'm squeezing 30.1MH/s out of it.

Thanks.
Sorin
I would have to check it, check the GPU type if it's same it will fit. Use SRB best for comparing.
I have no idea what is T8G model... If the bios won't be the one you can take other one for free (If it's not listed I will mod it and add there, but I'm kinda busy, too much bios requests so it will be in a week.)
Yes, the PBE is updated, currently it's 2.0.2 version, you can always log in and download the latest version once you bought it.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2018, 05:17:57 PM
 #649

Thank you for this tutorial. Speeds are up and watts are down. Was pretty painless. Smiley
Yeah it was made for new miners and modders Smiley

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
kapetanos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 07:02:08 PM
 #650

Hello miners!
I recently got my first video card, a  Radeon Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4GB. It's the fist time I'm modding a bios and I could use some help to optimise my card. I decided to mine Monero, and the only thig I know about mining is from Mattthev's tutorials about Monero mining and bios modding.
GPU-Z shows Elpida memory, and I modified the timings in SRBPolaris only for Micon-Elpida (the card has also SK Hynix memory). First i tried the timing recommended by Eliovp and Mattthev and after that I used a timing optimised by laik2, that Eliovp said is more stable. I c/p it to 1500, 1625, 1750 and 2000.
The timings are:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
777000000000000022339D00CE515A398055111230CB440900408400740114206A8900A00200312 0150F292F94273116   -   optimised
The other modifications I made are:
- GPU frequency from 1284 to 1300 MHz
- MEM frequency from 1750 to 1900 MHz (more gave me memory errors)
- Voltages from 1000 down to 950 Mv
I am using Win 10 with blockchain drivers.
After modding I have a constant 780H/s in XMR-STAK-AMD 1.4.0 Official release, with few memory errors.
Can I get more H/s from my card? If so, can you please help me with some sugestions? Power consumption is not an issue. I want maximum performance!
Thank you!
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 08:21:58 PM
 #651

Hello miners!
I recently got my first video card, a  Radeon Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4GB. It's the fist time I'm modding a bios and I could use some help to optimise my card. I decided to mine Monero, and the only thig I know about mining is from Mattthev's tutorials about Monero mining and bios modding.
GPU-Z shows Elpida memory, and I modified the timings in SRBPolaris only for Micon-Elpida (the card has also SK Hynix memory). First i tried the timing recommended by Eliovp and Mattthev and after that I used a timing optimised by laik2, that Eliovp said is more stable. I c/p it to 1500, 1625, 1750 and 2000.
The timings are:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
777000000000000022339D00CE515A398055111230CB440900408400740114206A8900A00200312 0150F292F94273116   -   optimised
The other modifications I made are:
- GPU frequency from 1284 to 1300 MHz
- MEM frequency from 1750 to 1900 MHz (more gave me memory errors)
- Voltages from 1000 down to 950 Mv
I am using Win 10 with blockchain drivers.
After modding I have a constant 780H/s in XMR-STAK-AMD 1.4.0 Official release, with few memory errors.
Can I get more H/s from my card? If so, can you please help me with some sugestions? Power consumption is not an issue. I want maximum performance!
Thank you!

I'll suggest trying lower GPU frequency to 1250, maybe it'll allow higher MEM. For me it work at 2150 both for Elpida and Hynix mem and results in 940 H/s for Hynix (just shoot a test, running ETH 30 MH/s mostly)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 09:07:28 AM
 #652

Hello miners!
I recently got my first video card, a  Radeon Sapphire RX 570 pulse 4GB. It's the fist time I'm modding a bios and I could use some help to optimise my card. I decided to mine Monero, and the only thig I know about mining is from Mattthev's tutorials about Monero mining and bios modding.
GPU-Z shows Elpida memory, and I modified the timings in SRBPolaris only for Micon-Elpida (the card has also SK Hynix memory). First i tried the timing recommended by Eliovp and Mattthev and after that I used a timing optimised by laik2, that Eliovp said is more stable. I c/p it to 1500, 1625, 1750 and 2000.
The timings are:
777000000000000022AA1C00315A5436A0550F15B68C1506004082007C041420CA8980A9020004C 01712262B612B3715
777000000000000022339D00CE515A398055111230CB440900408400740114206A8900A00200312 0150F292F94273116   -   optimised
The other modifications I made are:
- GPU frequency from 1284 to 1300 MHz
- MEM frequency from 1750 to 1900 MHz (more gave me memory errors)
- Voltages from 1000 down to 950 Mv
I am using Win 10 with blockchain drivers.
After modding I have a constant 780H/s in XMR-STAK-AMD 1.4.0 Official release, with few memory errors.
Can I get more H/s from my card? If so, can you please help me with some sugestions? Power consumption is not an issue. I want maximum performance!
Thank you!
Yeah some of Elpidas can't have higher memory clocks. You might also need to tweak miner config and switch to compute workload.
In the Monero guide guys posted some of the best configs, you have to use 2 threads for best performance.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Koinmen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 10:55:36 AM
 #653

Hi, I am a beginner here and as miner, yesterday I put the first GPU and I chose  Strix Radeon RX 570  4gb.

CPU  I3
Windows 7 pro 64bit  without any upgrade need to do today.

yesterday installed  driver and OC sofware called GPU Tweak II and began to play moving clocks to  gpu 1200  and 1850 memory.

after install Minergate to check   with ETH  I have  only 12 mh/s  Huh  my son  in his gaming computer with amd fx9590  and gpu gtx 1060 6gb  have in Minergate 23 mh/s without OC or any bios change.

I am sure that I have more than one mistake,  where to begin?  

workload mode   ( how to do )
check gpu error  ( how to check )
blockchain bios     ( is ok  this  Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver for Windows® 7 64/32 bit​ )
OC   1100/2000 -0.2v     ( ok  with  GPU Tweak II )

ETH bios mod    ( how to do )

this is the beginner mode  Smiley

BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 06:43:51 PM
 #654

Hi, I am a beginner here and as miner, yesterday I put the first GPU and I chose  Strix Radeon RX 570  4gb.

CPU  I3
Windows 7 pro 64bit  without any upgrade need to do today.

yesterday installed  driver and OC sofware called GPU Tweak II and began to play moving clocks to  gpu 1200  and 1850 memory.

after install Minergate to check   with ETH  I have  only 12 mh/s  Huh  my son  in his gaming computer with amd fx9590  and gpu gtx 1060 6gb  have in Minergate 23 mh/s without OC or any bios change.

I am sure that I have more than one mistake,  where to begin?  

workload mode   ( how to do )
check gpu error  ( how to check )
blockchain bios     ( is ok  this  Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver for Windows® 7 64/32 bit​ )
OC   1100/2000 -0.2v     ( ok  with  GPU Tweak II )

ETH bios mod    ( how to do )

this is the beginner mode  Smiley



Switch to Win10 and read first page of the thread for the rest. GPU Tweak is not recommended BTW.
migdilu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:11:54 PM
 #655

Hi, i bought a powercolor RX 480 8GB (reference model), it has samsung memory luckily. I put the same straps that i have on my Sapphire nitro+ rx480 8gb (samsung too), and reboot.
The straps are:
777000000000000022CC1C00CEE55C46C0590E1532CD66090060070014051420FA8900A00300000 012123442C3353C19

When i start mining after the pc is turned on the powercolor start getting millons of memory errors and after 10seconds i get a black screen(for 1 sec) and after that wattman settings are restored to default (It was on default settings before). Now i open the miner again and i get 0 errors and is hashing at 31.8MHs (overclocked), but every time i reboot the pc it happens the same, it's very weird.

So i set another straps that get me 1.2MHs less but it doesnt happen that weird thing the first time i open the miner.

Also i tried restarting wattman settings before start mining after a reboot but it's exactly the same.

Someone have any idea what is happening?

Thanks in advance!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 10:25:15 PM
 #656

Hi, I am a beginner here and as miner, yesterday I put the first GPU and I chose  Strix Radeon RX 570  4gb.

CPU  I3
Windows 7 pro 64bit  without any upgrade need to do today.

yesterday installed  driver and OC sofware called GPU Tweak II and began to play moving clocks to  gpu 1200  and 1850 memory.

after install Minergate to check   with ETH  I have  only 12 mh/s  Huh  my son  in his gaming computer with amd fx9590  and gpu gtx 1060 6gb  have in Minergate 23 mh/s without OC or any bios change.

I am sure that I have more than one mistake,  where to begin?  

workload mode   ( how to do )
check gpu error  ( how to check )
blockchain bios     ( is ok  this  Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute Driver for Windows® 7 64/32 bit​ )
OC   1100/2000 -0.2v     ( ok  with  GPU Tweak II )

ETH bios mod    ( how to do )

this is the beginner mode  Smiley



Switch to Win10 and read first page of the thread for the rest. GPU Tweak is not recommended BTW.
Firstly don't use Minergate! Claymore or at least his kernel is best for ETH from publicly available...
The rest like BSAlex said I've already explained in the guide...

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Michael20
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 07:24:09 AM
 #657

Is Serial Number in the bios file of Rx or Vega gpu. or are all exact model = exact bios?
Koinmen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 08:24:02 AM
 #658


Yesterday  after GPU clock adjust again  and mining in Claymore increment the rate to 19mH/s, today I will upgrade to Windows 10 and try to follow the guide steps.

thanks for answer.
miki_cba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 01:45:36 PM
 #659

hi! noob here, and not the best in english haha, im having problems with a asus strix rx470 hynix memory, i can get the memory more than 1840mhz stock, and with the new bios using straps from here i even cant get the miner start at 1800mhz because i have millions of memory errors. Copying the straps from 1650 to 2000 it works more or less stable at 1845mhz (1090 core and 956mv) but is doing only 22.40 mh/s (stock 20) and some times you can see in afterburner that the core clocks and voltage start to change and everything start to be unstable

what im doing wrong? why stock is working so bad?

againg, sorry for my "english"

thanks!
 
edit:
im using windows 10 64 bits
blockchain drivers
another gtx 1060 and 1070 in the same system with not problems at all

im missing something?
wxipn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 02:28:52 PM
 #660

Hi
at this moment i use 4 rx580 nitro+ 8Gb (Micron)
with bios RX580MicronModded_Undervolt_v1 and driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute on windows 10 64b
I mine with claymore V10 with
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet.MainRig -epsw x -esm 0 -estale 0 -asm 1 -dcri 9 -cclock 1250 -cvddc 950 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 950 -tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 25 -fanmax 100
But my system is instable.

I would like to test this bios mod:
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-rx-580-nitro-8gb-special-edition-micron-performance-timings/?currency=EUR
with driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute
What is the best for my cards or what do you think about this ?
TY
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!