Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2018, 12:32:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 195991 times)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 321


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2017, 06:38:31 PM
 #301

Links updated

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
1542717121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542717121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542717121
Reply with quote  #2

1542717121
Report to moderator
1542717121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542717121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542717121
Reply with quote  #2

1542717121
Report to moderator
1542717121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542717121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542717121
Reply with quote  #2

1542717121
Report to moderator
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542717121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542717121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542717121
Reply with quote  #2

1542717121
Report to moderator
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 106



View Profile
October 20, 2017, 07:49:20 PM
 #302

What does the temperature target in BIOS indicate.  The values are 70 on RX 570 Gaming X.  Will the card throttle if it crosses this limit?  RX 580 Nitro+ has this at 75.

@Mattthev maybe you would like to add a note in the OP.  While using ATIflash not to have HWInfo or other softwares that reads off BIOS.  They interrupt the flashing process.  Have experienced this several times.
mhailes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 03:26:55 AM
 #303

Mattthev,

Thanks for the great tutorial Smiley

running RX 470 4G with Elpida memory and mining ETH with it.


Stock: 20MHs
After following the guide and a couple of questions: 26.4 MHs

Happy with this for now.
More tuning later.

Mark
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 04:44:19 PM
 #304

Hey Matt, do you have an experience of a Nitro+ 580 4gb hitting 31Mh stable?

I'm running 8x right now (just finished setting it up last night) and I could get them to run at 30.5 stable for >12hrs now. You think they can push 31?

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 321


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2017, 06:16:34 PM
 #305

Hey Matt, do you have an experience of a Nitro+ 580 4gb hitting 31Mh stable?

I'm running 8x right now (just finished setting it up last night) and I could get them to run at 30.5 stable for >12hrs now. You think they can push 31?
If you are using timings from the PBE 1.6, so probably yes.

Mattthev,

Thanks for the great tutorial Smiley

running RX 470 4G with Elpida memory and mining ETH with it.


Stock: 20MHs
After following the guide and a couple of questions: 26.4 MHs

Happy with this for now.
More tuning later.

Mark
You need also OC the memory.

What does the temperature target in BIOS indicate.  The values are 70 on RX 570 Gaming X.  Will the card throttle if it crosses this limit?  RX 580 Nitro+ has this at 75.

@Mattthev maybe you would like to add a note in the OP.  While using ATIflash not to have HWInfo or other softwares that reads off BIOS.  They interrupt the flashing process.  Have experienced this several times.
I've never had problem with this. It's only recommended to close MSI Afterburner or other OC utilities.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 06:23:24 PM
 #306

Hey Matt, do you have an experience of a Nitro+ 580 4gb hitting 31Mh stable?

I'm running 8x right now (just finished setting it up last night) and I could get them to run at 30.5 stable for >12hrs now. You think they can push 31?
If you are using timings from the PBE 1.6, so probably yes.


Thanks!

And if things go south, i'd just change them back to the lower mem clock settings.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 321


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2017, 06:30:58 PM
 #307

Thanks!

And if things go south, i'd just change them back to the lower mem clock settings.
I've meant that you need better timing to achieve that. Only if your card is super awesome that timing from PBE will do 31MH/s and more.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 08:54:09 PM
 #308

Thanks!

And if things go south, i'd just change them back to the lower mem clock settings.
I've meant that you need better timing to achieve that. Only if your card is super awesome that timing from PBE will do 31MH/s and more.


I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

Regarding achieving >31, I got them to do that but only during tweaking them with 3 cards connected.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
mhailes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 02:42:38 AM
 #309

Hey Matt, do you have an experience of a Nitro+ 580 4gb hitting 31Mh stable?

I'm running 8x right now (just finished setting it up last night) and I could get them to run at 30.5 stable for >12hrs now. You think they can push 31?
If you are using timings from the PBE 1.6, so probably yes.

Mattthev,

Thanks for the great tutorial Smiley

running RX 470 4G with Elpida memory and mining ETH with it.


Stock: 20MHs
After following the guide and a couple of questions: 26.4 MHs

Happy with this for now.
More tuning later.

Mark
You need also OC the memory.

What does the temperature target in BIOS indicate.  The values are 70 on RX 570 Gaming X.  Will the card throttle if it crosses this limit?  RX 580 Nitro+ has this at 75.

@Mattthev maybe you would like to add a note in the OP.  While using ATIflash not to have HWInfo or other softwares that reads off BIOS.  They interrupt the flashing process.  Have experienced this several times.
I've never had problem with this. It's only recommended to close MSI Afterburner or other OC utilities.

Hi Mattthe V,

I applied the timing string and boosted the memory to 2000.  It will not take any more.   I am sure there is more tweaking to be done.

Mark







PandaMiner@official
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 04:01:21 AM
 #310

really helpful post , thanks ~

More information,contact official@pandaminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2017, 06:48:55 AM
 #311

I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 321


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2017, 02:17:42 PM
 #312

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy
That would be awesome :3 Cheesy

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 06:06:35 AM
 #313

I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy

Forgive my lack of knowledge about timing straps, I though that's how they are.

But i'm now hitting 31.3 Mh at 2100 clock and 4 out of 8 cards are doing it. So I'd say there's really potential depending on the card if it could be pushed higher.

I'll post pictures tomorrow after work.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
bettykm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 06:22:36 AM
 #314

Hi, all

Says Mal can someone here adapt a guide to the Vega 56 and Vega 64?

Somehow I have my problems.  Huh
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 193


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 06:48:03 AM
 #315

I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy

Forgive my lack of knowledge about timing straps, I though that's how they are.

But i'm now hitting 31.3 Mh at 2100 clock and 4 out of 8 cards are doing it. So I'd say there's really potential depending on the card if it could be pushed higher.

I'll post pictures tomorrow after work.


If only 4 out of 8 are able to work at 2100, I bet those 4 that do work have lots of memory errors

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 321


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2017, 09:18:58 AM
 #316

Forgive my lack of knowledge about timing straps, I though that's how they are.

But i'm now hitting 31.3 Mh at 2100 clock and 4 out of 8 cards are doing it. So I'd say there's really potential depending on the card if it could be pushed higher.

I'll post pictures tomorrow after work.
It's how it works but you can't expect some big hashrate changes in just few MHz. I said if your card is good and you won the silicon lottery you can have 31MH/s with this timing.
For example the Uber-mix 3.1 on 2000MHz you will have around 30MH/s on 2200MHz you might have 31.5MH/s, but most cards won't be able to run 2200MHz.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 02:55:07 PM
 #317

I'm using the elpida timing strap from a post early on on this thread. My mem clock now is only at 2050 so I still have a long way to go.

This is not how these things work, but it's rather strap dependent.
I mean i made a strap that gives 30mhs at 2030, so i should be able to go up to 2150 and get 35mhs , right ? Cheesy

Forgive my lack of knowledge about timing straps, I though that's how they are.

But i'm now hitting 31.3 Mh at 2100 clock and 4 out of 8 cards are doing it. So I'd say there's really potential depending on the card if it could be pushed higher.

I'll post pictures tomorrow after work.


If only 4 out of 8 are able to work at 2100, I bet those 4 that do work have lots of memory errors

See for yourself  Grin

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 02:38:25 AM
 #318

I follew  the definitive guide in reddit, vega56 with stock bios get 1850h/s @~190w, 3000rpm fan. with vega64 bios cannot work stable. Some questions:
1. how to check power consumption with software? nvidia-smi shows clearly for nvidia cards, if there is an AMD equivalent?
2.1800h/s is fine, but the fan @3000 rpm is too noisy to me, how to make the card cool enough with lower fan speed, maybe undervolt?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 321


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2017, 10:54:38 AM
 #319

I follew  the definitive guide in reddit, vega56 with stock bios get 1850h/s @~190w, 3000rpm fan. with vega64 bios cannot work stable. Some questions:
1. how to check power consumption with software? nvidia-smi shows clearly for nvidia cards, if there is an AMD equivalent?
2.1800h/s is fine, but the fan @3000 rpm is too noisy to me, how to make the card cool enough with lower fan speed, maybe undervolt?
That's good. You can check it in GPU-Z or HWinfo64, but you have to sum up VRM and chip wattage. It still won't be probably 100% accurate. I don't have VEGA so I don't know what it shows. Sure undervolting will give you lower temps also you can add additional fans.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ledsgo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 27, 2017, 09:44:31 PM
 #320

Hi, thanks a lot for you tutorial on how flash bios, its really nice of you.

You say in your tutorial about undervolting:

"The trick for easy undervolting is put lower values than it is. Voltages need to be equal or higher than the previous on".

Though before reading that I simply set-up the last value at 1200 (without changing the previous ones) and my cards always worked very good. In afterburner the GPU clock never change and is fixed at 1200mgh.

I decided to try to increment value like you said and now my cards are using 10W more and in afterburner the GPU clock always vary a little bit.

Do you know if it can damage may cards if they always run at 1200?

Thanks!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!