Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2020, 05:42:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 233350 times)
alczaty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:20:12 PM
 #521

i don't know how, but at CNheavy my rx 580 8gb gives me more hash then at CNv7 Smiley
1590644542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590644542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590644542
Reply with quote  #2

1590644542
Report to moderator
1590644542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590644542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590644542
Reply with quote  #2

1590644542
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590644542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590644542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590644542
Reply with quote  #2

1590644542
Report to moderator
1590644542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590644542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590644542
Reply with quote  #2

1590644542
Report to moderator
1590644542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590644542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590644542
Reply with quote  #2

1590644542
Report to moderator
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:30:18 PM
 #522

Okay, so in comparison with xmrig's speed 3,5kh, with this SBRMiner my RX580s are hashing 820h/s on cryptonight heavy!!! Incredible performance! I am currently with intensity 32, because if I get the intensity higher, I have noticed that after some time some cards start hashing around 550h/s(dropping by 300h) .
Running stable with 4150h/s on my 5 cards @ 550W from the wall. Great work man, hands down!

4gb or 8gb?  I read 8gb go over 1k on CN-Heavy.

It may give such hash, but my cards are modded for the ethash algo and as far as I read, the timings for cryptonight should be a bit different. I am now looking for a guide or a site from which I will be able to get my hands on such a BIOS mod and I will try then Cheesy
Otherwise still pretty amazing performance, cannot deny that!

P.S - Cards are 8GB Sapphire Nitro+ Special Editions.

Which memory type?  Yup, cryptonight works better with different timing straps than ETH. 
For 8gb cards you should try the same intensities that you've used on cryptonight.

Also a generic tip.  If you are not actively monitoring GPU parameters close apps like HWInfo64, gpu-z or afterburner or change the polling rate to 3sec,5sec.
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:47:58 PM
 #523

Okay, so in comparison with xmrig's speed 3,5kh, with this SBRMiner my RX580s are hashing 820h/s on cryptonight heavy!!! Incredible performance! I am currently with intensity 32, because if I get the intensity higher, I have noticed that after some time some cards start hashing around 550h/s(dropping by 300h) .
Running stable with 4150h/s on my 5 cards @ 550W from the wall. Great work man, hands down!

4gb or 8gb?  I read 8gb go over 1k on CN-Heavy.

It may give such hash, but my cards are modded for the ethash algo and as far as I read, the timings for cryptonight should be a bit different. I am now looking for a guide or a site from which I will be able to get my hands on such a BIOS mod and I will try then Cheesy
Otherwise still pretty amazing performance, cannot deny that!

P.S - Cards are 8GB Sapphire Nitro+ Special Editions.

Which memory type?  Yup, cryptonight works better with different timing straps than ETH. 
For 8gb cards you should try the same intensities that you've used on cryptonight.

Also a generic tip.  If you are not actively monitoring GPU parameters close apps like HWInfo64, gpu-z or afterburner or change the polling rate to 3sec,5sec.
I'm using the "over and over" utilized Ubermix 3.1, intensity 57 + 2 threads and i'm getting 1100~1150h/s in my Asus RX580 8GB (Samsung memory) at 1280/2010. Try pushing intensity to the limit and then reduce to find the perfect sweet spot. Remember: Cryptonight-heavy is a really different algorithm comparing to Cryptonight V7. The same board I can reach 1100H/s+ in Heavy can do only 1053H/s in V7 (with the best intensity for both).

Unafortunately I don't have specific timings to cryptonight, so I'm using the same I did to Ethash. For Cryptonight V7 the great surprise was RX570 4GB Elpida, getting 1000H/s at 1230/2030. It's quite impressive for me.
ZaebaloRegitsa4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 05:52:30 PM
 #524

The version 1.3.2 stopped running through start.bat..
minahan24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 06:09:32 PM
 #525


Unafortunately I don't have specific timings to cryptonight, so I'm using the same I did to Ethash. For Cryptonight V7 the great surprise was RX570 4GB Elpida, getting 1000H/s at 1230/2030. It's quite impressive for me.

I may have to try this one. I'm running 1300/2000 on V7 and getting 952 h/s on my RX570 4GB Elpida. Have you tried Heavy on RX570 4gb Elpida?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2018, 07:28:54 PM
 #526

Hi

when i try to just one gpu:

"gpu_conf" :
[

   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
]
}

i get an error this error:

Error CL_INVALID_DEVICE when calling clCreateContext

however if i run all 4..it works. can you please assist me on getting one gpu only to mine?

thanks

Hi , can you download latest version and try? It should be fixed Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 07:55:04 PM
 #527

what to do if you receive an hw errors?

do i need to downclock cclock or mclock or intensity?
Nss75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:03:55 PM
 #528

Well with the vega's 64 i can get 1500h/s max per card with SRBminer wich i think is good now.
Max is 8700kh/s for 6 vega's.

The problem is: after 30 minutes of SRBminer running it drops of 2kh/s (from 8700 to 6500) suddenly, and i don't know why.

Any idea is welcomed ^^

Thanks guys!
rssw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:44:12 PM
 #529

Tried previous versions on 8*Vega64 rig under 18.3.4 driver, better hashrate than other miners (2000 h/s @ 160W per card)
Today v1.3.2 fixed temp & RPM readings on my rig, stability seems very good
Great job !  Cool Thanks !
Nss75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:48:41 PM
 #530

well.... no stability for me Wink
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 717
Merit: 108



View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:50:03 PM
 #531

Well with the vega's 64 i can get 1500h/s max per card with SRBminer wich i think is good now.
Max is 8700kh/s for 6 vega's.

The problem is: after 30 minutes of SRBminer running it drops of 2kh/s (from 8700 to 6500) suddenly, and i don't know why.

Any idea is welcomed ^^

Thanks guys!

That's problem with Vega drivers iirc.  Not the miner.  Did you try other miners and the hashrate didn't drop?
alkoms
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:56:10 PM
 #532

wallet binance settings for monero.  What is my wallet?  wallet or payment id. on  xmr.nanopool.org

thank you and excuse me for my english
vmafioz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:56:34 PM
 #533

Hello. Help, what can this mistake be !?
Error every 5-10 minutes.


Quote
[2018-04-11 23:48:17] GPU0:    903.0 H/S [T: 53c, RPM: 1782]
[2018-04-11 23:48:17] GPU1:    726.0 H/S [T: 56c, RPM: 1941]
[2018-04-11 23:48:17] GPU2:    893.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 1673]
[2018-04-11 23:48:17] GPU3:    659.0 H/S [T: 57c, RPM: 1853]
[2018-04-11 23:48:17] Total:   3181.0 H/S
[2018-04-11 23:50:07] ERROR : ╙фpыxээ√щ їюёЄ яЁшэєфшЄxы№эю ЁpчюЁтpы ёє∙xёЄтє■∙xx яюфъы■ўxэшx.
[2018-04-11 23:50:07] Connection to pool lost. Reconnecting in 5 seconds.
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 17


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:59:28 PM
 #534

I don't know why, but 1.3.2 tried to run my Aorus 580 4GB at 130ish intensity with "double_threads" : true, which caused a crash-reboot miner loop. Manually adjusted it to 54 and it is fine now.
Nss75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:02:58 PM
 #535

Well with the vega's 64 i can get 1500h/s max per card with SRBminer wich i think is good now.
Max is 8700kh/s for 6 vega's.

The problem is: after 30 minutes of SRBminer running it drops of 2kh/s (from 8700 to 6500) suddenly, and i don't know why.

Any idea is welcomed ^^

Thanks guys!

That's problem with Vega drivers iirc.  Not the miner.  Did you try other miners and the hashrate didn't drop?

With other miners it is stable: Around 6500h/s directly and stays.
For SRB, begins at 8500h/s and drops to 6500h/s after 15min, but i don't know why!

I use Xmr-stack-aeon since one hour now, and it seems stable at 8000h/s.
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:15:30 PM
 #536

Tried previous versions on 8*Vega64 rig under 18.3.4 driver, better hashrate than other miners (2000 h/s @ 160W per card)
Today v1.3.2 fixed temp & RPM readings on my rig, stability seems very good
Great job !  Cool Thanks !

heavy algo or v7 ?

what is config? gpu, mem vs
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:50:42 PM
 #537

I'm tested 1.3.2 update. For 8Gb Polaris hashrate remained at the same level - 1100 h/s. 4GB Polaris lost performance -725 h/s against 762 h/s in 1.3.1. 4Gb Hawaii productive same level - 670-690 h/s.

same is happening with me.

i dont know, it doesnt makes sense. i never changed any settings.

rig 1:
power color rx 570 red devil 4gb x 13pcs
previous versions: total of 10,400 h/s (cn heavy)
latest: 10,200 h/s (cn heavy)

rig 2:
sap rx570 nitro+ 4gb x 13pcs
nothing has changed
jimsta10
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 10:57:25 PM
 #538

Hi

when i try to just one gpu:

"gpu_conf" :
[

   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
]
}

i get an error this error:

Error CL_INVALID_DEVICE when calling clCreateContext

however if i run all 4..it works. can you please assist me on getting one gpu only to mine?

thanks





Hi , can you download latest version and try? It should be fixed Smiley

Hi, Ive tested 1.3.2.

the above now works for 1 GPU. however when i add more it errors. i.e.


"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 3,
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 3},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 55, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
]
}



Error in config.txt (ParseError)

Waiting for  9 seconds, press CTRL+C to quit ...

any advice?

thanks
ironka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 11:00:04 PM
 #539

Hi

when i try to just one gpu:

"gpu_conf" :
[

   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
]
}

i get an error this error:

Error CL_INVALID_DEVICE when calling clCreateContext

however if i run all 4..it works. can you please assist me on getting one gpu only to mine?

thanks





Hi , can you download latest version and try? It should be fixed Smiley

Hi, Ive tested 1.3.2.

the above now works for 1 GPU. however when i add more it errors. i.e.


"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 3,
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 3},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 55, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
]
}


Error in config.txt (ParseError)

Waiting for  9 seconds, press CTRL+C to quit ...

any advice?

thanks

hi, there is a missing } symbol in the 1st line of conf:
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 3},

Aron
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 11:17:25 PM
 #540

Hey All,

First off, good work on the Miner, it performs very well.  That being said Claymore is currently the only miner I can use due to requiring the tstop function. Sooo...

Just about done a program that monitors the GPU temperatures and will shutdown the miner(and computer if heat keeps up) should a GPU reach a specified critical temperature.  Also implementing other features like email warnings/ auto start miner and GPU/Miner watchdog but GPU critical temperature is the reason I built it.

SRBMiner performs better than Claymore however since my miner's are enclosed for better heat dissipation/removal I need them to shutdown if the GPU's cannot keep themselves cooled (IE if the exhaust fan shuts down they heat up fast and cannot keep themselves cool no matter fan setting).

Just inquiring if this is a program others would want, if so I can make it available.

--J
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!