Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 09:08:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 322230 times)
quasarix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 12:47:02 AM
 #2901

Greetings!

Thanks for nice mining distro Cheesy

My external HD is where I boot from, and since im happy with how it works, Im wondering how could i move this external HD image to my internal M2.1 SSD,
 but I Also have windows on this SSD.
Can i copy it somehow and keep having dual boot, or just copy without dual boot..
1510996133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996133
Reply with quote  #2

1510996133
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510996133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996133
Reply with quote  #2

1510996133
Report to moderator
1510996133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996133
Reply with quote  #2

1510996133
Report to moderator
1510996133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996133
Reply with quote  #2

1510996133
Report to moderator
Phan_Trong_Hieu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 04:11:21 AM
 #2902

Hi fullzero,

https://prntscr.com/gdieyw
https://prntscr.com/gdif27

When setup static ip rig doesn’t work, how can fix this error.
Thanks !
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:36:41 AM
 #2903

I have had an overwhelming number of pm's.

I don't have all the features I want to include for v0019 done; there are still a lot of requests and contributions ( notably from lost_post and _Parallax_ ) that still need to be added.

The spread of members using v0017 or v0018 with various levels of updates; is making it harder to answer questions / help members.  Rather than add another update with XMR stak GPU support tonight; I am going to release v0019 as it currently is tomorrow night: after making a few more changes tonight / tomorrow during the day. 

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:38:12 AM
 #2904

And one more very interesting thing: the power consumption from the wall dropped from 1100 W (ETH) to 850 W (XMR) (4 rigs, total 13 gtx1050ti + 2 gtx950) Average h/s at the pool for last 6 hours ~ 4760h/s

When I used OC I had similar hashrates to yours.  XMR does use less power which is nice.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:38:36 AM
 #2905

Has anyone tried to build https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer on nvoc os?

look for this link on the OP:

v2 Alexis78 and Tpuvot 2.2 ccminer clients with replacement bash DOWNLOAD Link
I tried running Tpuvot 2.2 but it failed
Quote
[2017-08-26 19:19:06] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti, 3966 MB available, 6 SMX
[2017-08-26 19:19:06] GPU #0: 384 threads (8.5) with 24 blocks
Terminated

What coin are you trying to mine?

helpme85
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:40:42 AM
 #2906

Has anyone tried to build https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer on nvoc os?

look for this link on the OP:

v2 Alexis78 and Tpuvot 2.2 ccminer clients with replacement bash DOWNLOAD Link
I tried running Tpuvot 2.2 but it failed
Quote
[2017-08-26 19:19:06] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti, 3966 MB available, 6 SMX
[2017-08-26 19:19:06] GPU #0: 384 threads (8.5) with 24 blocks
Terminated

What coin are you trying to mine?

I mine XMR.
I have tried to build several other versions but have encountered this error:

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:43:44 AM
 #2907

Greetings!

Thanks for nice mining distro Cheesy

My external HD is where I boot from, and since im happy with how it works, Im wondering how could i move this external HD image to my internal M2.1 SSD,
 but I Also have windows on this SSD.
Can i copy it somehow and keep having dual boot, or just copy without dual boot..


Unless you are very comfortable manually editing partitions; I don't recommend dual booting from your m2.  You can image the m2 and overwrite the current install; but I don't recommend this as; there is no need to use an m2 for mining.  A USB key or your external HDD should be sufficient.  Note v0019 applies osnwt's fix to remove an unused swap significantly reducing boot time.  Most of my USB keys boot in under 45 seconds; SSDs in under 25.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:47:48 AM
 #2908

Hi fullzero,

https://prntscr.com/gdieyw
https://prntscr.com/gdif27

When setup static ip rig doesn’t work, how can fix this error.
Thanks !


I don't think this has to do with your IP;  my guess is this.

in 1bash there is a setting:

Code:
ETHERMINEdotORG="NO"

change this to:

Code:
ETHERMINEdotORG="YES"

let me know if this is the problem

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:49:20 AM
 #2909

Has anyone tried to build https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer on nvoc os?

look for this link on the OP:

v2 Alexis78 and Tpuvot 2.2 ccminer clients with replacement bash DOWNLOAD Link
I tried running Tpuvot 2.2 but it failed
Quote
[2017-08-26 19:19:06] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti, 3966 MB available, 6 SMX
[2017-08-26 19:19:06] GPU #0: 384 threads (8.5) with 24 blocks
Terminated

What coin are you trying to mine?

I mine XMR.

I don't think Tpuvot works properly for XMR.


helpme85
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 05:59:06 AM
 #2910

Has anyone tried to build https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer on nvoc os?

look for this link on the OP:

v2 Alexis78 and Tpuvot 2.2 ccminer clients with replacement bash DOWNLOAD Link
I tried running Tpuvot 2.2 but it failed
Quote
[2017-08-26 19:19:06] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti, 3966 MB available, 6 SMX
[2017-08-26 19:19:06] GPU #0: 384 threads (8.5) with 24 blocks
Terminated

What coin are you trying to mine?

I mine XMR.

I don't think Tpuvot works properly for XMR.


I have tried to build several other versions but have encountered this error:
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 06:31:50 AM
 #2911



credits to papampi

fullzero, do you mind putting this link in original post please, i bet it will be useful to lots of users; thanks Smiley
Thanks for mentioning me and giving the credits,
I added an easier solution to that post
for those who dont need/want the swap and dont need to expand their partition.

Option2 :
If you have 16GB USB/SSD/HDD and dont want/need swap partition.
Just open /etc/fstab with
Code:
gksudo gedit /etc/fstab
and add a # before the UUID in swap line
Code:
# swap was on /dev/sda5 during installation
#UUID=cdba7b01-5ae6-4104-9a6e-f723b8bd87ac none            swap    sw              0       0
reboot and have fun.

This is osnwt's suggestion see:

Wow. Thank you dbolivar!

The slow boot time has always been my only issue with nvOC. Especially when I've got a sick riser that I'm hunting for. I commented out the swap line in /etc/fstab and BAM! It was like a rocket ship booting up.

SO loving this OS now. Even more than before! Thank you again FullZero for this awesome OS.

Great!! But don't thank me for identifying this invalid entry in /etc/fstab, it was the merit of another user, as I mentioned, but I forgot his username! Nevertheless, Fullzero is aware of this, and said it will be fixed in v19. Smiley

You can do this on any nvOC or rxOC rig by entering the following in the guake terminal:
Code:
gksu gedit /etc/fstab

then commenting out this line by appending a # to the front of it changing:

Code:
UUID=cdba7b01-5ae6-4104-9a6e-f723b8bd87ac none            swap    sw              0       0

to:

Code:
#UUID=cdba7b01-5ae6-4104-9a6e-f723b8bd87ac none            swap    sw              0       0

then close the gedit and reboot.

I applied this change to the v0019_rc a long time ago when osnwt brought it to my attention:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg20492062#msg20492062



Sorry if this was already fixed or is a duplicate report. Didn't read the thread for a long time.

I found that my nvOC system boots too long (around 2 minutes). The cause of that is a swap partition in /etc/fstab that does not exist on USB drive (was /dev/sda5 at install time). After commenting it out a 120 seconds swap disk mount wait time has gone.


Do NOT take credit for other members ideas / fixes.
Taking credit for others suggestions/fixes was not my intention at all.
I am new to your awesome code and noticed how it has a long reboot time, checked the OP and there was no fix for it, so I posted here how I solved it
EvgeniX asked me to write a step by step guide on how I solve the issue here so I wrote it for him how to add swap and expand the partition in this post
Later I thought its good to add an option for those who dont have bigger ssd and just want to disable swap
This is a 140+ thread and a new one like me cant read all the pages and fixes and ideas
Long story short ... I added osnwt name to my post.
Sorry if it seem I wanted to take credit for some one elses idea/fixes.
dittie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 08:09:36 AM
 #2912

I have had an overwhelming number of pm's.

I don't have all the features I want to include for v0019 done; there are still a lot of requests and contributions ( notably from lost_post and _Parallax_ ) that still need to be added.

The spread of members using v0017 or v0018 with various levels of updates; is making it harder to answer questions / help members.  Rather than add another update with XMR stak GPU support tonight; I am going to release v0019 as it currently is tomorrow night: after making a few more changes tonight / tomorrow during the day. 

Could you release the XMR stak binary you compiled? I would like to start using it with my v0017, dont need the 1bash changes yet.

Trying to compile myself but its not working...

Get Free ONION https://deeponion.org/apply TOR Integrated Crypto
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 08:28:22 AM
 #2913

@fullzero

Desktop mode starts very slowly. Please build a command line version. Thank you very much.


Mate, try this, my RIG starts with in 20 seconds, you won't regret :

=====================================================================================


Can you please make step by step guide? I think it will help a lot of people, Thanks

Sure, will try my best.
First check to see if you have swap enabled or not by free command:
Then:
Open Gparted, it will ask for root password, Locate your drive, you will see a 16gb used space and a big not used at the end,
Right click on the unused partition and create new partition, Type : Swap make the size you want ( 1Gb to ...) and move it to the end of drive.  Apply.
Then right clcik on the primary 16gb partition and resize/move , resize it to the desired (better to give it all). Apply
Now right click on the swap partition and get the info, copy the UUID
open /etc/fstab with
Code:
gksudo gedit /etc/fstab
You will see a line which refers to a swap partition during installation ...
Some thing similar to this :
Code:
# swap was on /dev/sda5 during installation
UUID=cdba7b01-5ae6-4104-9a6e-f723b8bd87ac none            swap    sw              0       0
Now change the UUID with the one you copied from newly made swap partition.
save and close gedit.
now in your  terminal type :
Code:
sudo swapon --all
It will read your fstab and enable the swap partition.
check it with free command in  terminal
Code:
#free
              total        used        free      shared  buff/cache   available
Mem:        8171388     3020388     2637404      142044     2513596     4647472
Swap:       8123388           0     8123388
reboot and it should be all good

============================================================================

credits to papampi

fullzero, do you mind putting this link in original post please, i bet it will be useful to lots of users; thanks Smiley
Thanks you

you are welcome Smiley

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 08:32:42 AM
 #2914

I feel like ethminer 0.11.0 gives better hashrate than claymore.
Claymore single gives me 197 MH/s and dual with DCR gives 194 MH/s
While ethminer 0.11.0 is giving 201

is this the correct one ?
https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases
Better to use 0.12.0.dev or 0.11.0 ?

I tried them all and think the newest dev is the best.  Tell me if your experience is different.
On ethminer 0.12.0.dev2 one of my rigs started dropping from full utilization and all 6 GPUs gone to 70-80 % and miner restarted 2 times then I switched to 0.11.0
But on ethminer 0.11.0 its working with no problems.
helpme85
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 08:38:13 AM
 #2915

I feel like ethminer 0.11.0 gives better hashrate than claymore.
Claymore single gives me 197 MH/s and dual with DCR gives 194 MH/s
While ethminer 0.11.0 is giving 201

is this the correct one ?
https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases
Better to use 0.12.0.dev or 0.11.0 ?

I tried them all and think the newest dev is the best.  Tell me if your experience is different.
On ethminer 0.12.0.dev2 one of my rigs started dropping from full utilization and all 6 GPUs gone to 70-80 % and miner restarted 2 times then I switched to 0.11.0
But on ethminer 0.11.0 its working with no problems.

0.12.0 is only version 0.11.0 edited in the hashrate display.
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 08:43:32 AM
 #2916


Your English is not bad at all, so don't worry about it Smiley

I didn't mean to run it with 1bash, I'm trying to figure out why you are not able to overcome the above issue!

I've compiled or copied some miners before, they ran perfectly. If I get a clear picture of your files and stuff, I may able to help you better with it, which is why I'm asking for a screenshot of the location of your miner.

I think someone else had jumped into the thread. Smiley

BUT - I just looked again and completely missed the "./" from your recommendation. THAT works.

For anyone looking for them, HERE are the flags for ethminer 0.11.0:

---
Work farming mode:
    -F,--farm <url>  Put into mining farm mode with the work server at URL (default: http://127.0.0.1:8545)
    -FF,-FO, --farm-failover, --stratum-failover <url> Failover getwork/stratum URL (default: disabled)
   --farm-retries <n> Number of retries until switch to failover (default: 3)
   -S, --stratum <host:port>  Put into stratum mode with the stratum server at host:port
   -FS, --failover-stratum <host:port>  Failover stratum server at host:port
    -O, --userpass <username.workername:password> Stratum login credentials
    -FO, --failover-userpass <username.workername:password> Failover stratum login credentials (optional, will use normal credentials when omitted)
    --work-timeout <n> reconnect/failover after n seconds of working on the same (stratum) job. Defaults to 180. Don't set lower than max. avg. block time
    -SC, --stratum-client <n>  Stratum client version. Defaults to 1 (async client). Use 2 to use the new synchronous client.
    -SP, --stratum-protocol <n> Choose which stratum protocol to use:
        0: official stratum spec: ethpool, ethermine, coinotron, mph, nanopool (default)
        1: eth-proxy compatible: dwarfpool, f2pool, nanopool
        2: EthereumStratum/1.0.0: nicehash
    -SE, --stratum-email <s> Email address used in eth-proxy (optional)
    --farm-recheck <n>  Leave n ms between checks for changed work (default: 500). When using stratum, use a high value (i.e. 2000) to get more stable hashrate output

Benchmarking mode:
    -M [<n>],--benchmark [<n>] Benchmark for mining and exit; Optionally specify block number to benchmark against specific DAG.
    --benchmark-warmup <seconds>  Set the duration of warmup for the benchmark tests (default: 3).
    --benchmark-trial <seconds>  Set the duration for each trial for the benchmark tests (default: 3).
    --benchmark-trials <n>  Set the duration of warmup for the benchmark tests (default: 5).
Simulation mode:
    -Z [<n>],--simulation [<n>] Mining test mode. Used to validate kernel optimizations. Optionally specify block number.
Mining configuration:
    -G,--opencl  When mining use the GPU via OpenCL.
    -U,--cuda  When mining use the GPU via CUDA.
    -X,--cuda-opencl Use OpenCL + CUDA in a system with mixed AMD/Nvidia cards. May require setting --opencl-platform 1
    --opencl-platform <n>  When mining using -G/--opencl use OpenCL platform n (default: 0).
    --opencl-device <n>  When mining using -G/--opencl use OpenCL device n (default: 0).
    --opencl-devices <0 1 ..n> Select which OpenCL devices to mine on. Default is to use all
    -t, --mining-threads <n> Limit number of CPU/GPU miners to n (default: use everything available on selected platform)
    --list-devices List the detected OpenCL/CUDA devices and exit. Should be combined with -G or -U flag
    -L, --dag-load-mode <mode> DAG generation mode.
        parallel    - load DAG on all GPUs at the same time (default)
        sequential  - load DAG on GPUs one after another. Use this when the miner crashes during DAG generation
        single <n>  - generate DAG on device n, then copy to other devices
    --cl-extragpu-mem Set the memory (in MB) you believe your GPU requires for stuff other than mining. default: 0
    --cl-local-work Set the OpenCL local work size. Default is 64
    --cl-global-work Set the OpenCL global work size as a multiple of the local work size. Default is 4096 * 64
    --cuda-extragpu-mem Set the memory (in MB) you believe your GPU requires for stuff other than mining. Windows rendering e.t.c..
    --cuda-block-size Set the CUDA block work size. Default is 128
    --cuda-grid-size Set the CUDA grid size. Default is 8192
    --cuda-streams Set the number of CUDA streams. Default is 2
    --cuda-schedule <mode> Set the schedule mode for CUDA threads waiting for CUDA devices to finish work. Default is 'sync'. Possible values are:
        auto  - Uses a heuristic based on the number of active CUDA contexts in the process C and the number of logical processors in the system P. If C > P, then yield else spin.
        spin  - Instruct CUDA to actively spin when waiting for results from the device.
        yield - Instruct CUDA to yield its thread when waiting for results from the device.
        sync  - Instruct CUDA to block the CPU thread on a synchronization primitive when waiting for the results from the device.
    --cuda-devices <0 1 ..n> Select which CUDA GPUs to mine on. Default is to use all
    --cuda-parallel-hash <1 2 ..8> Define how many hashes to calculate in a kernel, can be scaled to achive better performance. Default=4
General Options:
    -v,--verbosity <0 - 9>  Set the log verbosity from 0 to 9 (default: Cool.
    -V,--version  Show the version and exit.
    -h,--help  Show this help message and exit.
---

Glad it worked for you, you are welcome Smiley

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 09:02:11 AM
 #2917



credits to papampi

fullzero, do you mind putting this link in original post please, i bet it will be useful to lots of users; thanks Smiley
Thanks for mentioning me and giving the credits,
I added an easier solution to that post
for those who dont need/want the swap and dont need to expand their partition.

Option2 :
If you have 16GB USB/SSD/HDD and dont want/need swap partition.
Just open /etc/fstab with
Code:
gksudo gedit /etc/fstab
and add a # before the UUID in swap line
Code:
# swap was on /dev/sda5 during installation
#UUID=cdba7b01-5ae6-4104-9a6e-f723b8bd87ac none            swap    sw              0       0
reboot and have fun.

This is osnwt's suggestion see:

Wow. Thank you dbolivar!

The slow boot time has always been my only issue with nvOC. Especially when I've got a sick riser that I'm hunting for. I commented out the swap line in /etc/fstab and BAM! It was like a rocket ship booting up.

SO loving this OS now. Even more than before! Thank you again FullZero for this awesome OS.

Great!! But don't thank me for identifying this invalid entry in /etc/fstab, it was the merit of another user, as I mentioned, but I forgot his username! Nevertheless, Fullzero is aware of this, and said it will be fixed in v19. Smiley

You can do this on any nvOC or rxOC rig by entering the following in the guake terminal:
Code:
gksu gedit /etc/fstab

then commenting out this line by appending a # to the front of it changing:

Code:
UUID=cdba7b01-5ae6-4104-9a6e-f723b8bd87ac none            swap    sw              0       0

to:

Code:
#UUID=cdba7b01-5ae6-4104-9a6e-f723b8bd87ac none            swap    sw              0       0

then close the gedit and reboot.

I applied this change to the v0019_rc a long time ago when osnwt brought it to my attention:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg20492062#msg20492062



Sorry if this was already fixed or is a duplicate report. Didn't read the thread for a long time.

I found that my nvOC system boots too long (around 2 minutes). The cause of that is a swap partition in /etc/fstab that does not exist on USB drive (was /dev/sda5 at install time). After commenting it out a 120 seconds swap disk mount wait time has gone.


Do NOT take credit for other members ideas / fixes.
Taking credit for others suggestions/fixes was not my intention at all.
I am new to your awesome code and noticed how it has a long reboot time, checked the OP and there was no fix for it, so I posted here how I solved it
EvgeniX asked me to write a step by step guide on how I solve the issue here so I wrote it for him how to add swap and expand the partition in this post
Later I thought its good to add an option for those who dont have bigger ssd and just want to disable swap
This is a 140+ thread and a new one like me cant read all the pages and fixes and ideas
Long story short ... I added osnwt name to my post.
Sorry if it seem I wanted to take credit for some one elses idea/fixes.


My Bad, I think its partly my mistake of crediting papampi, but I agree with papampi as there is no link in the OP & searching through this number of pages is not practical at all (though google indexes the website but still not that easy to get to the right solutions sometimes), but like you said, as you have already integrated this in v19 then no point in having instruction on OP.

I will edit my bit and give credits to the right person.

Thanks and sorry for the mess!

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 09:07:58 AM
 #2918

Just wanted to mine Musicoin on MPH and noticed some authentication error
If any one wants to mine it on MPH you should edit 1bash MUSICADDR lines too.

edit all the lines in 1bash
from :
Code:
MUSICADDR="$MUSIC_ADDRESS/$MUSIC_WORKER"

to :
Code:
MUSICADDR="$MUSIC_ADDRESS.$MUSIC_WORKER"
sergixc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 09:50:23 AM
 #2919

Hi!

Could you please explain how to set Individual power limit over 200w? for example 250w?
And what is the top limit for this param in 1bash ?

Cuz I am planning to buy some 1080 Ti and they are 280w

Thank you.

go to this section of 1bash:
Code:
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT="NO"    # YES NO

# Set individual powerlimits here if INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT="YES"

# or if using Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL

#######################################################################################


# Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL


# Note you MUST set individual powerlimits if using Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_0=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_1=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_2=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_3=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_4=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_5=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_6=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_7=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_8=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_9=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_10=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_11=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_12=75

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_13=75

ensure

Code:
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT="YES"

and the corresponding GPU has the correct wattage setting.

Code:
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_0=280

Hello, I've done exactly what you said:
Code:
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT="YES"
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_2=215

BUT what i see mining ZEC coin is:
Temp: GPU0: 68C GPU1: 70C GPU2: 69C GPU3: 69C GPU4: 69C GPU5: 69C GPU6: 69C
GPU0: 497 Sol/s GPU1: 504 Sol/s GPU2: 518 Sol/s GPU3: 517 Sol/s GPU4: 508 Sol/s GPU5: 510 Sol/s GPU6: 512 Sol/s
Total speed: 3566 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Efficiency  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    144W     |  3.45 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    145W     |  3.48 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    193W     |  2.68 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    188W     |  2.75 Sol/W  |
|  4  |    161W     |  3.16 Sol/W  |
|  5  |    166W     |  3.07 Sol/W  |
|  6  |    179W     |  2.86 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
its always around 193-196, does not get more than that.
These cards are Asus Geforce 1080 ROG Strix A8G

Thank you
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 10:07:51 AM
 #2920

Because your temp limit wont let them get higher power.
It seems your temp limit is 70.
Either give them cooler conditions by external fans and ... or higher your temp limit.
Pages: « 1 ... 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 ... 284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!