Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 06:57:41 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235703 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 08:23:06 PM
 #1161

Doctor,
Could you change the id of gpu to match with GPUZ.
my rig has 12 gpu and i'm very confuse, cant find gpu which has low hashrate.
thank you.   Smiley

Ok, suppose the order is same as in GPU-z. and card 4 has low hashrate. What now ? Cheesy
I don't really understand why is the order important. You can move mem clock + 1 in OverdriveNtool , press H in SRBminer and see which cards mem clock raised by 1 Smiley
Now you found which card is it.

I have  6 rig with 12gpu and i try to make a best hash rate.
if i know which card has low hashrate, i can directly adjust them because OverdriveNtool has a same gpu id as GPUZ.  Smiley

I confuse because of more card, haha.  Grin


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1632380261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632380261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632380261
Reply with quote  #2

1632380261
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632380261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632380261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632380261
Reply with quote  #2

1632380261
Report to moderator
DeshaCAM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:02:43 PM
 #1162

1.4.8    Wink
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 09:27:39 PM
 #1163

   I DO RECOMMEND  this miner , cause I was using cast-xmr and it was showing better hashrate , but my average on the pool  was low 17500-18000.
  Then i started using your miner and it is showing less hashrate may be 5% , BUT my average hashrate started growing and now after 24 hours it is 19955 and is stable . Keep the good work boys!!!!!!!!!!!!! And guys don`t get fooled by the better hash of other miners it is not real obviosly!!!

Thank you man, really appreciate the good words !! Smiley

SRBMiner support json report stats. Please answer because i'm want Development UI Control for SRBMiner

Thanks

There's no API yet, but soon will be Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
gordesky1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 10:20:36 PM
 #1164

anyone have the amd 390 cards?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 10:27:49 PM
 #1165

doctor, did you plan to add adl support for Pitcairn like GCN1.0 GPU's? Did you plan to add clock, voltage, fans and pw controls?

Often recieve rejected shares "Job not found" on nicehash cryptonightV7.

Not at the moment, OverdriveNEXT supported cards only. That's a whole bunch of cards starting from 290 to Vega.

Oh, ok. What about adding clock, voltage, fans and pw controls?

And another one: i think that's good to add parameter for minrigspeed. If speed 5 minutess less than that parameter - restart rig.

In 1.4.7 how to set target and shutdown temperatures individual for each card?

To be honest i implemented clocks and voltage settings but its not working as it should, i need more time to figure out what's wrong.
By pw control you mean power limit setting ?

not a bad idea for the restart if speed < 5 minutes.

target and shutdown temperatures are global , not per card. Shutdown temperature shuts down rig, if the entered temperature is reached.
Yes, pw - it's power limit.
Shutdown temperature global - agreed. But target temperature must be possibility to set each GPU separately, because of different temperature conditions on one ring (some in box, some via risers).
badral07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 01:11:16 AM
 #1166

doktor83,

I've been using your miner for a while now and i really enjoy using it. But recently my hashrate is going down from 5200 to 4900 after like every 2 days or something. So when that happens, i have to restart my rig and after that it becomes normal. What do you think about this one? The version was 1.3.0.

Which algo and gpu's ? Vega's ?

It is 5 MSI Armor Rx580 4gb and 1 gigabyte gaming Rx580 4gb. Algo is Cryptonightv7.
cryptosize
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 02:11:50 AM
 #1167

I don't know if this helps for optimizing miners, but I'll post it.

VLIW5 (5xxx) vs VLIW4 (6xxx) vs GCN (7xxx) ALU/SIMD comparison:

https://pc.watch.impress.co.jp/video/pcw/docs/508/791/p06.pdf
https://pc.watch.impress.co.jp/video/pcw/docs/606/220/p1.pdf
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2018, 04:48:13 AM
 #1168

   I DO RECOMMEND  this miner , cause I was using cast-xmr and it was showing better hashrate , but my average on the pool  was low 17500-18000.
  Then i started using your miner and it is showing less hashrate may be 5% , BUT my average hashrate started growing and now after 24 hours it is 19955 and is stable . Keep the good work boys!!!!!!!!!!!!! And guys don`t get fooled by the better hash of other miners it is not real obviosly!!!

Thank you man, really appreciate the good words !! Smiley

SRBMiner support json report stats. Please answer because i'm want Development UI Control for SRBMiner

Thanks

There's no API yet, but soon will be Smiley
Yes, If have API, i'm develop UI Control. API Please report Stats like

{
   "total_hash_rate": 12130137,
   "total_hash_rate_avg": 12108893,
   "pool": {
      "server": "Pool",
      "status": "connected",
      "online": 40528,
      "offline": 0,
      "reconnects": 0,
      "time_connected": "2018-04-24 00:30:39",
      "time_disconnected": "2018-04-24 00:30:38"
   },
   "job": {
      "job_number": 340,
      "difficulty": 100001,
      "running": 87,
      "job_time_avg": 119.29
   },
   "shares": {
      "num_accepted": 4846,
      "num_rejected": 0,
      "num_invalid": 0,
      "num_network_fail": 0,
      "num_outdated": 0,
      "search_time_avg": 8.36
   },
   "devices": [
   {
      "device": "GPU0",
      "device_id": 0,
      "hash_rate": 2022769,
      "hash_rate_avg": 2017503,
      "gpu_temperature": 52,
      "gpu_fan_rpm": 3367
   },
   {
      "device": "GPU1",
      "device_id": 1,
      "hash_rate": 2017627,
      "hash_rate_avg": 2016572,
      "gpu_temperature": 52,
      "gpu_fan_rpm": 3349
   },
   {
      "device": "GPU2",
      "device_id": 2,
      "hash_rate": 2027593,
      "hash_rate_avg": 2024861,
      "gpu_temperature": 55,
      "gpu_fan_rpm": 3393
   },
   {
      "device": "GPU3",
      "device_id": 3,
      "hash_rate": 2022426,
      "hash_rate_avg": 2018533,
      "gpu_temperature": 51,
      "gpu_fan_rpm": 3321
   },
   {
      "device": "GPU4",
      "device_id": 4,
      "hash_rate": 2024145,
      "hash_rate_avg": 2018484,
      "gpu_temperature": 52,
      "gpu_fan_rpm": 3233
   },
   {
      "device": "GPU5",
      "device_id": 5,
      "hash_rate": 2015577,
      "hash_rate_avg": 2012940,
      "gpu_temperature": 58,
      "gpu_fan_rpm": 3395
   }
   ]
}

Thanks
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2018, 04:50:37 AM
 #1169

Very bad: Vega 64 Cryptonight V7

[2018-04-23 23:25:53] Pool accepted result 0x000059B4
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool accepted result 0x000044B1
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool difficulty: 50625
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool sent a new job (ID: 119620357058010)
[2018-04-23 23:25:58] Pool accepted result 0x0000EC14
[2018-04-23 23:26:03] Pool sent a new job (ID: 133028621855191)
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU0:    1494.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3446, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU1:    1493.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3772, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU2:    1498.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3253, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU3:    1493.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3544, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU4:    1492.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3535, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU5:    1484.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3373, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] Total:   8954.0 H/S
[2018-04-23 23:26:12] Pool sent a new job (ID: 264038743241690)
[2018-04-23 23:26:13] Pool accepted result 0x0000CEB1
[2018-04-23 23:26:16] Pool accepted result 0x000102BE
[2018-04-23 23:26:21] Pool accepted result 0x0000B950
[2018-04-23 23:26:24] Pool difficulty: 75939



its not the miner your config/ clocking / volting settings sucks for 100%

Using OverDriveNTool:

[Profile_0]
Name=Vega64
GPU_P0=852;900;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905;0
GPU_P7=1408;925
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=1100;905
Fan_Min=3000
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=65
Fan_Acoustic=1500
Power_Temp=70
Power_Target=-25

And PowerPlay:

_1100MHz_HBM_905mv
Wrong Huh

Because using Cast XMR -->2055H/s





It looks like you are using default config.txt
Cast XMR automatically configures for you. For SRB, you need to change the intensity, worksize, and thread number until you find the ideal one.

Changed but not good Smiley.
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 05:10:59 AM
 #1170

I think there is a bug with this software.

I'm testing Monero with a RX 580 4GB & another 580 with 8 GB

With the 4 GB all is fine:

The H/s are OK, HWInfo shows memory used is 3931 MB with "intensity" : 61, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, with it I get the best H/s

With the 8 GB I get:

I=63 memory used 4073 MB - I=64 used 41 MB !!!
Increasing intensity memory increases too up to 3761 MB at I=122 (not tested higher), H/s is just a little better than using I=61
With high I values when I press H sometimes I get H/s = nan or half of the expected rate but the 5 & 30 minutes average is OK
The hash rate fluctuates some when I higher than 63, about 100 H/s difference while the 4 GB card just moves +- 1 H/s in all tests

I understand the intensity is the memory used, if it is not please could someone explain me what is happening?
Thank you & congratulations for this master piece of mining software.
-manki-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 06:02:53 AM
 #1171


Very bad: Vega 64 Cryptonight V7


It looks like you are using default config.txt
Cast XMR automatically configures for you. For SRB, you need to change the intensity, worksize, and thread number until you find the ideal one.

Changed but not good Smiley.
What intensity are you using? Here is a pic with I:119,8 W:16 dual threads:
https://www.upload.ee/image/8363620/CNv7.PNG
... looks good to me
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 06:34:30 AM
Last edit: April 24, 2018, 07:27:48 AM by sweetydady
 #1172

my ASUS STRIX rx570 4gb cards, wouldn't go more than I=29, hashing at 500~600 H/s, no matter what clock and memory settings I put in AB. what can be the problem?

at the same time, some of my RX470 8gb nitro+ are hashing at I=50 and 850-950H/s on one rig, and I=41 and 750-800H/s on the other..
stonedgz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 07:48:29 AM
 #1173

hello guys how are you alll

i would like to ask about OC\CC for 480\580  8gb Samsung memory

normalv7  would anyone suggest some Smiley
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 09:28:32 AM
 #1174

Excuse me, if I want to update to new version, could i only copy SRBminer-CN. exe to a folder?
or have to copy all  .dll files too.
Thank you.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556



View Profile
April 24, 2018, 10:48:47 AM
 #1175

my ASUS STRIX rx570 4gb cards, wouldn't go more than I=29, hashing at 500~600 H/s, no matter what clock and memory settings I put in AB. what can be the problem?

at the same time, some of my RX470 8gb nitro+ are hashing at I=50 and 850-950H/s on one rig, and I=41 and 750-800H/s on the other..
Contact Mattthev, he'll sort you out with some great memory straps to flash your GPUs with in case you haven't got decent ones.

I assume you've set your intensity, worksize and amount ot threads properly?
DeshaCAM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 10:53:59 AM
 #1176

hello guys how are you alll

i would like to ask about OC\CC for 480\580  8gb Samsung memory

normalv7  would anyone suggest some Smiley

Have the following situation with rx580 nitro+ SE (samsung) ... CC 1280Mhz, MC 2000Mhz
... I guess "eth bios" ...

cryptonight heavy 1100-1130 h/s
cryptonight normal 1050-1100 h/s
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 11:01:28 AM
 #1177

my ASUS STRIX rx570 4gb cards, wouldn't go more than I=29, hashing at 500~600 H/s, no matter what clock and memory settings I put in AB. what can be the problem?

at the same time, some of my RX470 8gb nitro+ are hashing at I=50 and 850-950H/s on one rig, and I=41 and 750-800H/s on the other..
Contact Mattthev, he'll sort you out with some great memory straps to flash your GPUs with in case you haven't got decent ones.

I assume you've set your intensity, worksize and amount ot threads properly?

no, how can I reach him? here?
well, for my STRIXs if I go more than I=29 rig crashes, plus if I leave it at I=0 for auto, it also makes it I=29.
as for worksize and threads, optimal I guess is w=8, and T=2 so I keep it like this
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2018, 11:31:39 AM
 #1178

my ASUS STRIX rx570 4gb cards, wouldn't go more than I=29, hashing at 500~600 H/s, no matter what clock and memory settings I put in AB. what can be the problem?

at the same time, some of my RX470 8gb nitro+ are hashing at I=50 and 850-950H/s on one rig, and I=41 and 750-800H/s on the other..
Contact Mattthev, he'll sort you out with some great memory straps to flash your GPUs with in case you haven't got decent ones.

I assume you've set your intensity, worksize and amount ot threads properly?

no, how can I reach him? here?
well, for my STRIXs if I go more than I=29 rig crashes, plus if I leave it at I=0 for auto, it also makes it I=29.
as for worksize and threads, optimal I guess is w=8, and T=2 so I keep it like this

maybe try with 1 thread. W8 is ok, play with intensity.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 11:47:18 AM
 #1179

Someone with sapphire rx580 nitro 8gb hynix memory can reach 1000+mh/s??

of course, anyone can! 1000 mh))

even with 4GB some of my cards can. And now there are a lot of variants of cryptonight algo with very different rates, what algo exactly do you mean?
for example, cryptonight-ipbc my 580 8gb can do 2200 h/s.
at heavy it can do 1150 h/s, but 580 4gb can only 750h/s.


Someone with sapphire rx580 nitro 8gb hynix memory can reach 1000+mh/s??

of course, anyone can! 1000 mh))

even with 4GB some of my cards can. And now there are a lot of variants of cryptonight algo with very different rates, what algo exactly do you mean?
for example, cryptonight-ipbc my 580 8gb can do 2200 h/s.
at heavy it can do 1150 h/s, but 580 4gb can only 750h/s.


Im mining monero (cryptonightv7), with rx580 8gb pulse, hynix memory reach easy with same memory straps +1000mh/s, but with rx580 8gb nitro i cant

You probably have the MJR type memory, that one is a pain Smiley
Having trouble with it myself.
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 12:20:12 PM
 #1180

my ASUS STRIX rx570 4gb cards, wouldn't go more than I=29, hashing at 500~600 H/s, no matter what clock and memory settings I put in AB. what can be the problem?

at the same time, some of my RX470 8gb nitro+ are hashing at I=50 and 850-950H/s on one rig, and I=41 and 750-800H/s on the other..
Contact Mattthev, he'll sort you out with some great memory straps to flash your GPUs with in case you haven't got decent ones.

I assume you've set your intensity, worksize and amount ot threads properly?

no, how can I reach him? here?
well, for my STRIXs if I go more than I=29 rig crashes, plus if I leave it at I=0 for auto, it also makes it I=29.
as for worksize and threads, optimal I guess is w=8, and T=2 so I keep it like this

maybe try with 1 thread. W8 is ok, play with intensity.

I believe the problem is definitely not in your miner, I've tried every other miner and still, those STRIXs are hashing better with SRB
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!