Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2019, 03:47:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 197155 times)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 326


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2018, 05:49:34 PM
 #941

dont know what to do..

bought Sapphire pulse RX 580 4GB - bought the BIOS from mining-bios.eu and flashed it.
disabled crossfire, switched to compute and using 18.6.1 drivers with SRB Miner.

than starts with 1100mhz\875mv and 1800mhz\950mv

=all fine but sloooow


than use overdriventool and increase mem clock by 10 - miner does not show more hs or something - i wait 1 minute and increase again and again and again - hashrate the same - after reaching 1950mhz mem clock i deceide to reboot machine, cause i wondering about that the miner didnt show more hs with more mem clock.
After reboot i start the miner and got instantly many compute errors on two cards?! why after the reboot? and why with "only" 1950mhz?

are there so bad memorys out there that cant handle 2000mhz?

EDIT:
one card reaches stable 2000
one stable at 1950
one stable at 1850

that is...bad?! what can i do? throw away the rom from Matthew?!
You may start with support ticket or just send me an e-mail with your problem. Describe your problem with more facts like what the hashrate is and your memory type (Elpida?), also you can send your stock bios to see if you bought the one you need and then I can provide bios with timings that will fit your card better.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547696866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547696866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547696866
Reply with quote  #2

1547696866
Report to moderator
1547696866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547696866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547696866
Reply with quote  #2

1547696866
Report to moderator
nordmann666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 04, 2018, 12:08:51 PM
 #942

dont know what to do..

bought Sapphire pulse RX 580 4GB - bought the BIOS from mining-bios.eu and flashed it.
disabled crossfire, switched to compute and using 18.6.1 drivers with SRB Miner.

than starts with 1100mhz\875mv and 1800mhz\950mv

=all fine but sloooow


than use overdriventool and increase mem clock by 10 - miner does not show more hs or something - i wait 1 minute and increase again and again and again - hashrate the same - after reaching 1950mhz mem clock i deceide to reboot machine, cause i wondering about that the miner didnt show more hs with more mem clock.
After reboot i start the miner and got instantly many compute errors on two cards?! why after the reboot? and why with "only" 1950mhz?

are there so bad memorys out there that cant handle 2000mhz?

EDIT:
one card reaches stable 2000
one stable at 1950
one stable at 1850

that is...bad?! what can i do? throw away the rom from Matthew?!
You may start with support ticket or just send me an e-mail with your problem. Describe your problem with more facts like what the hashrate is and your memory type (Elpida?), also you can send your stock bios to see if you bought the one you need and then I can provide bios with timings that will fit your card better.

wrote a ticket...tia
PIOUPIOU99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 20


View Profile
November 05, 2018, 10:32:41 AM
 #943

Your pb3 is good strap for my MICRON-8GB xxxxM3  ,very difference .

PBE1.6.7 Or other= max 1250/2000 no error HW  max  905h/s ,but OC no possible with 0 error HW .

PBE.3 =1250-925/2100-900 no error HW  Grin = 1025 h/s-1050h/s  cnv2 with TRM .

BUT ....strap cryptonight pb3 no good for 0 error HW with oc  .

Strap ETH with oc mem for cnv2  is very cool.



sorry for bad english .
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2018, 04:29:40 PM
 #944

When are the updates coming?? this tool very expensive how is free different to paid?
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2018, 04:33:09 PM
 #945

Both Wolf0 and ElioVP have decoded the timings Smiley
Editing bios is near impossible because it needs to be signed, good luck with that.


What do you mean, hacked version of PBE3?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 326


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2018, 07:29:58 PM
 #946

Your pb3 is good strap for my MICRON-8GB xxxxM3  ,very difference .

PBE1.6.7 Or other= max 1250/2000 no error HW  max  905h/s ,but OC no possible with 0 error HW .

PBE.3 =1250-925/2100-900 no error HW  Grin = 1025 h/s-1050h/s  cnv2 with TRM .

BUT ....strap cryptonight pb3 no good for 0 error HW with oc  .

Strap ETH with oc mem for cnv2  is very cool.

sorry for bad english .
Nice 👍 There are also others, who has better results with XMR timing Grin It depends on card seems so.

When are the updates coming?? this tool very expensive how is free different to paid?
What updates? You don't have to buy it, you can stick with free version Wink I think the differences was explained many times in this thread and even it is clearly stated on product page.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ctp9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 03:03:40 PM
Last edit: November 14, 2018, 03:18:21 PM by ctp9
 #947

@Mattthev

Yesterday I purchased a BIOS mod from your store, ensuring that all hardware IDs and memory types matched. The ROM flashed successfully but did not work, and has in fact - sent my 12 GPU rig completely offline after the reboot. The rig is in a remote location and it is not convenient for me to drive all the way up there to figure out what happened.

I tried to open a new Ticket, but your website redirects me to "404 - Page Not Found".

Please help me. I'm feeling very upset by this experience.



As for the BIOS that I purchased - it was:
Mining Bios XFX RX 580 GTR XXX Edition OC 8GB Samsung/Hynix – Performance timings
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-xfx-rx-580-gtr-xxx-edition-oc-8gb-samsung-hynix-performance-timings/

For the following GPU:
XFX Radeon RX 580 GTS XXX Edition 1386MHz OC+, 8gb 256bit GDDR5

With the following hardware ID and memory type
113-58085SHD1-W90 | Samsung K4G80325FB

I am using HIVE OS for managing a large scale GPU farm (1000+ GPUs).


I also sent you a private message with my order details and stock ROM.
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 103


🚀🚀 ATHERO.IO 🚀🚀


View Profile
November 16, 2018, 09:36:11 AM
 #948

Hello, what is better for rx 470 and rx 480 UberMix 3.1 or 3.2?
And where can I find 3.2 version?
Here https://www.overclock.net/forum/67-amd/1604567-polaris-bios-editing-rx5xx-rx4xx.html is only UberMix 3.1 and 2.3.

▀▀█▄▄    [websitewhitepaper]  ❒  ATHERO  ❒  .Internet 3.0 solution    ▄▄█▀▀
  A revolutionary decentralized digital economy 
▄▄█▀▀    Twitter  ◽  Facebook  ◽  Telegram  ◽  Youtube  ◽  Github   ▀▀█▄▄
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 326


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2018, 11:15:39 AM
 #949

@Mattthev

Yesterday I purchased a BIOS mod from your store, ensuring that all hardware IDs and memory types matched. The ROM flashed successfully but did not work, and has in fact - sent my 12 GPU rig completely offline after the reboot. The rig is in a remote location and it is not convenient for me to drive all the way up there to figure out what happened.

I tried to open a new Ticket, but your website redirects me to "404 - Page Not Found".

Please help me. I'm feeling very upset by this experience.



As for the BIOS that I purchased - it was:
Mining Bios XFX RX 580 GTR XXX Edition OC 8GB Samsung/Hynix – Performance timings
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-xfx-rx-580-gtr-xxx-edition-oc-8gb-samsung-hynix-performance-timings/

For the following GPU:
XFX Radeon RX 580 GTS XXX Edition 1386MHz OC+, 8gb 256bit GDDR5

With the following hardware ID and memory type
113-58085SHD1-W90 | Samsung K4G80325FB

I am using HIVE OS for managing a large scale GPU farm (1000+ GPUs).


I also sent you a private message with my order details and stock ROM.
Due to changes on sites, the Ticket plugin is disabled, will be on in few days. You should send an e-mail...
I don't know why you guys always post the problems with bios in here before you contact me directly Grin Grin
So I do it also, the bios you have sent me is for Sapphire not XFX, so you pretty much soft brick your cards probably.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 326


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2018, 08:16:05 AM
 #950

I was thinking about integrating Marketplace to Mining-bios.eu, so everybody could sell their own modded bios and some other stuff to miners with some commissions.
What do you think?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 326


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2018, 01:22:16 PM
 #951

I'm looking for testers with Hynix H5GC8H24AJ memory. I'll give you performance timings to test with your card. I saw this type in XFX bios for RX580 and RX590. Send me an e-mail monerobiosedit@gmail.com

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ctp9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2018, 11:18:32 AM
 #952

I was thinking about integrating Marketplace to Mining-bios.eu, so everybody could sell their own modded bios and some other stuff to miners with some commissions.
What do you think?

I like this idea.. Provide people the platform to help each other, via your website...
minekheim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2018, 10:05:24 AM
 #953

Hello a very good contribution. I have a question for you: I have a 12er rig with Sapphire RX480 4GB. If I test a card in my PC I get 30.5 mH. I put the card in my rig with 12 cards, it only makes about 27.8. And this is the same for all cards in the rig. What can be there? Thanks
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 25, 2018, 09:05:37 AM
 #954

Hello a very good contribution. I have a question for you: I have a 12er rig with Sapphire RX480 4GB. If I test a card in my PC I get 30.5 mH. I put the card in my rig with 12 cards, it only makes about 27.8. And this is the same for all cards in the rig. What can be there? Thanks

Check what DAG are you using for test. 30.5 for RX480 usually for low DAG like 50 or less, now for most of coins you have 200+
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 548


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2018, 10:10:45 AM
 #955

I have PBE  license.

is it possible to only oneclick timing patch like PBE 1.6.7 ?
I dont want to use powersavings and overclock options.
and is there any difference for eth or xmr option ?

İnternet Cafeler İçin Satılık NVIDIA Ekran Kartları
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 326


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2018, 01:50:27 PM
 #956

I have PBE  license.

is it possible to only oneclick timing patch like PBE 1.6.7 ?
I dont want to use powersavings and overclock options.
and is there any difference for eth or xmr option ?
Yeah, set it to Linux. The biggest difference between XMR and ETH options are different timings, but it is not available for all memory types.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 02:06:38 PM
 #957

Hi all. Is it true that i can flash my rx470 with modded bios from the  rx570, and than need not to patch driver, when installing? Asking that saw some message about that kind of tweak.

http://SPORTSFIX.io
●   BE A GAME CHANGER   ●

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 326


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2018, 09:28:44 PM
 #958

Hi all. Is it true that i can flash my rx470 with modded bios from the  rx570, and than need not to patch driver, when installing? Asking that saw some message about that kind of tweak.
It should be possible but very risky and have almost zero advantages, I've never tried it so Google it, if you want to do it. When you flash any other bios than stock you need to patch signature... no big deal with patching it.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
PIOUPIOU99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 20


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 10:03:32 PM
 #959

Tested on rx 480 nitro with bios rx 580 pulse, identical memory, but not stable in the long term, some component does not seem identical.
After ati patch the rx 480  was recognized as rx 580.
sorry for my bad  English.
RagingBull
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 01, 2018, 12:58:24 PM
 #960

Hey, I've read the guides, they've all been useful and understandable. I don't know if you've done it before, but I've had the opportunity to try RX 590. I am very curious about the cryponight performance of this card.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!