Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:13:46 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327176 times)
leenoox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 03:59:51 AM
 #3101


I agree with leenoox.  I have tested a spread of CPUs on 13x rigs; the CPU makes a significant difference in stability; please don't use celerons with 13x rigs.


My Celeron's are on 8x rigs and they cause too much instability. I would not recommend them at all. Invest little bit more in better CPU like i3 (I haven't used Pentium CPU's on mining rigs but I guess those are not much better than Celerons), it will save lots of frustration and downtime and it will pay itself off. A lot of times my Celeron rigs were frozen for 6-8 hours while I was at work -> lost revenue. I don't feel like babysitting them 24/7 and they will be replaced soon Smiley
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511295226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295226
Reply with quote  #2

1511295226
Report to moderator
1511295226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295226
Reply with quote  #2

1511295226
Report to moderator
leenoox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:12:05 AM
 #3102

  • ...
  • For this last one i dont have 1060, but i bet with nice OC u can grab this one. Remember to negative your CoreClock when u mine ETH Wink

In my experience with 1060's and single mining ETH, when I push memory overclock to the max (+1840 Samsung memory), and power limit to very low limit of 75 Watts, negative Core clock causes instability. Further testing is required but for now +100 Core with +1840 mem and 75 PL works stable for couple of days.
bdog1234
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:21:51 AM
 #3103

***Fixed. Found another USB, loaded nvOC on it, got it running and cleaned up the other USB with Gparted***

I was messing with my 1bash file using nano via SSH from my mac and managed to screw it up. Next time I will make a backup version before I do.

My thoughts were the easiest fix was to just start from scratch using HDD Raw and redo the USB.

My problem is I can't seem to do anything to the USB. HDD Raw doesn't recognize it. Disk utility on my Mac sees the linux partition but won't let me delete it.

I am sure I could wipe it out in Linux but I can't do that since the Linux is running on the USB.

How does one go about rewriting a new copy of nvOC onto a USB that already has it on there?
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:33:35 AM
 #3104


I agree with leenoox.  I have tested a spread of CPUs on 13x rigs; the CPU makes a significant difference in stability; please don't use celerons with 13x rigs.


My Celeron's are on 8x rigs and they cause too much instability. I would not recommend them at all. Invest little bit more in better CPU like i3 (I haven't used Pentium CPU's on mining rigs but I guess those are not much better than Celerons), it will save lots of frustration and downtime and it will pay itself off. A lot of times my Celeron rigs were frozen for 6-8 hours while I was at work -> lost revenue. I don't feel like babysitting them 24/7 and they will be replaced soon Smiley
I don't think i3  is required, i built a 12GPUs rig with BIOSTAR BTC pro, G4560, 4G ram and nvOC 0017, it has run 3*24 hours , no problem.
G4560 has 2 cores and 4 threads, much better than other Pentium and celerons.
tomlev5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:53:20 AM
 #3105


JudoFlash, there's no need to install new panel for 26 1060's if you mine ETH and not GPU core hungry algos, I run 42 1060's at and 8 1070's on a 100 amp panel. I just added 3 more 20 amp breakers. Please note that what is classified as 100 amp /240 volt panel is actualy 200 amp / 120 volt capable panel, there are two 120V main cables entering the panel (to combine for 240V) and each is capable of delivering 100 amps. Hovever, don't do any electrical work if you are not qualified and consult/hire professional electrician to do the work.


wow, this power supply sounds really great. Can you share some photos of your setup? Where can you buy these panels and breakers?

Hi tomlev5. Just to clarify, we are not talking about one computer power supply that can handle 26 GPU's, you need multiple power supplies for that. We were talking about the electrical panel where the main power line enters the house, the box where all the fuses (circuit breakers) are located. You want pic's of the rigs or the electrical panel?
Thanks for the clarification leenoox. I was thinking you are talking about some giant 24000W server like power supply Smiley. I would like to see pic's of the rigs if you can share them.
lards
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 05:04:18 AM
 #3106

Hi guys,

Did anyone had any problems with autoreboot when running headless rig? It seems like sometimes after autoreboot my rig doesn't want to start the miner and I have to manually reboot the rig for the miner to start and sometimes after autoreboot it starts the mining as expected.

Has anyone seen this before? If somebody knows the solution to this I would be verythankul.

Also fullzero you said that celeron isn't the best for 13x rig , what processor should be used for better stability and could it be the processor that causes this ?
tomlev5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 05:21:57 AM
 #3107

Interesting. Thank you - I will try that.

I guess I will need to learn how to SSH.

Also increase your powerlimit; 75 is very low for a 1060.  I recommend moving it up to 100; then you can bump it down if it is stable without issue.  Will probably be stable until around 85-90 watts or lower.
Fullzero, what do you think is the lowest powerlimit that most 1080 Ti cards can handle? I also have stability problems and have to check this one.

Will I have to change the script of Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL to enforce this lowest powerlimit?

In v0019 auto_temp will use the target temperature and general power limit specified in 1bash; no other settings are required.  When mining ethash I use 175 powerlimit with 1080tis; if mining zec I use 225.
Thanks for the info.
My starting power limit iz 200 for zec. If i have a room temp at about 30 deg celsius, autotemp lowers the powerlimit to 170 on some cards. The problem probably starts when the room temp goes to 35 celsius. At this point the maxximus autotemp probably lowers power to around 150w and freezes the system. I dont have continuous access to the rigs so i will have to configure rigs for remote access to confirm this theory.

I could then change maxximus autotemp script, that the power stays at 170, but the the temp would go higher. That is probably not wise, I will probably have to replace the cards that have this temp problems.
bwarbwar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 09:22:48 AM
 #3108

When I start up the mph profit switching one of my 1070's starts slowly dropping utilization. Works fine for Zen but on mph it forces wdog to restart everything frequently. Any ideas why?
lards
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 10:10:10 AM
 #3109

Hi everyone again, can somebody confirm if nvOC v0019 works for all p106-100 rig without having 1 normal 1000x card? Does it still have to be headless or can we attach the monitor now? Since fullzero deleted the updated 1bash for this case I assume that it should be working with new version but in case I have to flash a new USB I just want to make sure that it's actually stable and OC is possible.

Thanks again for your work!
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 11:15:16 AM
 #3110

When I start up the mph profit switching one of my 1070's starts slowly dropping utilization. Works fine for Zen but on mph it forces wdog to restart everything frequently. Any ideas why?

On MPH, u switch from algo to another / from miner to another.
U have to find setting gonna work by algo Wink
If u crash that from OC.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Bigf00t
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54

To the moon!


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 11:51:58 AM
 #3111

Thanks Fullzero for this v0019! This release is working great for my ETH and ETC rigs.

I also tried to mine Uniq but I get a connection error for stratum+tcp://eu.ubiqpool.io:8008. The address eu.ubiqpool.io:8888 is giving me the same error.

I think I have to change something in the code. Does someone has the solution? Smiley
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 12:01:42 PM
 #3112

Thanks Fullzero for this v0019! This release is working great for my ETH and ETC rigs.

I also tried to mine Uniq but I get a connection error for stratum+tcp://eu.ubiqpool.io:8008. The address eu.ubiqpool.io:8888 is giving me the same error.

I think I have to change something in the code. Does someone has the solution? Smiley


Try this one stratum+tcp://eu2.ubiqpool.io:8008

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Bigf00t
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54

To the moon!


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 12:19:34 PM
 #3113

Try this one stratum+tcp://eu2.ubiqpool.io:8008
It's not a server problem because with my Windows machine and Claymore I can connect with all Ubiqpool servers. But I like to switch all of my rigs to nvOC Smiley

I have made a screenshot of the connection error: http://imgur.com/a/P6rba

I don't know if it's an error in the code or maybe my settings in 1bash are wrong?

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="mywallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"
UBQ_EXTENSION_ARGUMENTS=""
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 01:18:17 PM
 #3114

Try this one stratum+tcp://eu2.ubiqpool.io:8008
It's not a server problem because with my Windows machine and Claymore I can connect with all Ubiqpool servers. But I like to switch all of my rigs to nvOC Smiley

I have made a screenshot of the connection error: http://imgur.com/a/P6rba

I don't know if it's an error in the code or maybe my settings in 1bash are wrong?

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="mywallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"
UBQ_EXTENSION_ARGUMENTS=""


It seems this is from your DNS cant resolve eu.ubiqpool.io try with this "stratum+tcp://209.222.30.133:8008"

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 31, 2017, 02:02:52 PM
 #3115

Try this one stratum+tcp://eu2.ubiqpool.io:8008
It's not a server problem because with my Windows machine and Claymore I can connect with all Ubiqpool servers. But I like to switch all of my rigs to nvOC Smiley

I have made a screenshot of the connection error: http://imgur.com/a/P6rba

I don't know if it's an error in the code or maybe my settings in 1bash are wrong?

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="mywallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"
UBQ_EXTENSION_ARGUMENTS=""


It seems this is from your DNS cant resolve eu.ubiqpool.io try with this "stratum+tcp://209.222.30.133:8008"

Make sure the code for UBIQ in 3main file matches with the format in this link :

https://ubiqpool.io/#/help

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
JudoFlash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 02:33:24 PM
 #3116

Hi all,

Hopefully this is not too off-topic, but in trying to get the latest ethminer working in nvOC (at the speeds expected for my GTX 1060 6gb cards), I had also been posting on their Github page. I am trying to figure out a few things, and would love to hear what you all have to say:

  • Someone on that thread suggested that with Linux-based mining, the overclock settings for memory people throw around (which, most things I read are for Windows) need to be doubled. As in, people usually say Samsung memory can get around an 850 memory OC, so they were saying for Ubuntu I would go with 1700? This felt wrong given the 1bash defaults, but I'd love verification
  • Is there any way anyone knows, without doing a Windows install, to learn what kind of memory my cards have? I'd rather not install Windows, and I have 26 cards I'd like to verify without changing their order or disconnecting if possible. I have not been successful in finding a Linux utility, but feel I may benefit from indvidual clock tuning
  • Has anyone gotten the 24-25 Mh/s the latest ethminer supposedly gets while using in nvOC? If so, what settings are you using?

I appreciate the input, as well as the fact that this build even exists, so any help here would be amazing.

Hi JudoFlash,

  • You are totally right for memory in linux, cause in linux u dont OC MemClock technically you OC MemoryTransferRate. MemClock = MemoryTransferRate % 2
  • Unfortunately on linux we don't have software that allow you to get memory brand version, easy way to do this is to boot your rig on a single windows card per card Wink
  • For this last one i dont have 1060, but i bet with nice OC u can grab this one. Remember to negative your CoreClock when u mine ETH Wink

Don't hesitate to ask more Wink

Thank you kindly. Wow, ok, so I will try ratcheting up the memory overclock some more. i have been underclocking the core by 200, but I appreciate the tip.

Too bad about the utility to read the memory type. Since instability takes a while to crash things sometimes, I bet I'll be tuning things for a LONG time. Especially since I have already had instability issues with my two ASRock H110 BTC+ Pro boards.

I will try some memory tuning and see where that brings me, though I'd love to hear if anyone else running 1060's has had success, and at what settings.

Thanks!

What CPU are you using with your unstable H110 rigs?

Both are running on Celeron G3930's, with 8 GB RAM.

The one that wouldn't stay up for more than a couple of hours has been up for the past 12+ since I disabled TeamViewer. I have had really poor success overclocking the memory more than 600 or so. Any thoughts?

I would recommend using a more powerful cpu with 13x rigs.  Although a rig will run on a g3930; it may not be stable.  I am now using g4600s on my 13x rigs.  I'll let you know if they show instability; so far they have been stable.  Also how are you powering your rigs; is there any difference between the stable and unstable one?  I had one 13x rig which was unstable; until i identified the problem was do to too much splitting of pcie cables; I modified and now the rig is stable.

I just placed an order for some g4600's. I will see how that works - the rig that had been crashing every couple hours crashed after 24 hours after I turned off teamviewer - hopefully this puts me over the top.

As for power, both are built the same way. Each is running on 2 750w EVGA G3 power supplies. Each SATA/molex power connector is running no more than 2 GPU risers. The molex connectors (and single SATA) hooked to the board each share with the riser for a single GPU (this means 13 GPU's, 2 motherboard molex, and 1 motherboard SATA to connect. The PSU's each have 3 SATA and 1 Perif (molex) connector, hence my using two connections per cable). I did have a 550w PSU in the mix (as a third) to see if that would change things, but it did not.

The only other discernable different is that not all GPU's are the same brand/make (but all are 1060 6GB), and the risers are not all identical (though I have switched them out in troubleshooting).
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 02:43:02 PM
 #3117

Fresh install of v0019 giving error on Maxxmus and AUTOGRAM

but cant see any error in the codes

 Maxximus :
Code:
bash /home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL
m1@m1-desktop:~$ bash /home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL
/home/m1/1bash: line 477: unexpected EOF while looking for matching `"'
/home/m1/1bash: line 520: syntax error: unexpected end of file
/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 42: [: ==: unary operator expected
/home/m1/Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL: line 60: [: ==: unary operator expected

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_0:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_1:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_2:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_3:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_4:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_5:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_6:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_7:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_8:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_9:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_10:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_11:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_12:  
INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT_13:  

TARGET_TEMP_0:
TARGET_TEMP_1:
TARGET_TEMP_2:
TARGET_TEMP_3:
TARGET_TEMP_4:
TARGET_TEMP_5:
TARGET_TEMP_6:
TARGET_TEMP_7:
TARGET_TEMP_8:
TARGET_TEMP_9:
TARGET_TEMP_10:
TARGET_TEMP_11:
TARGET_TEMP_12:
TARGET_TEMP_13:

FAN_ADJUST:  5
POWER_ADJUST:  5
ALLOWED_TEMP_DIFF:  3
RESTORE_POWER_LIMIT:  85
MINIMAL_FAN_SPEED:  65

AUTOGRAM :
Code:
bash /home/m1/BaliMiner_TELEGRAM_ALERTS
m1@m1-desktop:~$ bash /home/m1/BaliMiner_TELEGRAM_ALERTS
/home/m1/1bash: line 477: unexpected EOF while looking for matching `"'
/home/m1/1bash: line 520: syntax error: unexpected end of file
/home/m1/1bash: line 477: unexpected EOF while looking for matching `"'
/home/m1/1bash: line 520: syntax error: unexpected end of file


Noticed there are many [: ==: unary operator expected error when terminal starts up before miner starts ...

Any idea ?

Edit
Seems like there was a syntax error in my edited 1bash but couldn't find it, edit the default again and it's all good.
bwarbwar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:07:18 PM
 #3118

When I start up the mph profit switching one of my 1070's starts slowly dropping utilization. Works fine for Zen but on mph it forces wdog to restart everything frequently. Any ideas why?

On MPH, u switch from algo to another / from miner to another.
U have to find setting gonna work by algo Wink
If u crash that from OC.

Thanks, I will try individual OC's when I get home tonight to see if I can get it to work.
leenoox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 04:25:17 PM
 #3119


I just placed an order for some g4600's. I will see how that works - the rig that had been crashing every couple hours crashed after 24 hours after I turned off teamviewer - hopefully this puts me over the top.

As for power, both are built the same way. Each is running on 2 750w EVGA G3 power supplies. Each SATA/molex power connector is running no more than 2 GPU risers. The molex connectors (and single SATA) hooked to the board each share with the riser for a single GPU (this means 13 GPU's, 2 motherboard molex, and 1 motherboard SATA to connect. The PSU's each have 3 SATA and 1 Perif (molex) connector, hence my using two connections per cable). I did have a 550w PSU in the mix (as a third) to see if that would change things, but it did not.

The only other discernable different is that not all GPU's are the same brand/make (but all are 1060 6GB), and the risers are not all identical (though I have switched them out in troubleshooting).

Good, G4600 is 2 core, 4 threads CPU. That will definetely help, much better than Celerons you have.

As for the mixed GPU's, try to put as many of the same brand/model in the same rig. Then you will have to manualy set overclocking for each GPU. Don't use the global OC for all. Try with the lowest stable value for all (I believe it was about 600 memory for you), then increase +50 memory on one brand/model and see if it's stable, then try +50 on different model and see if it's stable, then repeat until you get max for all models. It will take a while to fine tune it, that's the downside of mixed cards. Good luck and keep us posted.
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 06:55:40 PM
 #3120

Loving the telegram notification of v0019
Please add other miners hash rate support too.
It's also good to have the rig workername from 1bash implement at top of message too.


In the 1bash it's missed how to get your chat id number
You need to send /getid message  to @myidbot


Edit
Added worker name to telegram by adding these lines to telegram file

Code:
WORKERNAME=$WORKERNAME
MSG="$LF Worker: $WORKERNAME ....

If you want to have Miner Uptime in the message add these :

Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)
MSG="$LF Worker: $WORKERNAME
$LF Miner Uptime:
$MINER_UP_TIME
...
Pages: « 1 ... 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!