Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2024, 04:31:33 PM *
News: Help 1Dq create 15th anniversary forum artwork.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237224 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 01:25:54 PM
 #661

Can you please add some option similar to -li (low intensity) for claymore miner.
System is too laggy with your miner.
Thank you.

well lower your intensity and it won't lag  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 01:33:30 PM
 #662

V1.4.1
- Added optional parameter reboot_script which if defined disables built in watchdog, and runs a user defined script

Ok guys, another option you wished for is added now  Grin

You can disable the built in watchdog if it's not working for you, and run a .bat instead on GPU crash.
Put the parameter "reboot_script" : "scriptname.bat" in the config file, or just use the .bat i provided (reboot-windows.bat), which restarts your machine.



Can this reboot a rig if it freezes? Same as this method? http://jkcrypto.com/automatically-restart-mining-rig-if-freezes/
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 01:35:02 PM
 #663

Can you please add some option similar to -li (low intensity) for claymore miner.
System is too laggy with your miner.
Thank you.

well lower your intensity and it won't lag  Grin

Lol, nice joke man=)

But didn't help. Even if i lower it to 1 its still laggy. Claymore -li make it slower for ~10% and absolutelly without lags.
ZaGunShow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 03:42:18 PM
 #664

doktor83 loving the new miner! I'm still trying to automate the whole process. Running a stack of Vega's can be troublesome as we all know. Downtime kills everything. The new auto restart script is great but still having issues getting the miner to restart upon auto-reboot.

First off if I make a schedule to run "start.bat" or if I just include "start.bat" in the startup programs, it will not run automatically on windows 10.

"SRBMiner-CN.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Waiting for  2 seconds, press CTRL+C to quit ..."

Thoughts on that?

Second,
cards still need to be disabled/enabled to hash proberly. I know there is "JJs_Reset_n_Run_Tool" script. Is there a way to integrate that into SRBMiner or are you working on a way to automate this yourself?

Thanks for everything!
g
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 03:46:45 PM
 #665

Doctor  

Not sure what language you code in, but where you get the temperature from the GPU can you add

gpuTemp = getGpuTemp();

If(gpuTemp > config.getMaxGPUTemp){
     System.exit(0);
}



Thanks;)



--J

ZaGunShow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 03:48:28 PM
 #666

also, I'm running blockchain driver. is this still optimal for this miner?
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 03:53:37 PM
 #667

Quote
First off if I make a schedule to run "start.bat" or if I just include "start.bat" in the startup programs, it will not run automatically on windows 10.

"SRBMiner-CN.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Waiting for  2 seconds, press CTRL+C to quit ..."

Thoughts on that?

Second, cards still need to be disabled/enabled to hash proberly. I know there is "JJs_Reset_n_Run_Tool" script. Is there a way to integrate that into SRBMiner or are you working on a way to automate this yourself?

Thanks for everything!
g


Have you tried right clicking on the start.bat file and creating a shortcut too it and adding that shortcut here

%APPDATA%\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup

Cant remember what Doctor's original Start.bat had but also add timeout /t 15 or something of that nature to the beginning so your system 'climatizes' before the start of the miner



--J
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 04:02:09 PM
 #668

doktor83 loving the new miner! I'm still trying to automate the whole process. Running a stack of Vega's can be troublesome as we all know. Downtime kills everything. The new auto restart script is great but still having issues getting the miner to restart upon auto-reboot.

First off if I make a schedule to run "start.bat" or if I just include "start.bat" in the startup programs, it will not run automatically on windows 10.

"SRBMiner-CN.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Waiting for  2 seconds, press CTRL+C to quit ..."

Thoughts on that?

Second,
cards still need to be disabled/enabled to hash proberly. I know there is "JJs_Reset_n_Run_Tool" script. Is there a way to integrate that into SRBMiner or are you working on a way to automate this yourself?

Thanks for everything!
g


That's probably because you copied the .bat, you need to make a shortcut Smiley
Still have a lot to implement before these fine tuning stuff.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 04:03:26 PM
 #669

i´m getting on some pools about 2% rejects because of expired blocks...can you check this if miner can look faster for new jobs or if block is still valid?

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 04:04:27 PM
 #670

Doctor  

Not sure what language you code in, but where you get the temperature from the GPU can you add

gpuTemp = getGpuTemp();

If(gpuTemp > config.getMaxGPUTemp){
     System.exit(0);
}



Thanks;)



--J



Hah yeah, that will be an option when i implement the amd display lib, i already implemented overdrive next api, but that is for latest gen cards i think the oldest card that it supports is r9 290.
SO i have to play with older versions, etc.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 04:04:50 PM
 #671

i´m getting on some pools about 2% rejects because of expired blocks...can you check this if miner can look faster for new jobs or if block is still valid?

is this on nanopool?
I get this only on nano

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 04:07:15 PM
 #672

i´m getting on some pools about 2% rejects because of expired blocks...can you check this if miner can look faster for new jobs or if block is still valid?

is this on nanopool?
I get this only on nano

on haven.miner.rocks for example, maybe its related to pool & not to your software. idk

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 04:17:19 PM
 #673

maybe try changing to a closer server to reduce latency

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
cvsea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 04:30:32 PM
 #674

Hey dok,

What's the word on all the rejected shares when mining at nicehash (about 5%)?
Could a fix be found?

Getting both outdated and invalid nonce rejects.
In comparison, gateless gate gives 0 rejects but speed is not on par poolside.

Same problem. Tried ggs too, 24 hour no rejected share

I really don't know what could it be, maybe GGS is not showing rejected shares ? Cheesy

Maybe it's not sending them to the pool (they don't show up there).
My ping may be a little bit high too.

They are reduced after switching to 1.4.0 ~ 3% now.
From what I can tell your miner is the best there is for v7 at this time.

Could a lower intensity help? Been using auto values so far.
It would be great if you could have a look when you have some spare time.

Keep up the good work and thanks.
ZaGunShow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 04:56:54 PM
Last edit: April 13, 2018, 05:13:43 PM by ZaGunShow
 #675

I'm trying to use the individual GPU settings to change intensity for possible problem card, however, I can't get it to respond to the config file. It just responds to the topline (global) intensity of 120. If I delete that intensity line it just reverts to 0=auto. How do you get the individual GPU setting take president over the global settings?
goodminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 05:12:57 PM
 #676

Can someone give me an example of commands for simple bat file, this is too complicate with separate files config, pools etc...
Can we use single bat file to run this miner, like with Claymore for example?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 05:14:31 PM
 #677

I'm trying to use the individual GPU settings to change intensity for possible problem card, however, I can't get it to respond to the config file. It just responds to the topline (global) intensity of 120. If I delete that intensity line it just reverts to 0=auto. How do you get the individual GPU setting take president over the global settings?

you take of the commenting (/* and */) , so :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 20, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]

not

/*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 20, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 05:16:05 PM
 #678

Can someone give me an example of commands for simple bat file, this is too complicate with separate files config, pools etc...
Can we use single bat file to run this miner, like with Claymore for example?

why is it complicated ?

config.txt :

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 0,
}

pools.txt :

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : true, "pool" : "pool-address", "wallet" : "wallet", "password" : "x", "location" : "europe"},
   {"pool_use_tls" : true, "pool" : "pool-address2", "wallet" : "wallet2", "password" : "x", "location" : "europe"}
]
}

Then just run start.bat and off you go.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 23


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 06:50:20 PM
 #679

good additional options:

- "0,1,2,3,4,5" etc turns off/on gpu during mining
- add to the "s" command current OC settings (this will be usfule when awesome Miner adds support, hope soon)
- "p" - to cycle trough pools list on the fly during mining



if i come up with something more interesting I'll let you know Smiley

Good job so far
HansHagberg
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 07:01:06 PM
 #680

With all these new cryptonight types, it would be better to keep that parameter in the pools file per pool.
Now it's not possible to keep all coin configurations in the same directory.

Config parameters probably also has to be different for different cryptonight variants. At least, that's the case with XMR-STAK and others.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!