Bitcoin Forum
June 05, 2020, 11:33:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 233398 times)
DenKashin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 03:36:28 PM
 #201

Hello.
Miner work about 3 minutes, then restart.
If I press h - its restart.
Win10, rx580.
What do you think?

try making a custom config start with low intensity and go up until you find one that does not crash :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 10, "double_threads" : true},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 10, "double_threads" : false},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 10, "double_threads" : true},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 10, "double_threads" : true},
]

No effect.
For any 1 card, intensity=10 - 3 minutes and miner restart.
On 1.2.4 miner - 3 minutes and restart. Press H - restart.
1591399998
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591399998

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591399998
Reply with quote  #2

1591399998
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591399998
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591399998

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591399998
Reply with quote  #2

1591399998
Report to moderator
1591399998
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591399998

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591399998
Reply with quote  #2

1591399998
Report to moderator
Mind163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 03:38:40 PM
 #202

HEAVY:

RX550 2GB = 330-340 H/S
RX460 2GB = 370-380 H/S (Unlock)
RX460 4GB = 585-605 H/S (Unlock) !!!!!
RX570 4GB = 540 H/S WTF? )
VEGA 56 = 1340-1350 H/S.

rx560 ram elpida 2 g Unlock  Cryptonight 430 h/s  HEAVY  200 h/s  intensity? help me config thank you
Heavy
RX550 2GB i=13-14 1250/2000 (HYNIX)
RX460 2GB i=14-15  1250/1970 (Samsung/Elpida)
mining timings
Normal
RX550 2GB i=25-26, 500-520 h/s
RX460 2GB i=26, 470-490 h/s.
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 04:21:02 PM
 #203

HEAVY:

RX550 2GB = 330-340 H/S
RX460 2GB = 370-380 H/S (Unlock)
RX460 4GB = 585-605 H/S (Unlock) !!!!!
RX570 4GB = 540 H/S WTF? )
VEGA 56 = 1340-1350 H/S.

rx560 ram elpida 2 g Unlock  Cryptonight 430 h/s  HEAVY  200 h/s  intensity? help me config thank you
Heavy
RX550 2GB i=13-14 1250/2000 (HYNIX)
RX460 2GB i=14-15  1250/1970 (Samsung/Elpida)
mining timings
Normal
RX550 2GB i=25-26, 500-520 h/s
RX460 2GB i=26, 470-490 h/s.

What are your RX460 4GB settings?

I'm getting around 430 at 1150/2090
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2018, 04:55:15 PM
 #204

these random errors causing me to scratch my head figuring out.

i randomly get error on any pool "pool is not responding" thus causing recons.

can you add network timeout options like in xmr stak? so i can figure out if its the solution.

like:
call_timeout
retry_time
giveup_limit

also, web gui is a nice feature if not too much to ask.

thanks

Try 1.2.4 i upped the timeout to 30 sec, maybe this solves your problem.
I will make options for this too in conf.
And no gui will be, if i wanted gui i would start with that , not console Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2018, 04:57:11 PM
 #205

Some of my observations regarding Sumo Heavy :

Rx570, Rx580 with 8g best settings are double_threads TRUE and Intensity 54. This gives me > 900 hs / card.

On 4G cards better works if double_threads is FALSE, and intensity is between 55-60, not every card can do 60 lol

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
schachtuncay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 05:25:49 PM
 #206

hi i have this problem with 12 gpu

http://hizliresim.com/LbWnY1

can any help me please

12 gpu rx 550
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 05:43:23 PM
 #207

these random errors causing me to scratch my head figuring out.

i randomly get error on any pool "pool is not responding" thus causing recons.

can you add network timeout options like in xmr stak? so i can figure out if its the solution.

like:
call_timeout
retry_time
giveup_limit

also, web gui is a nice feature if not too much to ask.

thanks

Try 1.2.4 i upped the timeout to 30 sec, maybe this solves your problem.
I will make options for this too in conf.
And no gui will be, if i wanted gui i would start with that , not console Smiley

great. thanks.

web gui, what i mean is for monitoring like on xmr stak.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
April 06, 2018, 05:57:42 PM
 #208

Some of my observations regarding Sumo Heavy :

Rx570, Rx580 with 8g best settings are double_threads TRUE and Intensity 54. This gives me > 900 hs / card.

On 4G cards better works if double_threads is FALSE, and intensity is between 55-60, not every card can do 60 lol

yes that aligns with my findings on 4G cards.  So we hit a VRAM bottleneck on 4G cards for CN-Heavy?
momodigital
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 06:00:52 PM
 #209

Using cryptonight type heavy hash drop from 6000 to 5000. lost about 1khs
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU0[T0]:     326.0 H/S (T: 41c, RPM: 2168)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU0[T1]:     328.0 H/S (T: 41c, RPM: 2168)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU1[T2]:     309.0 H/S (T: 46c, RPM: 2375)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU1[T3]:     309.0 H/S (T: 46c, RPM: 2375)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU2[T4]:     312.0 H/S (T: 46c, RPM: 2397)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU2[T5]:     312.0 H/S (T: 46c, RPM: 2397)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU3[T6]:     312.0 H/S (T: 44c, RPM: 2386)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU3[T7]:     311.0 H/S (T: 44c, RPM: 2386)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU4[T8]:     313.0 H/S (T: 43c, RPM: 2349)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU4[T9]:     311.0 H/S (T: 43c, RPM: 2349)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU5[T10]:    313.0 H/S, (T: 56c, RPM: 2051)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU5[T11]:    313.0 H/S, (T: 56c, RPM: 2051)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU6[T12]:    313.0 H/S, (T: 45c, RPM: 2406)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU6[T13]:    321.0 H/S, (T: 45c, RPM: 2406)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU7[T14]:    312.0 H/S, (T: 43c, RPM: 2367)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] GPU7[T15]:    312.0 H/S, (T: 43c, RPM: 2367)
[2018-04-07 01:55:01] Total:        5027.0 H/S

trying to change the intensity but still the same, back to 0 in config. anybody here have more hash with sapphire rx 570 4gb dual threads please share....
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 06:18:28 PM
 #210

Some of my observations regarding Sumo Heavy :

Rx570, Rx580 with 8g best settings are double_threads TRUE and Intensity 54. This gives me > 900 hs / card.

On 4G cards better works if double_threads is FALSE, and intensity is between 55-60, not every card can do 60 lol
Here I reached best results at double threeads true and intensity 58 (RX580 8GB) around 1080~1140H/s *(1280/2000)

But my RX570 4GB is bad :/ around 770H/s (1150/2040)
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
April 06, 2018, 06:43:05 PM
 #211

Some of my observations regarding Sumo Heavy :

Rx570, Rx580 with 8g best settings are double_threads TRUE and Intensity 54. This gives me > 900 hs / card.

On 4G cards better works if double_threads is FALSE, and intensity is between 55-60, not every card can do 60 lol
Here I reached best results at double threeads true and intensity 58 (RX580 8GB) around 1080~1140H/s *(1280/2000)

But my RX570 4GB is bad :/ around 770H/s (1150/2040)

Are you quoting for cryptonight or cryptonight-heavy?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2018, 07:03:33 PM
 #212

I'm mining with heavy algo. Will dev donation work? If not, can I get a dev sumo or haven address to donate to using the charity feature?

charity mining was removed from version 1.2.4 , and this is exactly the reason why. Too much algos, there would be problems if you would mine for ex monerov7 but charity isn't the same algo..
Devfee works as expected, for every algo there should be no problems anymore.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 07:30:05 PM
 #213


Try 1.2.4 i upped the timeout to 30 sec, maybe this solves your problem.
I will make options for this too in conf.
And no gui will be, if i wanted gui i would start with that , not console Smiley

i think this solves my pool disconnection problems. excellent. thanks for fixing it.

anyway, still, it would be better if you include it to be configured in config.txt

all the 3 options i mentioned.

thanks.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2018, 07:35:03 PM
 #214


Try 1.2.4 i upped the timeout to 30 sec, maybe this solves your problem.
I will make options for this too in conf.
And no gui will be, if i wanted gui i would start with that , not console Smiley

i think this solves my pool disconnection problems. excellent. thanks for fixing it.

anyway, still, it would be better if you include it to be configured in config.txt

all the 3 options i mentioned.

thanks.

i will make them optional settings, as im trying to make it simple as i can Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
coke15
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 07:49:06 PM
 #215

V1.2.4
- Rewrote devfee mining code cause some were getting their IP blocked for 10 minutes when devfee mining stopped


halleluia!
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 07:57:03 PM
 #216

Some of my observations regarding Sumo Heavy :

Rx570, Rx580 with 8g best settings are double_threads TRUE and Intensity 54. This gives me > 900 hs / card.

On 4G cards better works if double_threads is FALSE, and intensity is between 55-60, not every card can do 60 lol
Here I reached best results at double threeads true and intensity 58 (RX580 8GB) around 1080~1140H/s *(1280/2000)

But my RX570 4GB is bad :/ around 770H/s (1150/2040)

Are you quoting for cryptonight or cryptonight-heavy?
Heavy

heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
April 06, 2018, 08:03:21 PM
 #217


Here I reached best results at double threeads true and intensity 58 (RX580 8GB) around 1080~1140H/s *(1280/2000)

But my RX570 4GB is bad :/ around 770H/s (1150/2040)

Are you quoting for cryptonight or cryptonight-heavy?
Heavy


1100+ hashes on RX580 8gb.  That's pretty good.  What are the clocks?
Q_R_V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 427
Merit: 250


Inactivity: 8963


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 02:56:47 AM
 #218


Here I reached best results at double threeads true and intensity 58 (RX580 8GB) around 1080~1140H/s *(1280/2000)

But my RX570 4GB is bad :/ around 770H/s (1150/2040)

Are you quoting for cryptonight or cryptonight-heavy?
Heavy


1100+ hashes on RX580 8gb.  That's pretty good.  What are the clocks?

(1280/2000) i guess Tongue
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
April 07, 2018, 04:42:06 AM
 #219


Here I reached best results at double threeads true and intensity 58 (RX580 8GB) around 1080~1140H/s *(1280/2000)

But my RX570 4GB is bad :/ around 770H/s (1150/2040)

Are you quoting for cryptonight or cryptonight-heavy?
Heavy


1100+ hashes on RX580 8gb.  That's pretty good.  What are the clocks?

(1280/2000) i guess Tongue

Aah my bad.  Seems quite a lot for those clocks.  I am not familiar even the top cards 1140 on cryptonight-normal let alone cryptonight-heavy.
ragecage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 05:24:13 AM
 #220

socket was close while receive data. is it ban or bad stellite server?
accept shares, accept shares and suddenly disconnection for all 3 rigs.  Huh
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!