Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 12:14:35 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 217 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.7 - with algo switching support  (Read 100855 times)
Bhaal1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 12:21:19 PM
 #761

what coin uses this ultraheavy algo?

IPBC will once it forks. Should be in the next few hours.

How is this UltraHeavy??
Results from my test rig IPBC Forked:

RX570/8G-RX570/8G-RX580/4G-RX560/4G-RX560/4G

[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU0:    1874.0 H/S [T: 54c, RPM: 1119]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU1:    1991.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 837]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU2:    1932.0 H/S [T: 63c, RPM: 1092]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU3:    816.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1221]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU4:    913.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1195]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] Total:   7526.0 H/S



4x Vega 56
[2018-04-16 14:19:33] GPU0:    2634.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 2559]
[2018-04-16 14:19:33] GPU1:    2650.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 2879]
[2018-04-16 14:19:33] GPU2:    2648.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 2780]
[2018-04-16 14:19:33] GPU3:    2650.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 2738]
Einax Airdrops and Bounties made easy! List your ERC-20 token
FREE
ETH markets launching soon!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537618475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618475
Reply with quote  #2

1537618475
Report to moderator
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 12:42:32 PM
 #762

Gonna have to try this out =)

On my first rig... for some reason will not pick up all four GPUs & then also crashes.

I have Adrenalin 18 series drivers -- now I am trying the very newest one (installing now).

The per-GPU speed is greater than XMR-STAK already, though, with intensity at 0 , worksize 8, and threads 1.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 01:01:31 PM
 #763

Gonna have to try this out =)

On my first rig... for some reason will not pick up all four GPUs & then also crashes.

I have Adrenalin 18 series drivers -- now I am trying the very newest one (installing now).

The per-GPU speed is greater than XMR-STAK already, though, with intensity at 0 , worksize 8, and threads 1.

Okay -- newest 18.3.4 Adrenalin driver still crashing... GPU 0 hashes 0 H/S before the crash.

XMR-STAK detects them all and they all hash.

This is my config for SRBMiner:

"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"target_temperature" : 72,
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
KL0nLutiy1
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 01:03:03 PM
 #764

what coin uses this ultraheavy algo?

IPBC will once it forks. Should be in the next few hours.

How is this UltraHeavy??
Results from my test rig IPBC Forked:

RX570/8G-RX570/8G-RX580/4G-RX560/4G-RX560/4G

[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU0:    1874.0 H/S [T: 54c, RPM: 1119]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU1:    1991.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 837]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU2:    1932.0 H/S [T: 63c, RPM: 1092]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU3:    816.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1221]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU4:    913.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1195]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] Total:   7526.0 H/S



4x Vega 56
[2018-04-16 14:19:33] GPU0:    2634.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 2559]
[2018-04-16 14:19:33] GPU1:    2650.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 2879]
[2018-04-16 14:19:33] GPU2:    2648.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 2780]
[2018-04-16 14:19:33] GPU3:    2650.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 2738]

Is the hash rate per one vega 56 is 2600 H/s on V7 ?
bovineplane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 01:04:48 PM
 #765

Gonna have to try this out =)


This is my config for SRBMiner:

"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"target_temperature" : 72,

   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/

You are doing two things at once. At top you have intensity 0 for auto and at the bottom you removed one of the */ combo but not the other. You either mine with 0 at the top or make custom at the bottom, not both. Try replacing */ where I have it to try mining with auto settings.


Realized you left a line out. You may have it correct. disregard.
R0land
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 01:10:37 PM
 #766

Gonna have to try this out =)

On my first rig... for some reason will not pick up all four GPUs & then also crashes.

I have Adrenalin 18 series drivers -- now I am trying the very newest one (installing now).

The per-GPU speed is greater than XMR-STAK already, though, with intensity at 0 , worksize 8, and threads 1.

Okay -- newest 18.3.4 Adrenalin driver still crashing... GPU 0 hashes 0 H/S before the crash.

XMR-STAK detects them all and they all hash.

This is my config for SRBMiner:

"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"target_temperature" : 72,
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/
Smiley
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"target_temperature" : 72,
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]
}
 Smiley
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 01:19:37 PM
 #767

Alrighty... just to be 100% clear of what I have going on here is a screen capture:



GPU-0 hashes intermittently but slower. I tried taking it's work-size down to 6 but still intermittent.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 01:23:43 PM
 #768

Okay guys... I got it... the program at intensity "0" was setting all four cards to "118"

So... I changed GPU-0 to "100" manually and it's working now =)

12% faster than XMR-STAK.

Thanks for the assistance!

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 01:53:37 PM
 #769

Okay guys... I got it... the program at intensity "0" was setting all four cards to "118"

So... I changed GPU-0 to "100" manually and it's working now =)

12% faster than XMR-STAK.

Thanks for the assistance!

just wanted to tell you that set intensities by hand, you can get out probably more hash than just leaving on 0 (auto).
Not every gpu is same, and sometimes auto detected value works great for one, but not an other, same card.

Also try 2 threads per gpu, you will get better results Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 02:00:34 PM
 #770

Okay guys... I got it... the program at intensity "0" was setting all four cards to "118"

So... I changed GPU-0 to "100" manually and it's working now =)

12% faster than XMR-STAK.

Thanks for the assistance!

just wanted to tell you that set intensities by hand, you can get out probably more hash than just leaving on 0 (auto).
Not every gpu is same, and sometimes auto detected value works great for one, but not an other, same card.

Also try 2 threads per gpu, you will get better results Smiley

something is wrong with ultraheavy...after some time it starts hashing wrong algo and sending low diff shares

zot57
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 02:19:52 PM
 #771

I get this error "Block expired" very often like every 10 minutes or so on all rigs:
https://s7.postimg.cc/f6cdhyc07/pool.jpg

I am on nanopool. Their support said to change mining software, I tried and test and  I don't get that error on other miners. Any solution how to fix this problem?
Nss75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 02:38:55 PM
 #772

is it possible to get same hashrate on HEAVY algo like normalV7?
for example: at normalv7 one of my rigs (5xRX570 4gb) do ~5000h/s +/- (SRBminer) but on heavy i get only ~3500h/s


no. its made and called heavy for a reason. everyone will experience the same, so you are not behind.

It is expected lower hash but there are some RX580 8GB users reporting same hash....

Yeah, my rx 580 8gb works even better on heavy.
V7 - 1070 hs
Heavy - 1120~1140 hs

Hello!

Thank you for all the information you provided on the the thread!

Do you use cryptonote heavy to get this 2kh/s? If yes can you please share your config?

I have a 6GPU rig of Vega 64, i get 1500h/s for few minutes then it drops to 1000h/s.
I am note sure where the problem is but i will read carefully your links; i am a bit afraid of touching anything as i am not a informatic crack!! Wink

Do you think that the hashdrop problem could be resolved just by running JJ's xmr stak?

How do i have to modify the script so that i can use it on SRB miner? i am afraid of touching something wrong....
Oh and what is Devcon.exe?

Thank you very very much for all the help!

belimedved
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 03:20:45 PM
 #773

https://prntscr.com/j607t1
https://prntscr.com/j607vc

6xMSI rx470 4gb

650w from the wall. Thank you, my friend. It's a great miner.

isen99ono
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 510


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 04:01:46 PM
 #774

what coin uses this ultraheavy algo?

IPBC will once it forks. Should be in the next few hours.

How is this UltraHeavy??
Results from my test rig IPBC Forked:

RX570/8G-RX570/8G-RX580/4G-RX560/4G-RX560/4G

[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU0:    1874.0 H/S [T: 54c, RPM: 1119]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU1:    1991.0 H/S [T: 55c, RPM: 837]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU2:    1932.0 H/S [T: 63c, RPM: 1092]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU3:    816.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1221]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] GPU4:    913.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1195]
[2018-04-16 14:12:06] Total:   7526.0 H/S


interesting because I scooped up the same Algo (ultra) and I also have all three cards (580,570,560) but the highest number I got was only 1590 H / s for RX580, 1401 H / s for 570, 695 H / s for 560 no more than that.
can you whisper the ingredients/arrangements that you sprinkle on your card?


Hi Guys, which cryptonight_type should be used for the newly forked IPBC?
ultraheavy
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 525


🤖UBEX.COM 🤖


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 04:17:51 PM
 #775

Hi
I'm trying this on my rig of 570's (with ETH strap). Cards are clocked at 1220/1900.
Running these parameters on algo type litev7 (turtle coin)...

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 100, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},

...I get quite low hashrates. The GPUs are hovering just over 1000 h/s. Isnt't that low for litev7? Am I not using the right parameters?

EDIT: looks like I found it myself: reduced intensity further to 54 (half of 108, which was automatically selected when setting it at "0"). Now getting hashrates just shy of 1850 per card. That's more like it, isn't it?  Smiley


.GLOBAL DECENTRALIZED ADVERTISING EXCHANGE.

Token sale: MAY 21

                                   ▄█▄       ▄█▄         
                                  █████     █████         
                         ▄██▄      ▀█▀       ▀█▀         
                 ▄█▄     ▀██▀                             
          ▄      ▀█▀                         ▄█▄         
         ▀█▀                       ▄█▄      █████         
                         ▄██▄     █████      ▀█▀         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀                   
          ▄      ▀█▀                         ▄█▄         
         ▀█▀                       ▄█▄      █████         
                         ▄██▄     █████      ▀█▀         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀                   
                 ▀█▀                                     
           ▄                       ▄█▄       ▄█▄         
          ▀█▀            ▄██▄     █████     █████         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀       ▀█▀         
                 ▀█▀                                     
            ▄                       ▄█▄      ▄█▄         
           ▀█▀             ▄██▄    █████    █████         
     ██             ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀      ▀█▀         
              ▄     ▀█▀                                   
             ▀█▀                          ▄█▄             
        ██               ▄█▄    ▄██▄     █████           
                   ▄     ▀█▀    ▀██▀      ▀█▀             
                  ▀█▀                                     
             ██                    ▄██▄                   
                     ▄      ▄█▄    ▀██▀                   
                    ▀█▀     ▀█▀                           

▄█    ▄█  ▄█         ▄█████▄    ▀█▄      ▄█▀
██    ██  ██▄▄▄▄▄   ██▀   ▀██     ▀█▄  ▄█▀
██    ██  ██▀▀▀▀██  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ████   
██    ██  ██    ██  ██▄    ▄█     ▄██▀▀██▄   
▀██████▀  ▀██████▀  ▀███████▀   ▄██▀    ▀██▄
Telegram
Facebook
ANN Thread
Youtube
LinkedIn
Twitter
Medium
Reddit
Github
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 05:34:35 PM
 #776

Okay guys... I got it... the program at intensity "0" was setting all four cards to "118"

So... I changed GPU-0 to "100" manually and it's working now =)

12% faster than XMR-STAK.

Thanks for the assistance!

just wanted to tell you that set intensities by hand, you can get out probably more hash than just leaving on 0 (auto).
Not every gpu is same, and sometimes auto detected value works great for one, but not an other, same card.

Also try 2 threads per gpu, you will get better results Smiley

Thanks! Gained another 5% with 2 threads =)

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
cryptosize
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 05:40:20 PM
 #777

Hello everyone!

Does this miner support TeraScale/VLIW Radeon GPUs?
christiano88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 06:28:40 PM
 #778

How do I put an address and paymentID for the wallet in this miner?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 07:41:24 PM
 #779

How do I put an address and paymentID for the wallet in this miner?

depends from pool.
you can find info on every pool how to mine with address and payment id.

For ex :

xmrpool.eu uses this format wallet@paymentid
nanopool uses this format wallet.paymentid

you set this in the wallet parameter in config file

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 558


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2018, 07:48:11 PM
 #780

Hello everyone!

Does this miner support TeraScale/VLIW Radeon GPUs?

it should work, but you wont get speeds like on old claymore.
Which card do you have?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 217 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!