Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 06:27:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235703 times)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:11:44 PM
 #1141

doctor, did you plan to add adl support for Pitcairn like GCN1.0 GPU's? Did you plan to add clock, voltage, fans and pw controls?

Often recieve rejected shares "Job not found" on nicehash cryptonightV7.

Not at the moment, OverdriveNEXT supported cards only. That's a whole bunch of cards starting from 290 to Vega.

Oh, ok. What about adding clock, voltage, fans and pw controls?

And another one: i think that's good to add parameter for minrigspeed. If speed 5 minutess less than that parameter - restart rig.

In 1.4.7 how to set target and shutdown temperatures individual for each card?
1632378432
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632378432

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632378432
Reply with quote  #2

1632378432
Report to moderator
1632378432
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632378432

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632378432
Reply with quote  #2

1632378432
Report to moderator
1632378432
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632378432

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632378432
Reply with quote  #2

1632378432
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632378432
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632378432

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632378432
Reply with quote  #2

1632378432
Report to moderator
1632378432
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632378432

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632378432
Reply with quote  #2

1632378432
Report to moderator
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 03:32:35 PM
 #1142

   I DO RECOMMEND  this miner , cause I was using cast-xmr and it was showing better hashrate , but my average on the pool  was low 17500-18000.
  Then i started using your miner and it is showing less hashrate may be 5% , BUT my average hashrate started growing and now after 24 hours it is 19955 and is stable . Keep the good work boys!!!!!!!!!!!!! And guys don`t get fooled by the better hash of other miners it is not real obviosly!!!

Thank you man, really appreciate the good words !! Smiley

SRBMiner support json report stats. Please answer because i'm want Development UI Control for SRBMiner

Thanks
arvonceda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:53:30 PM
 #1143

how to auto restart SRBMiner
example every 2 hours SRBMiner auto reconnect to pool, and back to the begin
(if on claymore we use command -r 120)


ty sir...
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 04:20:43 PM
 #1144

1.47

4 Vega 56 @ IPBC

[2018-04-23 18:19:11] GPU0:    3935.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 3083, CC: 1508 MHz, MC: 950 MHz]
[2018-04-23 18:19:11] GPU1:    3805.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 1386, CC: 1528 MHz, MC: 950 MHz]
[2018-04-23 18:19:11] GPU2:    3818.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 1665, CC: 1528 MHz, MC: 950 MHz]
[2018-04-23 18:19:11] GPU3:    3918.0 H/S [T: 65c, RPM: 3062, CC: 1508 MHz, MC: 950 MHz]
[2018-04-23 18:19:11] Total:   15476.0 H/S

not bad

cryptosize
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 04:21:56 PM
 #1145

1.) Nope, and don't think he's going to, but never know later on.

Far as claymore 9.7 goes.. probably some shady coding he doesn't want anyone to know, or just wants to keep it away from everyone for fee's possibly, never know.

2.) I did notice on 14.4 drivers that my vram was more around 1GB and switching over to 15.7.1 it has 2047MB for some reason detected on all the other miners, but claymore did find 2047 on both drivers..
     so determining how it gets the m1 and m2 should be an easy fix, I know for a fact I only have 512MB dedicated, which is also shown in m2.. I'll have a look at which way xmrig/stak is polling the memory.  iirc this has been an issue with those for quite awhile.. I've never been able to get any miner to work without dying except for claymore on 15.7.1, and believe me I am trying to find a workaround that doesn't involve switching and mangling drivers around to make something work.

How much memory does 14.4 show you compared to 15.7.1?
1) The thing is, Claymore recently removed the devfee from his miner (v11.3). Apparently he's leaving the scene, which means no more support.

It sucks that he doesn't want to release the source code...

2) 14.4 detects the entire memory, while 15.7.1 says only 384MB of VRAM is available.

I really want to know how Claymore v9.7 detects the entire memory with 15.7.1 drivers... yet another secret hiding in the closed-source binary.

Yeah I did notice he took out the fee's at least for 3GB or under cards i think..

But how much memory do you have exactly in total when it's correct? Then I might be able to finally dig into it and see if i can get something going.
Since mines actually doing the opposite for some reason.. on 14.4 it's showing 1024 iirc, and 2047 for 15.7.1...not sure why it isn't 2048 though..
766MB IIRC.

I have a discrete GPU, so I'm not sure about your APU.

Also, Claymore v9.7 is the only miner that maxes out my GPU utilization/D3D usage (99-100%) in HWiNFO64, without spilling data to the main/CPU RAM (which drops hashrate a lot because of PCI-e bottlenecks).

Do you know if it's possible to program VLIW GPUs in pure assembly? IIRC, GCN GPUs support shader intrinsics, which is kinda like console/code to the metal programming:

https://www.gamersnexus.net/guides/2646-shader-intrinsic-functions-bypass-abstraction-layers
cryptosize
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 04:26:24 PM
 #1146

1. No, and won't do it. Why ? As soon as i release it, people will remove devfee, and upload that version to the forum and everywhere else. If that happens, i won't work on the miner anymore. Why ? Look at SRBPolaris, it's free, you know how much donation i got for it ? About 150$ maybe 200$. But of course lot of people use it.

2. Claymore is a magician, he probably worked at AMD and knows all the good insider stuff Smiley
I fully understand your concerns and I'll gladly pay a devfee, as long as the miner works properly (full hashrate, low intensity) and it's supported with new algos for a long time.

As I said, my concern with closed-source miners is that we might end up in a Claymore v9.7 situation, where v7 CN algo is not supported...

And yeah, Claymore is a magician. Too bad he doesn't want to release the source code, even though people have offered him BTC/ETH donations (not everyone is a cheapskate Smiley).
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 04:27:58 PM
 #1147

Very bad: Vega 64 Cryptonight V7

[2018-04-23 23:25:53] Pool accepted result 0x000059B4
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool accepted result 0x000044B1
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool difficulty: 50625
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool sent a new job (ID: 119620357058010)
[2018-04-23 23:25:58] Pool accepted result 0x0000EC14
[2018-04-23 23:26:03] Pool sent a new job (ID: 133028621855191)
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU0:    1494.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3446, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU1:    1493.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3772, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU2:    1498.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3253, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU3:    1493.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3544, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU4:    1492.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3535, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU5:    1484.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3373, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] Total:   8954.0 H/S
[2018-04-23 23:26:12] Pool sent a new job (ID: 264038743241690)
[2018-04-23 23:26:13] Pool accepted result 0x0000CEB1
[2018-04-23 23:26:16] Pool accepted result 0x000102BE
[2018-04-23 23:26:21] Pool accepted result 0x0000B950
[2018-04-23 23:26:24] Pool difficulty: 75939

treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 04:29:34 PM
 #1148

Very bad: Vega 64 Cryptonight V7

[2018-04-23 23:25:53] Pool accepted result 0x000059B4
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool accepted result 0x000044B1
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool difficulty: 50625
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool sent a new job (ID: 119620357058010)
[2018-04-23 23:25:58] Pool accepted result 0x0000EC14
[2018-04-23 23:26:03] Pool sent a new job (ID: 133028621855191)
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU0:    1494.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3446, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU1:    1493.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3772, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU2:    1498.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3253, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU3:    1493.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3544, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU4:    1492.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3535, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU5:    1484.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3373, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] Total:   8954.0 H/S
[2018-04-23 23:26:12] Pool sent a new job (ID: 264038743241690)
[2018-04-23 23:26:13] Pool accepted result 0x0000CEB1
[2018-04-23 23:26:16] Pool accepted result 0x000102BE
[2018-04-23 23:26:21] Pool accepted result 0x0000B950
[2018-04-23 23:26:24] Pool difficulty: 75939



its not the miner your config/ clocking / volting settings sucks for 100%

locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 04:51:21 PM
 #1149

Very bad: Vega 64 Cryptonight V7

[2018-04-23 23:25:53] Pool accepted result 0x000059B4
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool accepted result 0x000044B1
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool difficulty: 50625
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool sent a new job (ID: 119620357058010)
[2018-04-23 23:25:58] Pool accepted result 0x0000EC14
[2018-04-23 23:26:03] Pool sent a new job (ID: 133028621855191)
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU0:    1494.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3446, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU1:    1493.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3772, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU2:    1498.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3253, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU3:    1493.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3544, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU4:    1492.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3535, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU5:    1484.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3373, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] Total:   8954.0 H/S
[2018-04-23 23:26:12] Pool sent a new job (ID: 264038743241690)
[2018-04-23 23:26:13] Pool accepted result 0x0000CEB1
[2018-04-23 23:26:16] Pool accepted result 0x000102BE
[2018-04-23 23:26:21] Pool accepted result 0x0000B950
[2018-04-23 23:26:24] Pool difficulty: 75939



its not the miner your config/ clocking / volting settings sucks for 100%

Using OverDriveNTool:

[Profile_0]
Name=Vega64
GPU_P0=852;900;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905;0
GPU_P7=1408;925
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=1100;905
Fan_Min=3000
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=65
Fan_Acoustic=1500
Power_Temp=70
Power_Target=-25

And PowerPlay:

_1100MHz_HBM_905mv
Wrong Huh

Because using Cast XMR -->2055H/s



doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 05:28:10 PM
 #1150

doctor, did you plan to add adl support for Pitcairn like GCN1.0 GPU's? Did you plan to add clock, voltage, fans and pw controls?

Often recieve rejected shares "Job not found" on nicehash cryptonightV7.

Not at the moment, OverdriveNEXT supported cards only. That's a whole bunch of cards starting from 290 to Vega.

Oh, ok. What about adding clock, voltage, fans and pw controls?

And another one: i think that's good to add parameter for minrigspeed. If speed 5 minutess less than that parameter - restart rig.

In 1.4.7 how to set target and shutdown temperatures individual for each card?

To be honest i implemented clocks and voltage settings but its not working as it should, i need more time to figure out what's wrong.
By pw control you mean power limit setting ?

not a bad idea for the restart if speed < 5 minutes.

target and shutdown temperatures are global , not per card. Shutdown temperature shuts down rig, if the entered temperature is reached.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:37:40 PM
 #1151

Doctor,
Could you change the id of gpu to match with GPUZ.
my rig has 12 gpu and i'm very confuse, cant find gpu which has low hashrate.
thank you.   Smiley
albertlee81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:40:09 PM
 #1152

Very bad: Vega 64 Cryptonight V7

[2018-04-23 23:25:53] Pool accepted result 0x000059B4
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool accepted result 0x000044B1
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool difficulty: 50625
[2018-04-23 23:25:55] Pool sent a new job (ID: 119620357058010)
[2018-04-23 23:25:58] Pool accepted result 0x0000EC14
[2018-04-23 23:26:03] Pool sent a new job (ID: 133028621855191)
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU0:    1494.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3446, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU1:    1493.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3772, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU2:    1498.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3253, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU3:    1493.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3544, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU4:    1492.0 H/S [T: 47c, RPM: 3535, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] GPU5:    1484.0 H/S [T: 48c, RPM: 3373, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz]
[2018-04-23 23:26:11] Total:   8954.0 H/S
[2018-04-23 23:26:12] Pool sent a new job (ID: 264038743241690)
[2018-04-23 23:26:13] Pool accepted result 0x0000CEB1
[2018-04-23 23:26:16] Pool accepted result 0x000102BE
[2018-04-23 23:26:21] Pool accepted result 0x0000B950
[2018-04-23 23:26:24] Pool difficulty: 75939



its not the miner your config/ clocking / volting settings sucks for 100%

Using OverDriveNTool:

[Profile_0]
Name=Vega64
GPU_P0=852;900;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905;0
GPU_P7=1408;925
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=1100;905
Fan_Min=3000
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=65
Fan_Acoustic=1500
Power_Temp=70
Power_Target=-25

And PowerPlay:

_1100MHz_HBM_905mv
Wrong Huh

Because using Cast XMR -->2055H/s





It looks like you are using default config.txt
Cast XMR automatically configures for you. For SRB, you need to change the intensity, worksize, and thread number until you find the ideal one.
zloy_hulk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:45:03 PM
 #1153

Hello!
Can you help me please with such problem - "your ip is banned" - i saw this message many times on different rigs. What it means actually?

Which version are you using?
From v1.4.6 there is duplicate share sending protection, which can cause ip ban too.



I'm using v1.4.6
Strange, one of my farms is working well, other 3 rigs have these errors. OC and cards are almost the same everywere. Different locations only.
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:09:43 PM
 #1154

Someone with sapphire rx580 nitro 8gb hynix memory can reach 1000+mh/s??
zloy_hulk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:17:07 PM
 #1155

Someone with sapphire rx580 nitro 8gb hynix memory can reach 1000+mh/s??

of course, anyone can! 1000 mh))

even with 4GB some of my cards can. And now there are a lot of variants of cryptonight algo with very different rates, what algo exactly do you mean?
for example, cryptonight-ipbc my 580 8gb can do 2200 h/s.
at heavy it can do 1150 h/s, but 580 4gb can only 750h/s.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 07:19:52 PM
 #1156

Doctor,
Could you change the id of gpu to match with GPUZ.
my rig has 12 gpu and i'm very confuse, cant find gpu which has low hashrate.
thank you.   Smiley

Ok, suppose the order is same as in GPU-z. and card 4 has low hashrate. What now ? Cheesy
I don't really understand why is the order important. You can move mem clock + 1 in OverdriveNtool , press H in SRBminer and see which cards mem clock raised by 1 Smiley
Now you found which card is it.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:22:14 PM
 #1157

Someone with sapphire rx580 nitro 8gb hynix memory can reach 1000+mh/s??

of course, anyone can! 1000 mh))

even with 4GB some of my cards can. And now there are a lot of variants of cryptonight algo with very different rates, what algo exactly do you mean?
for example, cryptonight-ipbc my 580 8gb can do 2200 h/s.
at heavy it can do 1150 h/s, but 580 4gb can only 750h/s.


Someone with sapphire rx580 nitro 8gb hynix memory can reach 1000+mh/s??

of course, anyone can! 1000 mh))

even with 4GB some of my cards can. And now there are a lot of variants of cryptonight algo with very different rates, what algo exactly do you mean?
for example, cryptonight-ipbc my 580 8gb can do 2200 h/s.
at heavy it can do 1150 h/s, but 580 4gb can only 750h/s.


Im mining monero (cryptonightv7), with rx580 8gb pulse, hynix memory reach easy with same memory straps +1000mh/s, but with rx580 8gb nitro i cant
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:54:02 PM
 #1158

Doctor,
Could you change the id of gpu to match with GPUZ.
my rig has 12 gpu and i'm very confuse, cant find gpu which has low hashrate.
thank you.   Smiley

Ok, suppose the order is same as in GPU-z. and card 4 has low hashrate. What now ? Cheesy
I don't really understand why is the order important. You can move mem clock + 1 in OverdriveNtool , press H in SRBminer and see which cards mem clock raised by 1 Smiley
Now you found which card is it.

I have  6 rig with 12gpu and i try to make a best hash rate.
if i know which card has low hashrate, i can directly adjust them because OverdriveNtool has a same gpu id as GPUZ.  Smiley

I confuse because of more card, haha.  Grin
zvijerka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:09:35 PM
 #1159

where do I put my worker name for nanopool?

Im probably blind, but i cant find it...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 08:19:58 PM
 #1160

where do I put my worker name for nanopool?

Im probably blind, but i cant find it...

wallet field... ADDRESS.WORKER



SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!