Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2024, 10:35:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 220891 times)
bigjee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 107



View Profile
December 04, 2017, 07:28:05 PM
 #481

1060 will last longer than 580, but 580 is more profitable for mining.

 Grin Grin Grin

So apparently 1060 takes enough supplements and energy drinks than 580.

What an idiotic post.

 Cheesy Cheesy
jembarns
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 07:29:36 PM
 #482

dear friend
i have power color rx 560 4gb

what best performance for this gpu ??

i modified bios and overclock this and get
14.6 mh/s on eth not stable
and xmr 480 h/s stable

can anyone get more
if anyone get more please share
i want the best for this gpu
thanks
Nchls
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 08:03:57 PM
 #483

Hello guys!
I am planning to build a 6 GPU rig. I just need some advice before buying the hardware.
What would you chose from the following GPUs?

1. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 
2. GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 Windforce OC 8GB DDR5 256-bit
3. AsusGeForce GTX 1070 STRIX GAMING O8G 8GB DDR5 256-bit
4. GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 Windforce OC 8GB DDR5 256-bit
5. ASUS Radeon RX 580 Dual 8GB DDR5 256-bit
6 GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Mining 6GB DDR5 192-bit


Thank you!
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2017, 08:22:56 PM
 #484

Hello guys!
I am planning to build a 6 GPU rig. I just need some advice before buying the hardware.
What would you chose from the following GPUs?

1. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 
2. GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 Windforce OC 8GB DDR5 256-bit
3. AsusGeForce GTX 1070 STRIX GAMING O8G 8GB DDR5 256-bit
4. GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 Windforce OC 8GB DDR5 256-bit
5. ASUS Radeon RX 580 Dual 8GB DDR5 256-bit
6 GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Mining 6GB DDR5 192-bit


Thank you!
Wrong thread...

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 13


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 08:41:17 PM
 #485

I need a little help here.

I modded all my cards BIOS with Polaris BIOS Editor 1.4 - RX 560, RX 570, RX 480, RX 580.

All were successful, set all cards to 1200 Mhz core, 2000-2050 Memory and undervolted all of them.

However, voltage settings on my MSI Radeon RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC seem to have a life of its own. Setting them on AMD Radeon settings or in MSI afterburner have no effect whatsoever.

So I figured out to undervolt in BIOS, but despite this:



Voltage is still at defaut seting, going up to 1150 mV at 1200 Mhz when GPU hits 100%.-

Any ideas??
ncBB
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100

profittrailer.cn


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 09:53:07 PM
 #486

cool, after the mod, I can mine more etn than before! thanks Grin
more $ for bot to trade

greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 09:54:06 PM
 #487

I need a little help here.

I modded all my cards BIOS with Polaris BIOS Editor 1.4 - RX 560, RX 570, RX 480, RX 580.

All were successful, set all cards to 1200 Mhz core, 2000-2050 Memory and undervolted all of them.

However, voltage settings on my MSI Radeon RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC seem to have a life of its own. Setting them on AMD Radeon settings or in MSI afterburner have no effect whatsoever.

So I figured out to undervolt in BIOS, but despite this:



Voltage is still at defaut seting, going up to 1150 mV at 1200 Mhz when GPU hits 100%.-

Any ideas??

Use PBE v.16 or higher.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
blummer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 07:00:35 AM
 #488

Hi all,

I'm very new to this stuff but have been reading up a bit on the memory timings.. I was wondering if someone could help me out. I bought the MSI RX 570 Gaming X 4G card (w/Twin Frozr) and I was checking the memory type in GPUz and it stated Hynix.. when I pull up the bios on polaris, the top right drop down menu shows hynix and elpida (so I'm assuming this card has two types of memory). I would search online on anorak to find some custom bios that people have posted but they only mention one memory type (either Hynix or Elpida), none of them ever mention both.. I'm super scared that if i use one of those bios mod, it will brick my card, since they only mention 1 memory type. Am I wrong to think this?

Here are some links, as examples:

https://anorak.tech/t/msi-rx-570-twin-frozr-4g-hynix-request/5424
https://anorak.tech/t/msi-gaming-x-rx570-4g-elpida-need-modded-bios/12691

Any help would be greatly appreciated! If you need anymore information, I'm happy to provide more. Hope this can help other newbies like me out there.

Thanks!

B
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 04:08:32 PM
 #489

Hi all,

I'm very new to this stuff but have been reading up a bit on the memory timings.. I was wondering if someone could help me out. I bought the MSI RX 570 Gaming X 4G card (w/Twin Frozr) and I was checking the memory type in GPUz and it stated Hynix.. when I pull up the bios on polaris, the top right drop down menu shows hynix and elpida (so I'm assuming this card has two types of memory). I would search online on anorak to find some custom bios that people have posted but they only mention one memory type (either Hynix or Elpida), none of them ever mention both.. I'm super scared that if i use one of those bios mod, it will brick my card, since they only mention 1 memory type. Am I wrong to think this?

Here are some links, as examples:

https://anorak.tech/t/msi-rx-570-twin-frozr-4g-hynix-request/5424
https://anorak.tech/t/msi-gaming-x-rx570-4g-elpida-need-modded-bios/12691

Any help would be greatly appreciated! If you need anymore information, I'm happy to provide more. Hope this can help other newbies like me out there.

Thanks!

B


Fire up gpu-z and go with what's indicated there.

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 321


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 04:54:50 PM
 #490

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 13


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:46:47 PM
 #491

I need a little help here.

I modded all my cards BIOS with Polaris BIOS Editor 1.4 - RX 560, RX 570, RX 480, RX 580.

All were successful, set all cards to 1200 Mhz core, 2000-2050 Memory and undervolted all of them.

However, voltage settings on my MSI Radeon RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC seem to have a life of its own. Setting them on AMD Radeon settings or in MSI afterburner have no effect whatsoever.

So I figured out to undervolt in BIOS, but despite this:



Voltage is still at defaut seting, going up to 1150 mV at 1200 Mhz when GPU hits 100%.-

Any ideas??

Use PBE v.16 or higher.

Thanks, I did voltage mod with PBE 1.6 and it seems to work. Running at 1050 max, stable until now. Maybe I'll try even lower.
cvsea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 07:06:10 PM
 #492

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory

Here's a pickle for you.
Could you be a pal and please tell me who made the damn memory chips for this card?
It's a 570 nitro+ 8gb I just got yesterday.

https://imgur.com/a/E7hRP
https://ufile.io/rsp0t

Spent a few hours trying to mod this fucker  Angry . Finally copied 1625 on both 1: and 2: (changed a few parameters too) and it worked but sure doesn't feel like samsung.

Much appreciated.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
December 05, 2017, 08:09:55 PM
 #493

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory

Here's a pickle for you.
Could you be a pal and please tell me who made the damn memory chips for this card?
It's a 570 nitro+ 8gb I just got yesterday.

https://imgur.com/a/E7hRP
https://ufile.io/rsp0t

Spent a few hours trying to mod this fucker  Angry . Finally copied 1625 on both 1: and 2: (changed a few parameters too) and it worked but sure doesn't feel like samsung.

Much appreciated.

Clearly says Samsung GDDR5 in GPU-z screenshot.  What's the confusion about?
blummer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 05:20:15 AM
 #494

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory

Thank you very much!! and thank you greatauror28!

Cheers,

B.
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 101

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:23:22 PM
 #495

GPU-Z is always right...having straps for 2 or even 3 types of memory just means card maker was
lazy to make 3 different BIOS-es and made one for all types of memory

Thank you very much!! and thank you greatauror28!

Cheers,

B.

Hey, no worries.
Always happy to help newbie miners. Wink

I build and sell rigs! I also sell ssd clones of the most stable Windows+Claymore+AMD driver combo you'd ever used.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 321


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:57:28 PM
 #496

Matthew, your link in 1st post pointing to straps gives me this virus warning

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/wdsi/threats/malware-encyclopedia-description?Name=Trojan:HTML/Brocoiner!rfn
Mattthev (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 06:56:05 PM
 #497

Matthew, your link in 1st post pointing to straps gives me this virus warning

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/wdsi/threats/malware-encyclopedia-description?Name=Trojan:HTML/Brocoiner!rfn

Thx, fixed. It was coinhive link.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mathero11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 12


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 02:39:24 PM
 #498


Thx, fixed. It was coinhive link.

I have sent you an email (gmail.com)
Thanks!
linhnb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:09:08 PM
 #499

WTF am I looking at ?
Is there something wrong in this picture?
why the wattage for VEGA is below 100W

https://i.imgur.com/CtTCxPT.png
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:30:54 PM
 #500

Why when mining monero rx480 hashes much better with 900h and rx580 hashes with 750h? Same setting and modded bioses and on etherium 580 is doing 30.5mgh and 480 is 29.5? What is going on?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!