Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2023, 04:27:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 25.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236832 times)
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 01:21:56 PM
 #701

doktor83,

Very nice work.  I can confirm that 110.5 is the optimal intensity for Vega 56 reference air cards at this point using Blockchain drivers.

I can now confirm that your miner is beating the latest XMR-Stak stellitequestion-compiled-0 miner with better temperature and hashrate, not by much, but still better.

The only thing keeping me from full utilization is the API send for remote monitoring.  I know you are working on it and I anxiously await it.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
1695875271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1695875271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1695875271
Reply with quote  #2

1695875271
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1695875271
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1695875271

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1695875271
Reply with quote  #2

1695875271
Report to moderator
popow_sergei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 02:21:20 PM
 #702

doktor83,

Very nice work.  I can confirm that 110.5 is the optimal intensity for Vega 56 reference air cards at this point using Blockchain drivers.


intensity 120 for Vega 56 reference
d2bg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 02:45:20 PM
 #703

Could we have an option to keep our pools list in our config file like before? ie, if no pools file look in config file?  I usually keep a long list of configs for easily switching between cryptos depending on the difficulty, and it's helpful to keep all info in one file.
gazu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 02:47:04 PM
 #704

Who's got a hd 6950 and can test something for me?

I have, I do not speak English but I use the translator
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 105



View Profile
April 14, 2018, 03:27:31 PM
 #705

What location should I use in the pool file if I don't know where the pool is located?
iwm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 03:27:40 PM
 #706

Hi there!

Trying new 1.4.1 version and it have a strange bug - in pools.txt config I can't use DOT on the wallet string. Trying to make Nanopool <address>.<paymentID>.<rig_name>, but with DOT miner doesn't work. Devs, please, fix this bug! Thx!  Wink
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 04:01:02 PM
 #707

thanks doktor for this miner (and I like the "iamagreedybastard" option, even if I don't use it!)

Mining heavy with 1xRX480 4 GB + 1xRX580 8 GB, the hashrate reported by the pool starts above 5000 H/S for the 2 cards when I launch the miner and decrease to 1600 H/S in something like 5 minutes... (Win 10, August blockchain driver, SRBMiner V1.4.1)

On the miner window, hashrate is always around 1600 H/S but I can clearly see that just after starting, it displays "pool accepted result xxxx" very fast corrsponding to higher hashrate and then the pace slowly decrease...

Any idea?
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 353


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 07:07:10 PM
 #708

After 7 hours I’ve got 9 hw errors and 17 block expires on nanopool. Is this normal? What’s most worrying are those hw errors. HWinfo reports no errors, though. Really appreciate your opinions.

expired block means the share you sent got old because the block expired in the meantime.
Hw error means gpu result did not pass cpu validation. So if you want try lowering intensity, or mem clock for ex.

Is it different than stale shares? I wonder what could be expired block, stales shares mean you send the work/share/result after the block was found.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
Boba_Fett
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 07:26:17 PM
 #709

There is a big problem since version 1.4.0, I have only pool rejected results (low difficulty share).

No problem with version 1.3.2
alikait
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 07:39:23 PM
 #710

There is a big problem since version 1.4.0, I have only pool rejected results (low difficulty share).

No problem with version 1.3.2

I had the same problem but figured it out, it was because the information for pools has now moved to the pools file, the config file no long holds the pool information Smiley
Boba_Fett
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 07:41:25 PM
 #711

There is a big problem since version 1.4.0, I have only pool rejected results (low difficulty share).

No problem with version 1.3.2

I had the same problem but figured it out, it was because the information for pools has now moved to the pools file, the config file no long holds the pool information Smiley

Ok thank you !
ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 09:33:49 PM
 #712

is it possible to get same hashrate on HEAVY algo like normalV7?
for example: at normalv7 one of my rigs (5xRX570 4gb) do ~5000h/s +/- (SRBminer) but on heavy i get only ~3500h/s
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 12:13:54 AM
 #713

is it possible to get same hashrate on HEAVY algo like normalV7?
for example: at normalv7 one of my rigs (5xRX570 4gb) do ~5000h/s +/- (SRBminer) but on heavy i get only ~3500h/s


no. its made and called heavy for a reason. everyone will experience the same, so you are not behind.
typerc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 05:09:32 AM
 #714

thanks doktor for this miner (and I like the "iamagreedybastard" option, even if I don't use it!)

So about the dev pool mining. My 3 Vega rig never gets to submit any shares in the minute it is donating. Does it even help the devs when that happens?

I've noticed the same thing... I'd rather use iamagreedybastard and just donate directly to make sure you end up with something...

doktor83 you should list all your wallet addresses in the first post.
crocozino
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 15, 2018, 05:25:08 AM
 #715

well, all read all replies  and reviews about hashrate carefully, it seems you did a god miner!
though I have a question, I'm mining now turtle coin and it seems it have a little different algo? will your miner support it?

p.s. just a small feedback, I have a rig basen on ryzen cpu and 5 x rx570 GPUs and it is very convenient that xmr stack can utilize all these units by one miner..
can you add CPU support?! ))
CryptoPlay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 05:38:49 AM
 #716

is it possible to get same hashrate on HEAVY algo like normalV7?
for example: at normalv7 one of my rigs (5xRX570 4gb) do ~5000h/s +/- (SRBminer) but on heavy i get only ~3500h/s


no. its made and called heavy for a reason. everyone will experience the same, so you are not behind.

It is expected lower hash but there are some RX580 8GB users reporting same hash....

https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-2065.png
typerc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 06:13:40 AM
 #717

well, all read all replies  and reviews about hashrate carefully, it seems you did a god miner!
though I have a question, I'm mining now turtle coin and it seems it have a little different algo? will your miner support it?

p.s. just a small feedback, I have a rig basen on ryzen cpu and 5 x rx570 GPUs and it is very convenient that xmr stack can utilize all these units by one miner..
can you add CPU support?! ))

Turtlecoin (TRTL) algo: CryptoNiteLite V1 which SRBminer already supports. Just input "lite" as the cryptonight_type in the config file for Turtlecoin
Dmitry69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 07:00:39 AM
Last edit: April 15, 2018, 07:13:37 AM by Dmitry69
 #718

hi all. Cтpaннaя cитyaция, y мeня pиг из 4xRX460(4GB)+1RX560(4GB)+1RX550(2GB). Ha Claymore 11.3 нa  4xRX460 - 430H/s, RX560 - 450H/s и RX550 - 417H/s. Ha SRBMiner RX550 - 468H/s, нo тpи из RX460 пo ~415H/s. Чтo зa?
Кoнфигypaция для вcex кapт "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
RX460 и RX560 интeнcивнocть выбpaнa - 54, для RX550 - 22.
Пoкa зaпycкaю нa pигe Claymore 11.3 для GPU 460 и 560, a RSB тoлькo для 550.

hi all. Strange situation, I have a rig of 4xRX460 (4GB) + 1RX560 (4GB) + 1RX550 (2GB). At Claymore 11.3 at 4xRX460 - 430H / s, RX560 - 450H / s and RX550 - 417H / s. The SRBMiner RX550 has 468H / s, but three of the RX460 have ~ 415H / s. What the?
The configuration for all maps is "intensity": 0, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2}
RX460 and RX560, the intensity is selected - 54, for the RX550 - 22.
So far I'm running Claymore 11.3 for the GPU 460 and 560, and RSB for only 550.
https://d.radikal.ru/d23/1804/f2/6a433f7c4d26.png
https://d.radikal.ru/d19/1804/5c/2dcd2f23153c.png
crocozino
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 15, 2018, 07:04:30 AM
 #719

well, all read all replies  and reviews about hashrate carefully, it seems you did a god miner!
though I have a question, I'm mining now turtle coin and it seems it have a little different algo? will your miner support it?

p.s. just a small feedback, I have a rig basen on ryzen cpu and 5 x rx570 GPUs and it is very convenient that xmr stack can utilize all these units by one miner..
can you add CPU support?! ))

Turtlecoin (TRTL) algo: CryptoNiteLite V1 which SRBminer already supports. Just input "lite" as the cryptonight_type in the config file for Turtlecoin

oh, I see! thank you!
ALEX_RAA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 08:21:32 AM
 #720

is it possible to get same hashrate on HEAVY algo like normalV7?
for example: at normalv7 one of my rigs (5xRX570 4gb) do ~5000h/s +/- (SRBminer) but on heavy i get only ~3500h/s


no. its made and called heavy for a reason. everyone will experience the same, so you are not behind.

thnx
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!