Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 03:31:50 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 ... 231 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8 - V8 & algo switching  (Read 111613 times)
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 106



View Profile
April 07, 2018, 04:42:06 AM
 #221


Here I reached best results at double threeads true and intensity 58 (RX580 8GB) around 1080~1140H/s *(1280/2000)

But my RX570 4GB is bad :/ around 770H/s (1150/2040)

Are you quoting for cryptonight or cryptonight-heavy?
Heavy


1100+ hashes on RX580 8gb.  That's pretty good.  What are the clocks?

(1280/2000) i guess Tongue

Aah my bad.  Seems quite a lot for those clocks.  I am not familiar even the top cards 1140 on cryptonight-normal let alone cryptonight-heavy.
1539790310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539790310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539790310
Reply with quote  #2

1539790310
Report to moderator
1539790310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539790310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539790310
Reply with quote  #2

1539790310
Report to moderator
1539790310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539790310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539790310
Reply with quote  #2

1539790310
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539790310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539790310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539790310
Reply with quote  #2

1539790310
Report to moderator
ragecage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 05:24:13 AM
 #222

socket was close while receive data. is it ban or bad stellite server?
accept shares, accept shares and suddenly disconnection for all 3 rigs.  Huh
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2018, 05:47:14 AM
 #223

V1.2.5
- Added optional parameters timeout, retry_time, and giveup_limit
- Hashrate is now displayed per GPU (not threads)
- Lowered auto detected intensity for CN Heavy algo

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2018, 05:50:21 AM
 #224

socket was close while receive data. is it ban or bad stellite server?
accept shares, accept shares and suddenly disconnection for all 3 rigs.  Huh

Its not ban don't worry.
You get banned for duplicate shares, but the miner reports that too.

Try downloading new version 1.2.5, you can set timeout for server connection in config file maybe that helps.


Optional config parameters :

"timeout" : WHEN IS A CONNECTION TO THE POOL TREATED AS TIMED OUT , IN SECONDS
"retry_time" : HOW MUCH TO WAIT TILL RECONNECTING WHEN DISCONNECTED FROM POOL, IN SECONDS
"giveup_limit" : HOW MANY TIMES TO TRY RECONNECTING, SET TO 0 FOR UNLIMITED

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 07:27:43 AM
 #225

V1.2.5
- Added optional parameters timeout, retry_time, and giveup_limit
- Hashrate is now displayed per GPU (not threads)
- Lowered auto detected intensity for CN Heavy algo

nice. excellent update. so far, 30s timeout is fine with me.
alivanich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 07:38:43 AM
 #226

Hello.
Miner work about 3 minutes, then restart.
If I press h - its restart.
Win10, rx580.
What do you think?
same problem
win 7, onda d1800, 6x MSI RX550 2Gb
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2018, 08:08:14 AM
 #227

Hello.
Miner work about 3 minutes, then restart.
If I press h - its restart.
Win10, rx580.
What do you think?
same problem
win 7, onda d1800, 6x MSI RX550 2Gb

any copy paste from console or screenshot would be good.
Also algo and settings too...

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
CybXMR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 08:33:20 AM
 #228

V1.2.5
- Added optional parameters timeout, retry_time, and giveup_limit
- Hashrate is now displayed per GPU (not threads)
- Lowered auto detected intensity for CN Heavy algo

Temperature and coolers bug, in version 1.2.5
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 08:34:19 AM
 #229

load-balance кaк в gatelessgate бyдeт peaлизoвaн?
arvonceda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 08:37:58 AM
 #230

how to auto restart miner

ex : every 2 hours miner will restart with out close console .
zot57
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 09:07:37 AM
 #231

I need config file for rx vega 64, can't make it work.
Krakoziabra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 09:16:48 AM
 #232

how many cards does miner support? rig of 13 cards, during the output of statistics miner crashes and defines only 10 cards.
Archangel9999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 09:45:10 AM
 #233

Hello could you please add "worker" option and "fan speed" display details to the program ?

Thanks
Mind163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 10:20:07 AM
 #234

load-balance кaк в gatelessgate бyдeт peaлизoвaн?

Cepeж, a ecли aвтop нe гoвopит пo-pyccки? Tы нe пoдyмaл, дa?

Forgive my not very smart compatriot.
OhMyHolyToken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 10:24:21 AM
 #235

Performance for 280, 280X and 290 cards is bad (300 for 280/280X and 500 for 290).

Any config ideas to fix that?

popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 10:28:06 AM
 #236

load-balance кaк в gatelessgate бyдeт peaлизoвaн?

Cepeж, a ecли aвтop нe гoвopит пo-pyccки? Tы нe пoдyмaл, дa?

Forgive my not very smart compatriot.

a чeгo тaм пepeвoдить?



will the balance algorithm be implemented ? like load-balance to gateway gate.
ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 10:36:22 AM
 #237

нy вoт paзpaбoтчикy бoльшe дeлaть нexpeн кaк тoлькo пepeвoдить c инocтpaнныx языкoв нa cвoй
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 12:03:12 PM
 #238

miner is crashing for the latest update after pressing h. its likely its because i have more than 9 gpus
Old_Timer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 12

In the fray since 2013.


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 12:22:01 PM
 #239

What is the expected H/R for a 570 and what for a 580?

Does CryptoNote V7 display lower hashes than the previous version?

I am using Blockchain drivers and getting 700-800 per 470 and 900-750 per 580.

This seems really low right?

Intensity on auto and double threads
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2018, 12:36:56 PM
 #240

miner is crashing for the latest update after pressing h. its likely its because i have more than 9 gpus

probably because of ADL, i will add option to turn it off

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 ... 231 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!