Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2024, 10:41:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237223 times)
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:34:24 AM
 #641

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
The max hash rx 470 for Cryptonight-V7 is 915 and the Cryptonight-heavy is 739. Is that good hash Huh
piotrazz87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:35:54 AM
 #642

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
The max hash rx 470 for Cryptonight-V7 is 915 and the Cryptonight-heavy is 739. Is that good hash Huh


I have 730 with heavy on rx 570 4gb and got 880 with old algo. What settings do you use? Mine is 59 intensity.
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:42:59 AM
 #643

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*
Even more than CastXMR?

30h more.

nothing extraordinary, just a bonus
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:43:59 AM
 #644

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
v7.

hashdrop is avoided by using monitor connected to MOBO.

I had the issue with Cast XMR and that's the only way I could deal with it
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:59:06 AM
 #645

Mining for around 2 hours with 1.4.0 and have only noticed that the electricity consumption is moving +- 35-40w constantly. With the previous version 1.3.2 it did not fluctuate so much, it was only 5.
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:14:47 PM
 #646

so just in case someone is interested, I use the following parameters:

intensity: 118 (120 gives 1880 h/s, but I do not risk to give it a long try as I am far away from my rig atm).

double threads: true


concerning the vegas themselves, I have Nitro+ 56, parameters via OverdriveNTool

1590 - 1000
930 - 950
-22% powerlimit
Boss_One
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:23:32 PM
 #647


Which miner did you use previously? Probably better optimized kernel or something to give better hashrate. SRB probably isn't optimized for older cards, maybe try with XMR-STAK?

I've try few miner after the fork, Claymore 9.7 give 350 H/s before the fork, XMR STAK didn't hash, Claymore 11.3 too ... I've also try xmrig amd, cast XMR. The only only one could hash is SRB. Do u know a miner could support my old card with better hash?

Thx for your answer  Smiley
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:23:40 PM
 #648

V1.4.1
- Added optional parameter reboot_script which if defined disables built in watchdog, and runs a user defined script

Ok guys, another option you wished for is added now  Grin

You can disable the built in watchdog if it's not working for you, and run a .bat instead on GPU crash.
Put the parameter "reboot_script" : "scriptname.bat" in the config file, or just use the .bat i provided (reboot-windows.bat), which restarts your machine.


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Nss75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:26:40 PM
 #649

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
v7.

hashdrop is avoided by using monitor connected to MOBO.

I had the issue with Cast XMR and that's the only way I could deal with it

Sorry to bother you ^^
But wich monitor do you connect to Mobo and how to do it?

Thanks a lot for your help and for sharing the configs.
Wich threads do you use  for gpu ?
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:32:04 PM
 #650

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
The max hash rx 470 for Cryptonight-V7 is 915 and the Cryptonight-heavy is 739. Is that good hash Huh


My Rx 470s are getting over 964, but they are 8GB Samsung and custom-tuned at 1170/2000.  I have pushed them over 1050 with 1250/2000 for CNV7 but the power usage to do so decreases efficiency.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:47:48 PM
 #651

Hey dok,

What's the word on all the rejected shares when mining at nicehash (about 5%)?
Could a fix be found?

Getting both outdated and invalid nonce rejects.
In comparison, gateless gate gives 0 rejects but speed is not on par poolside.

Same problem. Tried ggs too, 24 hour no rejected share

I really don't know what could it be, maybe GGS is not showing rejected shares ? Cheesy

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:48:27 PM
 #652

Hmm why this miner is trying to modify my win sys 32 dll file, antivirus warn me??


If you downloaded from the URL in first post, it's not trying to modify anything.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:49:03 PM
 #653

Dok and guys, I have a question to which I cannot find an answer. Did a lot of tweaking, testing and so on, but it really bothers me and I hope you might help me out here.
https://imgur.com/a/3LePw - Here you can see what happens to my rig, when I set a higher intensity.
At the moment I am running at 40 intensity, each card is hashing 900h/s stable and the power draw is 600W from the wall with the settings - 1200/2200 @ 950mvddc/cvddc settings.
When I set a higher intensity, 40 at the moment seems to be the most stable, the cards go to a higher hashrate, as you can see in the screenshot, but after 2-3 minutes one or two cards start hashing a lot less than they should be hashing and all of the cards follow the trend in 10 minutes.
How can I make all of the cards to hash at the best rate they may? If I set the intesity at 0, the miner picks 51 and two of the weaker cards fail Cheesy


Sorry for reposting, but can anyone help out please? Cheesy
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:49:33 PM
Last edit: April 21, 2018, 09:04:17 PM by doktor83
 #654

@doktor83 when fan control ?

if everything works as expected in 1.4.1, next thing is ADL, so fan control and clocks setting.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:51:06 PM
 #655

Doctor, did you fix issue with launcing Pitcairn card alone when it 3rd GPU?

it should be fixed, please try and report

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:51:20 PM
 #656

V1.4.0
- Added multiple pools support (failover pools)
balancing is in the plans?

not yet

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:52:21 PM
 #657

Mining for around 2 hours with 1.4.0 and have only noticed that the electricity consumption is moving +- 35-40w constantly. With the previous version 1.3.2 it did not fluctuate so much, it was only 5.

it does, when mining with heavy algo. Hashing speed also can vary 10-100hs!

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 12:53:56 PM
 #658

Sorry for being wrong.

Great miner, higher hashrate for vegas!

Love it <3 :*

How did you manage to avoid the hashdrop ?  Wink

And what algo do you use? Cn heavy ?  If yes can you please share your hashrate and config with the way you managed to avoid the hashrate drops with vega please ?
v7.

hashdrop is avoided by using monitor connected to MOBO.

I had the issue with Cast XMR and that's the only way I could deal with it

Sorry to bother you ^^
But wich monitor do you connect to Mobo and how to do it?

Thanks a lot for your help and for sharing the configs.
Wich threads do you use  for gpu ?

better buy a dongle


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BoozyTalking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 315
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 12:59:48 PM
 #659

Can you please add some option similar to -li (low intensity) for claymore miner.
System is too laggy with your miner.
Thank you.
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 01:18:31 PM
 #660

Mining for around 2 hours with 1.4.0 and have only noticed that the electricity consumption is moving +- 35-40w constantly. With the previous version 1.3.2 it did not fluctuate so much, it was only 5.

it does, when mining with heavy algo. Hashing speed also can vary 10-100hs!
Agree. Here I can see this fluctuation. Fron 1070H/s to 1150H/s.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!