Bitcoin Forum
May 16, 2021, 07:13:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 [149] 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836744 times)
aznjack31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 02:51:42 PM
 #2961

nope it's still down for me.

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
1621149199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621149199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621149199
Reply with quote  #2

1621149199
Report to moderator
1621149199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621149199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621149199
Reply with quote  #2

1621149199
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1621149199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621149199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621149199
Reply with quote  #2

1621149199
Report to moderator
1621149199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621149199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621149199
Reply with quote  #2

1621149199
Report to moderator
1621149199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621149199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621149199
Reply with quote  #2

1621149199
Report to moderator
haveagr8day
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 11:29:44 PM
Last edit: May 15, 2013, 12:16:31 AM by haveagr8day
 #2962

Is something wrong with block processing at the moment, none have processed for a few hours now.



Edit: All of the NMC blocks seem to have suddenly processed, just the BTC ones now.

Edit 2: All of the BTC blocks have gone through now too.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle
Tips: 14pw9gn35ueAWHvdkesQV298QLPWGBESjs
Mastergerund
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2013, 11:44:05 PM
 #2963

I have installed an AMD Radeon HD 6570. Have Catalyst 13.1 installed. I have an Intel i7 3770 and 8 GB RAM. But I can't go over 83-90 Mh/sec in mining. I used Bitminter (83-84 Mh/sec) and cgminer (90 Mh/sec). But I know that the potential of this card is higher. I see that at bitminter the green zone is about 200Mh/sec for this gpu. Can anybody help me to reach this speed to mine? Or at least to increase mine... I changed the various settings that are at Bitminter but nothing.... The speed doesn't move...

I have that exact same card, exact same results. I spent a few hours a day for more than a week tweaking different things, trying different versions of Catalyst, different miners, same results. My recommendation: accept that the card performs a little less than the 105 for which you were hoping (based on the card performance tables on wiki). I understand that each graphics card performs a little differently, based on imperfections in the silicon, etc.

Edit: did not mean to bring back an old (closed) discussion. I somehow thought I was on the last page, and didn't notice the time-stamps on the message I was quoting.

This is what I originally came to the thread for (darn ADD):

Is something wrong with block processing at the moment, none have processed for a few hours now.

   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ ✅ PRiVCY ($PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project ● ☞ ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ● █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ─────────────────║ WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer ║─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June]✅[Bounty]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet ➢ ✓ Windows  |  ✓ macOS  |  ✓ Linux
stryder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 06:05:13 AM
 #2964

I am using cgminer and can someone tell me how to increase the diff of shares? I suppose that something should be entered in the .bat file, but I can't find what. By default it is set to 1, but I would like to increase it.
haveagr8day
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 11:40:12 AM
 #2965

I am using cgminer and can someone tell me how to increase the diff of shares? I suppose that something should be entered in the .bat file, but I can't find what. By default it is set to 1, but I would like to increase it.


I believe this pool adjusts your difficulty automatically. It tries to adjust your worker to about 1 share per 10 seconds. If it is below that, it will stay at diff 1, it will only increase if you miner is submitting more than that.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle
Tips: 14pw9gn35ueAWHvdkesQV298QLPWGBESjs
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 06:31:27 PM
 #2966

Payment processing has been improved and is now quite fast, like it used to be.

Ability to adjust up the difficulty if you wish will come soon. The automatic adjustments aim for 20 submitted proofs of work per minute.

Thanks for all the ideas - all noted Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 06:37:07 PM
 #2967

4: Correct the display when set to "performance mode".. it shows the last card in the list, not the "total", as it once did.

Actually I've never seen this. I use performance mode all the time and look at those stats. Which stats are not showing the totals? Accepted proofs of work? Hashrate? All of them?

5: Include an "advanced mode" for those of us who know how to use the additional settings. (Also, for the hopeful addition of litecoins, which will need those settings, per card.)

Which settings should an advanced mode enable?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 10:17:54 PM
 #2968

My 7870xt arrived early Smiley Signed up for bitminter, I tried using the Java client, it kept crashing when starting mining with gpu, but worked when mining with cpu.

I'm familiar with Guiminer, so I went back to that for now, using the basic flags -v -w 128

Gpu core Oced to 1100mhz mem stock 1500 I'm getting 450Mhash/s which is within range of normal for this card.

Using BTC-e as a wallet for both BTC and NMC

I've got more reading to do but any tips on anything BTC?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 10:24:33 PM
 #2969

My 7870xt arrived early Smiley

Congrats Smiley

Signed up for bitminter, I tried using the Java client, it kept crashing when starting mining with gpu, but worked when mining with cpu.

Did it leave a hs_err_pid file on the desktop? Are you running Catalyst 13.1 or 13.4? Many users had problems with those crashing. And sometimes they only crash with certain miners.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1012


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 10:31:25 PM
 #2970

Using BTC-e as a wallet for both BTC and NMC

I've got more reading to do but any tips on anything BTC?

I would suggest, with all due respect to BTC-e, that you do use it as a wallet, but only for exchange purposes. Hybrid wallets like those you can get from Blockchain.info seem just as convenient, but much safer IMO.

Attacks on hybrids wallets are still possible (i.e. if their site gets compromised), but they are mitigated by the fact that as long as you do not send your password WHILE the (JavaScript code on the) site is compromised, the attackers should not be able to use your coins even if they had complete "root" access to everything.

For the NMC, the convenience/security balance is up to you. I went for a local namecoin wallet, it's quite easy to install.
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 10:32:31 PM
 #2971

Yea it left an error log

Im running 13.4

Would it really be worth installing an older driver and getting the java miner working or is it really just personal preference?

Quote
EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005) at pc=0x6784ada0, pid=3836, tid=52
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 10:34:34 PM
 #2972

Using BTC-e as a wallet for both BTC and NMC

I've got more reading to do but any tips on anything BTC?

I would suggest, with all due respect to BTC-e, that you do use it as a wallet, but only for exchange purposes. Hybrid wallets like those you can get from Blockchain.info seem just as convenient, but much safer IMO.

Attacks on hybrids wallets are still possible (i.e. if their site gets compromised), but they are mitigated by the fact that as long as you do not send your password WHILE the (JavaScript code on the) site is compromised, the attackers should not be able to use your coins even if they had complete "root" access to everything.

Ok I could use a wallet like bitcoin-qt for btc, id actually feel better if the coins were more in my posession anyway, but what wallet software accepts btc and nmc
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1012


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 10:35:29 PM
 #2973

Ok I could use a wallet like bitcoin-qt for btc, id actually feel better if the coins were more in my posession anyway, but what wallet software accepts btc and nmc

As far as I know, there are none. But it absolutely not a problem to run both local wallets in parallel.
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 10:38:48 PM
 #2974

Ok I could use a wallet like bitcoin-qt for btc, id actually feel better if the coins were more in my posession anyway, but what wallet software accepts btc and nmc

As far as I know, there are none. But it absolutely not a problem to run both local wallets in parallel.

Ok Ill do that, Thanks for your help.

Also how long before im a millionaire? Ive been mining for about 20 minutes now, so what, couple more hours?

 Grin Grin
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 11:48:08 PM
 #2975

So I changed flags to -v -w256 -f0  bumped my avg Mhash to 490(1150core/1200mem), Hardware comparison has a 7870xt at 520 with 1200mhzcore and liquid cooling, I bet I can easily hit that if I optimized my mining, but this is good enough for tonight.

Not too happy with current gpu temps.
xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 251



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 07:38:22 AM
Last edit: May 16, 2013, 01:22:03 PM by xorxor
 #2976

when I log in [using google] , it redirects me to register page, has some acounts been deleted?

/edit:
OK, worked it out

fuck deeponion, fuck bitcoincash, all glory to one BITCOIN
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 655
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 03:11:31 PM
 #2977

DevCoin was added to the mcxNOW exchange, so trading DVC isn't confined to just Virucrex anymore. I think one problem might be that BitMinter is too big to not immediately takeover DVC or IXC if merged mining was enabled. BitMinter already has over 50% of the NMC network hashrate, and if enabled, it would be about 90% of the DVC network and an even larger majority of the IXC network.

It was funny how other pools proclaimed NMC as a dead coin and dropped the support. If they had kept merged mining NMC, it wouldn't be in this situation now. Seems like a self-fulfilling proclamation to me Smiley

PCMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 03:56:46 PM
 #2978

My 7870xt arrived early Smiley Signed up for bitminter, I tried using the Java client, it kept crashing when starting mining with gpu, but worked when mining with cpu.

I'm familiar with Guiminer, so I went back to that for now, using the basic flags -v -w 128

Gpu core Oced to 1100mhz mem stock 1500 I'm getting 450Mhash/s which is within range of normal for this card.

Using BTC-e as a wallet for both BTC and NMC

I've got more reading to do but any tips on anything BTC?

If you are mining bitcoin you don't need beefy memory speeds, thats more a litecoin thing.   For bit I run engine at 1200 and mem at 1050. (Sapphire 7950's, Linux, cgminer 3.1.1 & 3.0.0)  If you are in windows you can downclock the memory speed even more using third party apps.    Downclocking memory might give you some extra wiggle room to bump the engine speeds up a bit more, or just help lower card temps/fan speeds.
rnaodm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:44:27 PM
 #2979

Took the time to learn cgminer, glad I did, Currently Running at 520Mhash/s

Im more suited to GUI applications over CLI, But ill use this for now.
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1673
Merit: 1007



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 09:12:06 PM
 #2980

pool dead?

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
Pages: « 1 ... 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 [149] 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!