Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2020, 09:52:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 216878 times)
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 11:58:44 AM
 #601

Hello, I need help with rx560 4Gb hynix memory. No matter what i do i can't get it past 11,8 MH/s. Tried timings posted here @1950MHz but hashrate was same as stock bios.
Thank you for any help or information

If it's a Powercolor RX 560 Red Dragon you could try this https://anorak.tech/t/powercolor-rx-560-red-dragon/35822

It's Sapphire RX560 4g Pulse with H5GC8H24MJR memory .So it probably won't work or will it ?

Edit:tried timings from the bios you recomended didn't change anything still 11,8 MH/s

Try this https://github.com/jaschaknack/PolarisBiosEditor for Windows you just need the PolarisBiosEditor.exe

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
1590702757
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590702757

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590702757
Reply with quote  #2

1590702757
Report to moderator
1590702757
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590702757

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590702757
Reply with quote  #2

1590702757
Report to moderator
1590702757
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590702757

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590702757
Reply with quote  #2

1590702757
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590702757
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590702757

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590702757
Reply with quote  #2

1590702757
Report to moderator
1590702757
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590702757

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590702757
Reply with quote  #2

1590702757
Report to moderator
1590702757
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590702757

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590702757
Reply with quote  #2

1590702757
Report to moderator
DeltaCraze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 12:23:10 PM
 #602

Hello, I need help with rx560 4Gb hynix memory. No matter what i do i can't get it past 11,8 MH/s. Tried timings posted here @1950MHz but hashrate was same as stock bios.
Thank you for any help or information

If it's a Powercolor RX 560 Red Dragon you could try this https://anorak.tech/t/powercolor-rx-560-red-dragon/35822

It's Sapphire RX560 4g Pulse with H5GC8H24MJR memory .So it probably won't work or will it ?

Edit:tried timings from the bios you recomended didn't change anything still 11,8 MH/s

Try this https://github.com/jaschaknack/PolarisBiosEditor for Windows you just need the PolarisBiosEditor.exe
I'm already using SRBPolaris
strike101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 08:37:24 PM
 #603

quick question.. after dumping my bios and launched polaris

my Asus ROG StrikeX RX570 Gaming has two types of memory

EDW4032BAB (ELPIDA)
H5GC4H24AJ (HYNIX_1)

is this normal ? GPU-Z only displays Elpida


heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
January 11, 2018, 09:12:24 PM
 #604

quick question.. after dumping my bios and launched polaris

my Asus ROG StrikeX RX570 Gaming has two types of memory

EDW4032BAB (ELPIDA)
H5GC4H24AJ (HYNIX_1)

is this normal ? GPU-Z only displays Elpida


Yes.  Your's is Elpida memory.  GPU mfg made a common BIOS as the board might have either of memory and they didn't want to figure it out and load memory specific BIOS.
strike101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 01:44:41 AM
 #605

quick question.. after dumping my bios and launched polaris

my Asus ROG StrikeX RX570 Gaming has two types of memory

EDW4032BAB (ELPIDA)
H5GC4H24AJ (HYNIX_1)

is this normal ? GPU-Z only displays Elpida


Yes.  Your's is Elpida memory.  GPU mfg made a common BIOS as the board might have either of memory and they didn't want to figure it out and load memory specific BIOS.

well that clears things up... thanks Cheesy
pankno1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 02:25:16 PM
 #606


Some links are using Proof of Work shortlink it will need to get 1024, 2048 or 4096 hashes from your CPU to redirect.


Lot of people asking how to mod RX bios. There are 2 ways the easy one and the proper one.
I will show you the easy way. This bios modding is easy for newbies. This bios mod tutorial is for memory intensive algos such as Ethereum, Monero, Dubaicoin, etc.
Undervolting will only work with Windows.
If you need undervolt bios for Linux you need to do the harder way. You can ask here, someone could make it for you. I know that masters Eliovp and Wolf0 can do it.

If you need help, buy me a beer I can help you. Write me on e-mail monerobiosedit@gmail.com
What I can offer:

  • Performance timings for all GPUs
  • Bios mod
  • Support

CAT OFFER - 5% DISCOUNT
Contact me or directly Sampey with my nickname (Mattthev) and you will get 5% discount on your copy.

http://i.imgur.com/tJnSJPz.png

C.A.T. is an "automatic-trader" written in Java Code (Desktop Application) using Exchanges API
You only need to choose markets, set the first orders and parameters (not mandatory) and then let C.A.T. algorithm trade for you.
C.A.T. works on Linux/Windows/Mac with Java 8

More info:
🌟【BOT】C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 5.1 🌟

Drivers

For best ETH performance need to use mining drivers (Blockchain) for Windows 7/10 and Linux or Compute workload
Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703
Blockchain Drivers for Linux
Radeon Software Crimson Edition ReLive Graphics Driver 17.12 - Adrenaline - these drivers need to be switched to compute workload

VEGA 56/64

Guide How to Flash VEGA 56 -> 64 + Bios Download + Mods
VEGA Guru3D thread + Bios download - VEGA 56 -> VEGA 64
Bitcointalk VEGA thread
Reddit mining thread VEGA 64 43.5MH/s 130W

Vega Mining - A Consolidated Guide
VEGA 64 Oldcomer's youtube guide
VEGA 56 Hellae guide Bitcointalk
Monero and Vega - the definitive guide by Hellae
VEGA 56 Hellae guide Reddit thread

Reddit Wattman settings
Album how to mod VEGA 64
VEGA 56/64 Video BIOS Collection

Softpowerplay voltage mod guide by Hellm


Basic Performance Timings for Elpida/Hynix/Micron/Samsung for RX


Free performance timings for Hynix H5GC8H24MJ for testers! You need to know how to use PBE or SRB I also need feedback on that. Send me an e-mail monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Guide: How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin and Other Cryptonote Coins + Miners Download Links ⛏
Guide: How to Mine AEON Cryptonote-light + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guide: How to Mine ⚡ Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏


How To Mod Polaris Bios AMD RX 470/570/480/580

Tools
Polaris Bios Editor 1.4.1
Polaris Bios Editor 1.6.6
SRBPolaris Bios Editor V3.2
AMD/ATI ATIFlash 2.77
GPU-Z 2.5.0
ATI Pixel Clock Patcher 1.4.6
DDU
HWinfo64+32

OC Tools
WattTool - working on old drivers up to 17.7.1
OverdriveNTool - like WattTool for 17.7.2, blockchain drivers and newer
Afterburner 4.4.0 Beta 19, use BETA 12 for 17.6.2 and older drivers
Afterburner 4.4.0 Beta 21

Benchmarks:
GPU & CPU BENCKMARKS FOR MONERO MINING!

Check what memory vendor you have with GPU-Z. This is Samsung.

http://i.imgur.com/NxxI0DK.jpg


Download newest ATIWinFlash and save your bios.

http://i.imgur.com/G1hu5Bv.png


Start Polaris Bios Editor or SRBPolaris. Open the bios.
SRB Guide is under PBE guide, this forum doesn't support Spoiler tag so it's little bit confusing.

Polaris Bios Editor 1.4.1

http://i.imgur.com/GXrngkU.jpg


Copy performance timing. For Samsung is best Uber-Mix 3.1.
First post -> RX Performance timings. It can be used for RX 470/570 and 480/580 4GB or 8GB. Use it only for Samsung memory.
There are performance timings for all vendors Elpida, Hynix, Micron. You can google some of them also you can make your own. Basically it's just normal timing strap from card with tightening timings for better performance. It can be decode to values in SRBPolaris for example.

If you want good performance timings you can write to me I can sell you them. For all memory vendors.
EDIT: Basic Performance Timings for Elpida/Hynix/Micron/Samsung

Beware of space before the strap while you copying the Uber-Mix 3.1 from original web!

Copy it to 1750 and 2000. If you have more straps like this 1:xxxx 2:xxxx, you need to copy to the right one. In VRAM section, there is dropdown menu the Samsung one start with K, Hynix with H and Elpida with E. First one is 1:xxxx second one is 2:xxxx, SRBPolaris showing exact name of memory vendor.

http://i.imgur.com/O6AqBAa.jpg


You can higher or lower TDP if you want. Max memory clocks or vcore.

Undervolting
Do not put static voltages
Voltages like 65286 means they are dynamical for every card based on ASIC quality mostly. So you can flash the bios to all same cards (memory vendor) and it will work, every card will have similar voltages, some lower some higher.
The trick for easy undervolting is put lower values than it is. Voltages need to be equal or higher than the previous on.

http://i.imgur.com/XAhsgTI.jpg


Example from other forum how it could be

http://i.imgur.com/ht1irCj.jpg


If you set clock in Afterburner or whatever you will se what voltages is that. Do not lower voltages too much in bios, you can always undervolt in Afterburner. Once you will know what voltages are stable you can put those dynamics values right for your card.

Also you can lower VDDC (VRM).
You can put values like 1000, 975, 950, lowering by -25mV. 975 and 950 should be stable on every cards, you can set 850 but this could be unstable. If you put lower voltages only to higher clocks it will always boot but in utilization it could be unstable.

http://i.imgur.com/2Md6Dlz.jpg


There is lot more to change but this is basic and it's mostly enough what you need.
It's mainly meant to show you what is performance timings and how to do easy undervolt.
Save the bios and flash it with ATIWINFLASH -> continue under SRB guide.

SRB Polaris V3

Open your stock bios. As you can see this one has 2 memory vendors. First is Samsung and second is Hynix. You can clearly see what memory vendor you edit, no 0:xxxx, 1:xxxx and 2:xxxx anymore.

http://i.imgur.com/xTeQg0y.png


If GPU-Z says Samsung edit only Samsung. If it says another vendor edit only the one!
As I wrote before, copy the Uber-Mix 3.1, 3.2 or other performance timing you have, if you have my pack copy it from the RX Timings txt file. I recommend you to use tweaked Uber-mix 3.1.1 from my pack for Samsung. Copy it to clocks you will use. So mostly is enough 2000, but you can copy it to 1750, 1900, 2250 basicaly all these high clocks.

http://i.imgur.com/dolQ8Iv.jpg


If you have Hynix, use the timings table for Hynix. Micron-Elpida means Elpida. Micron is Micron. Do not put Uber-mix or any other performance timing to other vendors! The timing pack you have from me is divided for all vendors so refer there for proper timings. Also read the info if the timing fits for 4GB or 8GB, if it's not stated it fits to both. Not every performance timing will work with your card good. If the card is not mining well, system crash or miner crash, try other performance timing from the timings file. If you still have problem, simply contact me on e-mail.
EDIT: Basic Performance Timings for Elpida/Hynix/Micron/Samsung

http://i.imgur.com/wf6ZshT.jpg


Here you can set clocks, 1411MHz is good for gaming, not for mining, only if you don't care about power consumption. For higher hashrate you can set around 1300MHz, optimal hashrate/watts around 1250MHz, for best power consumption around 1150MHz.
Memory clocks should be higher than 2000MHz, but bad cards can't run it. If you have Hynix 8GB with my performance timing you will need to run the card above 2200MHz for 31+MH/s. In bios set max 1900-2000MHz, OC the memory with utility like AfterBurner or WattTool to the max and check for memory errors in HWinfo64!!

http://i.imgur.com/uL3Z4QD.jpg


If you changed core or memory clocks you will need to save the bios now and open again. You can undervolt memory voltage controller, use the dropdown menu. 900-1000mV is mostly safe, if you want best stability leave it 1000mV or 975mV, 950mV.

http://i.imgur.com/InAeYui.jpg


Core undervolting is bad here. You can put static voltages but it's not much safe. Lower last digit by 1 or 2 if you lower the core clocks or they are under 1300MHz you can put there 65286, if your max core clocks are lower than 1250, you can even put 65285. PBE 1.5 is better for this kind of undervolting.

http://i.imgur.com/rUM2YgU.jpg


You can edit Wattage here. You can adjust little bit the Power limit, if you undervolt or you will in utility there is no needed to edit this at all, only if you want OC core to the max. Not applies for memory OC.

http://i.imgur.com/keycaEP.jpg


Bonus
On the timing tab if you click on STRAP EDITOR, you can explore the timing strap edit it and make your own timing strap.

http://i.imgur.com/Xt9meBW.jpg


Flash the mod bios

Save the bios and flash it with ATIWINFLASH
Load bios and click program. Your PC will freeze for few seconds so patiently wait!

http://i.imgur.com/4hTQJGx.jpg

After flashing your card uninstall AMD drivers with DDU!
Reboot and install new drivers and Pixel Clock Patcher Without patch your card will have error 43!
Reboot.

Memory OC and memory errors

Start miner or stability test.
Start with stock clocks than you can raise memory clocks by 10Mhz steps, every few seconds.
Download HWinfo64 and check for memory errors! Once you have some errors lower clocks a bit till there are no new. This clocks should be stable. After you find best memory clocks you can set core clocks (overclock or underclock) than you can try lowering voltages. Also you there shouldn't be artifacts!

http://www.pcworld.com/article/250644/how_to_overclock_your_graphics_card.html

Find your GPU and the GPU memory errors line. Watch it for numbers. If there are any after few minutes your memory clock is too high. If you have few errors after hours it's no problem. But key is to have 0 errors. Memory errors can cause bad shares!
http://i.imgur.com/F7QBwhU.jpg

With performance timings you can have 30-31MH/s with RX 470/570 and 31+MH/s with RX 480/580 (It could be 33+MH/s If you have bios from Wolf0 or Eliovp!)
This is max you can have not every card can achieve it! Most cards can run above 28MH/s.

Quick video how the modding in PBE could be:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fAgZbK0XVec

XMR: 800+H/s on 470/570/480/580, I don't know why, but 470 hashing more than 480
My XMR hashes with XMR-STAK-AMD
RX 470 Samsung 870H/s
RX 470 Elpida 835H/s
RX 480 Samsung 845H/s


SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s


My ETH hashes with Claymore (stock config)
RX 470 Samsung 30MH/s
RX 470 Elpida 29MH/s
RX 480 Samsung 31MH/s


Customers reports:
RX 470/570 Samsung 30-31MH/s
RX 580 8G Hynix 31+MH/s
RX 580 4G Hynix 30MH/s
RX 580 Samsung 31+MH/s
RX 580 Micron 29-30MH/s


About the same results for Dubaicoin (DBIX)

Update
JULY 2017: Due to hashrates drop are current hashrates on ETH lower!

Hope this could help someone, there are lot's of other tutorials and videos on youtube, but none of them what I saw used performance timings...

My email: monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Donations:
ETH: 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73
BTC: 36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
XMR: 4A6G5JmSNiULxE2BeuobfTaMFC2LcLJQ4XwQpgzUf7GMFjKGFzBz1N42538xQ4XZire1pN4veMniiWn Fw62YV5GsV1hVz26
LBC: bUjyDMPwaE8GYGiat1P2jufSuef3ahE7Sm


This is my tutorial. It's not the best. I hope it's understandable and with no mistakes. Any tips for improvement appreciated!
I used some images from other forums.

Last edit: 2017/10/30
[   Can anyone provide teamviewer support for installation of bios?     ]
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 12:26:50 PM
 #607

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:24:54 PM
 #608

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:28:40 PM
 #609

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.

Yes, I try that but Radeon installer says that doesn't found any gpu and don't install anything

:-(
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:34:21 PM
 #610

Drivers

For best ETH performance need to use mining drivers (Blockchain) for Windows 7/10 and Linux or Compute workload
Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703

Last edit: 2017/10/30

Hi Mattthev!
A bit confusing with the driver. The link that is called "Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10" is leading to "Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Windows-10-Fall-Creators-Update" and a different driver. Please check what is the right thing to go.

BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:38:21 PM
 #611

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.

Yes, I try that but Radeon installer says that doesn't found any gpu and don't install anything

:-(

What OS, what driver. How many times do you run DDU (usually you need at least two times to clear all mess). I have same issue trying to use Win10 August Blockchain driver with Windows 8.1
Using Win7 August Blockchain driver solved the issue.
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:45:28 PM
 #612

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.

Yes, I try that but Radeon installer says that doesn't found any gpu and don't install anything

:-(

What OS, what driver. How many times do you run DDU (usually you need at least two times to clear all mess). I have same issue trying to use Win10 August Blockchain driver with Windows 8.1
Using Win7 August Blockchain driver solved the issue.

Was on win10, first time I lost 1 gpu, second time I lost the other 2

I use the Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703, but doesn't work

Now I put 1 gpu direct on mobo and it recognized me and now is installing
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 01:55:24 PM
 #613

I'm totally lost

after use DDU and reboot, my GPU's aren't reconized

What can you do wrong? or what step can I be missing?

pd:first time trying to modding Sad (and last time)

Just install the drivers you need. DDU is uninstall tool, no magic stuff up to date.

Yes, I try that but Radeon installer says that doesn't found any gpu and don't install anything

:-(

What OS, what driver. How many times do you run DDU (usually you need at least two times to clear all mess). I have same issue trying to use Win10 August Blockchain driver with Windows 8.1
Using Win7 August Blockchain driver solved the issue.

Was on win10, first time I lost 1 gpu, second time I lost the other 2

I use the Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703, but doesn't work

Now I put 1 gpu direct on mobo and it recognized me and now is installing

Please note that thre are two different drivers - Win10 August Blockchain driver and Win7 August Blockchain driver. The later feature both 64 and 32 versions in single install file.
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 02:32:41 PM
 #614

Finally can install my 3 gpu, now I'm like at the beginning

When I install the first gpu direct to mobo, give me 22Mh, when I install the second gpu (by riser) both drop to 16Mh (32Mh total)

When install the thrird gpu (by riser), the miner only recognized 2, and just 1 have 16Mh, the second have zero

Is that common?

heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 05:05:20 PM
 #615

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 659
Merit: 503


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 06:26:15 PM
 #616

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd

Those voltages are pretty good too ... what are your settings and memory strap?

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2018, 06:28:25 PM
 #617

Drivers

For best ETH performance need to use mining drivers (Blockchain) for Windows 7/10 and Linux or Compute workload
Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10 1703

Last edit: 2017/10/30

Hi Mattthev!
A bit confusing with the driver. The link that is called "Blockchain Drivers August Windows 7/10" is leading to "Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Windows-10-Fall-Creators-Update" and a different driver. Please check what is the right thing to go.


Fixed wrong link, thx.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 06:46:28 PM
Last edit: January 17, 2018, 01:20:03 AM by heavyarms1912
 #618

managed to break the 1k barrier on cryptonight on a rx 580 armor oc 4gb (Hynix).
https://imgur.com/a/8Qjzd

Those voltages are pretty good too ... what are your settings and memory strap?

i=896, w=8, t=2.  clocks and volts on HWinfo64.  Custom strap.
Can do 2100 but leads to invalid results so downclocked it a bit.  Still produces 1-2 invalids in span of 12 hours.  No memory errors though.

EDIT: Tweaked a bit further.  Now does 1007 H/s @ 1250/2080 clocks.  869mV core.
LuisaoL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 03:41:22 AM
 #619

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 08:51:55 AM
 #620

@Matthew

Your results were:

SGminer GM 5.5.5
RX 470 Samsung 915H/s
RX 470 Elpida 890H/s
RX 480 Samsung 920H/s

Which Paramers did you use to achieve this results (-w -g- -rawintesity)

THX in advance
It was the old best setting 512 4 2. Not that good with compute workload.

Hi Matt,

XMRStak or SGminer? 👍
i=512 w=4 t=2 is not good for Amd Blockchain driver? What is the best setting or which driver to use now?

What's your hashrate on RX470 Samsung ?

Cheers

i 896 w 8 t 2, is pretty good, there is better configuration, but I keep some secrets...
I prefer XMR-STAK but the old AMD version... SGminer has best hashrate so far if you config it right.
Probably Adrenaline, but some guys told me that the latest version don't have compute workload?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!