Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2020, 12:14:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 ... 419 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining  (Read 416834 times)
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 05:59:32 AM
 #2941

Dont know if its been asked/suggested or not
I thought it would be good to implement some thing similar to nicehash oc settings for manual mine too
So when we change coin, 1bash automatically switch oc profile

1594772055
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594772055

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594772055
Reply with quote  #2

1594772055
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594772055
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594772055

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594772055
Reply with quote  #2

1594772055
Report to moderator
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 07:49:54 AM
 #2942

Dont know if its been asked/suggested or not
I thought it would be good to implement some thing similar to nicehash oc settings for manual mine too
So when we change coin, 1bash automatically switch oc profile

Looking for something similar, maybe we can narrow down it to based on algo which is going to be used!?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Lixach
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 08:23:22 AM
 #2943

Hi guys,
I have 2 main problems with my rig which are contain 12x gtx1060. It based on Asus prime z270-p. Bios is the latest version, 4g is enabled.
so, the 1st problem is working of 12 cards. I've try to explain. When I enter 12cards and turn on system, in nvidia driver settings I see only 11 screens
http://imgur.com/a/zGNba. Moreover, when I check each of ones, I see that only 11 cards can manage their seed of fun
http://imgur.com/a/jYU3x, but the 12th one can't do that http://imgur.com/a/3c7f3.
However, when start the miner, the miner is determine 12 card and start to mine, but one card is overheats, because the script can't manage fun speed of this card.
http://imgur.com/a/VIdDn
To add to this, I check all problems with hardware: raisers, pci slots, cards - everything is good. When enter whatever card in what ever slot (if it 12th one) - I get the same mistake. When stay only 11card everything is working without any mistakes.

The second problem is linked with "screen" utility. Sometimes is occured such mistake
http://imgur.com/a/Q23xf
moreover mining procces is not stopped (watchdog said that everything is ok), cards is really work, however hashrate on pool is 0.
http://imgur.com/a/qxMIn
http://imgur.com/a/Vx9si

Can someone help to solve problems?

At the top of the mining process there is an lspci and nvidia-smi output; please post what those show.

reinstall whole system. Situation is the same.
http://imgur.com/a/o1Tmi
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 08:27:29 AM
 #2944

Looking for something similar, maybe we can narrow down it to based on algo which is going to be used!?
It should be based on algo or easier to be based on miner,
If algo then we should have an algo section, but since coins has already miner sections
Its much easier to point each miner to an oc setup

papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 08:30:24 AM
Last edit: August 28, 2017, 08:43:38 AM by papampi
 #2945

Hi guys,
I have 2 main problems with my rig which are contain 12x gtx1060. It based on Asus prime z270-p. Bios is the latest version, 4g is enabled.
so, the 1st problem is working of 12 cards. I've try to explain. When I enter 12cards and turn on system, in nvidia driver settings I see only 11 screens
. Moreover, when I check each of ones, I see that only 11 cards can manage their seed of fun
, but the 12th one can't do that .
However, when start the miner, the miner is determine 12 card and start to mine, but one card is overheats, because the script can't manage fun speed of this card.

To add to this, I check all problems with hardware: raisers, pci slots, cards - everything is good. When enter whatever card in what ever slot (if it 12th one) - I get the same mistake. When stay only 11card everything is working without any mistakes.

The second problem is linked with "screen" utility. Sometimes is occured such mistake

moreover mining procces is not stopped (watchdog said that everything is ok), cards is really work, however hashrate on pool is 0.



Can someone help to solve problems?

At the top of the mining process there is an lspci and nvidia-smi output; please post what those show.

reinstall whole system. Situation is the same.

What happens when you set manual fan speed ?
Does the 12th one applies the speed ?
Set fan speed to manual 75 and temp limit to 70
See how it goes.
Also try with GPUPowerMizerMode_Adjust="NO"
Or try with Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL="NO"


fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
August 28, 2017, 08:44:39 AM
 #2946

v0019 is up on Google Drive see the OP for the Link:

I will upload to MEGA after sleeping.


Lots of changes I will update the OP after sleeping.


the SHA256 hash is:

Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38


If you are using windows:


open a cmd prompt:

click the start button and type: 

Code:
cmd

then press enter:

type the following:

Code:
CertUtil -hashfile PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE SHA256

and press enter

if the result is:

Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good

Note: you can find the file path by right clicking the zip and selecting properties


If you are using linux:

open a terminal and enter the following:

Code:
sha256sum 'PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE'

and press enter

if the result is:
Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good

Note: you can also type sha256sum then drag the zip to the terminal window to add the absolute path without typing it.


If you are using OSX:

open a terminal and enter the following:

Code:
shasum -a 256 'PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE'

and press enter

if the result is:
Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good



papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 09:03:04 AM
 #2947

v0019 is up on Google Drive see the OP for the Link:

I will upload to MEGA after sleeping.


Lots of changes I will update the OP after sleeping.


the SHA256 hash is:

Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38


If you are using windows:


open a cmd prompt:

click the start button and type: 

Code:
cmd

then press enter:

type the following:

Code:
CertUtil -hashfile PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE SHA256

and press enter

if the result is:

Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good

Note: you can find the file path by right clicking the zip and selecting properties


If you are using linux:

open a terminal and enter the following:

Code:
sha256sum 'PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE'

and press enter

if the result is:
Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good

Note: you can also type sha256sum then drag the zip to the terminal window to add the absolute path without typing it.


If you are using OSX:

open a terminal and enter the following:

Code:
shasum -a 256 'PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE'

and press enter

if the result is:
Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good




Awesome, Thanks a lot
How to upgrade from v0018?
Do we need a full install for upgrade too?
Or just uploading 1 bash, 2unix and ...  will do the job?

damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 09:11:18 AM
 #2948

v0019 is up on Google Drive see the OP for the Link:

I will upload to MEGA after sleeping.


Lots of changes I will update the OP after sleeping.


the SHA256 hash is:

Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38


If you are using windows:


open a cmd prompt:

click the start button and type: 

Code:
cmd

then press enter:

type the following:

Code:
CertUtil -hashfile PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE SHA256

and press enter

if the result is:

Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good

Note: you can find the file path by right clicking the zip and selecting properties


If you are using linux:

open a terminal and enter the following:

Code:
sha256sum 'PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE'

and press enter

if the result is:
Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good

Note: you can also type sha256sum then drag the zip to the terminal window to add the absolute path without typing it.


If you are using OSX:

open a terminal and enter the following:

Code:
shasum -a 256 'PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE'

and press enter

if the result is:
Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good




Awesome, Thanks a lot
How to upgrade from v0018?
Do we need a full install for upgrade too?
Or just uploading 1 bash, 2unix and ...  will do the job?


Its definitely full install I guess, but fullzero said he will update OP with full instructions, lets wait for them.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 09:49:00 AM
 #2949

Its definitely full install I guess, but fullzero said he will update OP with full instructions, lets wait for them.
If v0019 is Ubuntu 16.04 too , it shouldn't need full install.
Unless it has big changes in distro and softwares.
Hopefully it doesnt need full.

Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 09:57:56 AM
 #2950

Its definitely full install I guess, but fullzero said he will update OP with full instructions, lets wait for them.
If v0019 is Ubuntu 16.04 too , it shouldn't need full install.
Unless it has big changes in distro and softwares.
Hopefully it doesnt need full.

My advice, when u switch version.
Just do a fresh install, remember to save your alias or anything u have tweaked for your usage.
Easy way to do it, have a spare USB card, do your rig one by one Wink
So u just have to stop mining for maybe 1 minute.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 09:59:42 AM
 #2951

v0019 is up on Google Drive see the OP for the Link:

I will upload to MEGA after sleeping.


Lots of changes I will update the OP after sleeping.


the SHA256 hash is:

Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38


If you are using windows:


open a cmd prompt:

click the start button and type: 

Code:
cmd

then press enter:

type the following:

Code:
CertUtil -hashfile PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE SHA256

and press enter

if the result is:

Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good

Note: you can find the file path by right clicking the zip and selecting properties


If you are using linux:

open a terminal and enter the following:

Code:
sha256sum 'PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE'

and press enter

if the result is:
Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good

Note: you can also type sha256sum then drag the zip to the terminal window to add the absolute path without typing it.


If you are using OSX:

open a terminal and enter the following:

Code:
shasum -a 256 'PATH_TO_IMAGE_ZIP_HERE'

and press enter

if the result is:
Code:
9f461a33051568425f616a265d7811b6c3372f61bbcfdbae7d50fb627c57fb38

then the ZIP_containing_the_image is good




Thanks as always Wink
I appreciate a lot your work !
I will try be more active to help habitual user flow with new version release, once again thanks for your hardwork !

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 10:11:13 AM
 #2952

Its definitely full install I guess, but fullzero said he will update OP with full instructions, lets wait for them.
If v0019 is Ubuntu 16.04 too , it shouldn't need full install.
Unless it has big changes in distro and softwares.
Hopefully it doesnt need full.

My advice, when u switch version.
Just do a fresh install, remember to save your alias or anything u have tweaked for your usage.
Easy way to do it, have a spare USB card, do your rig one by one Wink
So u just have to stop mining for maybe 1 minute.

I agree, that's the best way going forward so that we don't get any new issues with it!

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
keno1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 10:19:37 AM
 #2953

v0019 is up on Google Drive see the OP for the Link:

Thank you very much for your hard work.
BigSmurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 10:32:15 AM
 #2954

Hi, after 60h of stable running the hash drops by 50%, but program dose not restart. Is there or can you add an option in 1bash filr " if hash under x Restart" ?

Tnx
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 10:35:51 AM
 #2955

Its definitely full install I guess, but fullzero said he will update OP with full instructions, lets wait for them.
If v0019 is Ubuntu 16.04 too , it shouldn't need full install.
Unless it has big changes in distro and softwares.
Hopefully it doesnt need full.

My advice, when u switch version.
Just do a fresh install, remember to save your alias or anything u have tweaked for your usage.
Easy way to do it, have a spare USB card, do your rig one by one Wink
So u just have to stop mining for maybe 1 minute.

lol ... its linux, not windows to fresh install with every issue or upgrade
If its just a rig is ok, but installing and configuring more is gonna be a headache.

I'm gonna stick to v0018 on my current rigs if it needs full.
V0019 for new ones
Or willing to write an upgrade guide if fullzero provide a complete changelog.

papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 10:40:23 AM
 #2956

Hi, after 60h of stable running the hash drops by 50%, but program dose not restart. Is there or can you add an option in 1bash filr " if hash under x Restart" ?

Tnx
Hash drops usually for 2 reasons
1- GPU not fully utilize, which Iamnotajeep watchdog will be aware and restart the miner
2- GPU get hot and Maxximus cant get it to temp limit  with 100% fan and it will lower the power usuage.


BigSmurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 10:51:03 AM
 #2957

Hi, after 60h of stable running the hash drops by 50%, but program dose not restart. Is there or can you add an option in 1bash filr " if hash under x Restart" ?

Tnx
Hash drops usually for 2 reasons
1- GPU not fully utilize, which Iamnotajeep watchdog will be aware and restart the miner
2- GPU get hot and Maxximus cant get it to temp limit  with 100% fan and it will lower the power usuage.


Yes but i am using pure P106-100 rig so both of those are disabled.
I would like to know if what i asked can be coded so i dont have to manually restart everytime
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 10:59:37 AM
 #2958

Hi, after 60h of stable running the hash drops by 50%, but program dose not restart. Is there or can you add an option in 1bash filr " if hash under x Restart" ?

Tnx
Hash drops usually for 2 reasons
1- GPU not fully utilize, which Iamnotajeep watchdog will be aware and restart the miner
2- GPU get hot and Maxximus cant get it to temp limit  with 100% fan and it will lower the power usuage.


Yes but i am using pure P106-100 rig so both of those are disabled.
I would like to know if what i asked can be coded so i dont have to manually restart everytime
So do you know the reason why your hash drops?

Possibility is yes for sure, you need a script to check miner output log and restart miner if needed.
But better first find the problem, and solve it, instead of restarting the problem.

IAmNotAJeep
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 12:20:24 PM
 #2959

v0019 is up on Google Drive see the OP for the Link:
[...snip...]


Thanks fullzero for the xmr-nvidia link and the v0019!

For anyone trying to optimize their gpus for xmr with xmr-stak-nvidia here is a useful redit thread with a google doc link where performance tests at various thread settings have been documented:

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/6bqk0m/4392_xmrstaknvidia_configuration_tests_so_far/

damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 12:56:29 PM
 #2960

I'm getting this issue (straight from nvOC 19) when I select 'SALFTER_MPH_PROFIT_SWITCHING' as COIN, anyone had this issue?? I've tested URL on RIG's browser, it is working as expected.

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/m1/mph_switch", line 37, in <module>
    data=json.loads(fetch("http://miningpoolhub.com/?page=api&action=getminingandprofitsstatistics"))["return"]
  File "/home/m1/mph_switch", line 32, in fetch
    return urllib2.build_opener().open(r).read()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 435, in open
    response = meth(req, response)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 548, in http_response
    'http', request, response, code, msg, hdrs)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 473, in error
    return self._call_chain(*args)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 407, in _call_chain
    result = func(*args)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib2.py", line 556, in http_error_default
    raise HTTPError(req.get_full_url(), code, msg, hdrs, fp)
urllib2.HTTPError: HTTP Error 500: Internal Server Error
[WARN] Unable to load the library libutempter !
[WARN] The <wall> command will not work in guake !
[WARN] libutempter.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


[WARN] Unable to load the library libutempter !
[WARN] The <wall> command will not work in guake !
[WARN] libutempter.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

BTW, thank you so much for all the updates with this release, awesome work fullzero as ever, the best mining OS and the best community ever Smiley

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 ... 419 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!