Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2018, 09:32:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 282 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.2 - native algo switching  (Read 146057 times)
fanisk21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 11:22:52 AM
 #881

Hi guys, one question, i have 6 rx580 8g doing 1050hs in CN Heavy . It's stable, without memory erros and etc. But when dev fee starts hashrate drops to 800/900+ and stays instable and after some 1 hour+ all cards stays at 1050 again. Wich could be the problem? Or is that a normal?

Thanks

Edit:

I'm using { "id" : x, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}, for all.

It's happening now:

http://i.imgur.com/P9GRh2r.png

its normal, and its not because of devfee. heavy algo fluctuates a few hundred mhs.

Ok , thanks Smiley Gj btw
1544563938
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544563938

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544563938
Reply with quote  #2

1544563938
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544563938
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544563938

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544563938
Reply with quote  #2

1544563938
Report to moderator
1544563938
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544563938

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544563938
Reply with quote  #2

1544563938
Report to moderator
gazu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 12:26:34 PM
 #882

do you get this with kernel 3? you have 512mb 6950?

I use kernel 3 and my card is 2024 mb
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 12:28:00 PM
 #883

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

1.4.4 still crashes instantly when pressing "h" to see hashrate on all of my 15 rigs.

Miner is still rather unstable with restarts every 15-20 minutes.
probably crash because you overclock to much, try to decrease a bit gpu clock

The machines are stable on all other different software out there - And it has been stable for months.

--adldisable seems to have done the trick for now, going to test it a bit more.

can you tell on which cards do you have to use the --adldisable ?

I am only using MSI RX570 Armor 4GBs - All on 18.1 driver, not tested with newer ones as I have simply not had the time to tinker with it, it is working in general though.

With --adldisable it is stable, at least for the last 13 hours it has been stable on the two rigs  that im testing it on now, tweaked intensity and are getting slight faster speeds than GGS now aswell, overall seems quite okay.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2018, 12:35:05 PM
 #884

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

1.4.4 still crashes instantly when pressing "h" to see hashrate on all of my 15 rigs.

Miner is still rather unstable with restarts every 15-20 minutes.
probably crash because you overclock to much, try to decrease a bit gpu clock

The machines are stable on all other different software out there - And it has been stable for months.

--adldisable seems to have done the trick for now, going to test it a bit more.

can you tell on which cards do you have to use the --adldisable ?

I am only using MSI RX570 Armor 4GBs - All on 18.1 driver, not tested with newer ones as I have simply not had the time to tinker with it, it is working in general though.

With --adldisable it is stable, at least for the last 13 hours it has been stable on the two rigs  that im testing it on now, tweaked intensity and are getting slight faster speeds than GGS now aswell, overall seems quite okay.

Hm on that card adl should work , at least with blockchain drivers it works.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
korm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 01:15:26 PM
 #885

do you get this with kernel 3? you have 512mb 6950?
--kernel 3
ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5 (OC, timings moded)
Claymor 9.7 - 290 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 154 Hs+-
xmrstak - 171 Hs+-
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 01:18:47 PM
 #886

excuse me , noob question, what is ADL ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2018, 01:20:04 PM
 #887

do you get this with kernel 3? you have 512mb 6950?
--kernel 3
ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5 (OC, timings moded)
Claymor 9.7 - 290 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 154 Hs+-
xmrstak - 171 Hs+-

try kernel 2

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2018, 01:21:02 PM
 #888

excuse me , noob question, what is ADL ?

AMD Display Library, or an interface that can control the fans, clocks etc on the GPU.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
korm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 01:37:42 PM
 #889


--kernel 3
ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5 (OC, timings moded)
Claymor 9.7 - 290 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 154 Hs+-
xmrstak - 171 Hs+-


try kernel 2

the same. +-1-2Hs
This miner works well with my RX460, but not for so old card Sad
fanisk21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 01:38:53 PM
 #890

excuse me , noob question, what is ADL ?

AMD Display Library, or an interface that can control the fans, clocks etc on the GPU.

Yeah, and later if you could use ADL to use clocks and voltage control like Claymore's miners use, would be very nice xD!

Blockchain drivers are so annoying , always resetting voltage values. Need to flash them on bios and i don't like it to much.
gazu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 01:41:07 PM
 #891

do you get this with kernel 3? you have 512mb 6950?
--kernel 3
ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5 (OC, timings moded)
Claymor 9.7 - 290 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 154 Hs+-
xmrstak - 171 Hs+-

try kernel 2

I --usekernel 3

--kernel 3
SAPPHIRE ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5
Claymor 9.7 - 250 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 186 Hs+-
xmrstak - 280 Hs+-

--kernel 3
SAPPHIRE ATI DIRT3 6950 TO BIOS 6970 2GB DDR5
Claymor 9.7 - 350 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 320 Hs+-
xmrstak -  320 Hs+-
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 530



View Profile
April 18, 2018, 01:52:34 PM
 #892

If anyone's using SRB miner to mine TRTL please check your stats on the pool. I just noticed the following:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2872287.msg35002699#msg35002699

Basically hashrate for both my rigs was lost in ether for several hours. So at this stage I don't know if the pool, the miner or anything else is at fault.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
bovineplane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2018, 01:56:23 PM
 #893

If anyone's using SRB miner to mine TRTL please check your stats on the pool. I just noticed the following:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2872287.msg35002699#msg35002699

Basically hashrate for both my rigs was lost in ether for several hours. So at this stage I don't know if the pool, the miner or anything else is at fault.

Mining TRTL is an adventure. The fast block times makes so many forks. Hard not to blame SRB for the occasional lost hash but also hard not to blame TRTL.
korm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 01:59:43 PM
 #894

do you get this with kernel 3? you have 512mb 6950?
--kernel 3
ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5 (OC, timings moded)
Claymor 9.7 - 290 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 154 Hs+-
xmrstak - 171 Hs+-

try kernel 2

I --usekernel 3

--kernel 3
SAPPHIRE ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5
Claymor 9.7 - 250 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 186 Hs+-
xmrstak - 280 Hs+-

--kernel 3
SAPPHIRE ATI DIRT3 6950 TO BIOS 6970 2GB DDR5
Claymor 9.7 - 350 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 320 Hs+-
xmrstak -  320 Hs+-
this is more interesting. What is your version of the drivers? Windows?
xmrstak - 280 Hs+- - new algo monero7?
gazu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 02:14:58 PM
 #895

do you get this with kernel 3? you have 512mb 6950?
--kernel 3
ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5 (OC, timings moded)
Claymor 9.7 - 290 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 154 Hs+-
xmrstak - 171 Hs+-

try kernel 2

I --usekernel 3

--kernel 3
SAPPHIRE ATI hd6870 1GB DDR5
Claymor 9.7 - 250 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 186 Hs+-
xmrstak - 280 Hs+-

--kernel 3
SAPPHIRE ATI DIRT3 6950 TO BIOS 6970 2GB DDR5
Claymor 9.7 - 350 Hs
SRB 1.4.4 - 320 Hs+-
xmrstak -  320 Hs+-
this is more interesting. What is your version of the drivers? Windows?
xmrstak - 280 Hs+- - new algo monero7?

drivers 14.4 windows 10 pro 64bit, monero7, my config xmr-stak is;

  // gpu: Barts memory:638
  // compute units: 14
  { "index" : 1,
    "intensity" : 224, "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 2, "mem_chunk" : 7,
    "comp_mode" : true
  },
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 530



View Profile
April 18, 2018, 02:27:06 PM
 #896

If anyone's using SRB miner to mine TRTL please check your stats on the pool. I just noticed the following:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2872287.msg35002699#msg35002699

Basically hashrate for both my rigs was lost in ether for several hours. So at this stage I don't know if the pool, the miner or anything else is at fault.

Mining TRTL is an adventure. The fast block times makes so many forks. Hard not to blame SRB for the occasional lost hash but also hard not to blame TRTL.
Yes, I'm not pointing any fingers as I don't know the cause of the issue, so just making people aware at this stage, really. I doubt it's a miner issue as both my rigs seem to have stopped contributing (or the pool stopped registering hashrate from my rigs) at the same time (which would be quite a coincidence, considering they did not start mining TRTL at the same time at all).


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2018, 02:31:32 PM
 #897

is xmr stak using your cpu too to get that result?  Smiley
cause to be honest i dont believe its faster, i looked at their opencl nothing is there that could give a boost for those old cards.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
daotienao1217
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 02:38:18 PM
 #898

@doktor83. Does srbminer run via proxy server? Can you create a srb-proxy always?
gazu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 02:47:39 PM
 #899

is xmr stak using your cpu too to get that result?  Smiley
cause to be honest i dont believe its faster, i looked at their opencl nothing is there that could give a boost for those old cards.

no, but their solutions are slow, that's why I'm exploring other miners. with SRB I get less hash but more solutions. your miner works better than xmrig and from my perspective, similar to claymore 9.7 , for that reason I use your miner.
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 02:55:25 PM
 #900

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added mining session average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

ah, im tired. Please all of you having the 'devfee stuck' or 'miner not doing anything' problem, download this version and test.
It should be ok now.

Also removed the greedy switch. This is just taking too much of my free time, and i think the devfee % is not something terrible.

I hope everything will be stable now and i can get myself on the overclocking stuff and the API finally.  Grin

1.4.4 still crashes instantly when pressing "h" to see hashrate on all of my 15 rigs.

Miner is still rather unstable with restarts every 15-20 minutes.
probably crash because you overclock to much, try to decrease a bit gpu clock

The machines are stable on all other different software out there - And it has been stable for months.

--adldisable seems to have done the trick for now, going to test it a bit more.

can you tell on which cards do you have to use the --adldisable ?

I am only using MSI RX570 Armor 4GBs - All on 18.1 driver, not tested with newer ones as I have simply not had the time to tinker with it, it is working in general though.

With --adldisable it is stable, at least for the last 13 hours it has been stable on the two rigs  that im testing it on now, tweaked intensity and are getting slight faster speeds than GGS now aswell, overall seems quite okay.

Hm on that card adl should work , at least with blockchain drivers it works.

Been working nicely sofar, im not using blockchain drivers as they are insanely unstable in general.

I use adrenaline drivers, actually the first ones that they released, so I might have to look into upgrading them in the near future to get some more fixes in but at least it works.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 282 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!