Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2018, 03:11:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 [789] 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5754591 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1047


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 03:24:12 AM
 #15761

The basic output of the faulty cgminer is "clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable  All devices disabled, cannot mine!" - I have googled and read everything around this error but nothing helpful.
GPU mining was removed and support was dropped a long time ago from cgminer, please use software that is supporting it instead as you won't find help on this thread for it. I will move your post to the relevant altcoin mining section.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1047


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 03:28:01 AM
 #15762

I have asked here before but never got an answer, so I'll try again.
When I call the api from my S3 via a scheduled tasks (cron job) and a script to restart via the API call:
Code:
cgminer-api restart
cgminer stops hashing but does not restart.

My question is: Why is cgminer not restarting and am I missing any arguments to the API call?
Restart has always been quite unreliable due to various in-driver structures that never clean up properly. Try it from the menu first to see if it works at all. You are better off quitting the existing binary and starting cgminer anew.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Varog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 03:32:12 AM
 #15763

GPU mining was removed and support was dropped a long time ago from cgminer, please use software that is supporting it instead as you won't find help on this thread for it. I will move your post to the relevant altcoin mining section.
Sorry for offtopic. Thank you anyway.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 02:18:13 PM
 #15764

can i set "rotate" via shortcut to a non integer number, for example 0.5?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 02:30:13 PM
 #15765

can i set "rotate via shortcut to a non integer number, for example 0.5?

You want to rotate pools every 30 seconds?  That's not enough time for the dynamic difficulty to kick in.

To answer your question though, most likely, no.

--rotate <arg>      Change multipool strategy from failover to regularly rotate at N minutes (default: 0)

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 02:40:29 PM
 #15766

can i set "rotate via shortcut to a non integer number, for example 0.5?

You want to rotate pools every 30 seconds?  That's not enough time for the dynamic difficulty to kick in.

To answer your question though, most likely, no.

--rotate <arg>      Change multipool strategy from failover to regularly rotate at N minutes (default: 0)

yes i need 30 sec, 1 min is too much between workers, i'm using it to split the hash between multiple workers

i think it could be easily changed in the source, by putting seconds instead of minutes
CoinFriend
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


support.


View Profile
December 17, 2014, 04:57:19 AM
 #15767

can i set "rotate via shortcut to a non integer number, for example 0.5?

You want to rotate pools every 30 seconds?  That's not enough time for the dynamic difficulty to kick in.

To answer your question though, most likely, no.

--rotate <arg>      Change multipool strategy from failover to regularly rotate at N minutes (default: 0)

yes i need 30 sec, 1 min is too much between workers, i'm using it to split the hash between multiple workers

i think it could be easily changed in the source, by putting seconds instead of minutes

o.O

I prefer  --balance to split the hash between multiple workers, so each worker get the same hashrate
Or use --load-balance with the --quota value, to set x % hashrate for each worker.

- https://www.cryptopia.co.nz  - your one stop crypto shop  -
Exchange, Mineshaft, Marketplace and much more. Check it out Smiley
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1017



View Profile
December 18, 2014, 08:48:18 AM
 #15768

Good day,

i have a probem with Oscam

Code:
http://linuxsat-support.com/showthread.php?t=30959

(and Easymouse2 Card Reader) and Cgminer on one Raspberry Pi???

They have USB conflicts and i don't know why?

Quote
root@sunwatch:~# ls -l /dev/ttyUSB*
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  0 Dec  3 18:12 /dev/ttyUSB0 -> Easymouse
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  1 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB1
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188, 10 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB10
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  2 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB2
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  3 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB3
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  4 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB4
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  5 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB5
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  6 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB6
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  7 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB7
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  8 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB8
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188,  9 Jan  1  1970 /dev/ttyUSB9

The Oscam runs but when i start cgminer i have this message in cgminer:

[2014-12-03 17:57:21] FAIL: USB get_lock not found (1:5)
[2014-12-03 17:57:23] Icarus detect (1:5) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)

and at the same time in Oscam:

EA3410 r orf-ice [mouse] ERROR: IO_Serial_GetStatus: ioctl(TIOCMGET): Input/output error
EA3410 r orf-ice [mouse] Error getting card status.

so i hope everyone has a solution???


So i think i have locate the problem, the problem is the "Icarus" driver the driver blocked the USB, without the Antminers U2 only with the Bitfury there is no problem Wink

regards

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion★  Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Anonymous and Untraceable
★  Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
alexhartwig01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2014, 11:05:39 AM
 #15769

I have been setting up a fresh cgminer install but I am having consistent errors when trying to get my USB miner detected. Using zadig's driver but with no avail. Trudged through the internet looking for cures with no luck. Ive been using an older version of cgminer at the moment as the new ones still dont cure the problem as well. Any help would be very appreciated.


http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p241/shadowdamon/CGMINERError.jpg
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1047


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 11:10:20 AM
 #15770

I have been setting up a fresh cgminer install but I am having consistent errors when trying to get my USB miner detected. Using zadig's driver but with no avail. Trudged through the internet looking for cures with no luck. Ive been using an older version of cgminer at the moment as the new ones still dont cure the problem as well. Any help would be very appreciated.



For starters, you're not even using the official cgminer of the thread you're asking questions in. There is no code in the official cgminer that has a driver called RMU, and the current version is 4.9.0.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 19, 2014, 02:40:47 AM
 #15771

Hi,

I need to inform you that latest AMD radeon driver especially the OMEGA file revision number isn't compatible with cgminer 4.8 as it crashes my GPU!

Until developers test cgminer with latest AMD driver as I specified, do not install that file revision for the time being!
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 944
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 19, 2014, 03:01:59 AM
 #15772

Huh GPU Mining Huh
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 19, 2014, 03:03:56 AM
 #15773

Huh GPU Mining Huh

Yeah, those were the days.  Kinda miss them.  Not the noise though.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1047


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 19, 2014, 06:27:04 AM
 #15774

Hi,

I need to inform you that latest AMD radeon driver especially the OMEGA file revision number isn't compatible with cgminer 4.8 as it crashes my GPU!

Until developers test cgminer with latest AMD driver as I specified, do not install that file revision for the time being!
That's fascinating considering there's no GPU code in cgminer. I don't miss having to deal with AMD's drivers one bit.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
alexhartwig01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2014, 06:06:03 PM
 #15775

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p241/shadowdamon/CgminerError.png

Still the same error with newer version.
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 19, 2014, 06:41:04 PM
 #15776

Does support litecoin mining via cgminer 4.8?

After seeing possible options, I see no option using scrypt as oldest version!
All previous version lower than 4.0 has been removed!

Any feedback?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 19, 2014, 07:08:22 PM
 #15777

Does support litecoin mining via cgminer 4.8?

After seeing possible options, I see no option using scrypt as oldest version!
All previous version lower than 4.0 has been removed!

Any feedback?


Sounds like you answered your own question.  I think GPU and scrypt was discontinued around 3.8 or 3.8.2.

From the Top Post

FAQ

Q: Can I mine scrypt with FPGAs or ASICs?
A: No.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1359
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
December 19, 2014, 08:49:37 PM
 #15778

Last cgminer that support GPU was 3.7.x
If you need GPU mining go for sgminer fork: https://github.com/sgminer-dev/sgminer

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
December 20, 2014, 01:53:38 PM
 #15779

@conman @kanoi: I have a core file I'd like you to take a look at, maybe, please?
Code:
#0  0x00041dc4 in usb_perform_transfer (cgpu=0xbe2910, usbdev=<optimized out>, intinfo=<optimized out>, epinfo=<optimized out>, data=0x0, length=0, transferred=0x0, timeout=0, mode=0, cmd=C_REJECTED,
    seq=0, cancellable=false, tt=false) at usbutils.c:3061
3061 else if ((endpoint & LIBUSB_ENDPOINT_DIR_MASK) == LIBUSB_ENDPOINT_IN && *transferred)

Hmm, that C_REJECTED command isn't even meant to be something to be sent to the usb as a transfer so no idea how it ends up with that combination - it ends up trying to send nothing. I'll poke around the code and see if there's something obvious.
FWIW, I moved them to a BBB I had an the issue ceased, so assuming it's the as usual buggy Rpi usb/enet driver

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
canford
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2014, 05:24:58 AM
 #15780

Would a command line switch to specifically enable/disable certain Bitmain USB devices be possible?  I am running cgminer under Win7x32 with 12 Bitmain U2s.  I limit the number of usb devices to 12, and when all goes well the result is:



Then, unpredictably this can happen:



Sometimes you can fix it by quitting and restarting cgminer, other times a reboot is necessary.  Obviously not a priority, negligible hash rate I'm maintaining because it's on my desk and I don't want to throw away the gear.  The U2s also randomly disappear or go zombie once every few days, so I scheduled regular reboots.

Thanks ckolivas for great software.  I've been mining with cgminer for 15 months now.  I haven't sold any of the mined BTC, so the fiat return to date is -49%.  It is more about supporting something I believe in than trying to make a profit.  I'm up to 7 TH/s now, but BTC would have to go back above $640 for the operation to be in the black.

Пользуйтесь бесплатно и пишите что вам нужно улучшить:trd.ai
Видео, как пользоваться проектом:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNhx715vOOk&feature=youtu.be
Pages: « 1 ... 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 [789] 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!