Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2018, 03:46:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.4.8  (Read 22164 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2018, 12:10:13 PM
Merited by heavyarms1912 (2)
 #1

SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Download V1.4.8:
Mega : https://mega.nz/#F!qVIgxAwB!kKmgCDICmQwbdVvMb-tAag
MD5  : 8e57df4e5a8f0e1a292d7e66a2fcc414 *SRBMiner-CN-V1-4-8.zip

Download only from this link, it's the only official link

ATTENTION:
From V1.4.0 the miner uses a separate pools.txt file, where you define your pools, wallet, etc.
Config from older versions that includes pool related data, won't be used!


Supports:

- Cryptonight
- Cryptonight V7
- Cryptonight Lite
- Cryptonight Lite V7
- Cryptonight Heavy
- Cryptonight Ipbc
- Cryptonight ArtoCash


Supports Nicehash, Nicehash V7 & SSL/TLS encrypted connections

For best results use Blockchain compute drivers (Get it from here) or Radeon Adrenalin 17 or newer drivers.
ADL tested & working with Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for Blockchain Compute Driver Version 17.30.1029


What can this miner offer you beside usual mining functionalities:


DevFee:
- Low DevFee (0.85%) -> every ~2 hours 1 minute mining for the dev
- Non-agressive DevFee mining -> if miner can't connect to DevFee pool, no problem, switching back to user pool ASAP
- 3 locations for DevFee pool : europe, asia, usa


Performance:
- Only one parameter you have to play with : intensity (0 - 300)
- Leave intensity on 0, and miner will try to set a minimum start intensity automatically
- To get even better results, there is an option to use double threads


Extra:
- Watchdog that monitors your GPU threads, if they stop working, miner exists, and restart script starts miner again
- Set the target temperature you want, and miner will set fan speed according to that
- Set system shutdown temperature, to protect your GPU's from overheating


Tips:
- If you leave intensity on 0 it will play safe, so in many cases you can increase that value to get better results
- For better results set double_threads to true, and leave intensity on 0
- If you get an error that says it can't create scratchpad buffer, you have to lower intensity
- Largest intensity setting won't always give you the best hashrate. Experiment and find the best setting for your GPU.



How to set it up ?
Read rest of the text , or watch this great tutorial video (Thanks Geek Mark)

The config file :

"cryptonight_type" : "NORMAL, NORMALV7, LITE, LITEV7, HEAVY OR IPBC"
"intensity" : A NUMBER BETWEEN 0-300,
"double_threads" : TRUE OR FALSE


Some examples for "cryptonight_type"

normal
electroneum

normalv7
monero, stellite, intense, graft

lite
aeon

litev7
turtlecoin

heavy
sumokoin, haven

ipbc
ipbc

artocash
artocash


Optional parameters :

"giveup_limit" : HOW MANY TIMES TO TRY CONNECTING TO A POOL BEFORE SWITCHING TO NEXT POOL
"timeout" : WHEN IS A CONNECTION TO POOL TREATED AS TIMED OUT , IN SECONDS
"retry_time" : HOW MUCH TO WAIT TILL RECONNECTING WHEN DISCONNECTED FROM POOL, IN SECONDS
"reboot_script" : FILENAME, TURN OFF BUILT IN WATCHDOG AND INSTEAD RUN A USER DEFINED .BAT FILE ON GPU FAILURE (included windows restart .bat)

AMD OverdriveNext API supported GPUs can use :
"target_temperature" : A NUMBER BETWEEN 0-99, MINER WILL TRY TO MAINTAIN THIS TEMPERATURE FOR GPUS
"shutdown_temperature" : A NUMBER BETWEEN 0-100, IF THIS TEMPERATURE IS REACHED, MINER WILL SHUTDOWN SYSTEM



#SET GPU'S MANUALLY
#This example uses GPU devices with ID 0,1,3,4 and every GPU has it's own setting
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 80, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 40, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 90, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}
]

Some additional parameters you can use in gpu_conf:

"kernel" : 0-4 , IF 0, MINER WILL SELECT MOST SUITABLE KERNEL, OTHERS ARE : 1-FOR GCN CARDS, 2-FOR PRE-GCN CARDS, 3-FOR PRE-GCN EXPERIMENTAL 1, 4-FOR PRE-GCN EXPERIMENTAL 2
"target_temperature" : A NUMBER BETWEEN 0-99, MINER WILL TRY TO MAINTAIN THIS TEMPERATURE FOR GPU. IF TARGET_TEMPERATURE OPTION NOT SET TO ZERO ON CONFIG TOP, THIS SETTING IS IGNORED
"target_fan_speed" : A NUMBER BETWEEN 0-6000, THE RPM (ROUNDS PER MINUTE) SPEED FOR FAN. NOT IN PERCENT % FOR THE MOMENT, SORRY Smiley


So if you for ex. have 6 GPU's but want only to use 3, first run SRBPolaris-CN.exe --listdevices to list devices and their id's, that you can put in config file under gpu_conf part.

DON'T comment out or remove intensity and double_threads setting at the top of the config file, just leave it as-is, because when you use a per card setting, those settings will be ignored.



The pools file:

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : false, "pool" : "pool1address", "wallet" : "pool1wallet", "password" : "x", "location" : "europe"},
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : true,  "pool" : "pool2address", "wallet" : "pool2wallet", "password" : "x", "location" : "europe"},
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "keepalive" : false, "pool" : "pool3address", "wallet" : "pool3wallet", "password" : "x", "location" : "europe"}
]
}


After setting up the config.txt file, just run start.bat
If you want to create a separate config and pools for a different coin, use --config and --pools parameter.


Options:

- Press 's' to see some basic stats
- Press 'h' to see hashing speed
- Press 'p' to fast switch to next pool from pools config file


Parameters (go in .bat):

--config filename (use config file other than config.txt)
--pools filename (use pools file other than pools.txt)
--logfile filename (enable logging to file)
--listdevices (list available devices)
--adldisable (disable ADL)
--disablegpuwatchdog (disable gpu crash detection)

Info:
You have to change the wallet address in sample config.txt file, if you leave it, you will mine some XMR to me.


For better results use a bios that is prepared for mining. Get one from https://mining-bios.eu

1524757576
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524757576

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524757576
Reply with quote  #2

1524757576
Report to moderator
1524757576
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524757576

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524757576
Reply with quote  #2

1524757576
Report to moderator
1524757576
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524757576

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524757576
Reply with quote  #2

1524757576
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2018, 12:10:33 PM
 #2

Update infos :

V1.1
- A small speedup ~1%
- Fixed Graft coin vs Pow V7 bug Smiley
- Faster job switching, should produce less stale shares

V1.1.1
- More descriptive error reporting
- Fixed a bug for pre-GCN cards

V1.1.2
- Using different kernel for GCN and pre-GCN cards
- Intensity can now be more fine-tuned, it can be a decimal number (ex.: 17.2)
- Speedup about 2% in single thread mode on RX cards
- Config file now begins with { and ends with }, so no more empty line bug

V1.1.3
- Fixed a bug from previous version where non decimal intensity in 'gpu_conf' did not work
- Fixed a bug in Pow V7 algo

V1.1.4
- Intensity can now be even more fine tuned, as values go from 0-200
- A nice little speedup of about 3-4% on RX580 (probably other RX4xx and RX5xx cards too, did not test it)
- Rewritten GPU detection code

V1.2
- Cryptonight V7 support
- Cryptonight Lite V7 support
- Cryptonight Heavy support

V1.2.1
- Reworked all these crazy cryptonight variants so now everything should work as expected

V1.2.2
- Fixed bug for CPU's without AES-NI
- Added resources cleanup and freeing on miner shutdown

V1.2.3
- Fixed Nicehash extranonce thingy
- Fixed a bug with gpu_conf settings. Those forks screw things up
- Fixed devfee mining bug, again those forks..
- Added display of HW errors per thread

V1.2.4
- Rewrote devfee mining code cause some were getting their IP blocked for 10 minutes when devfee mining stopped
- Removed charity option because these different forks complicate things too much
- Minor bug fixes

V1.2.5
- Added optional parameters timeout, retry_time, and giveup_limit
- Hashrate is now displayed per GPU (not threads)
- Lowered auto detected intensity for CN Heavy algo

V1.2.6
- Added console option to disable ADL, use it if you have that 'quits after 3 minutes or when pressing h' problem

V1.3.0
- Cryptonight UltraHeavy algo added

V1.3.1
- 'gpu_conf' is now a little more advanced , added worksize and threads option, for more fine tuning
- Intensity now goes from 0-300 , because on Lite and LiteV7 some cards can go more than 200
- Changed color scheme a little bit
- Some optimisations for Hawaii cards (290, 290x, 390, 390x), set intensity to 0 and double_threads to true, or play with manual settings in the 'gpu_conf' part

V1.3.2
- Cryptonight UltraHeavy algo updated
- Miner restarting on crash should now work in most cases
- Added detailed device listing with --listdevices parameter
- Added detailed logging, use --logfile filename, log option removed from config.txt
- Hopefully fixed bug when in 'gpu_conf' you want to set only one GPU
- Fixed temperature and rpm display

V1.4.0
- Added multiple pools support (failover pools)
- Added GPU crash display & logging back again
- Some minor bug fixes

V1.4.1
- Added optional parameter reboot_script which if defined disables built in watchdog, and runs a user defined script

V1.4.2
- Double checked and prepared for IPBC coin fork on block 54881
- Small speedup on some RX series cards
- Small speedup on R9 380 cards

V1.4.3
- Ultraheavy algo name changed to ipbc
- Fixed devfee mining got stuck

V1.4.4
- Fixed (hopefully) situation when miner hashed in 'empty' for a long time
- Added 30 minute mining average speed display
- Removed greedybastard switch

V1.4.5
- Added check of already sent result, so possibly no more duplicate shares should be sent to the pool
- Added GPU core clock & memory display (ADL OverdriveN supported cards) BETA

V1.4.6-fix-fixes
- Fixed duplicate share sending fix
- Fixed GPU core clock & memory display fix

V1.4.7
- Added shutdown_temperature parameter (in config.txt) which shuts down the system, default is 95c if not set
- Added average time to find share in stats
- Added keepalive option in pools to prevent possible connection timeouts (pool must support this method)
- Possible fix for Nicehash "job not found"
- Added kernel parameter to gpu_conf

V1.4.8
- Added support for new ArtoCash algo
- Added fast pool switching when pressing P
- Added target_temperature setting to gpu_conf too, if this option is used on top of config (value is > 0), gpu_conf setting is IGNORED
- Added target_fan_speed setting to gpu_conf, atm must set it in RPM, not in percent, sorry Smiley
- Minor bug fixes


doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2018, 12:10:54 PM
 #3

Tips:

) If you have the same cards, it doesn't mean that they all can handle the same intensity. Try setting every card separately in "gpu_conf". Experiment and find the best setting. Some cards even work better without the double_threads option turned on!

) I know you like to monitor your GPU while it is working, but if you close GPU-Z, you will get a better hashrate.

) If you get a "Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel" error, increase virtual memory.

) If you get something like "Warning: threadx hashing speed is 0 (x)", that probably means you need to lower your intensity. Auto intensity is not magical always, sorry.

) Try making a custom config, start with low intensity and go up until you find one that does not crash :

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 10, "threads" : 2, "worksize" : 8},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 20, "threads" : 2, "worksize" : 8},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 30, "threads" : 1, "worksize" : 8},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 40, "threads" : 1, "worksize" : 8},
]

) If you are having the "quits after 3 minutes or pressing h" problem put --adldisable in start.bat :

FOR /F %%x IN ('tasklist /NH /FI "IMAGENAME eq %EXE%"') DO IF %%x == %EXE% goto RUNNING
%EXE% -c config.txt --adldisable
TIMEOUT /T 15 /NOBREAK

) For Hawaii cards best setting for 'normal' and 'normalv7' is intensity:0 and double_threads:true

) Possible Vega hashrate drop fix

) If you have Vega cards, go to your windows power saver settings, and set it to performance. After that set your monitor never go to sleep.

WinstonBlue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 12:51:25 PM
 #4

Good Job Mate! Low dev fee, even greater job! 😂

I know a man who gave up smoking, drinking, sex and rich food. He was healthy right up to the day he killed himself.
J. Carson
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 03:36:10 PM
 #5

Does it support nicehash?
or is it going to be implemented after they upgrade to v7?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
March 22, 2018, 07:53:44 PM
 #6

Let me quote this for you from the first post :

POW V7 ready (means new Monero algo will work)


Cryptonight: Monero, Electroneum, Sumokoin, Karbowanec, Bytecoin, Turtlecoin, Dero and others.
Cryptonight Lite: Aeon

Supports Nicehash & SSL/TLS encrypted connections

Subutai
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 08:03:11 PM
 #7

Very cool. Always good to see new mining software being developed.
Lunga Chung
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 08:05:33 PM
 #8

BRAVO !

I will give it a shot right now ! (svaka cast)
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 106


Healthcare Beyond Barriers


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 08:11:05 PM
 #9

you need to fix graft or add option to choose cryptonight / cryptonight v7 manually...graft gets false detected as v7(on castxmr /xmr stak too)

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
March 22, 2018, 08:47:14 PM
 #10

you need to fix graft or add option to choose cryptonight / cryptonight v7 manually...graft gets false detected as v7(on castxmr /xmr stak too)

No problem, a fix is coming, thanks for reporting !

Edit: fixed in V1.1

Mind163
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 06:46:28 PM
 #11

Hey. There is an error. I tried to run 6 cards RX550 2Gb. With intensity 12 all cards are launched. But the result is noticeably lower than on GG. At an intensity of 13, only 5 cards are mined. The result is close to GG. 6th can not mine. Launched in 2 threads. On gg I get 495-500 h / s
https://drive.google.com/open?id=12uE_WPV4Q10T2a6Ee_NyJSfSXvYbt28I
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2018, 06:53:57 PM
 #12

Hey. There is an error. I tried to run 6 cards RX550 2Gb. With intensity 12 all cards are launched. But the result is noticeably lower than on GG. At an intensity of 13, only 5 cards are mined. The result is close to GG. 6th can not mine. Launched in 2 threads.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=12uE_WPV4Q10T2a6Ee_NyJSfSXvYbt28I
On gg I get 495-500 h / s

That one card can't handle intensity 13, so set every gpu :

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 12, "double_threads" : true},
]

Mind163
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 07:22:43 PM
 #13

That's exactly what I thought. BUT! the miner issues an error if I enable this option. Swears at the syntax error in the config file.
Error in config.txt (ParseError)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2018, 07:34:22 PM
 #14

leave a blank line at the end of the config file Smiley
i will fix this , just always forget.

solosequenosenada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 577
Merit: 331



View Profile
March 24, 2018, 07:37:07 PM
 #15

Good job doktor83
I'll try it and comment, thank you.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   Anonymity Guaranteed
   Anonymous and Untraceable
   Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 420
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 08:04:16 PM
 #16

Thanks! Good job!

What about setting over/underclocking and under/overvoltaging? Maybe you add parameters to set clocks and voltages?

Temperature and fan control didn't work for R9 270X 4Gb.

Miner didn't work if i use gpu_conf section and left only gpu id#2 (270X).

Wrote "Error CL_INVALID_DEVICE when calling clCreateContext."

If I set gpu0 or gpu1 or all 3 cards miner starts to mine.
amorphes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 09:53:53 PM
 #17

What's the hashrate with this miner? For example Vega's.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 540


View Profile WWW
March 25, 2018, 07:33:02 AM
 #18

Thanks! Good job!

What about setting over/underclocking and under/overvoltaging? Maybe you add parameters to set clocks and voltages?

Temperature and fan control didn't work for R9 270X 4Gb.

Miner didn't work if i use gpu_conf section and left only gpu id#2 (270X).

Wrote "Error CL_INVALID_DEVICE when calling clCreateContext."

If I set gpu0 or gpu1 or all 3 cards miner starts to mine.

I can add gpu/mem clock parameters, that's not a problem, voltages we will see Smiley

can you put a screenshot how it looks when all three cards work, but 270x does not report temp/fans rpm ?

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 420
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 25, 2018, 09:33:27 AM
 #19

Thanks! Good job!

What about setting over/underclocking and under/overvoltaging? Maybe you add parameters to set clocks and voltages?

Temperature and fan control didn't work for R9 270X 4Gb.

Miner didn't work if i use gpu_conf section and left only gpu id#2 (270X).

Wrote "Error CL_INVALID_DEVICE when calling clCreateContext."

If I set gpu0 or gpu1 or all 3 cards miner starts to mine.

I can add gpu/mem clock parameters, that's not a problem, voltages we will see Smiley

can you put a screenshot how it looks when all three cards work, but 270x does not report temp/fans rpm ?

Of course, here

ScreenShot
How I can launch only on 270X?
Mind163
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 25, 2018, 09:58:01 AM
 #20

/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines (the slash and star) !! */
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 13, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 12, "double_threads" : true},
]

/* Make sure not to delete this last blank line */

this is how the end of the config looks like
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!