Bitcoin Forum
July 13, 2020, 08:04:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 217041 times)
ctp9
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 19, 2018, 11:18:32 AM
 #941

I was thinking about integrating Marketplace to Mining-bios.eu, so everybody could sell their own modded bios and some other stuff to miners with some commissions.
What do you think?

I like this idea.. Provide people the platform to help each other, via your website...
1594670669
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594670669

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594670669
Reply with quote  #2

1594670669
Report to moderator
1594670669
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594670669

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594670669
Reply with quote  #2

1594670669
Report to moderator
1594670669
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594670669

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594670669
Reply with quote  #2

1594670669
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
minekheim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2018, 10:05:24 AM
 #942

Hello a very good contribution. I have a question for you: I have a 12er rig with Sapphire RX480 4GB. If I test a card in my PC I get 30.5 mH. I put the card in my rig with 12 cards, it only makes about 27.8. And this is the same for all cards in the rig. What can be there? Thanks
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 25, 2018, 09:05:37 AM
 #943

Hello a very good contribution. I have a question for you: I have a 12er rig with Sapphire RX480 4GB. If I test a card in my PC I get 30.5 mH. I put the card in my rig with 12 cards, it only makes about 27.8. And this is the same for all cards in the rig. What can be there? Thanks

Check what DAG are you using for test. 30.5 for RX480 usually for low DAG like 50 or less, now for most of coins you have 200+
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 592


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2018, 10:10:45 AM
 #944

I have PBE  license.

is it possible to only oneclick timing patch like PBE 1.6.7 ?
I dont want to use powersavings and overclock options.
and is there any difference for eth or xmr option ?

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2018, 01:50:27 PM
 #945

I have PBE  license.

is it possible to only oneclick timing patch like PBE 1.6.7 ?
I dont want to use powersavings and overclock options.
and is there any difference for eth or xmr option ?
Yeah, set it to Linux. The biggest difference between XMR and ETH options are different timings, but it is not available for all memory types.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 02:06:38 PM
 #946

Hi all. Is it true that i can flash my rx470 with modded bios from the  rx570, and than need not to patch driver, when installing? Asking that saw some message about that kind of tweak.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2018, 09:28:44 PM
 #947

Hi all. Is it true that i can flash my rx470 with modded bios from the  rx570, and than need not to patch driver, when installing? Asking that saw some message about that kind of tweak.
It should be possible but very risky and have almost zero advantages, I've never tried it so Google it, if you want to do it. When you flash any other bios than stock you need to patch signature... no big deal with patching it.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
PIOUPIOU99
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 10:03:32 PM
 #948

Tested on rx 480 nitro with bios rx 580 pulse, identical memory, but not stable in the long term, some component does not seem identical.
After ati patch the rx 480  was recognized as rx 580.
sorry for my bad  English.
RagingBull
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 814
Merit: 258



View Profile
December 01, 2018, 12:58:24 PM
 #949

Hey, I've read the guides, they've all been useful and understandable. I don't know if you've done it before, but I've had the opportunity to try RX 590. I am very curious about the cryponight performance of this card.
storman2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2018, 05:06:53 PM
 #950

Hello. I have rx470 8gb micron with modded bios from the previous owner. The bios has 1150Mhz 0.875V gpu and 2000 mhz memory. But after installing drivers no need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". If I modded stock bios with these values I need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". How it works? I want to edit bios and no patching after
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2018, 10:36:04 AM
 #951

Hello. I have rx470 8gb micron with modded bios from the previous owner. The bios has 1150Mhz 0.875V gpu and 2000 mhz memory. But after installing drivers no need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". If I modded stock bios with these values I need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". How it works? I want to edit bios and no patching after
HEX mod probably.
I don't understand the big troubles with Pixel patcher Roll Eyes Grin

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
daudo9989
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2018, 03:04:56 AM
 #952

hi mathew, when use PBE 3 pro, how many watt sapphire rx470 4g nitro + will use?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1003


View Profile
December 23, 2018, 10:32:45 AM
 #953

Hello. I have rx470 8gb micron with modded bios from the previous owner. The bios has 1150Mhz 0.875V gpu and 2000 mhz memory. But after installing drivers no need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". If I modded stock bios with these values I need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". How it works? I want to edit bios and no patching after
HEX mod probably.
I don't understand the big troubles with Pixel patcher Roll Eyes Grin
it doesn't work with new adrenalin 2019 drivers. Or maybe new version of patcher already exists?
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 592


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
December 29, 2018, 01:07:52 PM
Last edit: December 29, 2018, 01:20:26 PM by igotek
 #954

i will sell my PBEv3.0 license. Save 35 USD !
i will not use it anymore because i will not mine by GPUs.
i will set your email address to my mining-bios.eu account after you buy my PBEv3.0 license.
You will have Polaris Bios Editor 3 PRO – PBE 3 Pro Performance Timings license totally.

The Price: 70 USD
The Price: 40 USD

Save 35 USD !
Gift: 5 USD value bios rom is also in the account.
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-nitro-rx-470-4gb-elpida-hynix-performance-timings/

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 29, 2018, 01:20:04 PM
 #955

Hello. I have rx470 8gb micron with modded bios from the previous owner. The bios has 1150Mhz 0.875V gpu and 2000 mhz memory. But after installing drivers no need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". If I modded stock bios with these values I need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". How it works? I want to edit bios and no patching after
HEX mod probably.
I don't understand the big troubles with Pixel patcher Roll Eyes Grin
it doesn't work with new adrenalin 2019 drivers. Or maybe new version of patcher already exists?
You are lying, it does work with latest windows drivers.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 03:57:28 PM
 #956

i will sell my PBEv3.0 license. Save 35 USD !
i will not use it anymore because i will not mine by GPUs.
i will set your email address to my mining-bios.eu account after you buy my PBEv3.0 license.
You will have Polaris Bios Editor 3 PRO – PBE 3 Pro Performance Timings license totally.

The Price: 70 USD
The Price: 40 USD

Save 35 USD !
Gift: 5 USD value bios rom is also in the account.
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-nitro-rx-470-4gb-elpida-hynix-performance-timings/

In this case, you will buy license that already have 3 activations with 0 new activation left! So it won't work for you!
I've checked your license it has 2x activation on PBE 2 and 1 activation on PBE 3, to address some different language problems, PBE 3 use different way of activation so it even if you already activated PBE 2 on one PC you again need to activate PBE 3 there so it takes 2 activations out of 3. I've reset many licenses due to this.

Mining-bios.eu celebrate 1 year anniversary so everybody can buy PBE 3 PRO with 20% discount! There also will be new update soon for RX590 and new memory type. Every update is free, so even guys who bought year ago PBE 2.0 will be able to use the upcoming version!

ANNIVERSARY20 - 20% discount code

https://mining-bios.eu/

You can buy PBE 3 PRO with license and all 3 activations for just 44 USD instead of license with 0 activations for 40 USD this guy offers.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 04:00:06 PM
 #957

Hello. I have rx470 8gb micron with modded bios from the previous owner. The bios has 1150Mhz 0.875V gpu and 2000 mhz memory. But after installing drivers no need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". If I modded stock bios with these values I need to patch with "atikmdag-patcher". How it works? I want to edit bios and no patching after
HEX mod probably.
I don't understand the big troubles with Pixel patcher Roll Eyes Grin
it doesn't work with new adrenalin 2019 drivers. Or maybe new version of patcher already exists?
You are lying, it does work with latest windows drivers.
I don't know, but I would say it should work, you don't need the latest drivers for mining. Actually for Monero mining you need 18.7.1 drivers or older.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2019, 05:38:40 PM
 #958

I'm seriously considering taking advantage of the anniversary sale on PBE 3 Pro.  I have a few questions before pulling the purchase trigger.  

Will PBE's "Universal" optimized memory timings significantly boost performance mining ProgPoW algo?  

If/when Ethereum makes the transition from Ethash, might specific timings be developed for ProgPoW in future versions of PBE?  

Given how core-intensive ProgPoW seems to be, might undervolting deleteriously effect hashrate too much to make it worthwhile?
I don't know the exact changes, from what I know it should be keccak so it will be boosting hashrate as long as it use memory. After the fork or at least final changes we can look at it. When Monero fork againts ASICs the timings remained the same for example. Even if there won't be specific timing for this algo, it will give better hashrate if the algo is memory intensive. It's like you can use XMR timings to mine ETH, the hashrate won't be as good as it might be, but still far better than stock.

Not sure what you mean with the undervolting part, but as long as I know they want it to have lower total power.

Also it will take at least half a year probably even more to implement such a changes to ETH so it is very hard to give you my final opinion on this.
I can only promise you, that if you once buy PBE whatever version, you will receive every update for free then, but if there will be new ETH algo, can't really tell now. BTW there are always some discount coupons higher or lower. Currently the best you can have is 50% off on the Lucky Wheel.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2019, 01:45:01 PM
 #959

Updated PBE 1.7.2
https://github.com/IndeedMiners/PolarisBiosEditor/releases
Updated PBE 3 PRO 2019
https://mining-bios.eu/product/polaris-bios-editor-3-pro-pbe-3-pro-performance-timings/

Support for H5GC8H24AJ and RX 590.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
GRinvest
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 04, 2019, 05:19:59 PM
 #960

Hi, when I start the program I have this error
License was retrieved
* Check license. *
An error occured. Could not activate the license.
Бaзoвoe coeдинeниe зaкpытo: He yдaлocь ycтaнoвить дoвepитeльныe oтнoшeния для зaщищeннoгo кaнaлa SSL/TLS.

How to fix it?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!