Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2024, 11:53:05 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237221 times)
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 08:08:59 AM
 #801

as I thought. the miners did not work for me.
5 hours worked for who? not for me..

https://image.prntscr.com/image/Se6WAUCLTpKqwcHRxuw8BA.jpg
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 08:14:34 AM
 #802

download 1.4.3 if you really had devfee problem its fixed.
Also if devfee got stuck you didn't have those :

[2018-04-17 10:52:16] Pool sent a new job (ID: 606098711433573)

like hitmandn had.

[2018-04-17 10:53:05] Pool difficulty: 1531728

 this is an insanely high diff the pool sets, it's a badly setup pool.
Try to set a static diff on the pool if they have that option.

V1.4.3 still old problem
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU0:    1983.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2516]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU1:    1979.0 H/S [T: 71c, RPM: 2535]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU2:    1980.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 2561]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU3:    1982.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 2474]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU4:    1985.0 H/S [T: 67c, RPM: 2561]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU5:    1986.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2543]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] Total:   11895.0 H/S
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU0:    1983.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2527]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU1:    1980.0 H/S [T: 71c, RPM: 2536]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU2:    1985.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 2560]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU3:    1984.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 2471]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU4:    1985.0 H/S [T: 67c, RPM: 2561]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU5:    1983.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2546]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] Total:   11900.0 H/S
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU0:    1984.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2548]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU1:    1985.0 H/S [T: 70c, RPM: 2541]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU2:    1981.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 2547]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU3:    1983.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 2476]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU4:    1987.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2522]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU5:    1984.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2507]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] Total:   11904.0 H/S
[2018-04-17 14:15:22] Connected to devfee pool
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU0:    1986.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2523]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU1:    1983.0 H/S [T: 71c, RPM: 2521]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU2:    1985.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 2552]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU3:    1982.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 2480]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU4:    1983.0 H/S [T: 67c, RPM: 2556]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU5:    1983.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2537]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] Total:   11902.0 H/S
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU0:    1981.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2508]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU1:    1987.0 H/S [T: 71c, RPM: 2534]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU2:    1981.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 2553]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU3:    1986.0 H/S [T: 56c, RPM: 2482]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU4:    1984.0 H/S [T: 67c, RPM: 2551]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU5:    1982.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2536]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] Total:   11901.0 H/S
.
.
.

-------------------------STATS-------------------------

Mining time: 0 days, 2 hours, 34 minutes, 20 seconds
Algo: ipbc
Pool Difficulty: 2000450
Latency: ~166 ms
Accepted/Total shares: 55/55 (100.0%)
Average 5 min. speed: 11898.0 H/s
Max speed: 11921.0 H/s


Well pool diff really IS insane, but by looking at this it looks like the devfee fix isn't really perfect.
Can you send me in private the log file for this? If you have.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:51:19 AM
 #803

download 1.4.3 if you really had devfee problem its fixed.
Also if devfee got stuck you didn't have those :

[2018-04-17 10:52:16] Pool sent a new job (ID: 606098711433573)

like hitmandn had.

[2018-04-17 10:53:05] Pool difficulty: 1531728

 this is an insanely high diff the pool sets, it's a badly setup pool.
Try to set a static diff on the pool if they have that option.

V1.4.3 still old problem
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU0:    1983.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2516]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU1:    1979.0 H/S [T: 71c, RPM: 2535]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU2:    1980.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 2561]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU3:    1982.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 2474]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU4:    1985.0 H/S [T: 67c, RPM: 2561]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] GPU5:    1986.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2543]
[2018-04-17 14:10:39] Total:   11895.0 H/S
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU0:    1983.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2527]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU1:    1980.0 H/S [T: 71c, RPM: 2536]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU2:    1985.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 2560]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU3:    1984.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 2471]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU4:    1985.0 H/S [T: 67c, RPM: 2561]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] GPU5:    1983.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2546]
[2018-04-17 14:12:39] Total:   11900.0 H/S
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU0:    1984.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2548]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU1:    1985.0 H/S [T: 70c, RPM: 2541]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU2:    1981.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 2547]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU3:    1983.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 2476]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU4:    1987.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2522]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] GPU5:    1984.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2507]
[2018-04-17 14:14:40] Total:   11904.0 H/S
[2018-04-17 14:15:22] Connected to devfee pool
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU0:    1986.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2523]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU1:    1983.0 H/S [T: 71c, RPM: 2521]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU2:    1985.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 2552]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU3:    1982.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 2480]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU4:    1983.0 H/S [T: 67c, RPM: 2556]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] GPU5:    1983.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2537]
[2018-04-17 14:16:40] Total:   11902.0 H/S
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU0:    1981.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2508]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU1:    1987.0 H/S [T: 71c, RPM: 2534]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU2:    1981.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 2553]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU3:    1986.0 H/S [T: 56c, RPM: 2482]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU4:    1984.0 H/S [T: 67c, RPM: 2551]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] GPU5:    1982.0 H/S [T: 66c, RPM: 2536]
[2018-04-17 14:18:40] Total:   11901.0 H/S
.
.
.

-------------------------STATS-------------------------

Mining time: 0 days, 2 hours, 34 minutes, 20 seconds
Algo: ipbc
Pool Difficulty: 2000450
Latency: ~166 ms
Accepted/Total shares: 55/55 (100.0%)
Average 5 min. speed: 11898.0 H/s
Max speed: 11921.0 H/s


Well pool diff really IS insane, but by looking at this it looks like the devfee fix isn't really perfect.
Can you send me in private the log file for this? If you have.

How i get log file ??
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 08:56:07 AM
 #804

in start.bat find this line :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt

and make it look like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile log.txt

then if this devfee thing happens again, i mean if it won't connect back to user pool, leave it for a few minutes and then send me the log.txt

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
goodb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:03:58 AM
 #805

like some other person also said after 1.4.1 version there is a bug with paymentid.worker/pass   syntax .

Code:

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "ExchangeXmrDepositwalletadress.PaymentID.workername/nanopoolpasswordforjsonsettings",


The above configuration is working with version 1.3.1..No problem.

But same config.txt file with same start.bat file in version 1.4.1 (just working start.bat and working config.txt is copied to 1.4.1 folder)..-->   NO HASH on nanopool (today I left opened 6 hours and mined for nothing, shares found in srbminer but , hash on nanopool and balance 0 = zero ! )
you must set your wallet adress in pools.txt not in config Smiley


Thank you mate, from Doc`s answer below,  I would lost one more day , if you didnt mention it is in POOLS.TXT file..There was no pools.txt file in 1.3.1 ..Anyway 6 hours of Vegafrontier Editons to DOc`s wallet in pools.txt, i hope I am no more greddybas* afterall Wink


How do I need to enter email address for nanopool notification, where exactly? In the password field password: x:mail... or address.worker/email?

From nanopool:

Examples for address, payment-ID, worker and email parameters:

Mining to exchange with payment-ID, worker and email:
ADDRESS.PAYMENT-ID.WORKER/EMAIL
Mining to local wallet without payment-ID, with worker and email:
ADDRESS.WORKER/EMAIL
Mining to exchange with payment-ID and worker:
ADDRESS.PAYMENT-ID.WORKER
Mining to local wallet without payment-ID, with worker:
ADDRESS.WORKER

you put it in the wallet parameter
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 09:07:45 AM
 #806

Anyway 6 hours of Vegafrontier Editons to DOc`s wallet in pools.txt, i hope I am no more greddybas* afterall Wink

thank you you are very kind  Grin

i will put in first post now this info about pools.txt, i was wrong supposing that everyone reads every post here lol.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 09:10:08 AM
 #807

AND FINALLY

i found what the devfee bug is.
Gonna fix it ASAP!

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
goodb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:17:03 AM
 #808

Anyway 6 hours of Vegafrontier Editons to DOc`s wallet in pools.txt, i hope I am no more greddybas* afterall Wink

thank you you are very kind  Grin

i will put in first post now this info about pools.txt, i was wrong supposing that everyone reads every post here lol.

No problem Doc Smiley it is just a small amount compared to your effort..Thank you for your work..I am moving my 8 rx 480/580 rig to also srbminer today..And devfee is all there..
you deserved it..
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 09:22:54 AM
 #809

thank you you are very kind.
Please just wait for ver 1.4.4, i will definitely fix this devfee bug some have.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 09:35:08 AM
 #810

thank you you are very kind.
Please just wait for ver 1.4.4, i will definitely fix this devfee bug some have.

you find bug for : no accept or reject after 3 hour work?
rocotto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:49:00 AM
 #811

Hi dev,

how do I set the static difficutly?
Does activate static difficutly by adding ".desiredDifficutly" to your walletid ?

Ex:eXaMpLeEyXACPVTCQZ2bGjg9k7Y9y8rLAGBRBaAJVDnLLbLGAeGLqvn2k82aXzXnEwXUXh72amhAKoR Q.10000
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:04:18 AM
 #812

Hi dev,

how do I set the static difficutly?
Does activate static difficutly by adding ".desiredDifficutly" to your walletid ?

Ex:eXaMpLeEyXACPVTCQZ2bGjg9k7Y9y8rLAGBRBaAJVDnLLbLGAeGLqvn2k82aXzXnEwXUXh72amhAKoR Q.10000

That true. It's OK
rocotto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:24:42 AM
 #813

The static diff is OK.
Thank you!
 Grin
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:45:34 AM
 #814

Hey Doc,

Any plans to implement the ability to shut GPUs on and off on the fly?  This would be a GREAT help to some of us with 'problem' GPUs in our rigs. I for example have to start and restart the miner 20+ times to get max hashrate because of 2 problem GPUs in one of my miners.

I withdraw my request for Temp shutdown, the monitor I built to monitor your miner is working excellent;)

Thanks,
-J
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:05:18 AM
 #815

Hey Doc,

Any plans to implement the ability to shut GPUs on and off on the fly?  This would be a GREAT help to some of us with 'problem' GPUs in our rigs. I for example have to start and restart the miner 20+ times to get max hashrate because of 2 problem GPUs in one of my miners.



I withdraw my request for Temp shutdown, the monitor I built to monitor your miner is working excellent;)

Thanks,
-J

Very nice idea, we need for tuning fast
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 512


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2018, 11:08:23 AM
 #816

thank you you are very kind.
Please just wait for ver 1.4.4, i will definitely fix this devfee bug some have.

Cool -- I'll wait for that to put it on my other 24x AMD cards =) The first station with 4 cards has been running well, though, so far since yesterday.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:21:48 AM
 #817

Anyone getting invalid nonce / Job not found on Nicehash?
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:28:15 AM
 #818

Hi dorktor83. I'm stick at your miner, although have AwesomeMiner. Ya, SRBMiner is kicking asses!  Grin

But patrike spoke if SRBMiner has a working API he could add it in AwesomeMiner support (would be great). Do you have plans to make an API for SRBMiner?

thanks Smiley
yes , i have it in plan, smos dev is also waiting on me to make an API Smiley
Thank you

I tested yesterday the 1.4.2 version (I didn't see the 1.4.3 before go to work). Ya, it's faster! The tunning is a bit different from 1.3.x, but with some intensity play everything is better than expected.
RX570 4GB at 1200/2020 996H/s at Cryptonight v7
RX580 8GB (Samsung) 1145H/s at Cryptonight Heavy

I dont see the CN-heavy hashrate fluctuation anymore. It just goin up for some minutes to the max. I see a 1% improvement at CN-V7 and around 3% at Heavy.

Devfee is all for you, I am not a greedy bastard. I just like Greed (FullMetal Alchemist character).

I'm waiting anxiously for API  Cheesy
sylabis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:36:54 AM
 #819

Hi dorktor83. I'm stick at your miner, although have AwesomeMiner. Ya, SRBMiner is kicking asses!  Grin

But patrike spoke if SRBMiner has a working API he could add it in AwesomeMiner support (would be great). Do you have plans to make an API for SRBMiner?

thanks Smiley
yes , i have it in plan, smos dev is also waiting on me to make an API Smiley
Thank you

I tested yesterday the 1.4.2 version (I didn't see the 1.4.3 before go to work). Ya, it's faster! The tunning is a bit different from 1.3.x, but with some intensity play everything is better than expected.
RX570 4GB at 1200/2020 996H/s at Cryptonight v7
RX580 8GB (Samsung) 1145H/s at Cryptonight Heavy



RX580 8gb 1145h/s on CN heavy? surely not.

 

cryptosize
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 337


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:41:17 AM
 #820

Hello everyone!

Does this miner support TeraScale/VLIW Radeon GPUs?

it should work, but you wont get speeds like on old claymore.
Which card do you have?
Radeon 5770 1GB GDDR5.

And yeah, hashing speed is only half compared to Claymore v9.7...

download v 1.4.3 and add --usekernel 3 in the bat like this :

%EXE% --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --usekernel 3

this is a test kernel im working on for those oldies
I guess this emulates the Claymore v9.7 kernel?

Thanks for caring about old GPUs (most devs don't), I'll give it a try! Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!