Bitcoin Forum
June 05, 2020, 11:32:27 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 233398 times)
DStefanov
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 421
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 07:34:41 PM
 #401

I have 6 cards x 8GB = 48GB!!! True?

1591399947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591399947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591399947
Reply with quote  #2

1591399947
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591399947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591399947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591399947
Reply with quote  #2

1591399947
Report to moderator
1591399947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591399947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591399947
Reply with quote  #2

1591399947
Report to moderator
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 09, 2018, 07:36:09 PM
 #402

My Virtual memory is 16000MB!
How much should it be?!?
number of GB of your card * number of cards + 2
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 09, 2018, 07:37:21 PM
 #403

jeste,upravo tako. na XMR sve u na double i ne znam kako ali na automatic imam najbolji hesh, ovako sam sve povecavaj za po jedan, pali gasi miner treba mi cijeli dan i ne mogu da ga nabodem.
58 intens, 2 threads, uvek.
DStefanov
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 421
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 07:41:28 PM
Last edit: April 09, 2018, 07:54:06 PM by DStefanov
 #404

My Virtual memory is 16000MB!
How much should it be?!?
number of GB of your card * number of cards + 2

I did is 64GB. Thanks.

p.s. I managed to release it, but I can not make more than 3 cards, with the highest hashrate is 378 h/s ...... I'm dying!

Quote
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300 */
"intensity" : 0,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option */
"target_temperature" : 0,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : false,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part */
"pool" : "pool.supportxmr.com:7777",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "europe",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */
/*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "double_threads" : true},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 60, "double_threads" : false},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 50, "double_threads" : true},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "double_threads" : true},
]*/
}

Where im wrong? I try %EXE% -c config.txt --adldisable, but nothing!

cranefist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 07:51:40 PM
 #405

Miner seems to crash every time i hit H. It shows 2 of my 4 cards.. and crashes.

disable adl in .bat, i know about this problem gonna solve it just need some time.

make it look like this, i bolded what you have to add, the rest is already there just find it:

FOR /F %%x IN ('tasklist /NH /FI "IMAGENAME eq %EXE%"') DO IF %%x == %EXE% goto RUNNING
%EXE% -c config.txt --adldisable
TIMEOUT /T 15 /NOBREAK

Perfect! Thank you, it did the job.
alczaty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 07:56:16 PM
 #406

DStefanov, try to change intesity for each card.

https://imgur.com/a/do9t2
first 3 and last 2 rx580 8gb Smiley
cryptolelefla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 07:59:52 PM
 #407

this my conf file. i checked wallet address 10 time and it is correct...
miner looks working but no hash on pool (nanopool)
this my conf file


/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 0,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : false,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option  */
"target_temperature" : 0,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : true,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part  */
"pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14433",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "43xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxVdF7u",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "europe",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines (the slash and star) !! */
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 6, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 7, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
alczaty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 08:02:38 PM
 #408

this my conf file. i checked wallet address 10 time and it is correct...
miner looks working but no hash on pool (nanopool)
this my conf file


/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 0,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : false,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option  */
"target_temperature" : 0,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : true,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part  */
"pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14433",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "43xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxVdF7u",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "europe",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines (the slash and star) !! */
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 6, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 7, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
at nanopool you must wait 10-15minutes Smiley
minahan24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 08:05:10 PM
 #409

After testing for 24hrs. Here are my results. Running stable, except for the 49 expired blocks in 24hours.

Hardware: 6 x rx570 4GB

Settings:
Cclock: 1300 (900mV)
Mclock: 2000 (900mV)
Intensity: 58
Double Threads: True
Version: 1.3
Pool: Nanopool

Undervolted all cards using Sapphire Trixx by -100mV

I'm getting 952 h/s per card and 5712 h/s on all cards using 700watts on the wall.
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 08:07:47 PM
 #410

i wonder why i cant match srb's hashrate using xmr stak.

srb settings:
intensity: 60
single thread

xmr stak:
intensity: 960
strided-index: 2
memchunk: 8

now matter how i try, srb is 2% faster. hmmm
pel0v89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 08:20:39 PM
 #411

Am I the only one that has a problem and from time to time the miners doesn`t work and doesn`t do any work,the pool shows 0-1000 hashes ... Sad
dusan1080
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 08:22:02 PM
 #412

{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 0,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option  */
"target_temperature" : 0,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : false,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part  */
"pool" : "pool.minexmr.com:7777",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "44vHE35y9stAzHLKkLjqw3SmtnQ2AXd2k64xoUdFrKYFFL2XT7yxNQqF1otzwuJTFjH1uA6wPw7SGNh JTCqUFN4DJLXFSSj",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "europe",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "Zapis",

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

/*"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 20, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
]*/
}

This is my config file and I added %EXE% -c config.txt --adldisable
And miner still crash after few minutes or if I press "H"
Someone help?
wudafuxup
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 105



View Profile
April 09, 2018, 08:55:27 PM
 #413

So from the looks of it vegas are doing 1480-1500 on CN-Heavy using SRBMiner. Basically the same as XMR STAK 2.4.3. I think I'll pass, I like my 0% fee compiled STAK.

I like crypto
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 08:58:15 PM
 #414

doktore, ne mogu da namjestim za sumo da mi daje isti hash,
ovako na moneru imam 8650, na sumo ne moze preko 8000 nema sanse, 570 mi tu koci, daje samo 700, a na monero 891.
sta da radim, mijenjao sam inteziti dok ne pukne ne moze vise
pozdrav !

i ne moze da ti daje isti hash kad nisu isti algoritmi, heavy je 'tezi' Smiley
a kako mi rx580 daje isti hash ?
za 570 moram 1 thrard da stavim na 2, nece preko 600

koliko je normalno da bude manji hash ?

verovatno ti je 580 8g a 570 4g?

jeste,upravo tako. na XMR sve u na double i ne znam kako ali na automatic imam najbolji hesh, ovako sam sve povecavaj za po jedan, pali gasi miner treba mi cijeli dan i ne mogu da ga nabodem.


4gb daju slabije dosta, meni su za 4gb ovako :

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 61, "double_threads" : false}, iliti po novom config standardu { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 61, "threads" : 1} ako koristis 1.3.1 verziju

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
cryptolelefla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 09:00:35 PM
 #415

this my conf file. i checked wallet address 10 time and it is correct...
miner looks working but no hash on pool (nanopool)
this my conf file


/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ultraheavy  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 0,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : false,

/* Gpu target temperature, leave it on 0 if you don't want to use this option  */
"target_temperature" : 0,

/* If you use a SSL/TLS encrypted pool set this to true*/
"pool_use_tls" : true,

/* Mining pool address WITHOUT the stratum+tcp:// or stratum+tls:// part  */
"pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14433",

/* Address of you wallet  */
"wallet" : "43xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxVdF7u",

/* Password for your wallet, probably just x  */
"password" : "x",

/* Location for devfee servers, to get better latency  */
"location" : "europe",

/* If you want to log console output, put a filename here  */
"log_file" : "",

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines (the slash and star) !! */
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 5, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 6, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
{ "id" : 7, "intensity" : 59, "double_threads" : true},
at nanopool you must wait 10-15minutes Smiley
waited even more
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 09:01:49 PM
 #416

So from the looks of it vegas are doing 1480-1500 on CN-Heavy using SRBMiner. Basically the same as XMR STAK 2.4.3. I think I'll pass, I like my 0% fee compiled STAK.

you must not have fully tweaked srbminer.

i wonder why cant i match srb's speed compare to xmr stak. srb is always much higher by about 2%.

i wonder what is your xmr settings?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2018, 09:08:57 PM
 #417

i don't get it why are you trying to match with xmr stak?
i mean its not the same miner , not same opencl kernel.

or you trying this kind of stuff, did you get to match claymore xmr with xmr stak, or castxmr etc ? Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 09:18:49 PM
 #418

i don't get it why are you trying to match with xmr stak?
i mean its not the same miner , not same opencl kernel.

or you trying this kind of stuff, did you get to match claymore xmr with xmr stak, or castxmr etc ? Cheesy

well my point is your miner is faster.
goodb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 09:20:26 PM
 #419

https://cdn.pbrd.co/images/HfRX59r.jpg


Dear Dr dont care other guys, results are fine..I am one of your follower from your rx 580 bios mods.

But just one qestion , how  to add email adress  to wallet for changing  json data on nanopool (for changing min payout). And  I am using paymentID too..

wallet.paymentid.email Huh   or   thanks .
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 09:25:01 PM
 #420

After much fiddling I finally got better hashrates out of 380 and 380x cards.


around 600h/s for 380 with intensity 38, worksize 8, double threads
around 640h/s for 380x with intensity 38.5, worksize 8, double threads

Hope it helps someone and thanks again doktor!  Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!