Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 05:00:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 [152] 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 833214 times)
FanDjangoBTC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 07:58:32 PM

Yes, you didn't lose your assets after all.

But change your password on Vircurex and all other places where you have used the same one  Shocked
1532278858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532278858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532278858
Reply with quote  #2

1532278858
Report to moderator
1532278858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532278858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532278858
Reply with quote  #2

1532278858
Report to moderator
1532278858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532278858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532278858
Reply with quote  #2

1532278858
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532278858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532278858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532278858
Reply with quote  #2

1532278858
Report to moderator
candoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Vertrau in Gott


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 04:16:59 PM

Website very slow/laggy at the moment?

Einer trage des andern Last, so werdet ihr das Gesetz Christi erf黮len.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 10:39:00 PM

Website very slow/laggy at the moment?

 I think the pool shit itself. All my workers just got booted.

Edit: Hiccup. Appeared downtime was < 5mins.

While I'm at it, any chance we can get an option to sort workers alphabetically ? Also, under Statistics-> Blocks/Income, what our share of each block reward was ?
FanDjangoBTC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 10:43:00 PM

boing - me too - off to the backup -- yippee!
Pionwave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0

Miner irl


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 10:46:20 PM

Seems to have died...

BTC: 19LtbuAStCC5i3NTtbe2awDQw8oLqqcoYV
NMC: ND5s9o3FLSorg4qntdUJm7vcKYDEFkEvJ5
CumpsD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 10:56:20 PM

0.00Thps, ouch
FanDjangoBTC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 11:05:27 PM

and back again... all ok now
aznjack31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 02:51:42 PM

nope it's still down for me.

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
haveagr8day
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 11:29:44 PM

Is something wrong with block processing at the moment, none have processed for a few hours now.



Edit: All of the NMC blocks seem to have suddenly processed, just the BTC ones now.

Edit 2: All of the BTC blocks have gone through now too.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ Coinroll Thread *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle
Tips: 14pw9gn35ueAWHvdkesQV298QLPWGBESjs
Mastergerund
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2013, 11:44:05 PM

I have installed an AMD Radeon HD 6570. Have Catalyst 13.1 installed. I have an Intel i7 3770 and 8 GB RAM. But I can't go over 83-90 Mh/sec in mining. I used Bitminter (83-84 Mh/sec) and cgminer (90 Mh/sec). But I know that the potential of this card is higher. I see that at bitminter the green zone is about 200Mh/sec for this gpu. Can anybody help me to reach this speed to mine? Or at least to increase mine... I changed the various settings that are at Bitminter but nothing.... The speed doesn't move...

I have that exact same card, exact same results. I spent a few hours a day for more than a week tweaking different things, trying different versions of Catalyst, different miners, same results. My recommendation: accept that the card performs a little less than the 105 for which you were hoping (based on the card performance tables on wiki). I understand that each graphics card performs a little differently, based on imperfections in the silicon, etc.

Edit: did not mean to bring back an old (closed) discussion. I somehow thought I was on the last page, and didn't notice the time-stamps on the message I was quoting.

This is what I originally came to the thread for (darn ADD):

Is something wrong with block processing at the moment, none have processed for a few hours now.

   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ ✅ PRiVCY ($PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project ● ☞ ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ● █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ─────────────────║ WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer ║─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June]✅[Bounty]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet ➢ ✓ Windows  |  ✓ macOS  |  ✓ Linux
stryder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 06:05:13 AM

I am using cgminer and can someone tell me how to increase the diff of shares? I suppose that something should be entered in the .bat file, but I can't find what. By default it is set to 1, but I would like to increase it.
haveagr8day
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 11:40:12 AM

I am using cgminer and can someone tell me how to increase the diff of shares? I suppose that something should be entered in the .bat file, but I can't find what. By default it is set to 1, but I would like to increase it.


I believe this pool adjusts your difficulty automatically. It tries to adjust your worker to about 1 share per 10 seconds. If it is below that, it will stay at diff 1, it will only increase if you miner is submitting more than that.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ Coinroll Thread *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle
Tips: 14pw9gn35ueAWHvdkesQV298QLPWGBESjs
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 06:31:27 PM

Payment processing has been improved and is now quite fast, like it used to be.

Ability to adjust up the difficulty if you wish will come soon. The automatic adjustments aim for 20 submitted proofs of work per minute.

Thanks for all the ideas - all noted Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 06:37:07 PM

4: Correct the display when set to "performance mode".. it shows the last card in the list, not the "total", as it once did.

Actually I've never seen this. I use performance mode all the time and look at those stats. Which stats are not showing the totals? Accepted proofs of work? Hashrate? All of them?

5: Include an "advanced mode" for those of us who know how to use the additional settings. (Also, for the hopeful addition of litecoins, which will need those settings, per card.)

Which settings should an advanced mode enable?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 10:17:54 PM

My 7870xt arrived early Smiley Signed up for bitminter, I tried using the Java client, it kept crashing when starting mining with gpu, but worked when mining with cpu.

I'm familiar with Guiminer, so I went back to that for now, using the basic flags -v -w 128

Gpu core Oced to 1100mhz mem stock 1500 I'm getting 450Mhash/s which is within range of normal for this card.

Using BTC-e as a wallet for both BTC and NMC

I've got more reading to do but any tips on anything BTC?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 10:24:33 PM

My 7870xt arrived early Smiley

Congrats Smiley

Signed up for bitminter, I tried using the Java client, it kept crashing when starting mining with gpu, but worked when mining with cpu.

Did it leave a hs_err_pid file on the desktop? Are you running Catalyst 13.1 or 13.4? Many users had problems with those crashing. And sometimes they only crash with certain miners.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 10:31:25 PM

Using BTC-e as a wallet for both BTC and NMC

I've got more reading to do but any tips on anything BTC?

I would suggest, with all due respect to BTC-e, that you do use it as a wallet, but only for exchange purposes. Hybrid wallets like those you can get from Blockchain.info seem just as convenient, but much safer IMO.

Attacks on hybrids wallets are still possible (i.e. if their site gets compromised), but they are mitigated by the fact that as long as you do not send your password WHILE the (JavaScript code on the) site is compromised, the attackers should not be able to use your coins even if they had complete "root" access to everything.

For the NMC, the convenience/security balance is up to you. I went for a local namecoin wallet, it's quite easy to install.
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 10:32:31 PM

Yea it left an error log

Im running 13.4

Would it really be worth installing an older driver and getting the java miner working or is it really just personal preference?

Quote
EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005) at pc=0x6784ada0, pid=3836, tid=52
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 10:34:34 PM

Using BTC-e as a wallet for both BTC and NMC

I've got more reading to do but any tips on anything BTC?

I would suggest, with all due respect to BTC-e, that you do use it as a wallet, but only for exchange purposes. Hybrid wallets like those you can get from Blockchain.info seem just as convenient, but much safer IMO.

Attacks on hybrids wallets are still possible (i.e. if their site gets compromised), but they are mitigated by the fact that as long as you do not send your password WHILE the (JavaScript code on the) site is compromised, the attackers should not be able to use your coins even if they had complete "root" access to everything.

Ok I could use a wallet like bitcoin-qt for btc, id actually feel better if the coins were more in my posession anyway, but what wallet software accepts btc and nmc
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 10:35:29 PM

Ok I could use a wallet like bitcoin-qt for btc, id actually feel better if the coins were more in my posession anyway, but what wallet software accepts btc and nmc

As far as I know, there are none. But it absolutely not a problem to run both local wallets in parallel.
Pages: « 1 ... 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 [152] 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!