Bitcoin Forum
May 29, 2020, 08:30:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 216880 times)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2017, 06:30:58 PM
 #301

Thanks!

And if things go south, i'd just change them back to the lower mem clock settings.
I've meant that you need better timing to achieve that. Only if your card is super awesome that timing from PBE will do 31MH/s and more.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
1590784200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590784200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590784200
Reply with quote  #2

1590784200
Report to moderator
1590784200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590784200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590784200
Reply with quote  #2

1590784200
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 08:54:09 PM
 #302

Thanks!

And if things go south, i'd just change them back to the lower mem clock settings.
I've meant that you need better timing to achieve that. Only if your card is super awesome that timing from PBE will do 31MH/s and more.


I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

Regarding achieving >31, I got them to do that but only during tweaking them with 3 cards connected.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
mhailes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 02:42:38 AM
 #303

Hey Matt, do you have an experience of a Nitro+ 580 4gb hitting 31Mh stable?

I'm running 8x right now (just finished setting it up last night) and I could get them to run at 30.5 stable for >12hrs now. You think they can push 31?
If you are using timings from the PBE 1.6, so probably yes.

Mattthev,

Thanks for the great tutorial Smiley

running RX 470 4G with Elpida memory and mining ETH with it.


Stock: 20MHs
After following the guide and a couple of questions: 26.4 MHs

Happy with this for now.
More tuning later.

Mark
You need also OC the memory.

What does the temperature target in BIOS indicate.  The values are 70 on RX 570 Gaming X.  Will the card throttle if it crosses this limit?  RX 580 Nitro+ has this at 75.

@Mattthev maybe you would like to add a note in the OP.  While using ATIflash not to have HWInfo or other softwares that reads off BIOS.  They interrupt the flashing process.  Have experienced this several times.
I've never had problem with this. It's only recommended to close MSI Afterburner or other OC utilities.

Hi Mattthe V,

I applied the timing string and boosted the memory to 2000.  It will not take any more.   I am sure there is more tweaking to be done.

Mark







PandaMiner@official
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 04:01:21 AM
 #304

really helpful post , thanks ~

More information,contact official@pandaminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2017, 06:48:55 AM
 #305

I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2017, 02:17:42 PM
 #306

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy
That would be awesome :3 Cheesy

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 06:06:35 AM
 #307

I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy

Forgive my lack of knowledge about timing straps, I though that's how they are.

But i'm now hitting 31.3 Mh at 2100 clock and 4 out of 8 cards are doing it. So I'd say there's really potential depending on the card if it could be pushed higher.

I'll post pictures tomorrow after work.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
bettykm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 06:22:36 AM
 #308

Hi, all

Says Mal can someone here adapt a guide to the Vega 56 and Vega 64?

Somehow I have my problems.  Huh
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 274



View Profile
October 25, 2017, 06:48:03 AM
 #309

I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy

Forgive my lack of knowledge about timing straps, I though that's how they are.

But i'm now hitting 31.3 Mh at 2100 clock and 4 out of 8 cards are doing it. So I'd say there's really potential depending on the card if it could be pushed higher.

I'll post pictures tomorrow after work.


If only 4 out of 8 are able to work at 2100, I bet those 4 that do work have lots of memory errors


````````````````````````▒▓ 
`````````````█▒▒▒░▒▒▓``▒▒▒░   
``````````▒░▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒`▒▒
```````█▒▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
``````▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓``▒▒▒▒▒▒
````░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒``████`▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
````▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒```▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒``▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒░````░▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
`▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒░``▓▒▒░░▒░░░░`▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▓▒
````▒▒▒▒░▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒
````▒▒▒▒```▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒`````░▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒
```▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒````````▒▒▒▒▒
```▒▒````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒``````````░ 
```▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▓▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒```▒       
`````````▒▒▒`█▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▓▒▒```░       
`````````▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒```▒▒       
```````````▒▒▒░▒▒▒```▒▒`█▒▒▒         
``````````▓░░░░````▓▒▒▒▒▒▒
Lydian
Lion

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
● Facebook
●Twitter    
●Telegram   
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2017, 09:18:58 AM
 #310

Forgive my lack of knowledge about timing straps, I though that's how they are.

But i'm now hitting 31.3 Mh at 2100 clock and 4 out of 8 cards are doing it. So I'd say there's really potential depending on the card if it could be pushed higher.

I'll post pictures tomorrow after work.
It's how it works but you can't expect some big hashrate changes in just few MHz. I said if your card is good and you won the silicon lottery you can have 31MH/s with this timing.
For example the Uber-mix 3.1 on 2000MHz you will have around 30MH/s on 2200MHz you might have 31.5MH/s, but most cards won't be able to run 2200MHz.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 02:55:07 PM
 #311

I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy

Forgive my lack of knowledge about timing straps, I though that's how they are.

But i'm now hitting 31.3 Mh at 2100 clock and 4 out of 8 cards are doing it. So I'd say there's really potential depending on the card if it could be pushed higher.

I'll post pictures tomorrow after work.


If only 4 out of 8 are able to work at 2100, I bet those 4 that do work have lots of memory errors

See for yourself  Grin

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 02:38:25 AM
 #312

I follew  the definitive guide in reddit, vega56 with stock bios get 1850h/s @~190w, 3000rpm fan. with vega64 bios cannot work stable. Some questions:
1. how to check power consumption with software? nvidia-smi shows clearly for nvidia cards, if there is an AMD equivalent?
2.1800h/s is fine, but the fan @3000 rpm is too noisy to me, how to make the card cool enough with lower fan speed, maybe undervolt?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2017, 10:54:38 AM
 #313

I follew  the definitive guide in reddit, vega56 with stock bios get 1850h/s @~190w, 3000rpm fan. with vega64 bios cannot work stable. Some questions:
1. how to check power consumption with software? nvidia-smi shows clearly for nvidia cards, if there is an AMD equivalent?
2.1800h/s is fine, but the fan @3000 rpm is too noisy to me, how to make the card cool enough with lower fan speed, maybe undervolt?
That's good. You can check it in GPU-Z or HWinfo64, but you have to sum up VRM and chip wattage. It still won't be probably 100% accurate. I don't have VEGA so I don't know what it shows. Sure undervolting will give you lower temps also you can add additional fans.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ledsgo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 09:44:31 PM
 #314

Hi, thanks a lot for you tutorial on how flash bios, its really nice of you.

You say in your tutorial about undervolting:

"The trick for easy undervolting is put lower values than it is. Voltages need to be equal or higher than the previous on".

Though before reading that I simply set-up the last value at 1200 (without changing the previous ones) and my cards always worked very good. In afterburner the GPU clock never change and is fixed at 1200mgh.

I decided to try to increment value like you said and now my cards are using 10W more and in afterburner the GPU clock always vary a little bit.

Do you know if it can damage may cards if they always run at 1200?

Thanks!
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 28, 2017, 12:32:36 AM
 #315

I follew  the definitive guide in reddit, vega56 with stock bios get 1850h/s @~190w, 3000rpm fan. with vega64 bios cannot work stable. Some questions:
1. how to check power consumption with software? nvidia-smi shows clearly for nvidia cards, if there is an AMD equivalent?
2.1800h/s is fine, but the fan @3000 rpm is too noisy to me, how to make the card cool enough with lower fan speed, maybe undervolt?
That's good. You can check it in GPU-Z or HWinfo64, but you have to sum up VRM and chip wattage. It still won't be probably 100% accurate. I don't have VEGA so I don't know what it shows. Sure undervolting will give you lower temps also you can add additional fans.
Thanks, I've figured out how to undervote it.
specs:
8G ram, 40G virtual memory
2xVega56 with stock BIOS
Windows10 fall creator update x64
auguest 23 blockchain AMD driver
use power play  table in registry,  core clock 1350@880mv, mem clock 935@880mv
fan 2200rpm
XMR-stak-amd, intensity 2016/1600
 The rig has run 8 hours, very stable,  it uses 360 watts from killawatt, card  temp is 53C, 3700h/s.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2017, 07:24:02 AM
 #316

Hi, thanks a lot for you tutorial on how flash bios, its really nice of you.

You say in your tutorial about undervolting:

"The trick for easy undervolting is put lower values than it is. Voltages need to be equal or higher than the previous on".

Though before reading that I simply set-up the last value at 1200 (without changing the previous ones) and my cards always worked very good. In afterburner the GPU clock never change and is fixed at 1200mgh.

I decided to try to increment value like you said and now my cards are using 10W more and in afterburner the GPU clock always vary a little bit.

Do you know if it can damage may cards if they always run at 1200?

Thanks!
If you cool it right then probably not.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wazooland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 05:51:38 AM
 #317

Hi all!
I tried to follow the instructions correctly. But I only achieved hash speed 26mhs. My GPU: 6 x MSI RX570 Amor 4G - Hynix, CC: 1150, MC: 2000, PL: +50 (Dual eth-lbc).
Please help me.
Tks .  Cheesy
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2017, 07:40:27 AM
 #318

Hi all!
I tried to follow the instructions correctly. But I only achieved hash speed 26mhs. My GPU: 6 x MSI RX570 Amor 4G - Hynix, CC: 1150, MC: 2000, PL: +50 (Dual eth-lbc).
Please help me.
Tks .  Cheesy
You also need OC the memory.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wazooland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 10:04:23 AM
 #319

I have used AB beta 19, mc: 2100, but I received memory error 251000.
My bios was trapped with 1500 to higher.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:17:24 AM
 #320

For those who are experiencing:

-some cards hashing at stock while the rest are perfect
-random OpenCL issues on random cards after X hours
-unstable and/or fluctuating hash rates

just update your rigs to Win10 Fall Creator's Update and to AMD's latest 17.10.3 driver and your problems will be solved!

Tried this method just for kicks because i'm in the brink of reinstalling windows and poof, it worked!

My 8x Nitro 580 rig is now stable AF running 15+ hours and counting.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!