Bitcoin Forum
May 31, 2020, 09:09:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][TUTORIAL][XMR,ETH]How To Mod Bios RX470/570/480/580 VEGA Mining 💰⛏  (Read 216883 times)
wxipn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 02:28:52 PM
 #661

Hi
at this moment i use 4 rx580 nitro+ 8Gb (Micron)
with bios RX580MicronModded_Undervolt_v1 and driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute on windows 10 64b
I mine with claymore V10 with
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet.MainRig -epsw x -esm 0 -estale 0 -asm 1 -dcri 9 -cclock 1250 -cvddc 950 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 950 -tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 25 -fanmax 100
But my system is instable.

I would like to test this bios mod:
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-rx-580-nitro-8gb-special-edition-micron-performance-timings/?currency=EUR
with driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute
What is the best for my cards or what do you think about this ?
TY
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Miner_GR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 11:18:21 PM
 #662

Hi all,

I am building a small rig which currently has 2 570 and 1 1060. I face an issue with the 570 ones which I suspect that has to do with the lack of connection to a monitor.

The first gpu is a 570 (Elpida) and when I connect using teamvier (or connect a monitor) everything seems fine as I do get a 28 mh/s after having modified the bios. If I do disconnect from teamvier then automatically the hashrate drops to 24 mh/s. The 1060 is not affected by teamvier or the monitor.

Today  I installed a second 570 (hynix) which is the second gpu (stock 19) following exactly the same steps (same drivers, same patch on drivers and then a new bios. In fact I tried two bios one with 1950 and one with 2200 on the memory but there was no difference. I get always 24mh/s and i suspect that it has to do with the lack of monitor ( I suppose the teamviewer only uses the first 570).

I know there are some dummy dvi plugs which I will try. Is there any other reason that I may have this big difference between the two 570 and how can I solve the issue?

ps: In all videos in youtube I see rigs without any dummy plug.

xxoanser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 06:10:02 AM
 #663

Thank you for this tutorial. Speeds are up and watts are down. Was pretty painless. Smiley
Yeah it was made for new miners and modders Smiley

Hi, how many MH/s spect if i buy the pro mod for elpidia rx580 sapphire
zuluman8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 08:38:37 AM
Last edit: January 26, 2018, 04:17:29 PM by zuluman8
 #664

Hi, newby on the forum here.

I have 2 MSI gaming X RX470 4Gb with hynix memmory. i modded the bios by copying the timings from 1500 to 1750 and 2000.
this was in september 2017. i was getting around 27 Mhs on claymore. since then the hashrate has dropped to 21 Mhs due to the growing dag file (164) currently. now i am reading a lot of you have a RX470 that has significantly higher values than my RX470.

I have win7 64bit. both cards are running 1175/2000 @990mv gpu and 1000mv memmory. getting a steady 21Mh/s on claymore. I have upgraded van 9.7 to 10.2, 10.3, 10.4, 10.5. i tried all drivers even adrenaline and the blockchain drivers. i dont get the compute option in adrenaline and the hashrate stays 21Mh/s with all drivers. temp around 58 degrees celcius at 30% fan speed @ just onder 70W GPU only powerdraw in GPU-Z.

the most weird thing is that the Memmory load controller stays at max 83%. I cant clock the memmory further 9even with stock voltage settings)the memm on one card can go to 2050Mhz but that has no effect on the hasrate. i use watttool 0.92 and when i modify gpu or memmory settings. my current driver is 17.11.4

I get the feeling that 25-26 should be possible. What am i doing wrong?




i found a solution to my problems. i used the robinhood drivers and went back up to 28,5Mhs per card at 1242/2000. tweakedd it back to 1150/1950 -20 powertarget and now at a stable 27,5Mh/s @70 watts per card.

edit: here is the link to the robinhood drivers https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 01:32:08 PM
 #665

Hi, newby on the forum here.

I have 2 MSI gaming X RX470 4Gb with hynix memmory. i modded the bios by copying the timings from 1500 to 1750 and 2000.
this was in september 2017. i was getting around 27 Mhs on claymore. since then the hashrate has dropped to 21 Mhs due to the growing dag file (164) currently. now i am reading a lot of you have a RX470 that has significantly higher values than my RX470.

I have win7 64bit. both cards are running 1175/2000 @990mv gpu and 1000mv memmory. getting a steady 21Mh/s on claymore. I have upgraded van 9.7 to 10.2, 10.3, 10.4, 10.5. i tried all drivers even adrenaline and the blockchain drivers. i dont get the compute option in adrenaline and the hashrate stays 21Mh/s with all drivers. temp around 58 degrees celcius at 30% fan speed @ just onder 70W GPU only powerdraw in GPU-Z.

the most weird thing is that the Memmory load controller stays at max 83%. I cant clock the memmory further 9even with stock voltage settings)the memm on one card can go to 2050Mhz but that has no effect on the hasrate. i use watttool 0.92 and when i modify gpu or memmory settings. my current driver is 17.11.4

I get the feeling that 25-26 should be possible. What am i doing wrong?




i found a solution to my problems. i used the robinhood drivers and went back up to 28,5Mhs per card at 1242/2000. tweakedd it back to 1150/1950 -20 powertarget and now at a stable 27,5Mh/s @70 watts per card.

edit: here is the link to the robinhood drivers https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

This is interesting to know, I thought that the Robin Hood drivers were created before the official blockchain drivers to overcome some problem with the DAG and that this was fixed in the official blockchain drivers, and subsequent driver releases.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 03:01:26 PM
 #666

Hi, newby on the forum here.

I have 2 MSI gaming X RX470 4Gb with hynix memmory. i modded the bios by copying the timings from 1500 to 1750 and 2000.
this was in september 2017. i was getting around 27 Mhs on claymore. since then the hashrate has dropped to 21 Mhs due to the growing dag file (164) currently. now i am reading a lot of you have a RX470 that has significantly higher values than my RX470.

I have win7 64bit. both cards are running 1175/2000 @990mv gpu and 1000mv memmory. getting a steady 21Mh/s on claymore. I have upgraded van 9.7 to 10.2, 10.3, 10.4, 10.5. i tried all drivers even adrenaline and the blockchain drivers. i dont get the compute option in adrenaline and the hashrate stays 21Mh/s with all drivers. temp around 58 degrees celcius at 30% fan speed @ just onder 70W GPU only powerdraw in GPU-Z.

the most weird thing is that the Memmory load controller stays at max 83%. I cant clock the memmory further 9even with stock voltage settings)the memm on one card can go to 2050Mhz but that has no effect on the hasrate. i use watttool 0.92 and when i modify gpu or memmory settings. my current driver is 17.11.4

I get the feeling that 25-26 should be possible. What am i doing wrong?




i found a solution to my problems. i used the robinhood drivers and went back up to 28,5Mhs per card at 1242/2000. tweakedd it back to 1150/1950 -20 powertarget and now at a stable 27,5Mh/s @70 watts per card.

edit: here is the link to the robinhood drivers https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

This is interesting to know, I thought that the Robin Hood drivers were created before the official blockchain drivers to overcome some problem with the DAG and that this was fixed in the official blockchain drivers, and subsequent driver releases.
WattTool is not working since 17.7.2 drivers... You haven't wrote if you switch cards to compute workload and the BETA drivers from Robinhood aren't definitly good with latest Windows 10, you should at least use those official Blockchain drivers or better 17.11.4, you may also try latest Adrenaline, but on both of them you have switch cards to compute workload and use Overdriventool not WattTool...

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 03:02:41 PM
 #667

Hi all,

I am building a small rig which currently has 2 570 and 1 1060. I face an issue with the 570 ones which I suspect that has to do with the lack of connection to a monitor.

The first gpu is a 570 (Elpida) and when I connect using teamvier (or connect a monitor) everything seems fine as I do get a 28 mh/s after having modified the bios. If I do disconnect from teamvier then automatically the hashrate drops to 24 mh/s. The 1060 is not affected by teamvier or the monitor.

Today  I installed a second 570 (hynix) which is the second gpu (stock 19) following exactly the same steps (same drivers, same patch on drivers and then a new bios. In fact I tried two bios one with 1950 and one with 2200 on the memory but there was no difference. I get always 24mh/s and i suspect that it has to do with the lack of monitor ( I suppose the teamviewer only uses the first 570).

I know there are some dummy dvi plugs which I will try. Is there any other reason that I may have this big difference between the two 570 and how can I solve the issue?

ps: In all videos in youtube I see rigs without any dummy plug.


What drivers? Are you using compute workload?

Hi
at this moment i use 4 rx580 nitro+ 8Gb (Micron)
with bios RX580MicronModded_Undervolt_v1 and driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute on windows 10 64b
I mine with claymore V10 with
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet.MainRig -epsw x -esm 0 -estale 0 -asm 1 -dcri 9 -cclock 1250 -cvddc 950 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 950 -tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 25 -fanmax 100
But my system is instable.

I would like to test this bios mod:
https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-sapphire-rx-580-nitro-8gb-special-edition-micron-performance-timings/?currency=EUR
with driver Beta for [Suspicious link removed]pute
What is the best for my cards or what do you think about this ?
TY
Too high memory clocks...

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 04:33:05 PM
 #668

The https://mining-bios.eu site screams "AVOID" to me. One, you get what you pay for - best believe they're selling trash for those prices. Second - they don't even seem to show the VBIOS P/N, which would let you know about compatibility with your specific GPU.
Of course it can't compared to custom job... it's mostly for miners that don't want to mod bios by itself anyway. I think I've point many times to this thread to anybody can do it for free and have about the same results like 5 USD bios.
VBIOS P/N is not shown, because I believe that "Type" from SRBPolaris is enough to recognize the specific GPU together with memory types or am I wrong?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
zuluman8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 05:24:30 PM
 #669

Hi, newby on the forum here.

I have 2 MSI gaming X RX470 4Gb with hynix memmory. i modded the bios by copying the timings from 1500 to 1750 and 2000.
this was in september 2017. i was getting around 27 Mhs on claymore. since then the hashrate has dropped to 21 Mhs due to the growing dag file (164) currently. now i am reading a lot of you have a RX470 that has significantly higher values than my RX470.

I have win7 64bit. both cards are running 1175/2000 @990mv gpu and 1000mv memmory. getting a steady 21Mh/s on claymore. I have upgraded van 9.7 to 10.2, 10.3, 10.4, 10.5. i tried all drivers even adrenaline and the blockchain drivers. i dont get the compute option in adrenaline and the hashrate stays 21Mh/s with all drivers. temp around 58 degrees celcius at 30% fan speed @ just onder 70W GPU only powerdraw in GPU-Z.

the most weird thing is that the Memmory load controller stays at max 83%. I cant clock the memmory further 9even with stock voltage settings)the memm on one card can go to 2050Mhz but that has no effect on the hasrate. i use watttool 0.92 and when i modify gpu or memmory settings. my current driver is 17.11.4

I get the feeling that 25-26 should be possible. What am i doing wrong?




i found a solution to my problems. i used the robinhood drivers and went back up to 28,5Mhs per card at 1242/2000. tweakedd it back to 1150/1950 -20 powertarget and now at a stable 27,5Mh/s @70 watts per card.

edit: here is the link to the robinhood drivers https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

This is interesting to know, I thought that the Robin Hood drivers were created before the official blockchain drivers to overcome some problem with the DAG and that this was fixed in the official blockchain drivers, and subsequent driver releases.

I forgot to mention i have windows 7 and the blockchain drivers or the adrenaline drivers  dont work. I use the pc also as a workstation and i can use citrix office or internet without any problem. I even gamed yesterday with the robinhooddrivers. Mining off ofcourse. I use my 2 rx470 in crossfire. And i have another 2x1050ti in my rig for mining. I game a few hours a week.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 05:26:59 PM
Merited by Call_Me_Bambi (1)
 #670

Hi, newby on the forum here.

I have 2 MSI gaming X RX470 4Gb with hynix memmory. i modded the bios by copying the timings from 1500 to 1750 and 2000.
this was in september 2017. i was getting around 27 Mhs on claymore. since then the hashrate has dropped to 21 Mhs due to the growing dag file (164) currently. now i am reading a lot of you have a RX470 that has significantly higher values than my RX470.

I have win7 64bit. both cards are running 1175/2000 @990mv gpu and 1000mv memmory. getting a steady 21Mh/s on claymore. I have upgraded van 9.7 to 10.2, 10.3, 10.4, 10.5. i tried all drivers even adrenaline and the blockchain drivers. i dont get the compute option in adrenaline and the hashrate stays 21Mh/s with all drivers. temp around 58 degrees celcius at 30% fan speed @ just onder 70W GPU only powerdraw in GPU-Z.

the most weird thing is that the Memmory load controller stays at max 83%. I cant clock the memmory further 9even with stock voltage settings)the memm on one card can go to 2050Mhz but that has no effect on the hasrate. i use watttool 0.92 and when i modify gpu or memmory settings. my current driver is 17.11.4

I get the feeling that 25-26 should be possible. What am i doing wrong?




i found a solution to my problems. i used the robinhood drivers and went back up to 28,5Mhs per card at 1242/2000. tweakedd it back to 1150/1950 -20 powertarget and now at a stable 27,5Mh/s @70 watts per card.

edit: here is the link to the robinhood drivers https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

This is interesting to know, I thought that the Robin Hood drivers were created before the official blockchain drivers to overcome some problem with the DAG and that this was fixed in the official blockchain drivers, and subsequent driver releases.

I forgot to mention i have windows 7 and the blockchain drivers or the adrenaline drivers  dont work. I use the pc also as a workstation and i can use citrix office or internet without any problem. I even gamed yesterday with the robinhooddrivers. Mining off ofcourse. I use my 2 rx470 in crossfire. And i have another 2x1050ti in my rig for mining. I game a few hours a week.
Blochain drivers are for Windowsn 7 too. You should use Windows 10. For mining disable crossfire.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 06:11:44 PM
 #671

Thanks for this nice tutorial.

I got a bunch of 570 (4gb and 8gb). I will check their memory brand. Would you recommend me keeping only samsung and return the rest?

My plan:
Using win 10
newest drivers from amd (compute mode)
Download bios from anorak (should I choose the powersave ones)?

What software would u recommend for tuning volt and OC? I will set fan to auto.
serhanni
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 09:04:29 PM
 #672

Thanks for this nice tutorial.

I got a bunch of 570 (4gb and 8gb). I will check their memory brand. Would you recommend me keeping only samsung and return the rest?

My plan:
Using win 10
newest drivers from amd (compute mode)
Download bios from anorak (should I choose the powersave ones)?

What software would u recommend for tuning volt and OC? I will set fan to auto.
İf you have time, read whole thread. There are lots of info. For bios you can check Mattthew's store. He has good bios for both eth and xmr.
mshordja
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2018, 11:57:39 AM
 #673

17mh/s sounds like your card isn´t running in compute mode. You need to change this in the AMD Settings.
Global settings -->gaming-->GPU workload-->switch fro gaming to computing.
any possibility to change all the GPU to compute without going to change one by one?

BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 09:43:45 PM
 #674

17mh/s sounds like your card isn´t running in compute mode. You need to change this in the AMD Settings.
Global settings -->gaming-->GPU workload-->switch fro gaming to computing.
any possibility to change all the GPU to compute without going to change one by one?

Yepp. Several possibilities: Ethos, Simpleming OS, HIVE OS. I prefer the last cause it can run AMD and NVIDIA along in single system ;-)
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
February 02, 2018, 10:15:48 PM
 #675

17mh/s sounds like your card isn´t running in compute mode. You need to change this in the AMD Settings.
Global settings -->gaming-->GPU workload-->switch fro gaming to computing.
any possibility to change all the GPU to compute without going to change one by one?

Yepp. Several possibilities: Ethos, Simpleming OS, HIVE OS. I prefer the last cause it can run AMD and NVIDIA along in single system ;-)

You can pretty much run both together in any ubuntu 16.04.  I am surprised that Ethos and SMOS doesn't allow mining both together.
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 10:22:10 PM
 #676

17mh/s sounds like your card isn´t running in compute mode. You need to change this in the AMD Settings.
Global settings -->gaming-->GPU workload-->switch fro gaming to computing.
any possibility to change all the GPU to compute without going to change one by one?

Yepp. Several possibilities: Ethos, Simpleming OS, HIVE OS. I prefer the last cause it can run AMD and NVIDIA along in single system ;-)

You can pretty much run both together in any ubuntu 16.04.  I am surprised that Ethos and SMOS doesn't allow mining both together.

I think it is easier to manage overclocking and watchdogs when you have only one video driver in OS. Both systems recommend to disable onboard video. I've read reports that people run AMD along with Nvidia in Ethos but with issues. And good mining OS must be rock stable.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
February 02, 2018, 10:26:34 PM
 #677

17mh/s sounds like your card isn´t running in compute mode. You need to change this in the AMD Settings.
Global settings -->gaming-->GPU workload-->switch fro gaming to computing.
any possibility to change all the GPU to compute without going to change one by one?

Yepp. Several possibilities: Ethos, Simpleming OS, HIVE OS. I prefer the last cause it can run AMD and NVIDIA along in single system ;-)

You can pretty much run both together in any ubuntu 16.04.  I am surprised that Ethos and SMOS doesn't allow mining both together.

I think it is easier to manage overclocking and watchdogs when you have only one video driver in OS. Both systems recommend to disable onboard video. I've read reports that people run AMD along with Nvidia in Ethos but with issues. And good mining OS must be rock stable.

I see.  In my personal experience on Win 10 1709 version.  With AMD blockchain, Nvidia and intel onboard drivers I only faced issues with overclocking using claymore config bat.  I had random crashes, thread stuck in driver BSOD even when I knew the card runs without memory errors.  I switched back to OverdriveNTool and haven't faced BSODs like crazy when using claymore oc.
I was using xubuntu without issues.  However, hashrates were lower 0.3-0.5 per card on linux compared to windows and on Cryptonight the hashrate difference was over 100 H/s per card (using two threads didn't show any improvement in linux while it did in windows).
lordvek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 11:58:57 PM
 #678

I have some MSI RX470 mining edition. Opened the original BIOS in Polaris editor and...
http://i66.tinypic.com/2i7a41t.jpg

What's wrong with the timing frequences?  Shocked
Or is it and I'm missing something?
The hashrate for e.g. ZEC and XMR is similar to benchmarks found on the web,
but ETH can oscillate from 18 to 26  Sad
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 12:45:36 PM
 #679


I see.  In my personal experience on Win 10 1709 version.  With AMD blockchain, Nvidia and intel onboard drivers I only faced issues with overclocking using claymore config bat.  I had random crashes, thread stuck in driver BSOD even when I knew the card runs without memory errors.  I switched back to OverdriveNTool and haven't faced BSODs like crazy when using claymore oc.
I was using xubuntu without issues.  However, hashrates were lower 0.3-0.5 per card on linux compared to windows and on Cryptonight the hashrate difference was over 100 H/s per card (using two threads didn't show any improvement in linux while it did in windows).

I get the same hashrates with RX570 4Gb and mining-oriented Linux version HIVE Os. 29.5M for ETH, 940 H/s for Cryptonight.
No hassle OC. Strange but in Windows I have to run at 950 mV and in Linux was able to set as low as 875. Never bothered to check for actual GPU voltages.
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 366
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 03:57:12 PM
 #680


I see.  In my personal experience on Win 10 1709 version.  With AMD blockchain, Nvidia and intel onboard drivers I only faced issues with overclocking using claymore config bat.  I had random crashes, thread stuck in driver BSOD even when I knew the card runs without memory errors.  I switched back to OverdriveNTool and haven't faced BSODs like crazy when using claymore oc.
I was using xubuntu without issues.  However, hashrates were lower 0.3-0.5 per card on linux compared to windows and on Cryptonight the hashrate difference was over 100 H/s per card (using two threads didn't show any improvement in linux while it did in windows).

I get the same hashrates with RX570 4Gb and mining-oriented Linux version HIVE Os. 29.5M for ETH, 940 H/s for Cryptonight.
No hassle OC. Strange but in Windows I have to run at 950 mV and in Linux was able to set as low as 875. Never bothered to check for actual GPU voltages.



Are Cryptonight speeds faster in linux?

I have 2 470 4 Gb cards that do almost 30 MH/s on ETH, but max 880 in Cryptonight and that is with Claymore's, less with XMR-stak for instance.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!