Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2021, 10:47:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 372 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836606 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 02:16:16 AM
 #3061

Apologies for the minutes of downtime on the mining server that just occurred. I'm starting to figure out what the problem is, though. Looks like a memory leak in a third party library. It was causing some confusing symptoms. Working on a solution for this.

is the payment delay at the moment? just asking thanks

Payments have been going out steadily and still are, if you mean to your off-bitminter wallet?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
1611312476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611312476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611312476
Reply with quote  #2

1611312476
Report to moderator
1611312476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611312476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611312476
Reply with quote  #2

1611312476
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
RJ2013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 02:43:17 AM
 #3062

I did'nt received payment yet in the last 2 blocks i cant see any payment as well in the transaction history, even my bitminter wallet is off...let me see after this block because i usually receiving payment automatically when blocks is found...

RJ2013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 02:47:06 AM
 #3063

Ok i already received payment for the last block only for the previous 2 blocks maybe because the confirmation status is still processing?

veleten
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 1101



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 03:06:04 AM
 #3064

most likely 2 stales

          ▄▄████▄▄
      ▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄
   ▄████████▄▄▄▄████████▄
  ▀██████████████████████▀
▐█▄▄ ▀▀████▀    ▀████▀▀ ▄▄██
▐█████▄▄ ▀██▄▄▄▄██▀ ▄▄██▀  █
▐██ ▀████▄▄ ▀██▀ ▄▄████  ▄██
▐██  ███████▄  ▄████████████
▐██  █▌▐█ ▀██  ██████▀  ████
▐██  █▌▐█  ██  █████  ▄█████
 ███▄ ▌▐█  ██  ████████████▀
  ▀▀████▄ ▄██  ██▀  ████▀▀
      ▀▀█████  █  ▄██▀▀
         ▀▀██  ██▀▀
.WINDICE.████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
      ▄████████▀
     ▄████████
    ▄███████▀
   ▄███████▀
  ▄█████████████
 ▄████████████▀
▄███████████▀
     █████▀
    ████▀
   ████
  ███▀
 ██▀
█▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
     ▄▄█████▄   ▄▄▄▄
    ██████████▄███████▄
  ▄████████████████████▌
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
 ▀██████████████████████▀
     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
     ▄█     ▄█     ▄█
   ▄██▌   ▄██▌   ▄██▌
   ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀
       ▄█     ▄█
     ▄██▌   ▄██▌
     ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
                   ▄█▄
                 ▄█████▄
                █████████▄
       ▄       ██ ████████▌
     ▄███▄    ▐█▌▐█████████
   ▄███████▄   ██ ▀███████▀
 ▄███████████▄  ▀██▄▄████▀
▐█ ▄███████████    ▀▀▀▀
█ █████████████▌      ▄
█▄▀████████████▌    ▄███▄
▐█▄▀███████████    ▐█▐███▌
 ▀██▄▄▀▀█████▀      ▀█▄█▀
   ▀▀▀███▀▀▀
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████


▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀  █████
████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
████████████████▄▄██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀
iePlay NoweiI
I
I
I
[/t
PCMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 06:24:29 AM
 #3065

Another minor bit of feedback to add to your long list of things you might do to improve the site.  I think it's safe to switch the "fastest users" section of the live stats from Mhps to Ghps. I don't think anyone in the top 50 list will be under 1Ghps ever again in the new ASIC world of bitcoin mining.
SilentSonicBoom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 07:01:25 AM
Last edit: May 24, 2013, 07:41:11 AM by SilentSonicBoom
 #3066

Does bitminter work with 1) ASICMINER BLADES , 2) ASICMINER USB miners , and 3) Butterfly Labs Jalapeno/5 GH/s miner ? Thanks for the reply.

SnitraM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 09:05:28 AM
 #3067

Does bitminter work with 1) ASICMINER BLADES , 2) ASICMINER USB miners , and 3) Butterfly Labs Jalapeno/5 GH/s miner ? Thanks for the reply.

If you're asking about the pool: yes if your mining software supports stratum.
If you're asking about the java app: don't know. DrHaribo?
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1143
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 11:25:18 AM
 #3068

Is the site down?

RJ2013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 11:54:33 AM
 #3069

YESSSSSS the SITE is DOWN lol

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 12:32:00 PM
 #3070

Sorry, website back up. I moved the website to a new server a couple days ago, and it seems to be triggering a bug in third party software i am using. That's how some concurrency bugs are. Sad Trying to find a solution for it.

Does bitminter work with 1) ASICMINER BLADES , 2) ASICMINER USB miners , and 3) Butterfly Labs Jalapeno/5 GH/s miner ? Thanks for the reply.

If you're asking about the pool: yes if your mining software supports stratum.
If you're asking about the java app: don't know. DrHaribo?


The BFL ASICs should work fine. Untested on minirigs though. They use a link between cards in the rig with a way to send commands to individual cards. That part hasn't been tested yet.

The ASICminer devices.. I don't know. Not easy to get communicate with those guys, I guess they are too busy. But I read somewhere that the USB device works like an Icarus FPGA, and those are supported in BitMinter client. So it may work. I would certainly like to hear about it if someone gets a chance to try it out.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1011


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 12:58:03 PM
 #3071

The ASICminer devices.. I don't know. Not easy to get communicate with those guys, I guess they are too busy. But I read somewhere that the USB device works like an Icarus FPGA, and those are supported in BitMinter client. So it may work. I would certainly like to hear about it if someone gets a chance to try it out.

I have ordered an AM Erupter USB miner, I'm waiting for the GB to complete and ship. I will write about my experience with BitMinter client + Erupter USB as soon as I get it, if do one did in the meantime.
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1143
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 04:57:33 PM
 #3072

YESSSSSS the SITE is DOWN lol

I don't see the joke. I've been 8 hours mining and don't see any payments in my transaction history, I don't know if this pool is working or not.

Pionwave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 05:54:20 PM
 #3073

stratum server seems to be down
m3ta
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 05:59:55 PM
 #3074

Yup, down again. For 13 mns now.

Why the frell so many retards spell "ect" as an abbreviation of "Et Cetera"? "ETC", DAMMIT! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Et_cetera

Host:/# rm -rf /var/forum/trolls
veleten
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932
Merit: 1101



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 06:00:08 PM
 #3075

again

          ▄▄████▄▄
      ▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄
   ▄████████▄▄▄▄████████▄
  ▀██████████████████████▀
▐█▄▄ ▀▀████▀    ▀████▀▀ ▄▄██
▐█████▄▄ ▀██▄▄▄▄██▀ ▄▄██▀  █
▐██ ▀████▄▄ ▀██▀ ▄▄████  ▄██
▐██  ███████▄  ▄████████████
▐██  █▌▐█ ▀██  ██████▀  ████
▐██  █▌▐█  ██  █████  ▄█████
 ███▄ ▌▐█  ██  ████████████▀
  ▀▀████▄ ▄██  ██▀  ████▀▀
      ▀▀█████  █  ▄██▀▀
         ▀▀██  ██▀▀
.WINDICE.████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
      ▄████████▀
     ▄████████
    ▄███████▀
   ▄███████▀
  ▄█████████████
 ▄████████████▀
▄███████████▀
     █████▀
    ████▀
   ████
  ███▀
 ██▀
█▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
     ▄▄█████▄   ▄▄▄▄
    ██████████▄███████▄
  ▄████████████████████▌
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
 ▀██████████████████████▀
     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
     ▄█     ▄█     ▄█
   ▄██▌   ▄██▌   ▄██▌
   ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀
       ▄█     ▄█
     ▄██▌   ▄██▌
     ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
                   ▄█▄
                 ▄█████▄
                █████████▄
       ▄       ██ ████████▌
     ▄███▄    ▐█▌▐█████████
   ▄███████▄   ██ ▀███████▀
 ▄███████████▄  ▀██▄▄████▀
▐█ ▄███████████    ▀▀▀▀
█ █████████████▌      ▄
█▄▀████████████▌    ▄███▄
▐█▄▀███████████    ▐█▐███▌
 ▀██▄▄▀▀█████▀      ▀█▄█▀
   ▀▀▀███▀▀▀
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████


▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀  █████
████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
████████████████▄▄██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀
iePlay NoweiI
I
I
I
[/t
m3ta
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 06:03:03 PM
 #3076

Back up, downtime was 15 minutes and a bunch of stales. Tongue

Why the frell so many retards spell "ect" as an abbreviation of "Et Cetera"? "ETC", DAMMIT! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Et_cetera

Host:/# rm -rf /var/forum/trolls
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 06:04:14 PM
 #3077

Mining service is back up again. Apologies for the downtime.

I had to extract some data before restarting it. Working on the issue now.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 07:02:31 PM
 #3078

The ASICminer devices.. I don't know. Not easy to get communicate with those guys, I guess they are too busy. But I read somewhere that the USB device works like an Icarus FPGA, and those are supported in BitMinter client. So it may work. I would certainly like to hear about it if someone gets a chance to try it out.

I have ordered an AM Erupter USB miner, I'm waiting for the GB to complete and ship. I will write about my experience with BitMinter client + Erupter USB as soon as I get it, if do one did in the meantime.

Thanks, that would be awesome. Smiley I hope it works.

I don't see the joke. I've been 8 hours mining and don't see any payments in my transaction history, I don't know if this pool is working or not.

This pool uses the PPLNS reward system, not PPS. Rewards have been running stable for almost 2 years. It's just that there is some delay with this reward system - it's how we can pay better than most other pools.

Without the prepay perk you need to wait for blocks to be confirmed before you get your share from them. This takes about 20 hours (120 confirmations). Even without prepay there is a delay from you do the work until you get paid. Work is registered in a shift when you send it in. The work in the 10 latest completed shifts get paid when a block is found. Your work is usually paid several times before it is no longer in the 10 latest shifts. It currently takes over 4 hours before it stops being paid from new blocks. Without prepay, add a 20 hour delay before the coins reach your account.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
stslimited
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 01:54:47 AM
 #3079

is "Unconfirmed Transactions" accurate?

Mine has been stuck at the same number for 8 hours, yet I see my earnings in each individual block if I go look


sorry to be so picky about this, but I have to earn back my mining hardware, in a limited time, haha
sceptre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 08:25:33 AM
 #3080

talk about some bad luck lately Sad

BTW, good pool and website. Only thing missing for me is a "Miner down alert".
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 372 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!