Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2018, 07:16:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 282 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.2 - native algo switching  (Read 146003 times)
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 916
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 11:23:27 AM
 #361

I can confirm that Vega 56 works with Intensity 112 with monero7.  Gets same output as XMR-STAK.
The potential here is looking good.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
1544555813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544555813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544555813
Reply with quote  #2

1544555813
Report to moderator
1544555813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544555813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544555813
Reply with quote  #2

1544555813
Report to moderator
1544555813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544555813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544555813
Reply with quote  #2

1544555813
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544555813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544555813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544555813
Reply with quote  #2

1544555813
Report to moderator
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 11:28:23 AM
 #362

Mining ETN at nanopool with RX580 8GB , intensity 60 on each card 890h/s! Is there anyway I can further tweak it or that's the maximum? Do you guys have some BIOS mods for RX580 Sapphire Nitro+ Special Edition's with Micron memory for cryptonight algorithm? I am currently mining it with my ETH, which may be causing this not optimal speed.
Krakoziabra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 11:34:47 AM
 #363

Mining ETN at nanopool with RX580 8GB , intensity 60 on each card 890h/s! Is there anyway I can further tweak it or that's the maximum? Do you guys have some BIOS mods for RX580 Sapphire Nitro+ Special Edition's with Micron memory for cryptonight algorithm? I am currently mining it with my ETH, which may be causing this not optimal speed.
in the first message of this topic there is a link to a different BIOS
cemungut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 11:44:01 AM
 #364

please can you give me command line ubuntu16?i am noob  Grin
thnks

I am also very noob gays  Grin
just monitor it  Cheesy
betaplus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 01:43:52 PM
 #365

Mining ETN at nanopool with RX580 8GB , intensity 60 on each card 890h/s! Is there anyway I can further tweak it or that's the maximum? Do you guys have some BIOS mods for RX580 Sapphire Nitro+ Special Edition's with Micron memory for cryptonight algorithm? I am currently mining it with my ETH, which may be causing this not optimal speed.
It is low, RX570 gives 890-900 H/s.

betaplus.com.tr
Satılık sıfır RX470-4GB 30MH/S,
500 adet stok, özel fiyatlar için arayın.
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 01:52:20 PM
 #366

Hi all,
srbminer doesn't run. It says 'config.txt parse error'. I have doublechecked the config file, but cannot find where I am wrong.

Thank you.

start.bat is unmodified.

P.S
claymore cryptonight runs fine.

Code:
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 47,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option  */
"target_temperature" : 60,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : false,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part  */
"pool" : "xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "48uBGByHY6FdkwQE73depXLvoMYADDRESSHERE",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "asia",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

*/"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 20, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/
}
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 106



View Profile
April 09, 2018, 02:10:16 PM
 #367

Hi all,
srbminer doesn't run. It says 'config.txt parse error'. I have doublechecked the config file, but cannot find where I am wrong.

Thank you.

start.bat is unmodified.

P.S
claymore cryptonight runs fine.

Code:
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 47,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option  */
"target_temperature" : 60,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : false,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part  */
"pool" : "xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "48uBGByHY6FdkwQE73depXLvoMYADDRESSHERE",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "asia",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

*/"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 20, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/
}

You've */ messed up in gpu_conf of your script. 
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 02:18:13 PM
 #368

Hi all,
srbminer doesn't run. It says 'config.txt parse error'. I have doublechecked the config file, but cannot find where I am wrong.

Thank you.

start.bat is unmodified.

P.S
claymore cryptonight runs fine.

Code:
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 47,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option  */
"target_temperature" : 60,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : false,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part  */
"pool" : "xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "48uBGByHY6FdkwQE73depXLvoMYADDRESSHERE",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "asia",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

*/"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 20, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/
}

You've */ messed up in gpu_conf of your script. 

its not his fault im the guilty one here, as im so tired that i uploaded a messed up config.txt.
I re uploaded the zip, corrected that. Sorry guys,time for me to rest a little Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 02:20:07 PM
 #369

Just an info, next stop is the failover pools, after that i go on ADL (temperature, clocks, voltage etc..) this one will be an interesting trip Smiley, then API that gives back basic data.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 02:21:05 PM
 #370

[2018-04-09 16:18:49] GPU0:    1503.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2684]
[2018-04-09 16:18:49] GPU1:    1484.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2684]
[2018-04-09 16:18:49] GPU2:    1329.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1149]
[2018-04-09 16:18:49] GPU3:    1509.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1149]
[2018-04-09 16:18:49] Total:   5825.0 H/S

awesome speed on heavy with vega 56...the 1,3khs card has monitor plugged in

tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 02:24:10 PM
 #371

Hi all,
srbminer doesn't run. It says 'config.txt parse error'. I have doublechecked the config file, but cannot find where I am wrong.

Thank you.

start.bat is unmodified.

P.S
claymore cryptonight runs fine.

Code:
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 47,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option  */
"target_temperature" : 60,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : false,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part  */
"pool" : "xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "48uBGByHY6FdkwQE73depXLvoMYADDRESSHERE",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "asia",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

*/"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 20, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/
}

You've */ messed up in gpu_conf of your script. 

its not his fault im the guilty one here, as im so tired that i uploaded a messed up config.txt.
I re uploaded the zip, corrected that. Sorry guys,time for me to rest a little Cheesy
When are you going to reupload the corrected version? Thank you.

PS
I was a fool. I didn’t notice the past tense.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 02:25:55 PM
 #372

its up just download it again from mega :

https://mega.nz/#F!qVIgxAwB!kKmgCDICmQwbdVvMb-tAag

thanks

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 106



View Profile
April 09, 2018, 02:26:11 PM
 #373

its not his fault im the guilty one here, as im so tired that i uploaded a messed up config.txt.
I re uploaded the zip, corrected that. Sorry guys,time for me to rest a little Cheesy
When are you going to reupload the corrected version? Thank you.

Read the post again. You'll find the answer

Just an info, next stop is the failover pools, after that i go on ADL (temperature, clocks, voltage etc..) this one will be an interesting trip Smiley, then API that gives back basic data.

May I request the reboot script.  At times the miner hangs the app doesn't auto-close.  Having an independent script reboot the system itself will be helpful.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 02:34:35 PM
 #374

V1.3.1
- 'gpu_conf' is now a little more advanced , added worksize and threads option, for more fine tuning
- Intensity now goes from 0-300 , because on Lite and LiteV7 some cards can go more than 200
- Changed color scheme a little bit
- Some optimisations for Hawaii cards (290, 290x, 390, 390x), set intensity to 0 and double_threads to true, or play with manual settings in the 'gpu_conf' part

Note:
You can still use the old config style for 'gpu_conf' i f you want (id, intensity, double_threads). If mixing double_threads and threads, threads will win and be accepted  Grin

Nice, will check it out after work.

Any optimization for 380 and 380x cards?

nothing yet, maybe try :

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 32, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 570


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 02:37:56 PM
 #375

its not his fault im the guilty one here, as im so tired that i uploaded a messed up config.txt.
I re uploaded the zip, corrected that. Sorry guys,time for me to rest a little Cheesy
When are you going to reupload the corrected version? Thank you.

Read the post again. You'll find the answer

Just an info, next stop is the failover pools, after that i go on ADL (temperature, clocks, voltage etc..) this one will be an interesting trip Smiley, then API that gives back basic data.

May I request the reboot script.  At times the miner hangs the app doesn't auto-close.  Having an independent script reboot the system itself will be helpful.

you mean when it hangs like with the Warning: threadx hashing speed is 0 (x) message?
it goes to 4 checks, after that it should shut down and the script takes it over and restarts the miner.

you can edit it to restart the whole system if you would like that

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
LeonManveli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 02:38:26 PM
 #376

Hi! what version of drivers is best for this miner, with AMD R9 290, R9 390 video card? thanks..
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 817
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 09, 2018, 02:47:46 PM
 #377

Hi! what version of drivers is best for this miner, with AMD R9 290, R9 390 video card? thanks..
try 16.11.4 for win7 and 16.11.5 for win10.
DStefanov
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 410
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 02:53:25 PM
 #378

Hi,
I have 6xRX480 cards and I mining into https://supportxmr.com/. Can someone give the settings of config.txt file.
Thanks.

peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 02:56:26 PM
 #379

its not his fault im the guilty one here, as im so tired that i uploaded a messed up config.txt.
I re uploaded the zip, corrected that. Sorry guys,time for me to rest a little Cheesy
When are you going to reupload the corrected version? Thank you.

Read the post again. You'll find the answer

Just an info, next stop is the failover pools, after that i go on ADL (temperature, clocks, voltage etc..) this one will be an interesting trip Smiley, then API that gives back basic data.

May I request the reboot script.  At times the miner hangs the app doesn't auto-close.  Having an independent script reboot the system itself will be helpful.

you mean when it hangs like with the Warning: threadx hashing speed is 0 (x) message?
it goes to 4 checks, after that it should shut down and the script takes it over and restarts the miner.

you can edit it to restart the whole system if you would like that

an optional reboot script really is helpful.

i once noticed gpu crashed, so is miner. it doesnt respect the script from start.bat. i forgot to take screenshot.
Ale-x1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 03:03:03 PM
 #380

[2018-04-09 16:18:49] GPU0:    1503.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2684]
[2018-04-09 16:18:49] GPU1:    1484.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2684]
[2018-04-09 16:18:49] GPU2:    1329.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1149]
[2018-04-09 16:18:49] GPU3:    1509.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 1149]
[2018-04-09 16:18:49] Total:   5825.0 H/S

awesome speed on heavy with vega 56...the 1,3khs card has monitor plugged in
You have to get more, about 1900 H/s
Howbeit for Vega GPU cast_xmr is better atm.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 282 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!